Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center 2 stars

1801 Logan Ave, San Diego, CA 92113, USA

#189 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking, the vending machine was broken, the microwave inside the room did not work, and the beds were not that comfortable since you could feel the springs.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Only a 15 minute drive to mission beach which is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed extra money was held against my account. We’re not informed and when reception was questioned they had no idea and tried telling us the bank was holding the money and not them. However a few hours after questioning this the hold on money disappeared. Lots of homeless people around the area and hotel but they never bothered us once

    Only a 15 minute drive to mission beach which is beautiful Short 15 minute walk to hoodogs which was a great cheap meal Right by the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are clean and very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not the best suburb . But not far away from tge convention centre and historic center.

    The rooms are clean and very comfortable. A very good place to stay like" bed and go"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Travelodge San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows weren’t the most comfortable and the room was quite noisy

    Easy location for where we needed to go and as we were arriving late and leaving early wanted something that was rather cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Fridge and microwave are good to have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TVs are dimmed all the time unless you play with the volume up or down. then it stays bright for few seconds then dimmed again. So if you don't care about the TV then you'll like it.

    Fridge and microwave are good to have

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Double payment (cash + VISA)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid the room with cash. The hotel has done one charge to my VISA 1 day before using booking account. I have called and sent messages but I haven´t receive any answer. Warning to next customer!!

    The room is old and little comfortable. Breakfast is regular, not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks nice, but there were a few things that seem to indicate it needed just a little more maintenance.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk help is very helpful and very cordial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable beds, microwave in room.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't expect too much. If you'll use the hotel just for sleeping at nights, it's ok. Not a very good neighbourhood.

    Comfortable beds, microwave in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    The Staff was disinterested in providing additional...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was disinterested in providing additional information. When I contacted the Front Desk on how to operate the room safe, he told me, he didn’t know as most of the safes were out of order. The did a poor job in cleaning the room only removing the dirty towels. The failed to replace them with new ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Good for a short term roadtrip stay. Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The so-called free breakfast is very limited, in terms of space for sitting and choices. This could be improved. The location is not entirely safe for late evenings, some homeless nearby.

    The room is OK, free wifi and free parking. The location is OK, 15-20mins walking to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    okay but wouldnt chose again-
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is on 3 noisy roads- there is noise from the MTS trams and their warning horns come all through the night. The breakfast is fine but only self served at 2 small tables. Walking from hotel to downtown and back is only 15-20 mins but through a pretty dodgy area that I didn't fancy at night. Maybe an okay hotel for overnight stay en route but not a "keeper". The property is old and pretty tired / needing a refurb.

    Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    i thought it was a very good deal for the money, close to the convention center and the people were
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, i am low carb and it was all carbs

    i partly blame myself for what i am about to say because i assumed and we know how wrong that it. I assumed they would have a pool and Gym but they don't. i assumed a full breakfast would not just be bread and cereal. However, i thought it was a very good deal for the money, close to the convention center and the people were just wonderful about helping us in anyway they could with directions or forgotten amenities. nice find!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Avoid if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette smell in the room although it was a non smoking room. Elevator had a funny smell. Washing machines in the laundry did not work, after two rounds of washing, the clothes were still wet and covered with detergent. The receptionist gave me a bag (which was nice), so I could take ALL my clothes the next morning to the coin laundry 100 yards from this hotel. I did not want the hassle to be honest, nor the feeling of walking with a big bag of leaking clothes on my shoulder on the pavement. I complained and asked how on Earth they were not aware washing machines are not working. The next day they still have not put any signs on them informing guests they are not to be used. Breakfast was absolutely minimal, I would not advertise it as continental breakfast. Major disappointment in every instance. Luckily we only stayed one night.

    The parking was close, but that is all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    There was nothing nice about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very run down. The jet bath was very grimy. We were given a smoking room as booking system had defaulted to this and were not able to change on arrival. In a run down area of San Diego- on opening our curtains in the morning there was a woman defacating behind a car in a rear parking lot!

    There was nothing nice about this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dirty. The walls, carpets , chairs, and curtains had crusty bits on it . LITERALLY boogers on the wall in the bath room . The staff charged me twice then kept insisting I was an idiot and didn’t know the difference between a hold and being double charged and tried to cheat me out of my money .

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable Without Air Conditiomer & Broken Ice Machine & A Microwave That Wasn't Working
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Conditioner Didn't Work & Lights Right Next To The Bed Wouldn't Turn On& The Microwave Was Not Working&Ice Machine Broken I Called Allowing Them To Know About These Matters They Need To Compensate With Me Virginia Gladfelder

    Like The Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Checking In 6am The Price Was $121.00 One Night + $30.00Fee Charge For Being Early Check In 3:00pm
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Television Wasn't Working For I Really Did Not Like Being There Without Watching TV

    Really Like The Location And I Slept Comfortably Too Thank You Virginia H Gladfelder

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged twice for the room and was told I’d have to wait until Monday for my money back. Was told the first charge was only a hold but why would I get contacted by my bank for a second charge if it was only a hold? Also, was left only one shower towel for two people & this hotel is not in the best location.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view outside, were buildings that were destroyed/burned. Weird people hanging out. Outside could use an upgrade

    Not far from gaslamp. Room clean, bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, not a hotel but better than a motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a motel style, but kind of mixed with a hotel as the room are great. Great price for the area, and close to Petco Park for the baseball games. There are city bikes just outside you can rent, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.9
    Very very scary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What place was just a disaster need a revamp not a Travelodge just like a Motel 6 in the slums

    Not much very bad neighborhood rooms in bad shape need a big-time overall I'll never stay here again poor decision on my part

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television was very difficult to turn on. The morning desk clerk came up to help us. She was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was adequate- no problems!

    We did not experience any problems. The room did not have a number on the outside so it took us a few minutes to figure out that we were headed to the right room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great Place. Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythings was great.

    The Hotel was very convenient location. It was right off the freeway. There is small shopping center close by and a neighborhood Wal-Mart a short 8min walk away. Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    It is amazing to stay in Travelodge in downtown near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    It is amazing to stay in Travelodge in downtown near everything, near Convention center and also it is easy to go any place by just using Metro or Bus near your location, even if you plan to do any tour you can coordinate with management in Travelodge, whatever you request they will help you. It is my pleasure when I will come back I will booking again with them,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay (Safe, comfortable, cheap).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the noise from the freeway but that's something we expected since it's right at the freeway exit.

    It was very clean and spacious; the staff was very friendly, the breakfast included was definitely a +! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good budget area which has potential. Be prepared for struggle street on weekends till then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is an 'up and coming' area with a mix of funky new commercial establishments, breweries etc and very run down poor city stuff. Homeless people were living only a few blocks away and I felt a little uncomfortable walking around the area. The hotel clientele ranged from middle class international tourists to struggling locals. On weeknights, it was quiet and comfortable in the room. On Friday and Saturday night, there were loud people arguing right outside the room which was very unnerving.

    The Embarcadero is an easy few minutes drive away. There is an excellent laundromat (National) just around the corner and you can walk to Walmart. The room had a fridge, microwave, two beds, dining table and chairs for two, plenty of bench space, a bath and stayed warm. Breakfast was simple but fine.Easy to navigate the city by car from that location and parking was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Over all slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could of been cleaned, had a little smell to it I had to purchase a candle to freshen the room.

    Every time we asked for something we needed they had it. Restocked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Cafeteria served coffee at the morning the only cups no lids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, next to the freeway and airport, you can hear the airplane and auto all night

    Cafeteria served coffee at the morning the only cups no lids, no bottle water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    For a one night stay, it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was extremely - extremely slow due to dispute on non v. smoking room. Soap container in shower was empty. Water faucet in bathroom sink needs repair. One bathroom towel had old blood/rust stains!!!!

    Room was clean & bed was very comfortable. Over all quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Over priced for what you get. Felt like south Central LA. Without the shootings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared to be in a bad neighborhood the view was old dirty homes dirty ally carts homeless no TV all night came before checking out but the staff was nice room was clean. The comfort was grade on the environment restless felt like the vehicle was going to get broken into. Also, kept hearing a train

    Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    3.8
    I went to Sandi to test and recuperate I’m
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 11-7 staff manager very rude he did not knock he bang the door when I complain my microwave is not working he need to be train To be nice and professional he complain he complai his preparing the instant breakfast staff I’m Human I feel discriminated

    No eggs not enough baggles the lady manager in the morning she smiles and hospitable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location between San Diego and Coronado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we had any complaint, it was the breakfast which was very very basic.

    Very basic hotel, but a good value at the price. The room was spotlessly clean. The furnishings were basic, but very adequate. We stayed on the ground floor facing the freeway and were not disturbed by any traffic noise. The location was superb since we had business in Coronado and in downtown San Diego... both easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoddy room fixtures (holes in lampshades and curtains). Bathroom needs updating, water pressure and shower head unacceptable.

    Free parking. Freeway close. Overall value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    It was okay but wouldn't do it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in a smoking room, (my fault) so wasn't too great of an experience. Just felt an overall sense of grimy-ness, but the hotel was clean as far as I could tell. It could have just been the smoke smell.

    Bed was my favorite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    It, could've been better. But, I'll take it.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The, bathroom lighting was very dim. Cigarette burns on the bathtub. Bathroom, door was dragging on the tile floor. The, hot water was warm only! The, staff had me waiting 20 minutes just to check in. The, Parking IS VERY TIGHT.

    The, location was perfect since I am from the area. Plus, it is right off the freeway. There, are food locations in walking distance. And, Chicano Park In near by. You, can walk to Petco Park and downtown or catch the bus that stops in front of the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    OK hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly walking distance from convention center, hall way and stairway not so clean (there were cigarette butts), wash basin partially clogged and could not be fixed, laundry room was dirty

    Staff was ok, room was ok, free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Nothing ... horrible service .. the phone in my room did not work at all. I had important calls coming in and I could not receive them. I had to complain and finally a young man working the Sunday night shift was kind Enough to go upstairs and let me know about my incoming calls. I was not offered any kind of room switch or phone switch until the next day. Just horrible!!!!!!! I had to stay an extra night and you would think they would offer at least a discount for the inconvenience and bad service. It ended up being so expensive! Horrible neighborhood too. I didn’t even want to shower that’s how dirty it looked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location of this property. It’s surrounded by homeless people. The back of this property is an alleyway. The view from our room, was a dirty, run down house and an alley used by the homeless. The vending machine on the 2nd floor was out of order. I did not feel safe here. I do not recommend bringing your family here for a leisure trip. Maybe if you needed a room by the week, for work or something. But even then it would not be my first choice. Let me say again, I did not feel safe here.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and even had a microwave, and refrigerator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed with location and overall experience at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process was very slow and desk clerk was extremely inefficient, breakfast area was very small with only 2 tables and 8chairs, juice machine was out of juice and morning desk clerk was quite surly.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location to see the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy. I heard a lot of traffic and noise from other guests, even with the doors and windows shut. The breakfast was very basic. It was said that it was served from 06.30 to 09.30 but on the first morning, I was there three times after 06.30 before they had begun putting out the items just before seven. And there was no butter, cheese, nor marmelade on that morning. Later I discovered that once the items are put on the buffet, they run out fast and are not replaced. The bread was not fresh.

    Room is spacious. There is a coffee machine in the room and a refrigerator. The location is good if you want to see the area. It's easy to get on and off the main roads by car and a short walk to the tram into town. There are also restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    WORST HOTEL EVER!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that every time I go and book this hotel they use every little excuse to not give back the deposit . I hate this hotel now it use to be my favorite now it's my last option .

    It's convenient, close to the store and laundry mat including a trolley station and very close to downtown. Love it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Too simple motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price should be lower for good ! It's really too simple motel.

    with simple bf,not many choose .nothing better,nothing worse,but I will never back here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.6
    Rate was $107 per night for two. I suspect that's good for San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not very comfortable. Not updated. Neighborhood scruffy and too far from Convention Center to call itself Convention Center. No protein at meager breakfast. Rate was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.5
    Avoid, Avoid
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property advertised on booking.com that the rooms have Hot tubs, they LIED....no hot tubs in this property at all..... Why didn't booking.com know this...huh I talked to property management and they laughed about the false advertising.... This property is located one block from the homeless Tent City ,....they are surrounding you in the parking lot and knock on the door door begging for money...its a little intimidating..... I only stayed at the property because my flight arrives at 11pm ....I cancelled my other to days at this property.... Don't be fooled about their ad, avoid, avoid.. Why didn't booking.com know there wasn't any hot tubs on site,???? Do they check out property that they promote....just asking

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    The room wasn't safe at all, it was breached by the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't safe at all, it was breached by the someone(?). When I came back to my room I found the lock of my travel trolley almost broken by someone who tried to open. I complained at the reception and they said this wasn't their responsibility and that they don't have cams in the corridor to detect who entered the room. I think this was the housekeeping service which would be disastrous to have such a level of service. Overall, I don't recommend this hotel at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My main concern was the distance from the airport and I was taking a class at the Sheraton Marina so I travelled back and forth which I didn't realize was so far = $100 cabs. The money I saved on hotel, I spent on cabs. Secondly, there is very visible poverty beside and in the surrounding neighborhood. I was told it was the slum and it has been cleaned up considerably but given the wealth around the marina, it would be nice to see more work being done to increase the level of equality in education and shelter. Also there was no clean drinking water available for the guests or staff. The tap water didn't taste very good.

    The building and room was fine. The only thing wrong with the room was the smoke detector was missing with wires visible and paint was chipped in bath tub but the size was nice, the bed was clean and comfortable although it wasn't ready (blankets, shower curtain). The price was good. The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and fine for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knowingly took a smoking room as it was the only one available but it did stink. Also a woman walked out of our room, presumably the cleaner just as we entered at 3 pm.

    The property was probably one of the cheapest places we could find in San Diego. Near shops so you could easily walk or drive for food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Don't waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, the floor had a sink hole. I asked to change rooms, and the clerk insisted I chose a smoking room. I don't smoke. The room smelled.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are rude, the room are so dirty, they didn't even remove the garbage of the old residence, no enough parking for the residence

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    After all this was a pretty good deal!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is fair. You get what you pay for for the price. The bathroom smelled a lil bit weird but turned fine after we turned on the fan. Just need a little bit ventalization.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. My friend forgot to bring her phone charger so I called the front desk. He went to search for the specific type I asked for and delivered it to our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenience, awesome location, excellent friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest the carpet to be shampooed or changed.

    Hotel is in a humble neighborhood, close to everything without having to pay the ridiculous price of being in downtown. A lyft ride to the San Diego Convention Center and/or to downtown only cost $5. Hotel is quite, the staff is superb, attentive, resourceful, prompt... There is a little market almost across the street. Please don't misunderstand me: They are NOT a 5 star hotel, but they are DEFINITELY worth your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all, I would stay there again if I knew I was going to be out and about all of the day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No close restaurants or stores to get too... Housekeepers didn't speak English... Came to early in the morning to clean the rooms knowing I wasn't checking out...

    I liked the bedding and nice pillows... Cable TV channels were nice... Front desk was accommodating... Loved that location was just off the freeway for easy access to find...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful manager moved me to a quiet room where I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first room was facing Highway 5 so as I am noise sensitive was unable to sleep It is not the hotel's fault that a few streets away there are many homeless people camping out in tents. It is the responsibility of the city of San Diego to do something about it.

    Very helpful manager moved me to a quiet room where I was able to get some sleep Internet access and TV were good. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    It worked great for us. Nice and quiet in upper corner room. Close to the places we wanted to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Homeless people are starting to move in down near the (few blocks away)hotel. Not hotels fault.

    Room was quiet, location was nice where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay. The room suited the needs of my daughter and me for our trip to San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight, though there did seem to be enough spaces. The free breakfast was basic pastries, toast, cereal and oatmeal.

    The staff was nice. The rooms were older but clean. Food within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    The price was right. Would stay there again. The hotel had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was poor a several blocks away but the location of the hotel was safe. There wasn't a pool but that's okay.

    Good for a few nights stay. Economical especially if you are out seeing the sites of the city all day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    This was one of the cheapest places in the area, so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't feel particularly comfortable in the neighbourhood, and were grateful to be travelling by car rather than on foot. The internet wasn't very good - it kept disconnecting.

    This was one of the cheapest places in the area, so we didn't expect it to be the best, but it could do with a bit of a spruce. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff with great accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood isn't the best to walk around in but other than that the place was great.

    Great room size and loved that it had a mini fridge, a microwave and a coffee pot! The room was clean and the staff was nice! Was only a few minutes away to a couple fast food places to snack on while resting and right next to a freeway entrance, so easy to get to where I had to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Work trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot spaces are small and not enough of them either. I had to park on the street part of my visit. The surrounding area is a little ran down.

    The rooms were your typical budget rooms. Nothing special but they were clean. The staff was friendly. It's a quick drive to down town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer pillows would have been nice.

    Very close to the areas we wanted to visit, basic, clean, affordable and easy to get to,it's a good spot for a quick stay when you plan on spending most of your time out and about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was fine, clean and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the counter was very nice but the guy wasn't nice nor helpful, several guests were complaining about him and its too expensive for what you get

    Location was fine, clean and nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent conditions for money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who worked the night shift was very rude and unprofessional. In my opinion working in a customer service field is not meant for him. On the other hand his coworker who worked the shift before him was very nice and approachable.

    Location-close to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Jack-hammering at 7:30am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 7:30 am they began jack-hammering on the hotel property. Loud enough that there is no way anybody on the back side of the hotel slept through it.

    I was pleasantly suprised that the hotel was clean and the room was fairly large. Bed was comfortable and it is close to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    NIghtmare other than Elm Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment you saw it, to the parking experience, the staff experience, the broken elevator, the holes in the floor, the poor lighting, the run down neighborhood, the largest amount of homeless people, by far, living all throughout the neighborhood, the dilapidated view of gangland housing off of the back deck just mere feet from the room, the pigeon and bird crap everywhere from the management team feed them near the entryway instead of helping out customers, the nasty opened 1 gallon container of milk for the breakfast, and then for the 1 good thing..... we survived the night and left.

    There was nothing on the property to like

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay and relax
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The manager was very helpful with all aspects to my stay from payment, sightseeing and overall enjoyment of my stay. I liked the rooms, views, and overall friendliness of the staff. Fives stars in my book. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.9
    Dangerous area, very small parking - and risk of theft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dangerous area, very small parking - and risk of theft outside, the breakfast area consists of two small tables in front of the reception. Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    I like the cleanliness of the room, the staff were friendly.This place has very small parking area.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area itself and the parking was very compact.

    The room was clean and the air condition works well. The area was not good, there were a lot of homeless. I don't feel safe walking around the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but watch out for the homeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was right off the freeway so easy to find, but in the heart of downtown, so food was hard to find and there was a huge homeless population surrounding the hotel which didn't allow for venturing too far.

    It was clean and we'll kept

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    The description is misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description is misleading. It was very far from the Gaslamp District and not walkable as stated. The clerk was trying to put me in a Smoking room and wanted to charge me $75 to upgrade to a Non-smoking room. They finally relented after I got upset. I will not be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money, but don't let the Downtown Convention Center location fool you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took forever to get hot water and location was not as close to the convention center as I would have liked (it was actually well over a mile walk away through some not so great areas). The hotel was also a bit off the beaten path and was not in downtown proper, but instead in Barrio Logan. If you can overlook the location (neighborhood) it is worth the stay.

    It was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were helpful and they were able to accommodate early check in as well as late checkout. It was also close to public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    Not good for the price u pay.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very bad. I reached at 11:00. I requested check in at 11:00. She refused. An other two families came and she let them check in.I asked again. She said come after at 3:00. Towel were very old and thin. It had color on it. There was only one cup for for coffee for two persons in the rooms. Soap quantity was also less. Just one piece of soap. They have asked to save water but the tubs are leaking. When u fill them, all water goes out in 3 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    Strongly NOT recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service and terrible manner of receptionists. They fabricated some regulations when I wanted early check out because of poor conditions of the hotel, e.g. must stay for at least two nights before check out (actually there wasn't any such rules when I made the booking).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Good location to wait for your Cruise day short taxi ride away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great if you are coming off the high way,but not so much if you want to be able to walk to Seaport Village I think it's about 1.5 to 2 miles

    Free breakfast, bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great staff. Great rooms. Total bargain. Only complaint is the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at night was confusion. Non-guests were taking up spaces and nobody really said anything about it.

    I liked that my room had a fridge and a microwave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Not a good Travelogue hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Declining neighborhood with many homeless. Advertising photo not accurate and crops out declining neighborhood. Overpriced for location.

    Receptionist, Jessee, was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: