Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Near The Border 3 stars

930 West San Ysidro Boulevard, San Ysidro, CA 92173, USA

#3 of 7 hotels in San Ysidro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Clean Room in San Ysidro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic from freeway made it hard to sleep and the air conditioner sounded like a freight train

    Room was updated and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and the sheets felt really stiff from having to much soap left in them or something else.

    Staff was awesome. I wll really enjoy the Christmas scenery the hotel will have in place for Chtistmas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Really nice but windows need replacing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to I-5 and old single pane windows were insufficient to block all the highway noise. Hard to get a decent sleep. A few rooms appear to be located completely on the interior so they probably don't have that issue. Received call from front desk on day of check-in asking for my credit card to hold the room or they wanted to make it available for someone else. I thought that was odd given that I'd booked through this website and had a confirmation. Told him I couldn't do that and we'd be there by 2.00pm to check in. He accepted that.

    Rooms appear to be recently updated. Nice tile floors (no nasty carpet!), and tile showers. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Really friendly staff. Good breakfast (one cook even told me her secret for the best refried beans I ever tasted).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The room we had had three beds and we were all able to fit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not that great this time around. Breakfast is usually really good!! But it was eatable.

    The room we had had three beds and we were all able to fit! It was a one night stay so it was perfect! Not having to rent two rooms was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Quality Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean but I saw a spider and an ant in the bathroom. I know this is not the hotels fault but we had very noisy neighbors with kids screaming and running around early in the morning, if it wasn't for that we would have rested completely.

    I didn't mind it was a bit outdated, it's actually its charm. Very nice exterior gazebo. Room was very spacious. We had a full size fridge, that was a first, we've never seen that before, and also had a sink next to the bed that came in handy. Room and bathroom were very clean. I really liked the bathroom, it was modern and clean, very good water pressure as well. Only stayed one night but I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    In the process of updating the hotel but the beds were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not great. We arrrived late and there was only one spot left.

    In the process of updating the hotel but the beds were super comfortable. The outside decore is a work in progress. The rooms reminded me of staying in hotels in Mexico. Tile everywhere. But cleab. Louis was supper helpful and recommended a great place to eat. Even printed out directions for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was right off of interstate 5 in San Ysidro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was right off of interstate 5 in San Ysidro. Perfect location- minutes from downtown San Diego and the Outlets mall as well. It was exceptionally clean. The towels were bright white and fluffy... not dingy and thin. My family and I were extremely comfortable here during our stay. And the breakfast was delicious every morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    I was dissapointed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crowed room, uncomfortable beds, trash under beds, paint peeling from shower, no cable service, highway traffic noise, slightly dirty pool, not much selection for breakfast, no extra towels at pool

    the only thing I liked was that the pool was 5 feet deep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place, great employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to put toilet paper in the trash can cause they have bad plumbing

    The employees were so nice and kind and always greeted you and smiled and we're never rude or not nice. Every day they greeted you with a smile and it was genuinely appreciated!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Waterfalls outside the hotel was nice to hear.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Non smoking room but rooms next to mine smoked, so could smell the smoke.

    Waterfalls outside the hotel was nice to hear. Too close to freeway and major road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed many times at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed many times at this hotel. It is evident that the owner or management is highly interested in maintaining the property, the comfort of their guests, and take great pride in a job well done. Inside and outside this older property is very clean. No hit or miss cleaning going on here. The breakfast facility is well attended and the food is quite good. Again the attitude of the staff shows up. This property has earned my repeat business over and over. Good experience and value for the $$.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We will go back to your hotel,
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the bathroom.

    Location, fantastic bed and pillows we had a good nite of sleep. Breakfast was really good more than I expected. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    As a first time saying in a hotel and being impressed i will deffenetly be coming back. Thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like that it exceeded my expectations. I was expecting a crappy room with regular beds. To my surprise the bed was extra comfy and room neatly done.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and easy to find.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to location by the freeway the noise of the traffic was pretty loud and all throughout the night. But of course we knew it wold be that way.

    Clean, comfortable and easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    In total it was an incredibe experience and I would certainly return to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi in my room (Room 317) was extremely poor and I was unable to do anything requiring wifi while I was in my room.

    The bed was extraordinarily comfy and the sausage cooked for breakfast was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Great customer service. Fair value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. I eat slow and couldn’t take it back to my room.

    I accidentally booked the wrong date and the gentleman understood what I needed before I said it. He was proactive and anticipated my need. THAT is great customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    We made the best of it, and it was ok.. just not what I originally expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area isn’t the best, but the hotel looks nice. The room itself had a strange smell to it, and the tub was a little dirty.

    The Christmas decorations are beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    On the road again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but were too high - there we had too struggle or jump on to themm

    Just right-scramble eggs; Excellentbegals & waffles; Great choice if cereal

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Good in parts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was probably the worst that we have had on this extensive trip, what little food there was food constantly ran out, and was not re-stocked without asking. The electronic door locks would reset themselves so you needed a trip to reception to get them re-set

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Totally Nice Hotel but offers a completely non-nutritional breakfast & the eggs were uneatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was uneatable for us (we are nutrition freaks), specifically the eggs were Just awful & seasoned poorly..

    White clean sheets, a/c, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Convenient, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My refrigerator did not work, but I didn't pursue it to remedy the problem so that was my fault.

    Convenient, staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Easy hotel to get too
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exercise room. Not enough parking, if you came back to the hotel late, there was a chance no parking spots No selection for breakfast for people with a special diet. Internet wasn't the best plus tv channel selection was limited. Some rooms had small tvs and others had larger ones.

    Hot breakfast with eggs and waffles. Staff are helpful. We have stayed here many times due to the closeness to the border. Some rooms had like a kitchenette area with a large fridge but nothing to cook with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    A good location near the border, but may not be suitable for your needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property didn't feel to clean and had a somewhat damp feeling. It's a budget hotel so you get what you pay for. We arrived late and were only staying until earlier the next day to catch a flight in Tijuana. We ended up staying only about 20 minutes because my travel partner wasn't comfortable. So we left and got a room at a nearby Holiday Inn which was comparably priced, but much more modern and nicer.

    The hotel was located close to the border and the the Cross Border Express that allows you to walk from the US directly into the airport into the Tijuana airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Good Jorel for the $$
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is complicated. Constantly lose connection if not actively using and need to renter the password to enable. Very cumbersome because the password is not easy to remember.. But wifi was fast once you jumped. The hurtles and got connected.. Just would not remain connected ..

    The attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Staff!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time I stayed in a room not remodeled.. it was clean and ok. This time I had a remodeled room.. very comfortable space. Hope I can always land the remodeled room or all the rooms receive similar facelift. To improve I would replace the air conditioning units.. because if age and use.. they are the source if a not so pleasant smell in both the rooms. Understandable based in the age if the units and the volume of air passed through and filtered over several years.

    The staff is hard working, personable, friendly and concerned with customer experience.. reception, housekeeping and breakfast service.. super group of people. Pleasant, happy people make a big difference in the travel experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Overall, a good stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No clear doggie area - just had to use (mostly vertical) planting beds. Good breakfast, but could not take to our room (my Husband sleeps later). Visiting Mom in Chula Vista, so easy access to I5 North and South.

    Staff were friendly - a little confusion for our booking - they had not changed it from 4 nights to 3 nights, but with the added pet fee it came out the same. Tile floors were nice, beds were good, nice, bright alarm clock in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.8
    Best place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, both English and Spanish speaking. Really quite place to stay for a nice get away. Excellent choice for the price! Definitely coming back more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    The ONLY place we stay when in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offered is not very good; it was nearly impossible to use the waffle machine. In fact in the 4 different times we have stayed there we were only able to use it once. The WiFi is not very reliable. Maybe include menus for restaurants in the immediate area.

    The size of the rooms are great, and we love the size of the refrigerators in each room we've stayed in (especially the full size fridge in one room). Staff is quite friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not the closest to the beach. It is a great location for people traveling to Mexico. The room was a little outdated.

    Big beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.7
    Breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.5
    It’s close to the freeway
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, non helpful staff, ants in room, horrible breakfast, loud, very ghetto

    It’s close to the freeway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    I was very satisfied with the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed more mirrors. The only mirror was in the bathroom.

    The room was nice and big. The beds were outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious face of the owner (without smiling)

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Bad sound-proof and the most noisy air conditioner I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound-proof and the most noisy air conditioner I have ever used.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Quality from Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud a/c

    Right off the freeway- easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway. Across from a grocery store and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room, close to border.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to freeway, could hear kids running around on top floor.

    Friendly staff, clean room, close to border. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good, and the main entree varied per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little parking spaces as compared to the size of the actual hotel.

    Breakfast was good, and the main entree varied per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Front desk staff and manager was so very warm, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff and manager was so very warm, nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    10/10 will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person working the front desk was very understanding of my hectic schedule I was working with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great stay! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Everything. Staff is very nice. Ok location, everything was near by and room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Everything quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Everyone was polite thank you all
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Nice rooms clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Gd experience ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was to slow,

    Room was great size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    I was upset cause of the amount
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was extra small and it was dirty!!

    I was able to stay after checkout for ten dollars per hour until 3

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have hot water or water after 9 p.m.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    THE BED

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Lot of noise from the freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise from the freeway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    I like Spanish network soecially Telemundo and they don’t have it.will make me think stay there
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they don’t have Telemundo television and very few good chanels.

    Very clean; location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.9
    This is a $59 hotel not a $109.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Falls information on website and once we get here we can’t cancel the appointment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    The location is nearby the highway and it was too noisy at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nearby the highway and it was too noisy at night. The door of the hotel room is unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting I wouldn't stay here
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking hotel room beds tv A/C bathroom pretty much the entire hotel and I was charged 164.00 what a rip off

    Nothing it's a dump

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Outlet in bathroom broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlet in bathroom broke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    N/A
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Close to the good places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    The pool
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very noisy and we can't slept.

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    Nasty place there photos were lies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, the people who were running it.

    Nothing will ever go back again we even booked in are group 6 rooms .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms and great breakfast facility
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower in the morning!

    Beautiful rooms and great breakfast facility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Stay in ysindro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited tv channels

    Customer service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Decent place to stay, but a bit more expensive than others in the area
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was higher than most in the area.

    It was ok for the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    I was charged three times for the room, had to call my bank...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged three times for the room, had to call my bank to recover funds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Great tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great tub!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel.price and Pet friendly hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is excellent...Great location..Pet Friendly hotel.. very clean..friendly staff...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.6
    The towels hadnt been changed they seemed damped and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels hadnt been changed they seemed damped and there was hair in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.5
    Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One Day Eggs Had Shells In Them

    Nice Feeling Of Warmth-Good Maids

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    4.6
    Poor choice of accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the airport and very noisy, being that it was right next to I-5.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.4
    Great and accommodating staff but bed bugs are a no!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs

    Spa bath

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Grounds were well kept room was nice love that it had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grounds were well kept room was nice love that it had a fridge and microwave great price with a nice free breakfast in the morning friendly staff overall I great place to stay!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    3.3
    There was old vomit or vomit like substance on the side of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was old vomit or vomit like substance on the side of the night stand which is not visible until you lay down right beside it. Unfortunately my husband did not notice it until 9:00pm we had checked in around 5:00pm by this time all the housekeepers were gone so I had to walk to the front desk pick up a cleaning solution and clean it myself. The only thing the front desk clerk asked me was at what time I had checked in I could tell he was in a bad mood so I suggested if he had a cleaning product I would clean it myself. I've worked in the hotel industry for over 15 years and I know that not only does this fall on the front desk clerk, but on housekeeping and management as well. A poorly trained staff, a poorly trained housekeeping, equals sorry management.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    3.8
    If you are headed over the border it's a great location.
    • Couple

    Room seemed nice at first, but the next day when we returned we found there had only been a VERY cursory cleaning. I had placed a box next to the trash can that was not removed, the towels were not replaced despite being left on floor and the coffe pot wasn't touched. It was pretty disgusting. Then I found the water faucet in tub was loose, the shower head was dripping and the drywall was moist with black mold forming. We left the ne t day, I wasn't spending one more night there.

    If you are headed over the border it's a great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Quality Inn & Suites is very nicely done, from the tile...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One thing, the rooms (113) back window was secured by a small wooden board or sick that was shorter by approximately 6" (not secure).

    Quality Inn & Suites is very nicely done, from the tile & the rock decorative to the furniture. Its much nicer than other competitors Inn's. Enjoyed the breakfast & the staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean spacious rooms. Unless you are looking for luxury, this place has everything you need for a stay in South San Diego.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.8
    The value for money was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled bad. I had to leave the A/C and extractor fan on for 24 hours before it smelled simi-neutral. The noise from the freeway is quite loud. Plan on earplugs and running the fans all night.

    The value for money was good. Breakfast was included. Parking was no problem.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No biggie really....but twice my door card didn't work. Short walk down to lobby n got a new one in less than a minute with an apology and a smile.

    Awesome staff! Very friendly! Very very nice staff. I had 3 opportunitys to eat breakfast.....only made it once. Good food. And plenty of it. I've read reviews of previous gripes of past customers.....must be snobby, because I received excellent service my whole stay.

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: