Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Inn at Golden Gate This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2707 Lombard Street, Marina District, San Francisco, 94123, United States of America

#155 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had only one queen bed for three people. I felt that the value of the hotel wasn't great because it wss a pricey stay for the bed we got

    The staff was great and accommodating. They were willing to give me a different room with two double beds but the hassle of moving for one night and the extra cost was not worth it to me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    FFunctional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room. Some communal space to relax would have been nice.

    The location was ideal and the place felt very safe. Staff on reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Value Stay in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were incredibly thin, as were the walls. I was awakened one night by the activities occurring in the room next to us. While I understand it's a hotel and people stay in the other rooms, this was a bit much.

    The location was fantastic. Right on the edge of the Presidio, it was easily within walking distance to most attractions, but it had a distinct neighborhood vibe as opposed to a touristy one. The "breakfast" was a collection of bakery pastries BUT they were fresh and they were good. Excellent value for money. Easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.3
    On a budget and in quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was excellent, right next to the Presidio and safe neighborhood. Easy access to public transportation. Rooms are clean and size of room was good. Air conditioning worked fine. I was a little sceptical when I booked online but was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyting was great. The owners are really kind and want to help you. The location is perfect. Tge Palace of Fine Arts is just 5 min walking from you. You can see the Golden Gate Bridge too and it is only 30 minutes walking by the beach to reach there. And there is Presidio park which is awesome too. Also there are a lot good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly, informative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was something like a generator we think near our room that made a lot of noice. Also, our room was near the location where housekeeping kept their stuff and they were talking with each other quite loudly in the morning. Breakfast is rather limited, only sweet pastries, though of good quality.

    Staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. No noice from the street. The inn is situated in a nice area with not many homeless people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    4.6
    The staff talking at a thousand decibels outside my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff talking at a thousand decibels outside my room everyday when i was trying to sleep after a night shift. Even more so after asking the manager if they could keep it down.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    5.8
    The rooms were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "included breakfast" meant just boxes with coffee cakes, which you had to eat in your room. But in the 2-bed rooms there even is no table to eat it. The motel is located near a crossroad right were vehicles accelerate all the time, so from 5am on impossible to sleep.

    The rooms were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    We didn’t spend too much time overall it was pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled a bit like old musty

    It was nice , the room just smelled a bit like a Thrift store it had an old stench to it but the room looked clean the bed sheets smell clean the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    One of the best mini vacations I’ve had. I took my 11 year old and 18 month old and we had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Free parking!!! Easy acccess to Golden Gate Bridge. Close to the piers. Easy access to the bus. Free breakfast in the morning. Fridge in room and a convenient store next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a quick in and out trip if you just need a place to shower and sleep. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is first come first serve so if you don't get there in time you are SOL, however, the day after my husband's surgery everyone cleared out so parking was easy which helped a lot.

    Hotel was close to where my husband and I needed to be so location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking and fit of door which allowed light during the night.

    Breakfast was OK. Could have a note to bring the tray. Location was good for our activity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Also the staff avoided us when we wanted to ask why the coffee and juice machines were not working at all. The room was not dirty, but not clean either and they already left an envelope for you to leave a tip. I felt like that was a bit weird, to just expect us to give a tip while the room was not even that clean! Heavily overpriced as well.

    The room was okay, but the breakfast was terrible. He room was not dirty, but not clean either. It is okay if you just stay a night or two, but I found it way too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    6.3
    It was ok, won't recommend it to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was older, looked newer on the website. Not enough blankets and the bed was too small. The room was cold and had to run the heater when in bed.

    It was ok, I would have rather stayed in one of the other newer motels down the street from there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    10
    Love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heater wasn't sufficient for size of room during this visit.

    Stayed here with fiancee a few months ago(Nov.2017), walking distance to Golden Gate Bridge, The Presidio, Marina District shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    3.8
    Not worth yr dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast..have to take small tray to the reception to get yr breakfast to your room have to walk back open air with no tray cover and it's only cheap pastries and 3rd grade apple

    Location it took only 10 mins to Fisherman's wharf. But nothing else great about the property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    7.9
    The room was comfortable but o probably won’t be coming back there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s literally one light on the ceiling in the room. The parking is horrendous, and if you have an suv, you’re going to have a hard time!

    It was very close to everything in San Fran!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not enough light in the room. An extra lamp would do.

    We liked the location. Close to Chestnut St with all shops and cafes. Walked to Marina, Fishermans Wharf. Golden Gate bridge is a little far to walk with small kids. If you like sweet breakfast in your room, you will be happy. Good coffee. We had no problem with parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel looks like it might not be the best on outside, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel looks like it might not be the best on outside, but rooms are very clean and comfy. Parking is tight, but free. I’d definitely stay here again! Good value!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    9.6
    Between my friends and family we had two rooms for three nights and didn't have a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what I paid nothing could've been better, obviously you can always improve with size and amenities but I got more than expected when I booked it last minute and online.

    It looked remodeled and clean, the beds were soft and the wifi was above average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Overall, the convenience of the location is great! And I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My boyfriend woke up with really swollen eyes from the pillow. Based on hygienic factors , I feel they could change the pillows more often or clean them. This is why I gave the rating a bit low. The beds are not comfortable, when I woke up my back hurt a lot . The bed is warm but not as comfortable as I would Expect. Also, as the room was for disabilities friendly people, it was not for us. The toilet was way to high for our liking.

    I liked how spacious the room we got was. Although, I believe we got a handicapped room. It was nice to have coffee and doughnuts for breakfast. It’s something small but it helps to start the Morning. The location is great! there are tons of restaurants near by which is good, they do offer room service but didn’t have time to use it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    Safe and clean hotel in walking distance of the marina and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Safe and clean hotel in walking distance of the marina and the Palace of Fine Arts. Far enough off the busy street that it was quiet with parking available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    4.6
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast that was offered was terrible. Light is exactly it. The pastries are stale and the coffee and juice were terrible. It was noisy from 0630 as it was a main bus route. Value for money it is not.

    The location was good and the room was big enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location (near city boundaries, Golden Gate Bridge 5-10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location (near city boundaries, Golden Gate Bridge 5-10 minutes by car), very nice fresh (sweet) breakfast with muffins, crossants, fruits, coffee/tea and juice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    6.3
    Great location for seeing the sights but cleanliness and size let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had 2 queen beds but the space was very small for us with our 2 children. The area outside the room felt grubby. The bath water ran out brown for the whole time we were there. The hotel owner said this was due to a burst pipe earlier in the week but is was a bit disconcerting.

    If you want to be close to Golden Gate Bridge and Golden Gate Park, this hotel's location is fantastic. The public bus services are great so no need to take the car. The guy who runs this hotel is really lovely and very helpful with information about the city and what to do/where to go. Parking is limited but we always managed to get a space. Although you have to take breakfast back to your room, the breakfast they provide is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing, and especially so given the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping played music and sang loudly in the morning, waking us up. Our room was by the hotel laundry. The industrial dryer vibrated and knocked so much, our room shook! When asked to change rooms, even for the increased rate, the front desk couldn't give me an itemized list of charges. It was a pain. The new room was much improved - better fixtures and quieter.

    The location is very convenient for the Presidio and Marina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    Like it but never take car anymore!! Good place!! 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    PARKING PROBLEM ONLY 7 parking places for more the 20 room!!! 😠

    Clean, and staff a was so friendly, location is not bad but the parking a was a nightmare. Pretty place if you go but not with a car, no parking places. ☹️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    10
    located in the quiet part of Lombard street, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    located in the quiet part of Lombard street, friendly staff, they looked after our lugggage the day we were out of the room so we could still visit SFO a bit more. Short walk to public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    6.7
    Not Pretty But It Will Do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the facility looks shabby and being on a side street makes it look unsecure. The staff was not rude or unhelpful but they were not very friendly or polite either. It was a reasonable value for the area, but in the future I would choose a nearby Motor Inn

    The room itself was nice and the location was close enough to the Marina to walk everywhere we wanted to visit. Overall we got what we paid for compared to other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fridge was leaking we got wet our suitcases.

    Very friendly staff, complimentary pastry, juice and coffee each day. Quiete location accesible by the bus. It is also walkable to Golden Gate Bridge and to Fisherman´s Wharf. Far away, but we walked it all with kids (younger is 9). Small room, but OK for what you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Excellent location close to stop from where sightseeing buses can be easily taken. Considering hotel price in San Francisco good value for money. The receptionist Deep was really helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.1
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor room lighting, limited onsite parking, cars on street have 3hr 8am-6pm limit. This could ruin a holiday having to monitor this.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the proximity to sights,restaurants, and transport to city made this a great motel to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.9
    Sunny Feels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was super hard and it was hard to maneuver the shower.

    I liked the area the proximity it had to Presidio making it some what peaceful. The evergreen filters showed they were eco friendly and the place was super clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    A cozy place by the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The limited parking space made it incovinient at times. The ratio of rooms to parking spaces is not evenly matched. You have to find parking to the streets adjacent to the hotel. However, on Wednesday's you must move your car between the hours of 6-8 am because true city street sweeper comes by on this day.

    The friendliness of the staff was awesome. They made me feel welcome in all aspects.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.0
    Parking not adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not adequate. Room dated. Hairdryer pulled off wall never replaced. Office was able to locate one for me. Very noisy. Tight quarters for number of rooms in complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    5.0
    Noisy and dingy but fine for a last minute trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not worth the price (even the booking.com price) at all. The rooms themselves are fine from the inside but from the outside it's a dingy motel. The walls are extremely thin and you can hear everyone around you. The cleaning people took about 2 hours to clean the rooms on either side of ours because they were busy chatting and their children were running around screaming outside. After an 8 hour drive that was not what we needed while we were trying to rest up. They need a more professional staff and a price that reflects the actual quality of their establishment.

    The bed was comfortable and it was a place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.1
    Good value for San Fran
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attached lot is very small. However, there was free, available street parking nearby (would not have been available on a weekday, due to parking restrictions, but had no issues on a Friday night).

    Fruit, pastries, and coffee available for free in the mornings (bonus for having fresh, local pastries). The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. While it would have been overpriced anywhere else, it was very reasonable for San Francisco.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Easy to take transport from the facility if you want to let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend was cold during the night. Maybe an extra blanket could do the trick

    Easy to take transport from the facility if you want to let your car in the parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    5.8
    Fair for a one night sleep near the piers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not the friendliest, you kind of expect, something will happen - but then of course everything was just fine! The bathroom is old-fashioned. The bed is quite small for 2 persons.

    It is relatively close to the piers, and that was our ultimate goal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.4
    Light sleeper? Not the hotel for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is loud. I could hear EVERYTHING in the room next to us (TV, alarm clock, and even people's conversations). There is a restaurant right next to the building and I could hear them washing/moving dishes around. The room also had a very strong musky smell.

    The only thing that was great about this hotel was the location. We were within walking distance to Presidio park, we were close to the golden gate bridge and it was a short lyft ride to and from the wharf.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.2
    Good standard motel bus ride from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Definitely budget feel to level of comfort - which we expected. If you're expecting more then you need to spend more money!

    Good standard motel on the edge of Presidio, with a short walk to restaurants and cafes, and a bus to town. Excellent bus ride into town, if you can find the Presidio shuttle you'll get into town for free. Our receptionist/night guard was great (went above & beyond in keeping our bags while we went to Yosemite for 2 nights), we slept well in the bed and the room was clean. Breakfast is grab and go from reception, tasty pastries and sugary vending juice. No bells & whistles but in expensive San Francisco this was a good value stopover for a place to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.0
    Very basic. Just for sleeping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very small. Continental breakfast was horrible. Better off not having anything. Asked for more towels and I was told that they are for tomorrow's guest's.

    The location. This room is fine if you're planning on just sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    2.5
    I wouldnt stay here or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldnt stay here or recommend it. Walls are paper thin, also although there is free parking its on a first come first serve basis which isnt advertised. Limited spaces for the amount of rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    7.5
    No frills hotel in a good location for local parks and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were to the point and could have been more accommodating.

    No frills hotel in a good location for local parks and the nearby marina. No shortage of good bars, coffee and food nearby. Room was modern and clean, better than you would expect for the low price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    5.8
    Loved the Deli/Market up the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave in the rooms. No laundry facilities. Limited parking. Noisy around the property. Can hear other people in surrounding rooms. Wifi was slow at times.

    Loved the Deli/Market up the street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    5.8
    The location near the beautiful Presidio Park that leads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exagerated price. Even though it's S.F and life is extremely expensive. I recommand this place for one night only if not other options are possible. We stayed 4 nights and we should have gone for Air B&B. The smell in the room and the dirty towels, The noise coming from the other rooms (mainly tv), The lack of natural light and air in the room, The regulation of the water in the shower : either too warm or too cold...

    The location near the beautiful Presidio Park that leads straight to the Golden Gate. The parking where we were lucky to find a place. At night impossible to park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't access wifi from my room Parking is tight and you have to back out of parking lot Not enough lighting in room

    pleasant staff clean and spacious room good price and location convenient store and pizza shop nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    6.7
    Clean and Accomodating but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can tell that this is a small family owned business and that they are doing their best to do a good job. They are on the level of a Howard Johnson's. But if you are used to say a Hilton Garden Inn, you will be disappointed. One complaint that I have though is that the room doors open to the parking lot and the exterior lights were out. We arrived after dark and the entrance to the room was down a pitch black corridor! I had to shine my cell phone light to see anything! Thankfully the corner was immaculate so we just dealt with it for the few hours we planned to be there.

    It was nice to have tropical juice available even late in the evening. The front desk staff were accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    8.8
    It was everything we wanted and needed. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is abysmal and first come first serve. It is also difficult to get out when full.

    The rooms were very clean and in good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us and sort of a nice, slightly less hectic atmosphere that was appreciated after a a long day. The continental breakfast was just enough to get us started with the day without having to take extra time to go somewhere else to eat. Very convenient access to public transit system.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.4
    Great location but not worth the discomfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower dripped constantly, bed was hard, property was cluttered, breakfast was more of a snack, no protien.

    Location was great, walked to many sights. Front desk was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.3
    SF 3 day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms in not good condition, shower poor condition.

    Far away from union sqaure, but still in good location and a lot things to see. I will recommend this hotel for short stay in SF. Rooms are quite expensive to what you get.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    5.4
    Basic - terrible service beyond the basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That person looking after my luggage when stored left my kit in full view of public (laptop bag and suitcase) and had fallen asleep so would not have noticed if taken - it took me 10 mins to wake her up. Also, hotel shuttle to airport was useless and the driver turned up with no fuel and then we hacked all over town picking people up in rush hour - very poorly planned.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    7.1
    Good for Sleepover ..... And Not Much Else
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free wifi strength is not very good. Breakfast is extremely poor - might as well dispense with it. Free tea/coffee not available when the reception area is unmanned.

    Walking distance to convenience stores and Golden Gate Bridge/Palace of Fine Arts. An array of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    9.6
    SF Escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited parking on a first come first basis. Rate includes breakfast but it is just a roll and coffee to take back to your room.

    great location and nicely appointed clean room with basic amenities. Good value for SF which is very pricey

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.1
    Very close to Golden Gate Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is street traffic noise but frankly that is pretty much the way it is in SAN Francisco at all hotels. Over all, room 22 was clean, comfortable and nice but some of the grout work was very amateur and should be redone ASAP because the room would be great if it were fixed. Stairs should have a rough surface because they are slippery when wet.

    The staff was very polite and great at helping in the finding of transportation routes. They stored our bags which was awesome. There are bus stops close by. There is a pizza place and a small grocery next door. Area is next to Presidio and across from the Palace of Fine Artts and Marina. I felt safe in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional Value with outstanding Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little tight, but hey, its San Francisco so deal with it, the hotel is great.

    The Front Desk Clerk who checked us in was very efficient and gave us incredible customer service. As a hotel manager myself, his attitude at the desk made everything great from the very start of our stay. Exceptional!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    7.1
    Mediocre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy area. Overpriced. Office where breakfast was served was extremely small and required walking outside to get there. Had to bring breakfast back to room.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    7.1
    Good place outside the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cupcakes etc looked and tasted a bit old.

    Nice place in the outskirts. We preferred to stay a bit more outside the CBD. Also a few parking spots at the Inn, otherwise a ton outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.9
    Nice little room that served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very little parking but it is San Francisco

    We went on a holiday weekend San Francisco is very busy hard to find a reasonably priced hotel. Hotel was very small but it did the job for what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was very close to Golden Gate Bridge and my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They only have few parking areas and it is very difficult to find a spot. Mostly it is full and you have to park on the street. In addition, breakfast that they serve is not that amazing. Only coffee and orange juice, and some breads in the box.

    The hotel was very close to Golden Gate Bridge and my stay in the room was pretty comfortable. The room has own bathroom, TV, fredge and AC.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and easy access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent Location for what I was doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Great establishment with friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    The motel is clearly represented by the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there are about 8 parking spots. Free parking on the street

    The motel is clearly represented by the photos. It's a no frills, clean motel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    4.2
    Location to the Presidio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was advertised as a queen but it was a full size mattress on a queen platform. Carpet seemed dirty.

    Location to the Presidio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    5.5
    Bed was worst I’ve ever slept on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was worst I’ve ever slept on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    The staff and the location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    4.2
    Only location
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Overall a really good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thin walls

    The fact when we missed breakfast which was completely my fault the guy still had some for us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.2
    Its my #1 place to stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I love there customers service skills an how they treat the customer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.7
    Worked for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No microwave, no parking, noisy upstairs, small cramped room

    Cute rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    2.5
    Airplane delay,does not has a chance to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airplane delay,does not has a chance to stay.paid for nothing.very unhappy.can not cancel.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Good Service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    I love this place I will always tell people to go to this hotel any day
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great ptice! Also love having a refrigerator
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room clean well furnished. Beds very comfortable. Also want 2 beds which worked out great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real blanket, just a cheap plaid, no real breakfast, just jus, fruit and bakery, that you need to pick up from the reception and eat in your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: