Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha 2 stars

9720 West Dodge Road, Omaha, NE 68114, USA

#44 of 67 hotels in Omaha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 37 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay over all. Kids enjoyed themselves. Would recommend if someone doesn't need a large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was tiny not like in the photos at all and that's why we picked this place to stay.

    Check in and out was fast and the employees were super friendly! Very nice people working here!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    I give it 3.5 star's but 5 star's to the whole staffers and breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had and issue with room door that we had make sure it was locked when we left the room. The sink in our room would leak when we used the hot water and the whole thang should be repaired. In our other room the air didn't work but they did get it to work once we notified the front desk. For the money you have to pay for those rooms I feel it should make proper repairs to all the rooms wish need them!

    The staff was wonderful and very friendly and the breakfast loved it!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supervision in the pool area kids should have adults with them. There were about 6 kids with no adults throwing the chairs and glass tables in the pool being obnoxious and rude.

    Everything else was great! Nice staff good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really had no complaints!

    We had an excellent stay here! Our check-in was easy, room was clean and comfortable. The location was great with many restaurants nearby. Breakfast was tasty with lots of choices. We had forgotten swim diapers for our toddler and the front staff provided a couple complimentary ones, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Was just fine. My husband committed breakfast one of the poorest we have had at a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the greatest. It was busy, and constantly out of things. Didn't have any more bowls so cereal just got taken away. Went to make waffle and no mix. Needed another person to keep up with the amount of people eating. The place was packed so your money was being make, you need to pay for more staff because of all your bookings. Thanks

    Bed very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Thank you for the quality of my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't feel that I didn't like.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was in exce condition, and I was blown away with the quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Place smelled musty and like smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place smelled musty and like smoke. Outdated furnishings. Poor hvac systems in room. "Hot" Breakfast was Very poorly done. Food looked to be heated in microwave and then put into dirty serving trays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Good breakfast including egg, freash fruit etc.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast including egg, freash fruit etc. Also nice that much of the breakfast was available already before 6 am. Walking distance to Borsheims, Marriott etc at Regency circle. Good during Berkshire weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator had a mind of its own and took me to random floors. There wasn't any hot sauce for my eggs. :(

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and professional. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Omaha zoo trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard. Cobweb by air conditioner. Pool small

    Breakfast staff price location room size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, relatively quite, plenty of parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ending at 10:00

    The bed was great. Staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    It’s was close to a lot of the sites we wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a little smaller than what the picture appears to be.

    It’s was close to a lot of the sites we wanted to see

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No supervision at the pool. There were a few rowdy teenage boys that made us not want to stay.

    Clean place with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    The restroom wasn’t working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom wasn’t working properly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double queen beds, lied too had reservation was supposed to be on 1st floor was on 3rd floor,toilet broke, location

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    My stay was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choices at breakfast hot tub out of order

    Nice location very nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was clogged and the beds were so small

    The price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    So comfy, I didnt want to get out of bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. The beds and pilliws were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Would choose to stay again
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waffle iron did not work right.

    Great selection of food from which to make choices. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be a little warmer.

    Oh my gosh the beds were so comfortable​ it was in real. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Very good location and free shuttle from airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in my room was making a lot of noise.

    Very good location and free shuttle from airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent and a great get away
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theroomwas spaciousand the beds were comfy like a cloud and i loved the breakfast and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.8
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We weren't able to adjust the thermostat in our room so the room was way too hot. When we arrived there was feces in the toilet, and they put us in a room with two small beds even though I reserved a king sized. Upon calling the front desk, I was told they couldn't do anything. I would not stay here again.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    My friend and I met there for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some hall noise with young boys running around (more parent issue than motel management). All was quiet by 9:00 p.m.

    My friend and I met there for a night. Our room was great.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bill was not the discounted amount I was told it would be from when I checked in to check out. At check out clerk unable to adjust to discount.

    Very good staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    I asked to be checked in at 12:30 & they were able to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went down for breakfast & the eggs were ice cold. It would be really nice if there was some biscuits & gravy.

    I asked to be checked in at 12:30 & they were able to do it.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    Value of this hotel for location and what they have to offer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Business Center is not as friendly being located out in the open lobby as it is. Also the provider wouldn't let a businessman such as myself access sites to do my business which was frustrating.

    Value of this hotel for location and what they have to offer is top notch. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    No room cleaning all weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room cleaning all weekend.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent breakfast &...
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, perfect location, excellent breakfast & pool and exercise equipment.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff upon check-in was friendly and efficient and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff upon check-in was friendly and efficient and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Awesome breakfast buffet for the price, fast and friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awesome breakfast buffet for the price, fast and friendly staff, low price, close to everything in Omaha.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It smelled like smoke and the pool was closed.

    Breakfast was good. Location was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    4.2
    pool was ice cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool was ice cold

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: