Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of An Island Oasis 2 stars

913 Duval Street( Check-in Only), Key West, FL 33040, USA

#50 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Key West

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 B&B reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Staff!
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t food, wish is probably listen— I didn’t check 😬.

    It was such a quaint little place. The staff was remarkable. Their service is wonderful. They are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.2
    Lousy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold water in hot tub, deadbolt lock didn't lock from inside, beds made a lot of creeky noises when you moved, was able to open front gate without key, a/c was spitting out black stuff, bathroom faucet was loose, cleaning lady wasn't friendly. Just didn't even come close to what we expected.

    Not much.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    This property is centrally located to duval street.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was next to a bar which presented a challenge when wanting to sleep. They were out throwing away bottles most of the night so we were being woke up many times. The air conditioner is not great and will not get your room cooled down. Our room was decent as compared to the outside temperature but it also was not cool enough you could sit comfortably without sweating. There's also limited parking so you need to plan on arriving earlier to secure a spot.

    This property is centrally located to duval street. It was pretty close to equal distance between the main attractions such as the southernmost point buoy and Mallory square. The bed was comfortable and the room setup was very pretty and welcoming. Most of the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. At night the gates are locked and you have to enter a code to get in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    A charming Key West hotel (close to Paradise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well nothing wzs unsatisfactory. Maybe the pool which was more a Jacuzzi but we didn't have the time test it so can't really tell what we dislike.

    We really enjoyed our stayed in An Island Oasis as the house where we were was really charming and typical. It is very well located in the Old district and everything is at a short distance walk from our hotel. We parked the car on a free parking lot and took it back only when leaving. We even went to the harbour just by walking downtown. The room is very spacious and charming. And the bathroom is very functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and ease of access were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My one single complaint was the bathroom. It was very small but that is to be expected from such a lodging. However, the balancing act necessary to sit on a broken toilet seat was an absolute disappointment. 3 women were in my room and the toilet seat was broken!

    Location and ease of access were great. We will stay again! My wife forgot her phone and they are overnighting it for us. Staff was great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Pat was the person who checked us in, she was so so so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pat was the person who checked us in, she was so so so nice! Gave us bunch of coupons and told us everything we need to know about key west! Nice and funny at the same time! Room was clean and everything! Overall good experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Thanks for accommodating but I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building "An Island Oasis" was infested with termites. We called the emergency number and all they could do was spray, not move our rooms. They should have a way to change rooms after office close in case of emergency. We had to stay in a different hotel and work it out the next morning.

    The second night termites were all over the room in "An Island Oasis" and had to stay in a different hotel. Without question the staff refunded us for that night and moved us to a different building, "The Wicker Guesthouse" which was better. Both were amazing locations and very cute buildings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't get room 303. The king-size bed is two mattresses together, which would be ok, except one side/one mattress the springs are terribly broken! Also, I understand that they charge by the bed (not size of the room), however, we noticed other rooms were MUCH larger (almost suite-like) so it really made it not as nice to be paying the same price for a room where you couldn't pass the other person when standing at the foot of the bed. There was a very strong smell of cleanser from the bathroom, which we managed to keep under control only by keeping the bathroom door shut at all times. There is no water pressure in the shower. The water flow actually barely keeps your entire body wet and with long hair, you can forget a good shampooing! It was very key west, and it met our minimal needs since we were not spending much time in the room, but it wasn't as nice as I thought it would be.

    The location was great. Property was secure. I liked that there was a mini fridge available and free wifi. It had nice key west character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was Bug season, we had bugs in the Bed, we had to call the emergency number, the gentleman who came was Super nice, responded Immediately. the only problem besides the bugs, is the smell of the spray he used was awful and we had to sleep/deal with it, they were not bed bugs but some kind of flying bug, there were quite a few of them... The second day-no bugs. =0)

    Location was perfect! we were there at the end or out of season so it was nice and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage itself needs a few repairs which didn’t bother us but it was dirty in a needs a good deep clean way and when the room was supposedly cleaned the only reason we noticed was the fresh towels and only towels the sheets were not changed I’m fine with rustic as long as it’s clean

    The location was perfect close to the action and water but in a quiet area the landscaping and sitting areas were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    The place was run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was run down. Was not on Duval St like Booking.com said it was. Has an invasion of bed bugs the night before we left. Would never stay there again or use Booking.com to book another trip. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Pleasurable and would stay here again. We recommend the tour it was worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the wicker inn. The location was awesome. The staff is great. The breakfast was great. Overall we were very pleased. We recommend you give it a stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    A good last minute find, far better than where I was staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough electrical outlets. hotel ensured extension cords were neatly secured to walls, but need to bring fridge and coffee pot out of closet into the room. Floors are old and could use resurfacing. Shower pressure was weak.

    Convenient to downtown KW. Nice, secluded rooms, quiet by the pool. Bed was comfortable. Location was great, near everything in KW you could want to be. Plenty of rooms to choose from. Breakfast was continental but very plentiful and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    We we're upgraded from an Island Oasis to Wicker Guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We we're upgraded from an Island Oasis to Wicker Guest House. Free parking on site. Great location right in Duval. Room 126 was a block away but very private and apartment like. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    I totally think we were way overcharged for this room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs in entire home could use replacing. Our room, if you walked around barefoot, you feet got dirty. Bathroom had some mold with a torn curtain above window.. Bedding had some yellow stains on them.

    Location and outside sitting area and hot tub. Very quiet place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall good exeperience but there was room to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have been cleaner or had more things in the room. A lot of extra space that couldve used a small couch or more seating instead of just a table and two beds

    Location was great! It was cheapish for booking last minute and the room was bigger than we expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.3
    higly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the overall experience was very disappointing, room was smelly, bathroom sticky, approach to our complaint was not professional, as a paying customer, I did not feel welcomed, just a cashcow for the hotel

    location was acceptable but the cleanlines, attitude, room and overall experience was not worth the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff and location made my stay in key west very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and very low ceilings but I wasn’t in the room very much of my stay, over all wasn’t a huge problem.

    The location was awesome, very friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place advertised a hot tune but it never warms up. One of the main reason I booked was because of this after my smart ride trip. Walls are too thin. I can hear everything from other rooms more from the one above. Bathroom door handle on the inside was not installed very difficult to close and open de door, it was very frustrating. The bed make too much noises. I could hear the guess from above every time they move. For the amount paid it could have been better. Unfortunately, I won’t stay there ever again or recommend this place. Having the office so far away is not convenient if someone needs something.

    Honestly,just the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    You cannot beat the location, it was a very cute place overall and it had a kitchenette!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I smelled musty, I think it the property staff should have opened the windows and let air flow through prior to our visit.

    The location was ideal! Great for the price and it had a kitchenette.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Location of property was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure to take a shower was horrible. The mattress was noisy and uncomfortable. These days you can get a quality mattress for cheap, they should invest. For what is charged per night should not have an old uncomrtable mattress.

    Location of property was great. Very clean and quaint. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Small room in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picking up keys at a separate location 5-6 blocks away, room was tight but well decorated, shower was a very light stream

    Cute house and decorations, close to Duvall st, dipping pool and balcony, WiFi worked well, easy free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    Pretty bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small. No ice machine. Was told there was an ice machine by the pool. NO! No telephone. Windows did not open. There was nothing good to say about this place. Handle broken on bathroom sliding door. Bathroom sink clogged would not drain. Air conditioner erratic. Clean filter light was lit on the air conditioner. Carpet very dirty. Walked all the way to the office 1.1 miles to ask that these issues be resolved. In three days nothing happened. Security was an issue. Front door did not close so it couldn't be locked.

    Nothing at all. Not one thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    It suited the purpose of my trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs of other guests barked from 12:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m. The location of my room (directly off the front and side porch) was not ideal because of guests hanging out right outside the window.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    Available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small bathroom, grout needs cleaning, old toilet, lamps have dust, cheaply put together to cover fireplace , coffee pot didn't reach outlet plug

    Available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Secluded, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the property I booked with owns several properties in the area, I thought I was checking in for Island Oasis (which I selected & paid for) but it turned out they had me at Olivia By Duval. A little frustrating considering I had never heard of that location, and had stayed at the former before. But the location was still top notch & it worked out great.

    Our room was tucked away & so secluded, which was great for us being a couple. The pool was also very private and secluded. It was like a little hidden getaway, perfect distance from all the nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft and " bouncy." Every time one of us moved, the other one got bounced around.

    The lady who checked us in and out was fabulous. She had the friendliest attitude and gave us great tips about getting around and places to dine. Loved her. Also loved the hot tub. The room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    First stay last year (2016) was better than this year (2017).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to retrieve your room keys and check out at a different location. Room was minuscule. The bed took up most of the space. No chair to sit and the there was no lamp for reading. You either had to turn on the bright ceiling light or use the bathroom light by partially closing the door to read during the evening or night. I would not recommend room 303. Last year, I had a much better experience in room 301. There are four parking spaces for six guest rooms. Parking can be competitive.

    The location is on the quiet side of Key West, away from bars and the noise associated with Duval Street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    At first we had an unacceptable room but after I spoke to...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first room mold in grout of shower, and bed/mattress was unacceptable! On our last night we saw a new mattress being delivered on that street hope it was going to our first room.

    At first we had an unacceptable room but after I spoke to the supervisor we were changed to a cottage the next day. It was such an improvement I want to thank Andrea for helping us, and her staff. Andrea make our stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states it is a B & B yet there is no breakfast or even a common room. You check in at a separate location and then you are sent on your way. The air conditioning for the room is window units. They were efficient in cooling the room but are very noisy.

    Location was key for this property. Room was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Island Oasis in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't ask about stairs, which were narrow and steep, but to be expected in a period home. Carpet was very dirty; should be replaced. Not a full set of dishes or utensils in the kitchen. Overall the room carpet should be replaced, touch up paint and general TLC maintenance. Have lived in houses built in 1713 and 1823 so fully appreciate the maintenance problem, but this was somewhat shabby. Would have appreciated at least a 2nd luggage rack and another light between the beds.

    Beds were comfortable. Liked having a kitchenette. Location was super. No problem finding off-street parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    nice and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main office was on different street than the cottage. Parking was very limited.

    Comfortable bed. Very cute cottage. Lots of personality. Staff was exceptional and helpful. Cozy but not cramped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good but the address provided is the checkin location not the address of the room. The room is about 1/2 mile away

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rates are extremely high for the service and quality offered. Not worth it at all.

    Dirty and dusty room, beds in an extremely poor shape. Bath towels old and torned. Not for the allergy prone client.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    3.8
    Please don't stay here ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were not well kept and had garbage around the back fence and on the patio deck . Furniture was run down and the whole outside area was not kept up . Our door to our " trailer-shed" - which was our King room (poor) did not close all the way on the bottom and you could see outside . I stuffed a hand towel in at night to be sure we didn't have any lizards , spiders etc come in . We had bugs in the shower . This was a very disappointing place to stay and is definitely not an oasis . When we told the staff about our concerns they were friendly and smiled , acknowledging that they knew of the problems . It was located by the southern most point and a block back . Not a great location to the popular spots but was quiet . We love Key West and did the things we came to do , but will not stay at this place again. I would not recommend this to anyone . We paid $600 for two nights Not worth half of that .

    The linens on the bed were clean and the bed was comfortable .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot super clean room, great for four people and pet , lovely location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front porch and the gardens. Loved the brightness of the room and just the correct amount of kitchen necessities. Very clean bedding and nice sized room, perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was steep for what you recieved. The beds were horrible. Eveytime you rolled over they made noise.

    The location was wonderful. The room was decorated beautifully. The outdoor jacuzzi and landscaping was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.5
    This place is a dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a converted shed. Termite dropping. There was not enough parking. The A/C was a window unit in wall. No bathroom fan. The door bolt lock did not lock from outside. This place was a dump. Maybe good for spring break kids but I will never use any of Key West Hospitality Inns.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    NIce place bit smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room smelled of cigarettes until they gave us an air purifier which ran the whole time we were there. Hallway had a terrible smell!

    Bed was comfy everything was clean in room,Andrea was very helpful and welcoming. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.0
    The worst room EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst and most expensive room I've ever stayed at. The room was dirty! Small! Burn marks in the carpet. Was kept up all night by roosters as well as other families talking loudly in front of our room. Bathroom was horrible. No comfort whatsoever. Completely ripped off for $350 a night. !!!

    location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    My room was very private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a little breakfast

    My room was very private. Very nice garden very clean. Nice seating area outside to chill Pat was very helpful n very nice at the front desk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window AC too noisy next to bed. Get some Fujitsu units! Office was 6 blocks away.

    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!! Friendly staff. The place is clean, warm and inviting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed - not a good value for your $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed as I called 3 times to make sure the Jacuzzi was working. They told me yes. It was at 77 degrees and not a Jacuzzi. When I told them upon check out they argued with me and said that it's considered a dipping pool as they are having issues. I wish they didn't lie to me - return customers should be more important than a one time customer. I come to Key West often and will not stay here ever again. I would avoid and spend a couple extra dollars on a better hotel.

    They were pleasant with me upon check in. The room really wasn't bad, but it is way over priced. The carpets are very dirty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little more comfy but not terrible. The pillows were a bit rough though. And the tv was hard to work though they did have plenty of channels once we figured it out.

    The location here was awesome! Just a couple minute walk to beaches and the the southermost point. Only about 10 min walk to Duval st. Cute little room with king size bed and private bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    Room was nothing like pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nothing like pictures. Photo was of a roomy bedroom with sitting area. Actual room was barely bigger than the queen bed. I thought I had the wrong room. Was given a 15% discount.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Key West was amazing and our visit was wonderful. We would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you have any disability request a bottom floor as getting suitcases up the tiny staircase was very difficult. Parking was also difficult as there were more cars than spaces and we had to park on the street our whole visit. It was an older house so it had older house problems

    The hot tub was wonderful and so was the surroundings...the beds and location were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.2
    Key West!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture was totally and completely misrepresented. Way overpriced for an outdated, crammed 2X4 room with a king size bed. Balcony, NO. Modern, NO. A constant rooster crowing every 1/2 hr. starting at 2am. bad nights sleep. Key pick-up and "house" two different locations. Overall, extremely disappointed!

    Key West! The woman at check-in was very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Great little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic locking door on the side detached villa is a bad idea. Very easy to step out on the comfy private porch without your key and pull it shut.

    It's privacy, parking, location, bed size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff on sight if you need anything. We checked in late. I called ahead and was told they would leave key in box. We got there and found no key-no way to get in. Cleaning people did not clean room until 6:00pm.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is somewhat confusing since you check in at Duval, but the hotel is not located there.

    The price was very nice and parking was available nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.3
    Quaint and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought it was a little bit pricey for a small cottage, but that may be the norm for Key West.

    Quaint and comfortable. Off the main drag of Duvall St. was good but close enough when you wanted all the activity it was a pleasant walk away. Close to the beach was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Good but expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The stay was awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The house, the location and breakwsst was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpet outdated

    Was exactly what I needed for the price you pay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have enough towels

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in real need of updating, cleaning and decorating. The smell of the room was nearly unbearable. A real disappointment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean room and property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    . A little pricey but it was booked last minute...

    Great location, clean room and property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Was all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Wall unit air conditioner a little noisy but I’m sure the hurricane wrecked anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall unit air conditioner a little noisy but I’m sure the hurricane wrecked anything else

    Beautiful old house and best location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Very poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels most be white for higiene purposes

    Forgot to try the coffee when out to eat we love Key West restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Bed uncomfortable & pillows cheap. If u like hard springy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all. Hot tub not even working. Temp was off, didn't come fix it. No extra cot, no breakfast bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location and facilities but check-in office was far
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in & out office is too far. 10-min walking with a heavy suit case was not so friendly.

    Nice location. Easy to reach out anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs work

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was dusty and there was black mold in the bathroom ceiling and there were ants

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    The staff was available and helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs renovation. The bathroom was grimy to the point of uncleanable.

    The staff was available and helpful. It’s a decent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place overall Was awesome. The room needed a little more maintenance but very cozy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Wifi was not functioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not functioning. But they made it up to us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    We needed a place to stay that was reasonable. Pricey to stay in key west so we grabbed this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room musty, pool was not warm.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Expensive but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of two air conditioners didn’t work properly.

    The beds were comfortable and it was near to a beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms

    Location is spot on. Right next to Duval street with plenty of restaurants stores and action near by!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    overall grate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my credit card was compromised within 3 weeks of use .

    overall grate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    We were evacuated due to hurricane Irma. Staff was great, refunded our last 3 days. Wonderful stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! 2 blocks from Duval & 4 from the southernmost point. Hated to leave & dog friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Will comeback soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: