Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2 stars

424 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802, USA

#33 of 135 hotels in Anaheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    From check in to check out all the staff was amazing. They were extremely accommodating. We dealt with 3 different people during our stay and they were all amazing. Conveniently located and easy access to Disneyland and local restaurants. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very clean hotel. The staff was wonderful and were able to answer all of our questions. It was an easy walk to Disneyland Ca. We like it so much we stayed an extra day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly and helpful. I love that they don’t charge for parking and you can park your car there before and after your reservation so you can enjoy Disneyland and not have to worry about parking somewhere. Love the room size. Always super clean. Love they have fresh fruit for breakfast. We have stayed here 3 times in the last 6 months and ever time has Bennet lovely. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great for the price and location. Breakfast was just bananas and apples and a few danishes. Otherwise great, there was a Walgreens right on the corner to buy cereal and milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value and super close to Disneyland and great food. Room was clean and with the wall unit fan on, we couldn't hear any outside noise. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very CLEAN. Plenty of room for me and my 4 kids. Beds and pillows were super comfy. And only a 10-15 minute walk from Disney. Free parking and our space was right in front of our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one detail with the front desk clerk working on Saturday afternoon, who looks like Latin. I reserve 2 rooms and said I only was allow to park only 1 vehicle, mentioning I had to pay public parking across the street, after insisting he let me park the 2nd vehicle.

    They let me park my car before my check in, the manager with Asian appearance, he was very kind, I really appreciate his attentions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean, comfortable, spacious, and we loved that we could park right in front of our room. The "mini" fridge was bigger than expected, the A/C worked great, the TVs were new, and we will definitely be returning for future Disneyland trips.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very exciting.

    The staff were very helpful and let us store our mountain of luggage while we were at Disneyland. They also organised the airport shuttle for us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the main room was a bit noisy. Other than that, perfect.

    Really nice staff, friendly and helpful! So convenient to Disney, even my 6 year old walked it. Super easy to purchase our passes for the park at the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "free breakfast" was more like a gas station snack counter. I don't think it should be considered breakfast

    The bed was comfortable and room was quite large. Nice big fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older remodeled motel. No frills like a better hotel. Postage stamp sized towels that were no longer ‘white’.

    Clean, priced right, Disneyland bus stop right out front

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powder cream for coffee. I prefer liquid cream, but definitely not a deal breaker. Starbucks is within walking distance.

    The property was very clean and very well kept. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our reservation said we were supposed to have 2 queen sized beds (one for myself and my spouse, and one for an adult son, and a pull out couch, so that my 2nd adult son would not have to share a bed with his brother.) The room only had 2 beds, no couch.

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast bar was fruit and danishes, but the danishes were good.

    Nice room with small refrigerator and microwave. It was close to the convention center, so we could walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even for a continental breakfast I felt disappointed definitely can be improved but there are some places nearby to have breakfast before going into the parks.

    The room was nice and clean, it was as expected from the pictures shown in this site. Good AC and clean bathroom. Was close in a decent walking distance to the parks, easy to get to the hotel. Staff was nice and polite during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is I thought there was a shuttle to Disneyland but found out after arrival it was 5.50 a day so we had to walk with an infant or drive our own car.

    Very pleased overall! Beds comfortable and room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AJ was fantastic and very accommodating. He provided us with plenty of information about the Inn and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fun and easy. I was VERY impressed with how nice the employees were. I will be staying here in the future when I stay in Anaheim!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could even wished for would’ve been a bigger breakfast. It is a continental breakfast. But if you need more...Denny’s is within a walking distance and we all ate a good breakfast for $20.

    This was our first time staying at The Islander. We got into town three hours before check in but thought we would stop just in case to see if our room was ready. It was a Sunday so I was questionable. He immediately starting checking what rooms were ready....Upgraded our room... and was super friendly. Multiple times they went out of their way to make our stay perfect. The parking lot is great. Nice size spots & they keep an eye on the cars. We always felt secure. Our room was very clean & well maintained. The beds were comfortable. It came with a fridge & microwave to store our nightly leftovers. With in the block is a Starbucks & multiple eating places. Great place to stay, great prices & walking distance to Disneyland. FYI: Totally worth the ART bus $5 unlimited charge per day (or even cheaper if over 3 days) for those multiple trips around the area or late nights leaving Disneyland.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are super thin, so you can hear everything outside your room. Our floor squeaked while walking so probably awful for downstairs.

    Room seemed clean, decent size. Safe area. Walking distance to loads of restaurants, the convention center, and Disneyland.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife didn't like the fact that the young man behind the counter in the office who checked us in had a ring through the septum of his nose. My wife thought it was unprofessional and kind of cheapened her opinion of the hotel.

    The room was nice. Decorated nicely. Updated recently. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi hardly ever worked. Most of the time, I had to take it off wi-fi to properly connect to social media, or refresh email. Room decor could use updated colors, furniture.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable. The location was pretty good. Appreciated having the safe in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would rather have got a downstairs room.With a child all hyper from disneyland he wanted to be running and jumping all night.

    It was a convient walk to disneyland and was also able to purchase my tickets at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the so called breakfast was sparse and they did not keep the coffee going for very long as most motels do.

    staff gave us lots of good information of the area. staff was friendly and prompt with needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy floors and thin walls so noisy if people in room beside you. Wifi kept kicking out - had to resign in many times. Didn't work at all on last morning there.

    We were able to check in early which was helpful as my husband wasn't feeling well and was able to rest. Beds were comfortable. Handy having a fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge in bedroom takes some getting used to. Bathroom basic.

    Good location for convention centre and Disneyland. Helpful staff. Big room and very well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything about the property was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was spacious and super clean. An awesome place to stay and only 10 minute walk to Disney. The heated pool was a bonus and parking was a breeze. Would stay there again. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem we had with the room was that the blow dryer broke, but the staff were really responsive to replacing it. Literally nothing else went wrong!

    Room was clean and functional, and the location was amazing for the price. Didn't make sense to stay in a fancy hotel when we weren't spending much time in the room anyway, and the room met our needs!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre pastries and coffee.

    The price was great, it was easy to access, the location was great, and it was near enough other stuff that the simplicity of the hotel wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the pool was heated. Also the location was very convenient for our Disney Adventure. The room was a perfect size for my large family. It’s very hard to find lodging with 4 queen beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is tight. We did not have a vehicle for each of our rooms, and still could not find a spot to park. The staff however came out and helped us park, a bit awkwardly, but we did park within the hotel parking area, which was very nice.

    Excellent location. Large rooms. Staff was fantastic as we had a large group with multiple rooms, so it was a bit confusing, and some arrived early, which was no problem, even let us park in the parking lot hours before checking in. Very friendly and accommodating. Will defientaly stay here again. 1/2 mile to the security check point at Disneyland.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast were terrible. hotel looks pretty old. and the guests next to us were very very very noisy.

    close to the park, we can walked back to the hotel, took a shower and walked back for the firework.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was tight and the rooms were not well insulated for sound. I had to keep the fan on to mask the noise from other rooms. There was kind of a funky smell - the musty Grandma's basement smell.

    Unlike most, I wasn't going to Disney. It was very close to the hotel where my 3-day seminar was and was a much cheaper rate. The room was spacious and fairly well furnished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AJ from the front desk was very helpful. We did early check in and parked at the property to go to Disneyland. Very friendly staff and will definitely recommend this place. AJ upgraded our room! How awesome is that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dirty rag in the walkway directly in front of my door and the shower head was corroded like maybe it had never been cleaned

    room was nice, clean and comfortable, had a mini fridge and ample space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 little bathroom for 6 people was just not big enough. Could have used space better for a different layout.

    Very spacious! Plenty of room, 2 rooms with 4 beds and a tv in each. Room was always very clean and there was always extras of things like pillows, blankets, towels. The walk to Disney was only about 10 minutes and there we’re lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to say ... office and staff were exceptional Such a cute clean place close to Disney Good breaky to grab on the go Staff were absolutely helpful in everrryyyy way So proud of how they conduct themselves

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close as I would have liked to Disneyland. As others have stated, the breakfast is really just fruit and some pastries, but hey, it is free.

    It was very cheap. The room was clean. A.c. worked well. Close enough to Disneyland to walk there. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary breakfast was just pastries and muffins :( .... that's just junk-fat. There needs to be some protein, not just American junk carb overload.

    Were the eggs fluffy?... no Eggs, no protein just Carb overload! And not in a good way. I want my carb overload to be Pasta, not muffins, pound cake and pastries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and quiet. It was close to Disneyland and there were plenty of other stores/eateries close by. The staff was great at accomodating us and offering info about our surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was exactly the same every day. Everything was very sweet. Would have like some variation especially for people with now sweet tooth

    Location was great. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good price, Large rooms, Clean. Close to restaurants and take away food. Very close to Disney Land. Breakfast was nothing flash but did the job. When they finally got the Wifi sorted on our last day (of Six) it was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)The advertised breakfast was no more then danishes and bananas and apples. This does not describe a breakfast but more like a snack. 2) There were never enough washcloths placed in the room during housekeeping. They always brought more when asked , but they did say on one occasion, "We don't have any more."

    The whole motel was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped parking lot, but once you find a spot your probably not using your car for the duration of your trip.

    Clean, comfortable beds, large rooms that accommodate large families. Nice size pool. 15 min walk to Disneyland.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Everything, can't complain. Very quiet, easy parking, walking distance to Disney. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. This will be my go to place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is very small for a suite for up to 8 people.

    Proximity to the Disneyland facility was as advertised and an easy walk saving $20 or more for parking and transportation each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bottom floor room. We can hear all the upstairs guests running and jumping around. It was very annoying when we were trying to sleep...

    Location was great. Near lots of shops like CVS and Walgreens. 10-15 min walk from Disneyland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are so thin and we could hear every word the people above us said. We got the room right next to the ice machine and street and it was SO loud. We didn't sleep well. We won't be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was set up like any standard Motel; no garden grounds to make it special. The pool was right by the street.

    It was relatively convenient to Disneyland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs to be have an area where guest to sit and enjoy.

    Booking.com easy to use and very descriptive on location and rooms. Very pleasant loved our room very nice suite. Excellent place to stay and very very affordable!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine was difficult to operate without an instructions. The complimentary breakfast has only sweet options and fruits (Apple, Banana).

    This is the best place to stay if you want be close to Disneyland and don't want to pay a lot for just to sleep. The rooms were clean, bathroom is spacious and a hairdryer was also available. Disneyland is a 10 minutes walk away from this property. Restaurants serving Pizza, Mexican food and mediterranean food are very close to this property. There is CVS and Walgreens outlets opening for 24/7 for your shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty carpet in room. Needed black out drapes on windows.

    Large room with clean bathroom. Very easy drive in parking. Really close to a lot of things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast that was provided was a quick grab and go type breakfast, we thought it was more like cereal, toast juices, etc and all they provided was coffee, juice, breakfast rolls, apples and banana's. We would have brought more food with us had we known what was served (this should be disclsosed when booking). The only other thing was there were 5 in our party so we used 2 cars to travel. It said Free Parking on the site when we booked, but we had to pay $15 per night for our extra car. Other than those 2 things, we enjoyed a wonderful time and will return to the Anaheim Island and Suites!

    Great room, great location, great staff...all was great except...(see below in things I didn't like). The pool was awesome and very enjoyable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the fridge and microwave in the bigger room. I would have liked more counter space in the bathroom. More hooks or a clothesline in the bathroom would have been useful when drying 4 swimsuits after the pool.

    Located within walking distance to Disney, restaurants, and the Garden Walk. Free parking. Quick response by the staff to problems in our room (bathroom outlet wasn't working and one lightbulb burned out). Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed needs some help or replacement, and breakfast was good but it be nice if they had more stuff.

    Everything was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told it included a free breakfast. It was not really a breakfast. All they had were some pastries and packages of hot chocolate that you could make yourself, and if I am not mistaken then had some bananas. We specifically booked a room that would include free breakfast so we would not have and added expense. This was very misleading.

    They were very nice and let us check in early which was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is not that I don't like is just that the pillows were a little uncomfortable. But other than that everything else was great.

    I love the location and the surrounding stores. I love the pool I love the stay. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast of muffins,tea,coffee.Toaster and accompaniments would be good. Milk/cream for tea/coffee would be appreciated. Otherwise great spot.

    Diamond in the rough. Lovely, clean,very large 2 bedroom. Great location. Small,clean pool.Great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms doesn't worth their price, it's a motel.. bad breakfast ever... people upstairs were so noisy and we could hear every move they make.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to use uber app and it wouldn't work. Wifi was in and out.

    It was a short distance to Disneyland park. Close to convenience and grocery stores. The room was super clean and staff very helpful and friendly. I would stay at this place again. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. Cheesecake Factory, bubba gump shrimp and roscoes chicken to name a few....excellent food. We felt safe walking around the area no matter what time of day. Overall, a great experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was basic muffins and coffee. Parking can be tight.

    Super close proximity to Disneyland, a 20 minute walk. Lots of restaurants nearby and within waking distance. Walgreens at the corner for any items you may have forgot. Huge 2 bedroom suite with 4 queen beds, perfect for our family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gentleman at checkin was not very communicative... Was helpful when we ask for question at checking but that's it, didn't offer more... We didn't even know that they offered fruit and muffin in the morning until the last day when we checked out and saw at the front desk the display of items.... That would of been helpful to know as it didn't mentioned in the booking that it offered anything.... The room was just that "a room".... but I guess it comes with the price you pay! But clean, so that's good.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast could be larger with some more options.

    The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. The hotel is easy walking distance to disneyland. The rooms weren't lavish but were kept very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints!

    Our main trip to Anaheim was Disneyland and this hotel was right around the corner...walking distance. Walgreens and CVS was next door (on the corner) and tons of restaurants across the street. Bubba Gumps...our favorite! Staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Cleaning staff did an excellent job! Continental breakfast every morning from 7-9am They sell Disneyland tickets onsite! Room cam with 2 queen beds, couch that had a hideaway bed, fridge and microwave. We had a comfortable stay...we will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over use of fragrance in the rooms but it was only used the first day.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and could not hear outside noise from the room. It was within easy walking distance to Disneyland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer did not work. Price little on the high side for being off of Harbor & not being close walking distance to Disney entrance. breakfast only available for 2 hours 7am-9am.

    Clean, comfortable, easy to find, nice wide parking spots, microwave & fridge, plenty of restaurants & general store/pharmacy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no breakfast in fact, actually it is a grab and go coffee and muffin. This could be better but fair on what is published in website.

    Excellent location and cost location!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic, but I was glad it was there. We brought our own protein foods.

    All of the facility was updated and very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A great basic hotel a 15 minute walk to Disneyland.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed that AAA failed to send my room reservation information to the hotel so when I arrived it looked as if I didn't make a reservation. We were there for a dance competition with a large group. For AAA to not follow through, it almost started the trip off badly. Luckily Islander Inn was able to verify that I did have a reservation because I had printed out the confirmation from my email. There needs to be better communication between AAA and Islander Inn if they are going to work together for bookings. I am a AAA member and I am disappointed in both places for bad communication.

    The pool is heated which made the kids happy. Staff was nice and helpful (needed extra pillows, towels, etc) Laundry on site - which was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor suite, which has a very creaky ceiling with noise from the room above whenever anyone moves around. Wifi is very slow.

    Great location, cheap and cheerful. Clean and comfortable. Short walk from Disney. Handy parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This small motel had it all. Good quality accommodation, great location and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and informative. Couldn't have been more delighted with this booking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC/Heating units were a bit out dated and loud.

    Stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters for our first trip to Disneyland. The location is good (although having to carry sleeping toddlers from Disneyland back to the hotel was a struggle! Don't forget your stroller!) and the room was comfy and clean. Although there was a bit of mold on the wall in the bathroom. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, don't be put off with the out look of the property. Look a bit dated but room was spacious & comfortable.

    Within walking distance to Disneyland! Parking was free + complimentary Wifi. Location was near to several restaurant & takeaway. Very convenient!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    Staff was the best and my child left an item and they were kind enough to contact us and get it shipped. Above and beyond regular customer services.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frige a bit colder. Parking my giant SUV a bit tight.

    CLEAN room! We stay here for the price and convenience of the location to Disney resort this time we were surprised by a complete remodeled motel inside and out. Once again a friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Thanks again for your efforts to make our visit comfortable, see you next year.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: