Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel 4 stars

4 South Cascade Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903, USA

#22 of 83 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with nice location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didnt realize when booking the hotel that we had to pay for parking. At the price we were paying, we felt a parking voucher should have been included. The same with breakfast. The buffet was pricey and out of our league. A continental breakfast would have been wonderful. The beds were not that comfortable. After some investigation, we found there was a grill on site and luckily, decided to eat there. I suggest that all of the restaurants on site be clearly advertised. Also suggest recycling bins in the rooms. We would not come back again.

    Beautiful lobby and nice location. We could walk into the town and to the park. Lots of television channels. We got a king suite and had a marvelous view of the mountains. We ate at the grill on site and were delighted with the food and friendly service. This place had good prices and a relaxed environment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Colorado Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation is a little hard to figure out the first time.

    Immaculate, comfortable, and incredibly warm friendly staff at every position. The location leaves absolutely nothing to be desired, with easy walking access to all the best spots in downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed as I had high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not cleaned the first night, the phone was not working as the system is being updated. the second night our room was cleaned, but they did not refill the coffee or creamer. The sign on the hotel was very bright and shone into our room at night even with the black out curtains. The guy at the front desk acted like it was our fault the room was not cleaned, and I had to go to the bar to get replacement creamer. I would expect a lot better service for the price of the room.

    It is a great location for down town. Unfortunately we got stuck because of a parade and needed to go way out of our way as the main street was shut down, with no warning. The beds were pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Very clean location was easy to get to other activities in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac in our room didn’t work and we were first offered box fans but soon after got rooms switched Hot tub didn’t work it was drained

    Very clean location was easy to get to other activities in are Valet-Walker was awesome super friendly and helped guide us to locations in good areas of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Solid eight out of ten rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property could use a serious update. Rooms are dreary. Didn’t like having to pay a daily fee for parking.

    One of the most comfortable hotel beds I’ve slept in. Would recommend a corner room with city/Mountain View’s. We could see Garden of the Gods! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Tired, worn, noisy and gloomy. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy location, set between major roads and plunked amidst a sterile concrete jungle. Parking should have been included but was not. Expect to pay a minimum of $17 per day. Tired and worn facilities. Dark, scratched up and gloomy interior. No noise protection from the hallways. Arrived late on a Friday after a long delayed flight expecting some quiet and calm. Drunken, noisy partiers filled the hallways and on my floor a dog was barking. Stay away.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Not sure I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flooded every time we took a shower and it leaked into the hallway. Also the parking garage was really tight and I felt like we were driving through a maze.

    Bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Holiday Inn Express a better deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over priced for accommodations. Hot tub broke. Water in pool was cloudy, cold and low. Food way over priced. Bathroom had long black hairs in tub and on bathroom floor. I have short blond hair so know it wasn't mine,

    Bed was great! Centrally located in Downtown Colorado Springs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of room. Temperatures not conducive with sleeping

    Hotel in need of update. Very outdated. A lot of money to spend on old... pictures on internet are deceiving. Your staff is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The Antler hotel is simply beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a very light sleeper. There were no ear plugs behind the desk, in the gift shop, or the convenience store down the street.

    The Mountain View corner room was very worth the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Location was close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we were here there was a republican fund raiser that auctioned an assault rifle. There were protesters and it was a mess. Very unhappy

    Location was close to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    A convenient, semi-upscale hotel, but lacking in staff training & dinner dining facility.
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, particularly at the front desk, really need training! They seemed to be focused on checking in guests. But they had little knowledge about items like restaurant locations, which for us was very important, inasmuch as the hotel does NOT HAVE a decent sit-down dining restaurant. For a hotel of this reputation not to have such a dining facility is inexcusable. When we talked to a person of higher responsibility he said (in effect), "It's coming 'soon'".

    WE had a corner room, which meant that we had windows on two sides - north & east - so the views were excellent. There were adequate + support items in the room. The hotel's valet services are prompt, and the valet fees are pretty reasonable for a hotel of this nature. Breakfasts are served in a nice setting, and a decent variety of menu items is available. Yet, too much food for us. Area places of interest: Garden of the Gods, The Broadmoor Hotel, Manitou Springs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room. Caring and help staff. Rebecca at the front desk was amazing. She fixed a booking error and sent an Anniversary bottle of champagne! She was an angel and life saver!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Major disappointment after always wanting to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids were so excited about the pool until they got in it. It was so cold for them and then something must have been wrong with the water because the minute they got out of the pool they had a rash that covered their bodies. We were then woken up at 7:30am the next morning to full on construction in the room above us. Nailgun and compressor and constant loud tapping. We were very discouraged and checked out early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Nice, relaxing and great restaurant attached to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would’ve liked more pamphlets/brochures for ideas of activities/shows/adventures to see and do.

    The bed, sheets and pillows were very comfortable/soft. The view was very nice. The entire “feel” of the hotel was great- very welcoming and elegant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Dirty rooms. Uncomfortable beds. Overpriced mediocre breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t mind paying more to stay in the city but I thought that since this was a Wyndham, it would be a nice hotel. Wrong. In need of updating. There was green “goo” on the lobby button on the elevator. I watched as the hotel manager unsuccessfully tried to clean it off with a receipt and then walked away. It wasn’t cleaned until the next day.

    The location and the lobby was the only good thing about this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and historical value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Corridor, airco switch on/off wakes you up every fifteen minutes, fridge, filling the bathtub at Neighbours.

    Location and historical value. Beautiful lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant, smiles, & polite staff. Front counter, housekeeping
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got called out & embrassed by the Stewart @ the lobby restraunt entrance helping myself to a paper cup & coffee. Was taken back by this as I wasn't awake enough after a quick walk with my ESA Pup's am outting. Bad & Sad experience for a cup of coffee, right?

    The newspaper daily, coffee was great. Carson (brkfst) server very pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was right next to the elevator and I could hear it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right next to the elevator and I could hear it clanging open and closed all night. Also the hotel put a $50 hold on my cc, this wasn’t communicated until check in and I was told it would be 3-5 days before it would be refunded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no valet. We had to find someone to valet the car both checking in and out. The room was located directly across from the elevators. It was loud. The heat did not work. We were relocated and the heater started buzzing loudly at 3am. The staff was not helpful. No hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service team was understaffed and usually slammed with too few staff and too many customers.

    Beautifully updated older hotel with incredible views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.2
    Will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed for the price. Everything is old and not nice. The hot tub was broken and the pool was freezing - too cold to enjoy. Our room was loud as they put us right outside the elevators. The description says the room is bigger than most...but not by much.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall it was a very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited the Antlers with my husband and everything about the experience was great. The hotel is very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the restaurant was very good with great service!The room service was also very timely. The hotel is also within walking distance to downtown! Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    it was fairly comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Expected more for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no comfortable chair in the room. the bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked and there were missing items on occasion (bath mat one day, shower cap one day). Also could not connect to the wifi on my iPhone for the entire stay.

    beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    It was magical stay with my partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely loved the view from the room we stayed in room 501 I believe and it was a corner room with giant bay windows overlooking the mountains. It was an absolutely beautiful site especially watching the sun rise with the mountains it was a magical experience with my partner to watch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel for one particular reason... the hot tub. Needless to say it was out of order the entire weekends. parking horrible... parking lot $18/day. Also there’s a $50/day deposit that was not mentioned. Overall OK

    Beautiful lobby, average rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a king sized bed, got a queen. Pool was still closed for repairs even though the ad said it would be done by the time our stay began.

    Beautiful lobby Great bed Room service was prompt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Hotel great but don’t bother to eat there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was a real disappointment. Everything was dried out from sitting on the burners so long. They offered the make me an omelet & I asked that it not to be cooked to death. I like my omelets medium cooked. It came out cooked to death. When I took a look at what I could eat it was only food that was not prepared by the hotel. Like the bangles, yogurt, & some dried fruits. The $36.00 we paid for this breakfast was waisted. Very disappointing.

    The beauty of the hotel & the incredibly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Military Ball overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no issues with anything while I stayed there

    The staff was exceptional and food from the restaurant was amazing. Bar staff were very friendly and hospitable to my group of friends

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room needed some repairs: the window was broken so we could hear the wind howling and the parade taking place as well. The bathroom needed work, paint, general repairs... The refrigerator and TV were unpluged, and it took a while to figure out if it out? We were celebrating a birthday so we had wine that we wanted to keep cool. In addition, our room was not cleaned by room service, and we were out of room by 11:00 am and we removed the do not disturb tag. Not great for a $350- stay. I also did not like the charge for parking. Probably would not stay again, unless room was less expensive.

    The bed(s) were comfortable- and the view was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    All we wanted maybe a free drink in the bar or a few dollars off we paid over 300.00 for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to this hotel to relax they didn't tell us the hottub was out of order so we got changed and walked all the way there also the bathtub didn't drain the carpet was dirty they put us by the elevator when we complained they pretty much didn't care and said you went through a 3rd party we felt we were being penalized for that

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great experience and location was neat as it was downtown and we could get to restaurants by walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little confusing

    We received a complimentary bottle of champagne for our anniversary!!!! Staff was very nice and complimentary buffet was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Historic elements with all the modern comforts you are looking for.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small compared to the rest of the room but it was fine. I think it felt small because the room was quite large. All in all the room and hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

    We love taking a hot tub before bedtime and the desk sent up nice robes for us to use to go back and forth. The room was a corner room with lots of windows but also great black out shades. Valet parking was very reasonable and no charge for in and out and the car was always there on time when we needed it. The location is great if you want to be downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice hotel needs a bit of a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating in particular the corridors that smell musty and the bathroom. When sitting in the bath you could see where the wood of the vanity needed replacing. The updated booking.com booking I made didn't reach the hotel. I was told their system didn't integrate with it well and I should use another booking site. After some discussion I managed to get the upgraded room I had booked.

    The hotel is situated centrally and a short walk from a lot of different types of restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It's in a good location, walking distance to restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old and outdated. The rooms are in desperate need of remodeling.

    The Breakfast was great. Huge selection of breakfast buffet. Hotel staff is very friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Way over priced for what we got!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged $522 for a two night stay, our room was very dirty!!! There was hair all over popcorn on the floor and in the chair, we had problems twice getting out of the parking garage due to the parking validation!!!

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow elevators, daily parking fee.

    Great location , walking distance to restaurants. Hotel staff members were friendly and attentive. Beautiful lounge. Stayed on the 11th floor, city view. Room was spacious and very clean. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    I will never pay to stay here again or recommend it to any of my friends or family.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small, bathroom light didn't work right, didn't say or show that you guys charge a delivery charge for room service, price on menu in room was different from I was charged when order arrived it was more, how you have to pay almost 20 dollar's a night to park. I paid almost 300 dollar's for a room that was not worth it at all. I have stayed in way cheaper places where rooms were so really nice.

    The view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    It was centrally located to the things we wanted to see, nice, clean and a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bathroom needed up dating & the grout in the Show(walls & seat) needed scrubbing or replacing. - The room could have used a little updating & color - - Paying $22.00 a day for parking was TOO MUCH !!

    The room had a great view & the Staff was extra friendly, professional & the food in the restaurant was Awesome !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Great time, restaurants nearby, easy access to other places, golf, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel overall and hallways had a bad odor. Bathroom and tub was not clean enough, floor tile waa cracked and unappealing.

    Location to downtown restaurants, spacious room, comfortable bed. Shower water pressure was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't have stayed there if I knew I couldn't check out 30 minutes late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before reserving, the hotel said I could have a late check out. But when I got to the hotel they said I couldn't. Staff was polite, but didn't really care about solving the problem. the decision caused problems for me and others.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    A splurge but worth it if you use the features and get a working room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door didn't close, clock had wrong time and only staff could adjust, safe was awkward to get to, desk staff was rude to partner.

    Bed was fluffy, window was massive with great view, lobby was beautiful, front door staff were polite as we came and went.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    I wanted to have a special time for my daughter and heard only raves about Antlers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for the breakfast upgrade and it was not anything worth having. That was the only thing I wasn't thrilled about, plus the parking. It was scary driving underground in the parking garage. Very narrow and not easy access.

    The bed was fabulous! Haven't had that kind of comfort forever! Bar was great and gal behind it was very friendly and made me very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    My wife and myself had room 1317, wall paper peeling off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My wife and myself had room 1317, wall paper peeling off wall ,and window sill delaminating, ask for a king size bed and was told we would not like the size of the shower was to small in those rooms?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The location of this hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely NO complaints about this property.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff are incredibly welcoming and VERY pet friendly. The breakfast room service is HIGHLY recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay good was good as well as the drinks and the staff was great.
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this room I ask for a rose and a card to be in the room when we checked in and it was not. It was our 25th Anniversary... Not the end of the world just would of liked that to have been there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, short toilets
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was at kindergartener height in our room, not so great for seniors

    Breakfast was good, but not included. Loved water in the lobby daily to fill drinking bottles. Lots of water needed due to altitude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Miserable stay in founders suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no ac after switching rooms 3 times they give us the founders suite on the 3 rd time for all are aggravation which was a nice room but guess what master bedroom ac don't work at all it was hot stayed 3 nights with no ac they knocked off my parking from the bill. Wow big deal. Don't think they care about there customers to much

    Room was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Fair to nice. Could have been better.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Wet spots in the carpet. 2. wifi didn't work until the next morning. 3. Some of the furnishings were in poor condition. 4. Room itself was ok, but lacked a degree of ornateness and decor we were expecting for this price.

    1. Free upgrade on our original room 2. Staff was friendly & courteous. 3. The view was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Close to everything downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning went out in entire hotel. Not enough fans to accommodate all guests. Windows small in rooms and not able to cool down room. Asked for accommodations to circumstances. Had to demand discounted rate due to awful accommodations with heat. Staff should have automatically reached out to guests to offer compensation. Parking was too expensive and had to pay every time you left hotel

    Close to everything downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is confusing and a Hassel to have to validate a ticket everytime u leave. Had to wait in a long line to get ticket validated. This could be a easier process.

    Everything!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Lobby is great. Rooms not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms (bathrooms) need updating. It is possible my room hadn't been used in awhile but there were several dead bugs in the towels. The shower curtain rod was bent, the shower curtain too small and the shower head too calcified that the water stream went everywhere.

    The lobby was well done. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff at a historic hotel in the midst of updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the second floor behind the main entrance, so our city view wasn't great, but that didn't bother us. I had to spend some time on the trip home working to get the rate I was guaranteed through Booking.com, but the hotel was able to work it out eventually.

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. There were improvements going on in the bar area, but it was nice to see they were investing in the property. The main courtyard was beautiful and the hotel provided a free "drive-in" style movie night on Friday as part of a summer series.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    We will be back, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't seem to cool the room down very much, In the late evening it got a little cooler, but was ok, we still had a good nights rests.

    The bed was very comfortable and we liked the big pillows, Having a refrigerator in the room was great, loved the coffee pot and the provided shower accessories. Saving the best for last....the room darkening shade. Loved it. The restaurant "Judge Baldwin's" was so good, the servings were very large and the wings were so good. The staff was excellent and very friendly. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    Historic downtown with easy access to every point of interest. From the moment we arrived, the staff was attentive, helpful and pleasant. The room was well appointed, clean, with a beautiful view of downtown. Beds were comfortable, room temperature and air conditioner was quiet and needed no adjustments whatsoever. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning for a weekend this Fall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Just Okay for A Pricey Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Wyndham property, I expected above par accommodations. I checked in around 4:00 p.m.; the room was small and located across from the elevators. REALLY!). The tub did not drain very well and the water pooled up to hand deep in the tub while taking a shower. While the lobby was upscale and nicely renovated, the rooms could use some work... SMALL, wood paneling on the wall, wooden valence, a huge roll-up shade, and a stuffy leather chair. The main down point is that the credit card hold placed on my card for what should have been incidentals was $110 MORE THAN the entire two nights stay... COME ON! The next night I was in Denver staying at the Hyatt Regency and the hold was ONLY $50 (total). I need never stay at the Antlers Hilton again.

    The central location; however, too pricey for the overall quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    3.3
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor Hallways smelled unpleasant Assigned wrong room upon check-in, booked king w/ view given double at check-in Housekeeping didn't show up to tidy room or bring fresh towels on 3rd day of stay Bed had slump in middle of mattress, very uncomfortable sleep No fan in bathroom to rid humidity Not exceptional service Unaware of $17.00/night parking fee.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    I had booked a king room but upon check in was given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a king room but upon check in was given a double queen without explanation. Not sure if there should have been a price change due to change in room requested. The DIRECT TV system was not working and therefore, we had no ability to use any TV services. Usually when I have not gotten my original request in room selection the establishment either did a cost adjustment or provided a meal voucher. There was no explanation or apologies for the room change or lack of TV services during the stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice amenities the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the parking to expensive and you have to validate. Didn't have the Direct TV set up correctly.

    Good location, nice amenities the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service, reception was so warm and welcoming! Wonderful place to stay! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs allowed in rooms and getting on elevators.

    All employees were super friendly, very helpful and accommodating. The panoramic views from our room were absolutely beautiful (Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, Cathedral, sunrises and sunsets! Very good food in the restaurant and bar! Room service employees were absolutely wonderful! The king size bed was so comfortable. Best place to stay and priced at a very affordable rate !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room service - fast, friendly and reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    MAJOR flaw in bath tub is that the soap, shampoo and conditioner are fixed to the wall at a height that is convenient when showering but completely unreachable if one is taking a bath. You have to get up on your knees to reach the spigots - awkward, annoying and even a bit dangerous in a slippery tub. If they also provided small bottles of shampoo to take into tub with you this would solve the problem but alas, there were none.

    Excellent room service - fast, friendly and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The available cable channels were meager. News, sports and a few miscellaneous stations. The channels I was interested in clicked through, but there was nothing there. The morning I checked out, the hall I needed to use was being painted so it was noisy and became a bit of an obstacle course. It is understandable that January is a quiet month and good for cleanup and refurbishing, but a heads up about the work would have been appreciated.

    The staff couldn't have been better. Every person I encountered was professional, helpful and friendly - from the front desk to the wait staff to the workmen. The bed, pillows and linens were just right - not scratchy. The amenities were ample. The room was very quiet and the view was lovely. Parking was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.4
    Ok I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room really small, hot tub wasn't working on a Friday night. Got a diffent view then was told. Overall wouldn't go back for the money spent

    Bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.4
    Academy hotel was better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast. Waitress was no where to be seen after I asked for drinks. Omlet guy had a runny nose and kept wiping it on sleeve, gross. And it took forever to get the omlet. The Academy hotel is so much better!

    Comfy bed, nice city view, room 1012

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Trip for a wedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was so clean. The bathroom floor was spotless. The bed was luxurious. It was so convenient to have the valet service. We have no complaints.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    5.8
    The property is beautiful on the outside and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was argumentative about the rate, they gave us the wrong room and when I called them on the room they tried to give me the same room again.

    The property is beautiful on the outside and the location is ideal if you are looking for a property that is downtown or central to the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    Price point good but place is somewhat run down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap blinds in room were broken and couldn't open,there was no shampoo in the bathroom on first night,it was challenging to get the wifi working.

    Parking set up was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost, the fact they charge 17 dollars a day to park, it's outdated and rooms are small. We were very disappointed. We stayed at a LA Quinta that was 100% top notch, sad for double the cost we had such a poor experience. Will never stay there again.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Were improvements going on which impacted some areas + would like to see a cheaper parking rate when staying in the hotel

    Great hotel in a Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy, dark dining room. Bathrooms feel outdated. Can feel the age of the hotel staff couldn't offer very good dining suggestions. Should have a concierge

    good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Everything We Wished For and More.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction inside the Hotel was very loud at times. Cost of parking was expensive. We are not accustome to paying extra for hotel parking in California.

    Service was excellent. Food was amazing. The mountain view was breath taking. We will definitely re-visit next summer. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Antlers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction off the lobby and the main restaurant was closed but the additional restaurant had a nice buffet for breakfast.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    We liked the lobby, the services, the breakfast buffet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking service was a little slow at times do to the lack of workers.

    We liked the lobby, the services, the breakfast buffet and the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice night, but too expensive to ever repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower curtain sucked and flooded the floor. We didn't have one extra towel so cleaning up after every shower was tough. Paying all the extras after paying over $200 for a room was a little over the top. $22 for valet and $36 for breakfast adds up quick. I've stayed in better hotels for less and things like this were included. I think you guys are a little full of yourself to think you're really worth all of this. Frankly I wouldn't come back for the cost.

    Check in was quick and efficient. We like little weekend getaways, so this was close and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    Elegant, truly treated royally. Thanks Antlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the thought of leaving!

    Hotel centrally located, walking distance in Colorado Springs, to Restaurants, Shops Parks and Church. The staff was excellent, professional, kind courteous and friendly. The Breakfast Buffet was not only delicious, plentiful, an assortment of choice to satisfy everyone, it was Chef Darcy who made the omelettes and waffles float like clouds on a plate. The service staff was so accommodating, with linens and meticulous with care of the room. Facilities were excellent and well cared for. Enjoyed the Pool and Fitness Center both maintained very well Lobby is elegant and fruit infused water was a great reminder to stay hydrated.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: