Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn - Dodger Stadium / Hollywood 2 stars

811 North Alvarado Street, Los Angeles, CA 90026, USA

#259 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location if you want to reach sights within couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to a high traffic avenue, noise level is higher than usual. Rooms warm up during the day and AC is not the strongest. The area is not for walking activities and is lack of dining opportunities.

    Good location if you want to reach sights within couple of kilometers (Hollywood sign, Griffith park and observatorium, Dodger stadium and Angels point, City hall and Disney Concert hall). Free parking and easy to check-in and out service. Clean rooms. Good price/value ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great urban location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best to get rooms facing North or South, as traffic noise is very noticeable in rooms facing east.

    Looks to be recently remodeled. Surprisingly nice room. Everything was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great experience, perfect recommendation for a weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tough but manageable.

    The staff were very welcoming and courteous. A complementary coffee/donut breakfast was a huge plus. The morning receptionist made a few amazing LA trip recommendations as well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved the room, it was nice and clean. Slept great!
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really welcoming and nice. I really liked the room over all. It was really clean and the interior was really nice. The atmosphere is really chill and quiet at night so sleeping was great. I will definitely come stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Another "GREAT" stay at this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I worry about is the "limited" parking spaces that they have in "FRONT" of the hotel rooms. If you return later in the evening you may have to park in the back alleyway. It's always a "little" scary back there.

    The "staff" (Rick & Isabelle) are the "BEST" ever. They always make me feel right at home. They are both so helpful and concerned about my comfort (which my rooms are always good ones) and satisfaction of my hotel stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Inn provides so called continental breakfast but for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Again problem with parking, not enough parking lots for everyone. For the first night we arrived at 11:30 pm and couldn't see parking spot and were chased by the Hispanic cleaning lady but receptionist let us park behind his car only until 8 am next morning. If you arrive late you risk to stay without parking at all. No soundproofing at all, we could hear everything from out neighbors.

    Inn provides so called continental breakfast but for us Europeans and especially for Americans this is just coffee/tea/juice with donuts or muffins, not a lot but still could be small refreshment for the beginning of nice day) we used free ice from the ice machine. Not bad neighborhood, several times we saw police patrolling the streets and it has neighborhood watch. Just in case we tried not to stroll late at night. Located just 40 minutes walk till Stars alley.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.5
    Very unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was so loud and make water sound. The hotel is very near high way, so it’s really loud too. Do not recommend this hotel.

    There are 2 people arguing outside in the middle of the night in the hallway! It was sooo loud! And during the fight there was no staff coming out to stop it or anyone of the hotel is taking responsibility in this situation. I’m pretty sure all customer around the entire area were woken up by the fight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    We check in late because of delayed flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is pretty descent. We had a good rest. But it is a little bit dusty.

    We check in late because of delayed flight. The staff on the night shift was very nice, patient and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    If you compare pricing in Los Angeles, this hotel is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ask for a room 211. It's quieter. I've slept in another room when I came back and the road noises were much louder.

    If you compare pricing in Los Angeles, this hotel is really worth it. You are close to downtown and the highway so you can go anywhere from there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Stay in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off I wanted a hotel not a motel and second I traveled over a thousand miles and had to wait 3 hours to check in first time that's happened

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst stay anywhere ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were wet. The airconditioner did not work well. The parking was in a trash alleyway. The bed was too hard. The price was ridiculous over priced for the area. Motel 6 would have been better

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was great, room was clean, hight traffic area but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area has no place to sit.

    Staff was great, room was clean, hight traffic area but not to much noise quiet at night. The over night guy was fantastic. Love him!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant Property with good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, mobile signal strength is very weak in that area.pleassnt

    Generally a very pleasant property. Due to luggage, I wanted room on ground level. They did their best to accomodate my request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was very nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived there was no one in the office. I had to ask the cleaning staff to find someone. There is a lot of road noise.

    The room was very nice for the price. The computer apparently overcharged me, but the woman at the desk caught it and issued a refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The room came equipped with a mini fridge and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows for 2. Unfortunately the bed was not that comfortable making it difficult to get a full night’s rest.

    The room came equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. Room space was comfortable for 2. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    It was cheap, convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk did not know how to adequately explain the $100 refundable deposit after we asked her multiple times what the extra charge was for, however the man who checked us out gave a good explanation. Sketchy area, but overall a good stay and close to where we needed to be.

    It was cheap, convenient and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    More than I hoped for, very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud in the morning, but understandable due to being on a busy street.

    Super clean, walking distance to my destination, & front desk was incredibly courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great service and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went fine. Only problem was our key stoped working after one day but it wasn’t a big problem and they fixed the problem immedialty.

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was good and nice cozy room for 2 of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be kettle to make coffee in the room. We had issue with toilet lock not working, I informed them but it wasn’t repaired.

    The location was good and nice cozy room for 2 of us. Comfy bed and heater working well. Staff were helpful and very easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    It's nothing fancy, but for the price it's a solid choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi password expired twice during my six nights there, which was annoying. (I'm sure they do that to keep non-guests from sucking off their connection though.) Free breakfast was *very* minimal - just as they say, some juice, coffee, and a few pastries - but that's to be expected for the low price. Also, during the day the clock radio made random noises and I couldn't figure out why, but that was just kind of amusing.

    Good central location, within walking distance of Von's (the grocery store) and a number of stores and restaurants (including vegan-friendly ones). Staff were friendly. It was no hassle to extend my stay for two nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little stale (that was fixed with some febreze) and the fan in the bathroom was extremely loud.

    The beds are super comfortable and the staff was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok for spending one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is located in front of the highway so there were a lot of noise from the outside. The room in general and more the bathroom looks old like they haven't made any improvement to it in a long time. The sockets for electricity were really old so the plug cable comes down.The price is expensive in my opinion.

    The guy of the front desk was kind , they have coffee at the morning. They have hairdryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very welcoming and check in was really easy. Great location and close to downtown & Hollywood. Great value for the price. The wifi worked and I didn't have any issues.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Okat for the money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too cold. Even with the heater.there's no way to warm up the Bathroom. The tile floor and stone shower make it cold to shower. Bed had some plastic cover and it can make you sweaty. Towels in our room were dirty. You also see a lot of homeless people camped out down the street. Parking is horrible. Had to park on an alley. Considering all these factors, the 100.00 (refundable )deposit is ridiculous. I should've gotten that deposit to stay in the hotel !

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Oscar was such an amazing person.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oscar was such an amazing person. He was very kind at time of check in and extremely helpful. Thank you Oscar you are truly a wonderful asset to your staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Consistently the best
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Another amazing stay at this motel. The staff is so helpful and understanding. The facilities are beautiful as well as comfortable. Really, there's no choice to be made in where to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.9
    It was close to Microsoft theater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained sheets. Stayed 3 nights they only cleaned our room once. Water heater upstairs ran all night very noisy. Not a good location at all.

    It was close to Microsoft theater.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Out of all the motels I've stayed at in Los Angeles,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one spider.

    Out of all the motels I've stayed at in Los Angeles, this one stands out. It is affordable, the location is great, the staff are helpful and friendly, and most of all, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The TV is huge and the addition of a microwave and a fridge is a huge relief when coming back to the room late after work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Value for money. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is some strong detergent smell in the room. And it's close to the main road. Kinda noisy at times.

    Reasonable price with decent breakfast. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not allow visitors; my room key was immediately disabled when a friend dropped by my hotel for 15 minutes.

    Convenient location! Budget friendly !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Not my first choice in the future because of the check in and noise complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the guy that checked me in acted like i was a stupid. He clearly deals with a lot of crap behavior but he seemed put out and annoyed . I didnt appreciate it No Safe A/C was not really responsive to temp changes Front desk called to tell me that they got complaints that my front door was opening and closing. First off - it wasnt me i was watching tv. Second off - SO WHAT IF I WAS GOING IN AND OUT? Why would the front desk even call to bother a guest with such a STUPID complaint?

    very clean woman that handled the check out was VERY pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Next time I'm in LA for work, I'll come back here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that reminded me that I was staying in a motel vs nice hotel was the bathroom - the shower rim was not high enough to prevent water from leaking onto the bathroom floor. The outlet most of the lights were plugged into was loose as well, which meant I had to be creative in keeping them plugged in (this was not that bad).

    For the price, the room was incredible. I was thankful for the mini fridge and microwave, as I had to go to work and got back late, and could actually heat up my leftovers. The bed was very comfortable, and the desk chair was as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but breakfast very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only thing that made me unhappy. Terrível! Just cofee and some sweet stuffs (bad ones) .... it is better not to provide

    Nice bed ; Nice bathroom ; clean ; there is a parking in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Booked 3nts, was very comfortable & nice to park outside your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more than coffee & cakes for breakfast & would of liked a coffee machine in the room

    Staff were very helpful, printed our tickets for Universal Studios and printed directions into city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many places to visit within walking distance.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy, nice clean room. One of the nicest motels we have stayed in. Breakfast was good but not much choice - pastries/muffins/tea/coffee/orange juice/Apple juice. Located about 15 mins drive to Universal Studios. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great location, clean and confortable rooms, amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable - the value for the room was great. The location was perfect for visiting Dodger Stadium. We were able to walk to the Stadium and back without any troubles. If you walk there, make sure you go to Sage Vegan Bistro - we aren't vegan but wow is the food ever good! I also have to say a big thanks to the staff at this property - we accidentally left something valuable in our room and figured it out about 30mins after checkout. We called the property and they said they had found it and we could come pick it up. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money. Enjoyed stay but location an issue for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location....thank goodness for uber. Best suited for those with a car Breakfast was packaged sweet pastries. Quite noisy as on busy road

    Clean room, pleasant staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    I wouldn't mind coming back, Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi didn't even work at all and phone services sucks in the area. And on booking.com and the email sent to me stated nothing about a deposit. I had to do a deposit of $100 when checking in.

    I liked how the rooms were clean and decent not ghetto looking. And this area is convenient, 10 mins away from Universal which was our main destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff during my visit, lots of paperwork to fill in and waiting on arrival, not very nice decor, just off freeway. Very expensive.

    They were very helpful about my lost property. Room had good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean rooms with new decor and handy to downtown LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend

    Clean rooms with new decor and handy to downtown LA. Efficient air conditioning with comfortable beds. Highly recommend for a convenient place to stay in LA. Good wifi quality too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    Wouldn't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super hot in the room, bugs in the windows bugs flying in the room..we got bit by something luckily didn't bring it home and there was no real free breakfast just danishes and coffee smh...parking was horrible no room for everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Schampoo or hair conditioner. However, they have a kind of shower gel. The traffic is a bit noisy, bit I didn’t mind.

    Great place to stay. Ok neighboorhood. There is Burger King and Subway nearby. Also a big supermarket (Vons) in that area. Easy to get an Uber and go anywhere you want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was fine, it was in a horrid area - the fwy...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine, it was in a horrid area - the fwy offramp closest to the hotel is AWFUL and I will send a letter to the Mayor because he certainly doesn't visit this area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Definitely good for a short trip to LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself smelled a little bit like marijuana and the parking in the rear, where we had to park, was in an alley behind the building. I didn't particularly like having to park our car there.

    They had everything we needed and the air conditioner worked amazing. The staff members were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Convienent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very simple and the bed was a little to firm for my preference.

    It was convientantly located near major freeways for ease of access. It was very clean. Food was easily delivered from local restaurants, and it had a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, free parking, a desk, and an extra chair. Staff was extremely helpful. Overall,it was good for the price but it is not a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    curtains did not stay closed. had to use a clothes pin to maintain privacy. No kleenex provided. only one towel set per person...no extras. No extra toilet paper. only one roll. TV difficult to operate. No pool, no amenities. Breakfast consists of a sweet roll or sugar loaded muffin and sugar loaded OJ and that is all. VERY VERY VERY noisy with lots of rescue vehicle traffic going CODE 3 lights and sirens all times of day and night. Bad area of town. Did not feel safe.

    room was clean but needed work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Bed was really comfy, very fluffy yet firm for your back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only booked one night and spend my second night at a terrible hotel in Hollywood. I should've just booked my entire stay at America's Best Value.

    Bed was really comfy, very fluffy yet firm for your back. I felt very safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for single travellers
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was for 2 people, but bed is too small, it's suitable for 1 person, that's why I ranked comfort of the bed not satisfactory.

    We stayed for the event. Was close to LA downtown and convinient to drive. Could be fine for single travellers. Basic breakfast: coffee, juice and cakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dated (but it was nice and clean, so it wasn't really a big deal!)

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in early and posted a letter for us! The room was nice, the parking felt secure, and the hotel offered coffee and a pastry in a morning. :) The hotel was also well-connected for public transport to most places you'd want to see (Downtown, Walk of Fame, etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Clean but too much noise all around
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise due to the heavy trafic. The room was not soundproof at all, we heard people from the next rooms and people just above who arrived at midnight. We are not satified about that. We could not have a good rest.

    Renovated room, clean but small room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Quite alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor. Tea, coffee, juice and very limited variety of pastries. Dining area was actually lobby/ waiting area- really small with only one table and 2 chairs and small sofa on the side. Hotel located near busy road- it was really noisy.

    Really nice staff. Free parking and wifi. Room rather small but nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Service was just good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One issue on bathrooms door I didn't like my staying because is too loud outside traffic and is clear to hear the noise from room aside or the one upstairs.

    Service was just good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking (in front of my room) space was unavailable when I returned that evening about 10:00 pm-ish. had to go around the corner and park in the back alley lot. The night clerk was nice enough to escort me to my room.

    I was pleased that "ALL" of the linens were clean (bed and bathroom). The appliances all seem to be in good working condition (microwave & refrigerator). I will come here again when I'm in town for the Los Angeles Dodgers' game.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Functional with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size was good, the beds were comfy, and the bathroom was excellent. The room was cleaned every day to a very high standard. Good TV with on-demand. The location is noisy owing to its location, but very manageable. The staff were excellent, extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic - pastries and coffee/OJ (from a machine) - but welcome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.5
    Wouldn't go back. Over priced for the quality and overall service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Charged $100 deposit for incidentals, and put us in a room where the A/C didn't even work. And staff was irritated that we complained about the A/C not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Perfect Location and Conveniences Surpass Luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking lot is too small, making navigation in between trips or loading/unloading car difficult. Most of all, check-in is difficult without a spot. Make sure you have your rental car info on your person, because you can't check in to the room without it. My room was a smoking room, so the smell permeates. Not much can be done about that, so make sure any live-in companion is a smoker.

    The location and proximity to conveniences, cultural sights, food and transportation is excellent. The staff attention re: my room and my needs was always reliable, every day of my stay. Front lobby breakfasts were excellent for busy (especially European) travelers. Lots of edible muffins and donuts, juice and coffee. 24 hour office is also comforting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    If I could go back in time I would have chosen a different hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Their was nothing written about a hold deposit of 100$, but that was required when we got there, and no way to back out because of the no cancelation policy. The internet was not working and when I called the front desk they gave me a number to call the tech, and the tech could not fix it. They told me to call back in the morning. Is this normal?

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.7
    It worked but it wasn't the best experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotwater. No coffee machine inside the room. No lotion. Thin walls. The upper guest jumped to the point where the lights went off. Freeway traffic noise is loud. Frank (the manager) wasn't very nice, he was rude, and abrupt, he demanded everyone out before he could check me out. I saw him get a little frustrated with another guest checking in. Frank then saw this, and explained it to me, he made up for it by being nicer towards the end. People have emotions so I can't judge him for one incident but hospitality is key in the hotel industry even if life bites. Other then these, it was good location to where I needed to be and it worked. I would stay again but just for one night because of location purposes only.

    The furniture and the design was good, it was okay considering the location. The bathroom was better than I thought except it had warm water, not hot. There weren't any lotion offered like other hotels I've stayed in. I expected more. Good location to where I need needed to go.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit light (coffee, donuts( But it doesn't mean thar it was bad.

    The staff is very nice. The room was nice as well with a comfortable bed and good shower. The location was goos only if you traveling with a car in LA.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Location is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sink in the shower wasn´t clean enough The smell of the room was weird

    Location is fine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Noise from upstairs rooms,poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstairs rooms,poor breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    fine for a cheap one stop night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not so nice no isolation no so clean parking just by the door step so very noisy

    Quick checkin parking free not too expensive for the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for a spa tub and got a shower

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Every thing was exellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that much parking spots got lucky and got the last one there was

    Every thing was exellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Fine for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poor, and building is old.

    The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little parking in the front but back parking is okay since there are cameras.

    Easy and quick check in. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The location was great, nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with the place, just little street noise. Would stay there again.

    The location was great, nice and clean rooms. Nice updates in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    No parking lots!!!:/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces had to check out early or car would of got towed away. Alley parking lots dark and scary

    Clean rooms, good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to our friends and Beverly Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ac and internet was a little iffy

    Position near Dodger Stadium & Sunset strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Free coffee and pastries for breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee and pastries for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and smooth
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Staff were very helpful place was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and cozy room, staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit too thin so the outside noise levels were a little too high.

    Very clean and cozy room, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to Dodger Stadium, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to stadium and cool area

    Close to Dodger Stadium, great value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great experience!!! Very nice reception, good breakfast, very clean and close to everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: