Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Skyline at Island Colony 3 stars

445 Seaside Avenue, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#78 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception area looks like budget hotel. Pool looks beautiful, but is so windy that it is hard to enjoy...Need to construct some type of windbreak so it can be enjoyed....Room was not ready, but we did arrive early....However we waited over four hours and it was still not ready at 3.15 pm..Staff should have requested that our room be made up as we were waiting a very long time, rather than just checking every hour and saying "No..It is still not ready"...There did not seem to be anyone else waiting for a room either, so it's not as if there were lots of guests to check in.

    Comfortable bed and nice views from the balcony on the 39th floor. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paying additional pay for my rental car parking. Could not get WIFI or the free movies.

    The location is good. The room was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower wasn't the best but with such a tall building it was unsurprising. Our toilet got blocked on the Saturday night and wasn't able to be fixed until Sunday morning. They were fully booked so weren't able to move us to another room, we had to use the facilities on the lobby level or the pool level. One of our party was not able to walk long distances so this property was not located close enough to downtown Waikiki for them and too far away from the Hop-on, Hop-off Trolley stop

    We had a room that faced Diamond Head, but also had great views of the water. There is a convenience store on site which came in very handy. The International Market Place was only two blocks away, if you are able to walk a few blocks to the beach then this location would be good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    HALLS WERE A BIT OUT DATED.

    GOT A GREAT UPGRADE TO A ONE BEDROOM SUITE BUT THE LIVING ROOM HAD NO A/C BUT YOU COULD OPEN THE WINDOWS AND THEY HAD A FAN.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site parking it was 150.00 for a week in the parking garage next door. Keyed elevators very confusing . tv didnt work and front of white cabinets around handels visably dirty and beds not comfortable at all

    In waikiki close to beach and clubs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great property my husband and i was there for 7 days on our honeymoon last year and 12 days this time for our 1 year anniversary it’s always comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn’t work properly from the get go. Complained to reception but it was never fixed. We stayed a whole week with a shower that didn’t work properly. Our room looked nothing like what the photos looked like. Sheets were musty. Have to pay extra to access the gym. Front door doesn’t close properly sometimes so remember to check!

    Location was convenient. We were situated high up so the view was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights

    lengthy wait to checkin as high volume of guests had left that day . Its very frustrating after a long flight not being able to have your room available until one and a half hours after checkin time stated.

    comfy bed, nice view, little road noise, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet really need to be made bigger. That was the only fault.

    Everything about the views, the position, close to everything was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they put my family and I by a trash shoot. They have roaches and it was worse due to this. I complained and they said it’s a tropical island and they sprayed the room. That didn’t stop roaches they didn’t put me in a better room til the 3rd day

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fire alarm at 1.30 am when 38 flights up was a bit of a concern. They might want to review their processes.

    Great location with views of the ocean. Friendly staff who were happy to assist in room access to deal with jetlag.. Room was comfortable and large, balcony was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the other negative reviews are accurate. Extremely loud AC (on the lowest setting), bugs in the room, tv doesn’t work, dated property and not a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches! Place needs a deep cleaning and update. More attention to detail, and staff need to project Aloha spirit.

    The pool was long enough to swim laps. (20 yards). Free movies available. Mini mart in the building plus coffee shop in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower head was to low for my boyfriend. he’s 6/6. So the shower head is in front of his face. Washing the dishes on the shower. wifi on laptop did not work on the balcony.

    excellent location. we stayed on the 42nd floor with a stunning view over the city and partially beach side

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There seemed to be no ceiling light in the bedroom! And kitchen could have done with a few more implements. Would have preferred a kettle to a percolator, but all good otherwise

    Booking was for Dad, he was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment! The place was spacious and exceptionally clean. Hotel staff were super helpful, and very friendly. Bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell is the hallway, at least on our 14th floor, was awful. The building is supposed to be nonsmoking, but it smelled like strong tobacco, and even stronger incense, and then something truly gross.

    Staff is super friendly and actually helpful. The bed is quite nice. The balcony is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one day of ten duration, I forgot put the tips on the bed, I was not provided shapoo set... and bad towers suplied in that day.

    Good location and good bacony view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a light and a small table on both sides of the bed.

    They have an excellent shuttle service that took you around the area day and evening. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key did not work hardly, tight room in the bathroom. Bed frame dirty Overall not happy as I was not told about the extra fees and for $205.00 US I would have rented at the Imperial for $170.00 which would have been better value

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like paying for full price when I checked in. The toilet was separate from its base. Water was seeping from under the bathtub after taking a shower. I'm surprised housekeeping did not see all that. I felt like I was intentionally put there on that floor and the only one on that floor where rooms are dilapidated. I've made up my mind never to stay there again.

    I only liked the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet has got to change. It's so old it smelled old and just felt sticky. Clean the AC filters more often.

    The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was nice. Wi-Fi was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have a better process for early flights, arrive around 8:00 but not really informed of options.

    Beds very comfy, staff friendly, very clean. Pool and laundry facilities were great. The free shuttle to Ala Moana was very handy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked in the room like WiFi TV, lights and some power points. We called constantly and had to remind staff to attend these issues 3rd day into our trip it was attended to just not good enough...

    The cafe staff were awesome and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on the small side, noisy air conditioning, long wait for elevators which stop on every floor

    Spacious, great views from higher floors, balcony was a nice addition, decent facilities with microwave and toaster/kettle in room, convenient location walking distance to Waikīkī beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level was terrible.We know this was not the hotels fault but even.on the 19th floor you could hear people talking on street level until the wee hours of the morning and a minimum of two sirens a night. In 2 weeks we were exhausted from not having even one full night of sleep.

    The location was great and the staff friendly. The Tues night 44th floor get together was nice but lacked organization. The shuttle bus to AlaMoana was very much appreciated.8

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we reserved two separate beds, but it is the king size bed, anyway we are upgraded to suit, so no big deal.

    nice location, 10 minuets walk to the waikiki beach and shopping mall; excellent room with kitchen wares, mom loves that! we have lived like home; the laundry and dryer downstairs helps us live a local leisure life.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the air conditioning was unbearable! Could not sleep with it off as is far too muggy without it, yet couldn’t sleep with it on due to the awful noise! My partner and I couldn’t even hear each other speak when it was on.

    The bed size, room space, convenience oh having a kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tiny! Bed was ok could have been comfier.

    The view in the room was incredible. The facilities amazing, but didn't get the chance to utilise any of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small kitchen area and bathroom. Expensive parking with no discount for longer stay. $25 per day.

    We loved the pool, large enough for laps. Convenience store open from 6am until midnight. Nice balcony. King sized bed very comfortable with great pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches everywhere. Every time we moved something a cockroach would run out. You also have to wash all your dishes in the bathroom sink and the air conditioner is very noisy.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Aqua Skyline was an excellent place to stay for our family holiday, location was great only a few minutes walk to the main street of Waikiki. Rooms were clean and well service and nothing was a problem for the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a fan of old carpet in general.. . And the few tiny animals were a bit annoying.

    We booked a room with kitchen. The room was really big and nice with an amazing view towards the mountain as well as slightly to the ocean. The balcony is a big and we had great times of breakfast and dinner there. Overall it was fairly clean we just had quite few tiny bugs running around. The air condition is really loud but we let it run throughout the day and shut it down over the night which worked really well. The staff at the front desk is not so enthusiastic and talkative, but checking in and out goes really quick.you get beach towel there as well. Overall we can recommend this place and would book it again. Everything is easily to reach such as bars, restaurants, shops and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not clean at all, absolutely dirty rooms & kitchen. Despite asking for additional cleaning nothing has changed. Therefore we have checked out after the 2nd night, though we planned to stay for 6 nights. Would not recommend at all this place, unless you like paying a lot of money for staying in dirty rooms.

    not much, was at least close to the famous Waikiki beach, staff was also friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Airconditioning was so noisy we had to turn it off. There was construction on the gym/pool floor so we couldn't find out way to use the gym as the outside doors were locked.

    We were on the 40th Floor with an amazing view from the balcony. The bed was comfortable. The shower head was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We have travelled quite extensively with Booking. com, but were most disappointed with a number of aspects, and are seriously thinking about going elsewhere. We had booked our room at the Aqua Skyline in March, with the pool as a major attraction. Received an email from you 2 days before we were to arrive to say that the pool would be closed for 10 days for maintenance. Why was that sent so late, we would have cancelled the booking and gone elsewhere! Other negatives- the oldest, noisiest air con that you could imagine, that dripped water that much that they had a large bucket in a pot plant outside, collecting the water. I had to often twice daily regularly empty the bucket, otherwise, the water would overflow on the balcony. A kitchen, with no sink, so we had to use the bathroom sink to wash our plates etc. in. Kitchen utensils were old and lacked hardly any variety. Key cards that would always be difficult to swipe, at least 6 cockroaches killed. NO INSTRUCTIONS on how to log into the internet, TV, I had to ring the front desk to find information. Our holiday was spoiled by the accommodation!!!

    Not a lot, to be honest. Good spot, the pool for the one day we could use it was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card to access the room regularly didn’t work. The room was too hot and the air conditioning unit was too loud to have on while sleeping.

    The pool and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cockroaches. Yes, they chill in the room, and even the sprays don't work on them. WiFi was non-existent in the first few days, but they fixed it and then it was reliable and fast.

    Close location to Waikiki, spacious rooms, nice views from the windows. Overall, good price for what you get.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little more crockery and cutlery would have been good. Maybe some wine glasses, and a plastic jug to boil water for tea?

    Super comfy bed. The air-conditioner (most welcome) had very low sound so did not disturb. The pool and Jacuzzi were fabulous to relax in after a big day on Oahu exploring. Location is superb-so close to everything. Felt very secure, and as we were on a high floor, there was minimal street noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lifts were always hot like sauner if loaded.

    cleaners are friendly. other tenants friendly too. cool grocery store on 6th floor open til midnite. pool open til 10pm. loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only 2 nights ( the second night we had to leave at 4am for the flight) . We were lucky to be updated and we had a suite on the 20th floor ! It was very clean and the view on the city was beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I ordered was a king with a sofa and view of Waikiki beach. The room I got was 2 queens and a view of the canal. The air-conditioner was a very noisy window type unit.

    The room was clean with good beds. I appreciated the kitchenette with dishes and silverware and fridge. The balcony was lovely for breakfast. Everything was in good shape. The parking facility is very handy, in same building, although it is a bit pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is a little too expensive, which is $25 per day. Also, the building is not solely owned by Hotels and is shared with some regular residents, which makes entry a little bit uncomfortable.

    Nice location. 5 min walk to main street in Waikiki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not just a hotel but also has long term residents not sure if this contributed to the problem of cockroaches in one of the rooms, safe in neither room worked

    In a good position, nice pool area good on site shop, lots of shops and cafes nearby the score isn't great but I would consider staying again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hallways outside the rooms smelt a bit and were a bit run down. The elevators were incredibly slow, took up to 5mins to get outside from my room. The A/C was old and very noisy, would be nice if they upgraded these to split systems or ducted. Parking was expensive, better off not hiring a car in Waikiki.

    Good location, great facilities, A/C (bit noisy though). The free DVD hire option is great as well as the parking onsite (expensive though).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Aircon leaked and had a weird smell when turned on.. The hotel seemed to forget there were four people in our room, so we were only given 2 bath towels each day, although a call to room service fixed this quickly. Parking at the hotel is extremely expensive - $25 a day, although this isn't owned by the hotel. The lady who dealt with our parking enquiries was also quite rude.

    The beds were super comfortable - All staff were friendly and willing to help. Pool amenities were good, nice balcony view over the canal. Room service each day, car rental and tourist service desk in the lobby area and quite a secure building with swipe access. One street back from Kuhio Avenue with great stores and places to eat in the vicinity. Only a short walk to Waikiki Beach as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was kinda old. One elevator was out of service and we got a fire alarm at 10pm. I guess it's unusual but we walked down 19 floors to get out.

    I like the dvd rental service, the silverware and kitchenware provided and the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No Business Centre facilities, which we urgently needed on one day of our stay. No help forthcoming from the staff on duty.

    Excellent location, just a short 10 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. We had a studio apartment with a kitchenette, which was great. The laundry facilities were excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was very small only good for one person. There still seems to be some renovations that still needs to be done. i.e. the roof-top where we had some drinks and snacks. Was expensive for the type of room we got. The location was not good if you have a family, especially since it was near a bar/dance club. Lots of "shady people" you have to walk by making it very uncomfortable for kids.

    The king size bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was a good size. Their still seems to be some renovations that still needs to be done, so the place has potential. Having snacks and free drinks to meet people was great! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and trustworthy! They got us a cab that was honest and used the meter instead of trying to gouge us with the fare. Unlike the shuttle at the airport who made us pay double than what we should have paid! Absolutely disgraceful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a non smoking room but whole level smelt like cigarettes. Many Cockroaches in kitchenette and bathroom.

    The location was close to shops and beach. Towel hire and DVD hire good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Some movie and game disks are old and unable to play. 2. Movie and games rental card only worked for few days , disappeared.

    1. Good security system 2. Games station and free rental card 3. Kitchenette with cookware , dishwasher soap 4. Able to walk to church

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were generally clean, but property itself was old. The hallways and common areas were outdated and the pictures did not properly reflect the state of the property.

    Staff was nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the reservation through booking.com requesting specifically a two queen bedroom. On out first day we got checked in but since the room wasn't ready yet at 2 pm we go out and return late at night only to find out we were assigned to a one king bedroom. They said the mistake was on booking.com (not letting then know it was a two beds room) and they could waive on the 20 dollars resort fee, promising an upgrade for the next nights. They put us in an unacceptable room, that smells bad, broken a/c and the worst bed I've ever slept, but since it was late night there was not much we could do. On the next day, no upgrade what so ever, they just put us on a queen bed as it was supposed to do it on the first place. We try a partial refund but they say it's booking.com fault. Being an old genius client I really hope you can fix this whole unpleasant situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above as I have put the info in the wrong box What we did like was the location and the friendly staff

    The bathroom is very small. The aircon was extremely noisy all night and the bucket on the balcony filled up very quickly with water. We got locked out of our room when we had closed the slider to keep the room cool while we were eating our lunch on the balcony. We finally managed to call to our neighbouring room (it took about 15 minutes and just as well the neighbour was there as we were on the 20th floor and couldn't attract any other attention) and then had to wait while the neighbour had to ring maintenance to come to our room to unlock the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My initial room was very small and I specifically said 4 people, but I did ask for a bigger room and they were able to put us in a bigger room, but the air conditioner was very loud and the air conditioner was only in the bedroom, so the living room was always very warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of other buildings except to the left side of balcony....would maybe be better to be on a higher floor (we were on 10th). Bathroom was tiny.

    Big balcony with table and chairs. Quiet at night. Small convenience store on 6th floor with reasonable hours. Laundry facilities available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a large hotel/apartment building so can take a while to get the lift. Aircon was also one of the old ones so could seem noisy for some (it was fine for me but partner found it a little loud when wanting to sleep).

    Comfortable and clean room with a nice balcony and view. Recalled that the hallways looked bit dated but the rooms themselves were good and didn't seem dated. Perfect size for a couple. Enjoyed the use of the pool and spa. The complimentary Ala Moana shuttle was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is actually $30 a day and ends up being $25 only with the voucher they give you. But none of their materials explain that part so it's confusing.

    The staff was friendly, room was clean and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Change the carpets. Get comfortable pillows. Don't advertise and charge for ocean view when it is very partial ocean view. Ensure housekeeping has enough time to adequately clean the room. Don't wait until batteries die in the door mechanism to ensure the batteries are up to date. Put them on a schedule to be changed.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I liked the pool and fitness area and the towels provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not receive the type of room I requested when I booked. Roaches in the bathroom. Pull out couch bed had not been cleaned prior to my arrival.

    Comfortable bed. Fast elevator. Quick walk to Waikiki beach and the Royal Hawaiian Center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some little roaches scurrying round the bathroom. A/C too noisy to leave on but worked well.

    We enjoyed staying here. It suited us well. Shop, gym , pool and laundry all on level 6. Coffee perc and toaster in room was great. Easy walk to beach shops and restaurants. Supermarket close. Good view and balcony looking over ala wai canal. Comfy bed. Made up every day and new towels. fast room service. Lifts were fine with swipe card access. Rental cars in car park below.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the beach, although not far, was our only gripe as we were feeling a little too layback and expected it to be closer.

    Restaurants were close by and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool wasn't working so we used the pool at a nearby hotel which was great

    The kitchenette was handy for making breakfast and its a good spot as a base for exploring Waikiki

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not usable when we stayed and was only informed the day before we were to arrive.. when it had been shut a week before that so it was too late to find another location with a pool

    It was in great location short walk to the beach and shops close by. Rom had a big balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We wished we were notified that the swimming pool was under the maintenance. There was a small hot tub but it was busy so we did not get in.

    The view of the canal was beautiful both day and night. The room is fairly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness can be improved. Whilst the room was clean on arrival, throughout our 7 day stay, the cleaner didn't do very much to refresh the room. I could still see visible traces of sand as the room was clearly not vacuumed. The air-conditioning unit is old, so it makes a lot of noise, which would be a problem for a light sleeper.

    Property is located quite centrally, short walk to Waikiki and good for bus access. The room has a lovely view of Diamond Head and the basic facilities made for a comfortable stay. There was functioning wifi, a nice pool, spa and bbq facilities. There is an in-house grocery store and laundromat as well for added convenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facade and interior need an uplift, additional charges for parking exorbitant.

    Excellent location, complimentary dvd rental and Tuesday rooftop cocktails, decent room size and beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights

    lots of construction going on, they should have the hot tub just for adults as when you're trying to relax there was always lots of kids playing and splashing about in there.

    Beautiful room, friendly staff, nice hot tub, loved the free movie rental service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Comfortable, well-maintained property. Excellent location near the beach, restaurants and shopping. Courteous reception staff. Good value (in relation to expensive Waikiki prices).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights

    wardrobe doors did not slide too well - needs new rollers I think Sliding door to balcony had issue with sliding too.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were very helpful. Location was good to walk into Wakiki beach, shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of aircon mabye

    The bed was very comfortable, air con noisy but very effective. Relatively inexpensive for Waikiki, you can hear some traffic noise at night, but I was able to get a full nights sleep every night of our stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, very friendly, responsive staff, nice rooms and great views of the city and mountains (my preference). Easy to walk to the beach and a great path along the Ala Wai Canal for a more leisurely stroll. Close to stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 805 right next to the trash compactor which was noisy. We had requested a room where you just stepped into the shower, not into a bath. Also the air conditioner leaked all over the balcony, making it very slippery & dangerous to walk on, when we complained, staff were right onto it.

    The bed was very comfortable. Shower was good. Room was clean. Staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle for hot water. Air con was very noisy and couldn't have it on during the night so it was very muggy to sleep. Couldn't have doors on patio open as traffic was very noisy.

    Location good and was a short walk to shops.Bed and pillows comfy.Tidy room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe doors didn't slide well and came off tracks. Put them back on and left doors in semi open position to access. Sliding door to balcony didn't slide too well. Minor maintenance issues.

    Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I slept on the double pull out bed with my daughter. A few times the bed was left for us to make up. I am not sure if this was because they only left us a single sheet that did not fit the bed. This was the only thing I could fault. Although I think a better pillow selection could be offered.

    I liked the location. The size of the rooms were good & it was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aqua Skyline at Island Colony traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: