Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Palms Waikiki 3 stars

1850 Ala Moana Boulevard, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#90 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is a joke. I think it’s actually false advertising. 2 treadmills is not a fitness room.

    Clean rooms, expensive parking (what do you expect in Waikiki), good customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive! Having an "amenities fee" to pay for all the things no hotel normally charges for. Artificially makes the room rate look cheaper but you pay $28 more per day!

    Right at the edge of Waikiki!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a kettle in the room rather than just the drip coffee machine

    The room was great,it was in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a parking warning inside their parking lot even though I got permission from the receptionist to park there beforehand

    Good location close to the beach, friendly staff, early check-in free of charge as my room was available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small, very run down room was not good. The carpet, furniture, drapes, bathtub, were all from the 1960’s not just in style but in how worn down they were. The DVD player (a PS2) didn’t work. We had to have the staff change it out twice before one finally worked. This only matters because they gouge you with a surprise when you arrive: $25 /day for a “resort” fee for the use of a DVD player and a small selection of free dvd rentals, and disgusting automatic coffee maker in the lobby with styrofoam cancer cups. What a joke.

    The location was good for our purposes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, couch wasn’t clean, bathroom was dirty, patio curtains filthy, and scratched up furniture, , only a shower head, no faucet in tub, staff were very helpful and friendly though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price. No breakfast.

    Location is next to bus stop. Hotel is approx 10 min walk to shopping centre. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Everything worked OK. Housekeeping not the best. Bit noisy at night - city air con drone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the maid did not do our room and I am a nurse and made the bed and got garbage together myself but the manager did take money off the bill for the inconvenience

    the food at the adjoining IHOP was horrible the diner was the best. Going to the beach at the hilton was okay but they should stop the marijuana smokers from the beach because I left there and so did my daughter with a headache

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty basic. Tv, ps3, bed, couch, table, microwave, fridge, coffee pot

    Right across from the Hilton. Easy to park and easy to drive out of waikiki

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the hotel are in bad repair and not very clean. The carpets are lumpy and very dirty. The furniture is old and damaged. The pool is very small and not suitable for a relaxing swim. The IHOP restaurant is not great.

    The staff accommodated our request to change rooms otherwise there was very little to like about this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service not completed one day, even though they charge you extra for these services. Bed sheets washed but with stains. Blu ray wouldn’t play but they did sort the issue. Very slow lifts. Associated ihop dreadful, wrong drinks, poor service (plastic cutlery) and spotted a cockroach.

    Any problems that arose they fixed immediately. Buses going from the front of the hotel was a bonus. Very good to have laundry room on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was completely outdated - you could tell they attempted a renovation, but that renovation needs a new renovation. The bathroom was tiny, bad water pressure, and even though it was clean it didn't look very clean, simply because of old countertops/appliances. The bed was hard and the room was noisy - even at 9 floors up I could hear the traffic below loud and clear like in NYC. For the price I spent I was a bit shocked at the lack of quality of the room, but I guess that's Honolulu for you.

    The location is right across from the Hilton, which is right on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right near the Waikiki Beach, really nice area, super close to everything! Nice clean room with a balcony (great view, you can even watch fireworks on Fridays!) Friendly and really helpful staff! Had a great time at this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This property is seriously outdated and a bit shabby. I stayed on the 10th floor facing the back (#1001), so my views were of other hotels but the rate wasn't any less because of that. The air conditioner in my room was very noisy, you can't sleep at night with it on and it smelled like stale water. The bathtub is so short that you cannot sit with your legs outstretched. Lighting in the room was dim even with all of them on, because of old and dingy lampshades. The 'Amenity Fee' of $25.00 a day is just an additional room charge. If you rent a car, add another $25.00 a day.

    The bed was comfortable. The staff is really nice and helpful, the Expedia tour folks on the property were all excellent. The trolleys, bus, UBER, and taxis were all easily accessible and stops right in front of the hotel. Location is excellent, a short walk to Waikiki Beach. There is a laundry on site available with a credit card. The pool was surprisingly small, but I loved the easy access and the water was wonderful, it has a dark blue bottom so the water stayed relatively warm. I never heard other guests, a plus that the room was quiet (I was in an end room, #1001). The hotel costs are still cheaper than other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were condom wrappers in one of the drawers in the room.... makes me think what else they didn't clean in the room...

    Close to where I had an event, easy check in and out,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pubic hair on my bed. Checking in?

    My only one thing is I found a pubic hair on my bed when I first checked in under the pillow. Gross. Other than that it's been a great stay close to Wailana's and Ihop accept felt like Ihop was always closed for us. But wailana's was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Safe inoperable. Missed not having a sofa or kitchen sink in my room. Pillows were too high (Went to WalMart and purchased a cushion to sleep on) Very small lanai.. no chairs or small table. Tile floor in hall and bathroom sticky to walk on. Detest the amenity fee!!! Poor quality facial tisues but soap has improved.

    Found the mattress very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t very clean. Lampshades stained, bed skirt stained, chairs in room stained. Someone else’s make up still on the counter. Asked to change rooms to get a king bed and they said only one they had we looked at and it smelled like cigarettes and traveling with a baby so that was not going to work.

    Location is good. Having a balcony was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room smelled, stain on floor, walls were stained and dirty, towels were rough, not enough lighting everywhere, bathroom, living room and bed area

    convenient, close to a lot, walking distances, free trolly rides to Waikiki, had free excursions details on the elevator, should advertise that, didn't see that until last minute, close to an abc store, but better a foodland got here before abc for needs...microwave and refrigerator, tv had good channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beaches might be farther than some people are willing to walk but I knew that beforehand

    Very friendly & helpful staff Room was bright & open with a balcony and comfortable bed Bathroom was clean & bright Microwave, table & chairs in room Convenient power outlets for charging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was at an angle as such our beds were on the slope. The ceiling was cracked. A plug was hanging off the wall. The staff did not remember to give us our alarm call.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many hidden fees. We were charged $28 for "incidentals", which were just Wi-Fi and Coffee in the room. Parking was an additional $25. No continental breakfast, and IHOP attached to the hotel was overpriced and very sub-par for the chain. Lastly, the shower in our bathroom had scummy rings around the drain, and was only 3 feet long, even though it was a bathtub as well. Seriously not impressed with this hotel. We left after just one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con quite noisy. Charged a USD 24 daily utilities fee on top of booking which is really bad. In Australia it would be illegal.

    Fine 3/4 star place with friendly and helpful staff. Quiet on the 7th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to pool. Coffee in room and lobby not too good. Also dislike powdered coffee creamers!

    Enjoyed the room amenities and the pool. The fitness center could stand some improvements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room I had was very dated, and needed a major upgrade, paint, etc.. While it was clean, there were cracks in the furniture and some of the paint definitely needed a new coating.

    great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was clogged so after I showered the water filled the tub & wouldn't go down. Housekeeping started knocking on my door an hour before checkout, rushing me to go.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been better than what they have. Need to upgrade them. Shuttle was not lasso readily available

    Very convenient for transportation and shopping. Restaurants and recreational places were easily accessible from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the shower

    It was a great value for the price. Though not on the beach, it is extremely close. The location is walkable so many things. Rooms were small but nicely decorated with comfortable beds. WiFi was strong. Staff was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Group
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pull-out bed is not worth paying for as a second sleep area. Very uncomfortable sleeper sofa. No ice machines or drink machines in the hotel as they took them all out. Door to pool does not work so you have to walk through the fitness room to access the pool. Parking is a little confusing at first. $25 per day to park so make sure you know that before you rent a car. Thought there was mold on the ceiling in our room but cannot be positive. Very noisy early in the morning from the trash truck outside and we were on the 7th floor.

    The one regular bed was comfortable. The amenity of having beach chairs and towels available is very helpful if you plan to travel by plane and cannot bring those items with you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no protection for access to the elevator so anyone can just come up and down. The parking lot is tight and hard to maneuver at times. The bathroom smelled mildewy in the bathtub.

    I liked that there was a lot of space in the room and was comfortable to stay in. Ease of access, not too deep into Waikiki but perfect location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good option for a relatively cheap price in Waikiki standards. It is walkable to the main strip in Waikiki but it is about 15 min. The beach is about a 10 min walk. The staff is friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not fully cleaned. There were a lot of ants on our bathroom. The hotel is old and carpet does not look clean. The water is not hot to shower.

    I did not like the hotel. I was expecting more. The good thing is close by to Hilton to see the fireworks on Fridays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect luxury nor something fancy, its a classic normal clean and comfortable hotel

    Well located, bus stop in front of the hotel, nice staff and you can make coffee in a lobby for free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location, easy access from Ala Moana Blvd. Parking area for hotel is so convenient and easy. Hotel met all our expectations. IHOP Resto next door and local 24/7 coffee shop close by. Both offer discount for those staying at this hotel. Close walking distance to everything in Waikiki. Easy walk go for your health.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor was slanted and the bed slanted as well as sagged terribly. Very uncomfortable sleep. The place was clean. The carpet is really old though and could use a change.

    Staff was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very hard on our backs. We were achy the entire week. There’s also no off-street drop off zone, making both Lyfts and family pick ups very awkward.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They call it a boutique hotel. I don't really think so. What a mess the city planners made of the build up here. (Has nothing to do with the hotel - just a comment)

    Relatively close to Waikiki, good location, everything is there. Staff were mostly very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The elevators were super slow. A trip up and down to retrieve a forgotten item takes at least 10 minutes. It was literally faster to run to the nearest ABC store and back, to go buy whatever you forgot, than it was to take the elevators to your room. Although there were many lamps, it would have been nice to have overhead lighting in the bedroom and living room area.

    The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, Ala Moana Center and many eating places (ranging from cheap to expensive). The desk staff was very friendly and really went out of their way to assist. The location of the hotel is good and the price was affordable. The hotel gave very good value for money, considering the free DVD rental, free wifi, discount at nearby restaurants and stores, free beach towels and chairs, etc. Colleagues of mine were staying at a hotel that charged double the rate and had no extra amenities, so I was very chuffed. The printer in the office area even had high quality paper and could print color. The kitchen in my suite was very well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    My husband and I care to stay at your resort because I was there to go to surgery in queens and u folks really was great I will for sure stay there again soon thank u

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a total stealth tax at this hotel. Every day they charge a $26 ‘amenity’ fee which covers about a $1 of stuff. It’s a really underhanded way to bump the daily rate up in my opinion. I also arrived at 11pm and was charged this as if i had been there the whole day. It puts me right off this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i didnt like at this hotel because its all great at first stay till i check out.

    The coldness of the room, the smell, soft bed. Everything is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we just regret not allowing more time for us to visit Hawaii but we will be back!

    Very close walk to the beach and great restaurants around open to very late so if your transiting on a late flight, it’s great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No cutlery in room which would be useful. No milk for the coffee which would have been good.

    Excellent location. Reasonable value for money and convenient short walk to beach. Shops and restaurants nearby. Shuttle/buses convenient to other shopping areas which are also within walking distance. Comfortable beds. Would recommend based on price and location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking to the hotel was not easy to recognize when arriving at the hotel. Steep parking lot garage. Can hear some noise from the traffic on the street, but not that bad.

    Good location, nearby places to eat within close walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. There were food stains on the wall. The sheets were stained. There were ants all over the bathroom and even in the room. The fitness center was very outdated.

    Location was good. Right across a good breakfast restaurant. Close to the beach and 10 to 15 mins walk from Waikiki beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soda and vending machines were recently removed from the property.

    Allowed a little early check in.Check in was fast.Person I checked in with knew my name.Towels were thick and luxurious type.IHOP restaurant next door.Street in front of hotel was never traffic heavy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    belldesk was just looking at us whenever we’re walking past front office and him, no feeling of being welcome. And then there’s grains/dirt coming out from out bath tub/bathroom floor and we have no idea where it’s coming from.

    Housekeeping was great! Hotel was cheap and convenient because it’s in downtown already

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise was a bit too much. Constant revving of engines and sirens - all day and throughout the night. Doors don't close gently as well. They tend to slam and resonant.

    Super friendly staff! Close to restaurants and walking distance to beaches. Car rental is close by in case you want to escape the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I was booking online this hotel it says that the parking is free but they charged me for parking. That's I didn't like.

    I like this hotel. Everything is so close to this area : restaurants, entertainment, shopping center. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool, 20+ minute walk to Waikiki centre and beach.

    We booked the hotel last minute due to a flight rescheduling. Pleasant stay for what we needed. Walking distance to Ala Moana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Parking.

    I have stayed here a lot. I travel through Hawaii at least 3 times a year. And stay in one of 3 hotels each time I come through (whichever one is not full or cheapest at the time I book). Aqua Palms is normally the cheapest of the 3, so normally I would say I stay there twice a year. Hardly ever had any problems at the Aqua Palms, one time low water pressure in the shower, but that was years ago.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Slow elevator in mornings

    - Great customer service - IHOP right next door with 15% discount for people staying at hotel - Easy access to beach and everywhere - Not too crowded around area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Slow elevator in mornings

    - Great customer service - IHOP right next door with 15% discount for people staying at hotel - Easy access to beach and everywhere - Not too crowded around area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was fantastic, the reception staff friendly and having the Expedia staff onsite to help with booking excursions was awesome. The pool was a great way to end each day and the room was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub was completely clogged (started filling up within seconds of turning on the water). Drain was broken. We mentioned it to housekeeping and they said they would fix it, but it wasn't fixed (probably nothing they could do...?) There was no way we could safely bathe our two young children in there. We were only there 2 nights and thankfully moved on to a much more family friendly location. Reminded me of a bachelor pad in its quasi-clean/functional way.

    Location was across from Hilton Village which is a great place to walk around. Small discounts for nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any tea/coffee making facilities in room. But you can get tea and coffee in the lobby. Regular coffee and tea are free but have to pay for special coffee or hot chocolate from the automated machine. Bathroom is very small, and decor a bit drab.

    The room had a balcony, which had out door setting. There are laundry facilities in the premises. It was in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the check in staff were unhelpful, our request for a lower floor room was somehow translated into a high floor room. we requested a slightly early check-in as we were arriving on an international flight this proved to be too hard for the check-in clerk even though we requested this when checking out on our previous stay ( 6 weeks prior )

    checking out !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were well sound proofed, but...- we had one really noisy neighbour. Who was in and out of their room all night (several times every hour), music was loud every time they opened their door, and door slammed each time. Which meant I snatched maybe 20 minutes continuous sleep throughout the night. I didn't call reception to have them deal with it, so that may have made my sleep better. This is not really the hotel's fault but boy it was annoying, getting about 4 hours broken sleep.

    The room was comfortable, had a desk as well as a small table to sit at, TV and bed both good. A little dated but all fine. Staff were polite. Had a room on level 3, looking over back, so no view. But room itself was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was way to small even for just two people. Kitchen/food area too little. A few bowls and utensils would have been appreciated.

    Shuttle between hotel properties made it easy to get to where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel charged my debit card twice and it took a while to reverse it. I even left my phone at the reception because my husband and I are rushing since we waited until the transaction were reversed. When I arrived in australia, i doubled checked and the duplicate payments were not reversed! Now, I need go through the hassle of calling them in their time zone to fix this mess. Our holiday is almost perfect except for this crappy hotel!

    Thr location and proximity to major areas like mall, beach etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, Aqua Palms Waikiki was ideal !

    iHOP same bldg. Nice Coffee Shop around the corner. Great staff. Nice location; walking distance to Waikiki Beach!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one day nearly no room Cleaning, no new coffee & shower equipment2 for the last morning. No feedback for booking requests (2nd blanket, 1 our earlier for checkin)

    Next to ABC Stores, buses and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with the amenities fee. I paid $20 a day extra for a cup of coffee from the lobby. We didn't use any of the other included amenities. I thought it was just a bogus extra fee. I don't feel that it should be mandatory.

    I didn't think there was anything special about this property except for the location which worked out great for me. It had a nice clean room. The location was good, because my family was staying across the street at the Hilton where we spent most of our time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at Aqua Palms in Waikiki for a day. Even though my stay was short, the staff was always friendly and informative. The room was clean and spacious. Very happy with my visit. Would definitely stay their again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    We love the great location where we can just walk to beach, restaurants and shops, also the shuttle bus service was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like when I went to take a shower there was hair in tub and a comb this tells me your housekeepers don't clean very through very unsanitary I am a supervisor for housekeeping in koolina and your housekeeping is very poor..

    I liked the pillows on bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was wonderful - friendly and helpful. Hotel lobby is small and some room furnishings may be dated. However, everything was clean and comfortable. Location could not be better - near shuttle and bus stops. Waikiki Beach is an easy walk away. An IHOP restaurant connected to the lobby was very good, with a 15% discount for hotel guests. The hotel provides DVDs free of charge, beach towels, and complimentary shuttle service to Ala Moana shopping center. An excursion agent is on-site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was repaired in 24 hours. Staff very helpful when airport shuttle (speedy shuttle) prepaid but did not show. Pity there was no cutlery. House keeping provided paper plates & plastic spoons. Beach towels and beach chairs were good. Shuttle bus good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Upon check in we had to have our room changed 3 times before we got a clean room with a working sofa bed. Lights were dim. We asked for a brighter lamp which we never received throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't find the carpet in the room suitable, as it had a smell to it. Also bathroom was not very clean (shower). Noisy if you have a room towards the street and curtains let through lots of sunlight in the morning.

    Good location: walk to the beach and shops, friendly personnel and you get great advice on things to do and activities in the Hotel. 15% dicsount for Ihop which is in the same building :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Diamond Head View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had everything a average room has and everything actually works. Some older buildings do get neglected but this place was ok.

    Not bad for its price and your in Waikiki. Walkable to a lot of places. Great for tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel needs refurbishing as it is beginning to look shabby and outdated. I have been coming here for years and I was not happy with my accommodations. The room was old looking and although clean, it did not look super perfect. Parking is very expensive and the garage is old and dirty looking and entry is on a steep incline with narrow turns.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and elevator need updating . Our peep hole on the door was covered up, so I couldn't see who who knocking on our door. That made me nervous since we're not from the area.

    Friendly customer service, great location, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated. Could do with being brought up to date a little. Also there are no facilities for dining.

    The staff were brilliant. Very welcoming and helpful. Full of information!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Partial Ocean
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Have stayed here in the past and will do so again. Get a room with a balcony. Bed comfortable room was clean and tidy. Staff helpful and explained everything on our arrival

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aqua Palms Waikiki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: