Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3 stars

415 Nahua Street, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#157 of 278 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    We survived
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small , the photos are deceiving, way smaller than it looks , the bed was hard and the towels they have in the bathroom are terrible

    Location to the beach was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some little bugs, but that’s to be expected in a tropical climate.

    Good location. For Waikiki, the price was good. The room was comfortable and clean.Good temperature control. They offered free DVD rentals, which was great, but I didn’t end up using it. The beach towels are a nice addition as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Aloha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is getting a little tired - however location makes up for this

    Great location Room included microwave and coffee maker Room is good size and clean Constant iced water available in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice big room, exactly what I expected for a 3star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom would need updating asap.

    Nice big room, exactly what I expected for a 3star hotel. Staff was very friendly, nice hawaiian athmostphere. I would go back in a second.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was good and met our sleeping needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable but lights are only lamp shades, no main switch to brighten the room, a small table can be added .

    The location is very convenient around popular spots in Waikiki... like the beach, church ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Amazing location, won't find better at this price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 19 parking bays. Had to go park our rental car at another hotel

    Amazing staff. Amazing location! So close to shopping, eating and beaches! It's a bit of an older hotel but the rooms and bathrooms are still in good condition. Better than other places we've stayed in hawaii

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The position is good, though the space for parking is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest concern is on the so-called "resort fees", a general problem not only on this hotel: to pay additional fee for rather ordinary services such as wi-fi and towells is surprising, at least for the non-american guest. The hotel doesn't offer relevant services such as a swimming pool or enough space for parking. The property put effort in trying to satisfy our needs: the suggestion is to reduce to zero the resort fees and offer the few amenities available to proactively attract tourists.

    The position is good, though the space for parking is insufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good, I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The balcony door could not be closed and locked. Not a problem for us but for some it might be. The number of TV channels available is very limited.

    We stayed at this hotel from 4 June to 10 June 2018. This is our second stay at this hotel. The room was not quite as nice as the one we stay in previously but it was spacious and clean. We actually got room service on each day of our stay on this occasion. On our first stay it was missed on several days. WiFi, which in included, worked well. Hop On Hop Off and others forms of public transport are very close by. The beach is also 5 mins walk. There are plenty of food options close by but the hotel itself does not provide food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Very affordable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That some of the reception staff had difficulty understanding English. No swimming pool. Coffee shop next door wasn't open often enough, but there was an excellent convenience store and coffee shop attached to the Hilton Garden Inn Hotel close by.

    Proximity to everything in Waikiki was within walking distance. International Market across the road, bus stop around the corner and lots of restaurants close by. Waikiki beach just 2 blocks away. We stayed here for 2 nights as an extra to our prebooked accommodation. It was very adequate and half the price. The tour desk lady was very helpful with lot's of local information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Ever in Waikiki? Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi sucks, I was never able to connect. Also, they have this $20 resort fee for WiFi, free movies. I don’t think it’s a fair cost but overall great hotel.

    If you are looking for an affordable yet comfortable place look no further. The hotel is located a few steps from the International Market in Waikiki making every possible option walking distance. The room was clean, room service on top of their cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Was a ok stay, prob will stay elsewhere if I go to Honolulu again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't find the hotel clean and dated. The room I stayed in had bugs, found them in my suitcase and we had to request a few times for towels and toilet paper as it was not replaced each day in our room. The patio door was extremely heavy to open and close as well.

    The location of the hotel was great as its situated close to Waikiki Beach and the surrounding area ( shopping, restaurants, etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff great but don’t control maintenance budget. Hotel owners do and should take responsibility.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checkin, aircon did not cool. Reported next day, unit replaced with new aircon, extremely noisy but unit kept shutting off-room temp did not reach programmed temp. Toilet was not secured to floor, very nerve wracking.

    Pillows and bed, clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location but worst stay in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the 2nd floor with balcony. It was very noisy. Can hear the street noise all night. But it's not just the streets, arguing neighbors and people passing by. It's loud, sounds like they are right inside the room when they talk while passing by. The insulation is really bad! The hotel staffs are friendly but we got there at 1pm, check in at 3pm. They took our luggage but couldn't check us early. We were told our room needs to be cleaned first. We told them we'll go eat lunch since we were hungry but more tired and had a wishful thinking we can check in early. At 3pm, we were back, our room was not ready still. They didn't even start cleaning it yet. Something like our assigned room had previous people extended their stay. We waited another hour just to get a room and finally clean up and rest from the tiring plane ride and driving. In our room, only took 5 minutes to realize how noisy it was. Our first night, we were awaken at 5:30am with loud knocking. I was going to ignore it but the guy kept knocking, louder each time so I opened the door. They thought we ordered a big coffee maker and 4 bags of coffee and he was delivering them. I told the guy we didn't ask for those. He just said "oh" then radioed somebody and left. Went back to sleep but at 7am, our phone rang my husband answered it since I'm still tired and sleepy..."good morning its 7am and this is your wake up call"...again, we did not order a wake up call! We stopped at the lobby to tell them about the delivery at 5:30am and the wake up call at 7am but no one seem to know about it. So I just told them please no coffee deliveries and no wake up call for the next 3 days. We were nice about it since we're on vacation, we're in a good mood. Our entire 4 nights stay we only ask our room to be cleaned once. We were out all day, got back around 4pm and our room was still being cleaned. I just thought, they were running behind.

    The area/location is perfect. It's right in front of the International Market and a few minutes walk to Waikiki beach. Breakfast was included at Maui Onion Grill - great food and we enjoyed people watching while eating breakfast there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Sorry wont be staying at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was VERY noisy Hotel needs to fix this problem. No Pool Can hear noise from other guests...doors slamming, people talking.... Need to get rid of carpet...smells

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    It was good for the cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was difficult. When we checked in a staff member was rude and unhelpful. I was extremely unhappy with the service but all the other staff seem to be great.

    The cleaners did a great job keeping our room clean while we were out enjoying Hawaii.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Hassle free and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group that stayed on the 2nd floor did complain about the noise from the street at night.

    We had a group of 14 people and the staff could not have been more accommodating if they tried we arrived early in the morning left our luggage and went shopping came back to check in. The rooms are really large great for families. The place is old style but nice and clean. This will now be our place to stay on our next family holiday. Internet access was free. Nice and close to restraunts, shops and a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    It was awesome! Me and my 16 year old daughter loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pop machine didn't work the whole week we were there. Other than that it was great.

    The staff that checked us in Jeffrey and out Agatha were very courteous and friendly. Our maid we liked the best was Marta or Margie can't remember her name but started with the letter M. We could tell the difference from when she cleaned our room during the week compared to when someone else did it. She did great and was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay. Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to check in any visitor and register them with the front desk

    The staff made the check-in process and my stay very acceptable. The location is great if you're looking to experience the joys and night life of Waikiki.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was old , carpets a bit dirty ( as in old stains ), would have liked the lights to be brighter.

    The location, the size of the rooms,very clean and tidy each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom in the master suite very disturbing. I didn’t like the shower water pressure was light I didn’t like the air conditioning didn’t work at first The master tv wasn’t working and when I called the front desk they didn’t come quickly to fix it There was hair in the sofa bed when we opened up the bed.

    I like how the hotel was very big and full size kitchen , living room and balcony. The size is amazing .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    staffs were friendly and the hotel in a very central locations close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a unit for 6 people but only one bathroom and toilet which was located in the main bed room. The staff did not restock bathroom toiletries for all six people during the room clean. Similarly the coffee and tea was not restocked either so we had to keep requesting which we found quite inconvenient. Other than that we were quite satisfied with everything else particularly with the location.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel doesn't ruin vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front desk check in woman was not friendly or welcoming & tried to give us an inferior room when we had booked a Jr Suite. The hotel has new ownership, they don't have the same interest in customer retention. No manager's cocktail event, no bowl of apples at the front desk, new management hides in the back office when front desk is busy, only housekeeping & two front desk gentlemen redeemed the hotel somewhat. This was our 5th time staying there with no recognition. We toured other hotels for next year.

    The complimentary beach towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Best location for best price with coffee that didn't taste like ass
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it had a swimming pool. I know that in Hawaii people go out to the sea but I always like a pool at the backyard to chill in the late afternoon after the sea.

    The location was perfect, near to the international market, walking distance to the beach. Bus stop nearby and all that. The facilities r good and the hotel was comfortable and clean, staffs were friendly and helpful and the free morning coffee didn't taste like ass

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.9
    I was so bad I checked out early and stay at the Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is hotel is old and out dated. The hotel need to invest in upgrading the rooms. I couldn’t stop sneezing, due to the dust in the room. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone.

    I didn’t like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Motel pricing... similar quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had multiple stains, the room would be better without a balcony overlooking squaller, the shower floor was slimy, and the elevator needs new walls and less holes/cracks

    The pricing was good, but a motel would probably be just as affordable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Small, dark, grubby. Not at all like pictures on web. Didn't have our reservation when we arrived. Had no parking available so had to park in another hotel 4 blocks away..same $30/day. Elevator out of order. Filthy carpets, curtains with holes and had to keep closed cuz is right on walkway to rooms.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location, close to markets, public transport and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very tired and old looking. One lift unfortunately not working so took forever to get up and down to our room.

    Great location, close to markets, public transport and beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, excellent location with own parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Price for parking is expensive (25USD/Day), but this is everywhere close to Waikiki.

    - Excellent location, 3 minutes to Waikiki beach. - Very good restaurants and shopping closeby. - Parking available behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    great bed, very good location in Waikiki, right next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi doesn't work in your room (only in the lobby) and there were lots of (although small) cockroaches in our room so don't leave your suitcase open.

    great bed, very good location in Waikiki, right next to a very good coffee shop! Staff is very friendly, good facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    It was enjoyable mostly because we spent most of our time at the beach, not in our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleaning staff didn't always clean the mugs and coffee maker or provide clean mugs. They didn't always clean the bathtub thoroughly (left sand in tub rather being sure to rinse it away completely). Laundry room: washers and dryers need a thorough cleaning, but worked pretty well. Only one bedside table in our room, meaning nowhere for one person to put their coffee mug or anything else while sitting/lying in bed.

    Closeness to Waikiki Beach, bed was pretty good, onsite laundry available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Affordable price, nice location, great staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom, especially shower booth and water pressure were not satisfied. Shower head is fixed on the wall so it's hard to wash up sands on legs and foot. The cleaning statement were not very good near toilet area.

    1/Staff: Although facilities are not cozy, I could see they were trying their best for visitors. 2/Location: Plenty of famous restaurants are near there. 3/Parking: I couldn't park the car at first day as my check-in were late. But second day was clear as I reserved the parking slot earlier and staff were trying to keep my parking space. *Some people mentioned this hotel seems like for low cost Japanese travelers but actually I've seen many travelers came from many of different countries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    2.5
    Hidden fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees. 20.00 gratuities. Since when do you decide on them. I would like to know if the maids get this or does it go into other pockets. That would really upset me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site says pool & spa (pool towels available) but there is no pool!? There is not enough parking for each guest??? Bummer.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Find something else in the neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms, hidden fees, unhelpful staff. Also, you'll have to pay an extra 20 dollars a day for the "fantastic" amenities (non negotiable): ice machine, ATM and coin laundry.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    All in all we did enjoy our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very plain and stark, but large. It would of been nice to have a small table with 2 chairs. There was only one chair in the room, so one of us had to sit on the bed. The slider door in our room was very hard to open and close, it didn't close (seal) all the way. Didn't like the fact we were charged for the red box DVD movies and never used it. Let alone all the resort fees, when there is no pool or anything to do on the property. Nice they had coffee in lobby, but would of been nice too, if they had the creamer and not the powered creamer.

    We liked the location. Great location, and priced fair. Close walk to the beach right though the International Market Place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Nicely updated but beware of cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had never seen a cockroache until that hotel.There was a cockroache in the bathroom! To make it worse,I went on a cruise the next day & opened up my luggage to find a cockroach scurry out!

    The receptionist was nice.The room was nicely updated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, staff did not replenish coffee or give clean glasses everyday, lack of parking availability and parking fees. They charged me for a full day parking on the day we checked out too.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value in a basic room in the heart of Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities no pool and no frills

    Clean but basic accommodations close to everything. Large rooms, friendly staff but old with basic furnature. Good for a basic hotel and a great value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I got the room facing inside so there was no balcony and my glass wall since no windows was right next to the corridor so literally I can't open the curtain otherwise passing by people can see through inside. Not a big problem since majority of the time I was outside but certainly it would be better if you can get a room facing the street which has a big balcony.

    Location. Close to bus stops, shopping center and Waikiki beach. All in short walking distance. Room is big and can accommodate 2-3 people. Fee per capita is very reasonable. Staff is very friendly, helpful and very aloha: )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    It was an average hotel in a tourist section. Terrible customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived they insisted I pay for the room when it was already paid for online. It was late at night and I was tired so I paid so I could just go to sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Could be quite noisy at night.

    The staff were very helpful and the room was larger than we expected. Beds were comfortable and we had trouble with the safe but somebody came almost immediately to assist. Very clean and tidy and very close to shopping, restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay a $20 daily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay a $20 daily resort fee ...what was this for? On top of the resort fee, I had to pay $30 a day for my car rental which on some evenings I couldn't find parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Recommended for people who only want an okay place to sleep with perfect connection to bars, shops e
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old dirty Brown carpet which was everywhere in the room. View wasn't that nice.

    We booked this hotel for one night, so important for us was to havr a good connection to the airport. Annoyingly, you are not allowed to bring suitcases in to busses, so you need to take a taxi or a shuttle bus to the hotel. We paid 24 dollars for a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The staff was not really welcoming when we arrived but the mood increased while we were waiting for a room to be ready. The room itself seems dirty because of the old Brown carpet everywhere. Otherwise the room was really big and the bed was okay comfortable. The bathroom wasn't the newest but fairly clean. You have everything within walking distance! That was really good. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who wants ti have a really clean and romantic stay, but if you just want a good place to stay you don't do anything wrong by booking this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    Never
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, small room, opened window, dirty A/C, no privacy, had to pay for unnecessary not working wifi and dvd etc fees. Limited parking spot with $30-35/day without valet. Will never go back.

    The only thing that is good about this hotel is location. That's all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean and the bathroom was very big and it had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the pillow were lumpy and stiff.

    The room was clean and the bathroom was very big and it had a mini fridge and dvds to rent for free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    I love the view and stay but it's very inconvience for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i was just a little upset that when i set up the reservation for 2 rooms, i did not get next to each other until the next two days of the stay, and we had to switch out of the rooms due to some room issues but it was well taken care of. Also i would really like them to put on their website or some where before you book your stay is please beware of very limited parking space, and may not be guarantee for parking at stay, we have to drive two block down to park at another hotel parking lot and pay for the parking as well.

    i love to street view and the downtown lights at night! i love it how the international market mall and the Waikiki beach is just right down the street! Also restaurants are all over the streets near this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were a bit worn but clean otherwise. One night we had some noisy neighbours (we did not complain, but probably should have).

    We liked the great location, complementary coffee, a nice big balcony, complementary beach towels, help booking excursions. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Great basic hotel, amazing deal, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was too loud. Housekeeping would come super early, I think 7 am and would bang on the door really loudly. Maybe ease up on the time and loud knocking.

    Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    I met all my appointments even though I couldn’t sleep through the night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbor’s door closing at all hours through the night was SOOOOOO loud! I could not sleep. Wifi strength could be better.

    Location is great and locally owned coffee shop just next door offers a special for hotel guests. Cappuccino with pannini.😀

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall a good stay at a great location.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had strange, thick brown spots and I caught a few critters in the middle of the night. I found they were getting in the room via a gap in the balcony glass door. Big gap. I reported this to front desk. Wifi strength could be better.

    Staff is great and location extremely convenient. Right across the Kona coffee with those fantastic pastries, Kouign Amann. Yum!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel dirty do not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very poor hotel Very dirty Cockroaches in the room Ants in the room The room was not cleaned every day only when I complained to have it cleaned Staff were extremely unhelpful with any questions asked Would not recommend this to anyone Disaster stay and waste of money

    Location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very spacious rooms Staff very helpful Everything handy to...
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon was very noisy and when turned off people walking past room all hours of night were very noisy

    Very spacious rooms Staff very helpful Everything handy to get to

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the location and helpful service and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes didn't pick the phone up... Just maximize your organization prior to arriving. PS doors close at 10pm, after that you need the keycard to enter to hotel.

    All the staff were great and able to help with enquiries - coming when I needed for room cleaning, or asking for directions. Location was GREAT - close to beach and bus stops. Ask them about locations/activities/buses/transport and they'll be able to help you. Their activities help desk (available 8am to 4pm) was SO helpful, they helped me save money by organizing shuttle services (instead of taxis). Room was a bit humid and air conditioner a bit noisy... but with earplugs to block the noise I was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.3
    Filthy, disgusting hovel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hands down the filthiest hovel of a “hotel” I have ever stayed at. My 1 year old sons feet were black from walking across the carpet for 10 minutes (please see photos). My standards are pretty low but Jesus Christ guys, at least vacuum the room? Booked a King bed room, confirmed at reception we had a king room...then got a double room.

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Cleanliness and hotel's services very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We disliked almost everything. No parking available so we had to parked 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. One elevator wasn't working and the staff told us to try it to see if it was fixed, that it MIGHT be working (what !?) The room seemed not clean : stain on a bath towl, very dirty carpet, bugs in the bathroom and on the counter, the room's patio door was almost impossible to open. When we told the staff about it, they told us that it was normal, and when we insist, they give us another room that was the same. Finally, they didn't ask us how was our stay when we checked out, like they didn't want to know. We DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Not too far from Waikiki Beach and the restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Ac was pushing out warm air & mildew in filter.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, mildew AC, roaches

    Ac was pushing out warm air & mildew in filter. Roaches at least 7 we killed. By the time we could get compfortable it was after midnight. Had the front desk switch us to another room. Very bad place to stay not worth the price. Only 15 parking stalls for all those units, took an hour to find street parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Awesome and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the price for parking, but I guess it's the same everywhere...

    The bed was comfortable and the AC was nice and cold... Also the bathroom was Big!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A word of warning its the only hotel that I know off they charge your cradit card 100 US dollars for the room and when you leave you have to wait 7 to 10 days to get your 100 dollars back I am still Waiting

    Easy access to shops restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but I saw bugs in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were small cockroaches in my room. I killed at least one almost everyday. I didn't mention this to the staff members because I couldn't be bothered and some of the receptionists didn't seem very welcoming. To be fair though, others were very friendly and welcoming.

    The location was great. Not too far from the beach and within walking distance to everything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, friendly front desk and people.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Full Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one Bathroom for 2+1 Rooms. And the Bathroom locates in the master bedroom.

    Location was great. To the beach, Shopping Streets, Food Market etc. Just realy only 5-10 Min. away by walk ! Staff was great. they have respond to our request quickly and always with a big smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The two bed were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It has some bugs. It's not exactly comfortable knowing that bugs are everywhere. No breackfast

    The two bed were comfortable. Staff was friendly and close to downtown Waikiki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has a lot of bugs. It's not exactly comfortable knowing that bugs are everywhere.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and close to downtown Waikiki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Take a junior suite!!! No pool, Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal rooms are small (updated to a junior suite) Cleanliness could improve, staff barely say hello (nor unfriendly, but not welcomming either) Looks better on the pictures

    Beds are comfortable, safe for valuables, TV with DVD, beach towels In the Center (5min from beach, but directly near all the malls and shopping centers/stores)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    A welcoming hotel that is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner is in a bad location in the room. It blows directly on you when you're in bed and there is no way that you can alter the direction of it.

    I truly appreciated the hotel having a service for towels. Great location to food, shopping and the beach. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    convenient to bus, uber/lyft available, food, shops etc.
    • Group
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed/pillows not comfortable. window in bathroom could not be shut and so had to keep bathroom door closed as all times due to the air conditioner. Window unit for air conditioner very loud. Had to turn up/down volume on tv constantly.

    convenient to bus, uber/lyft available, food, shops etc... great location. staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are super uncomfortable and the a.c. doesn't even work. Just expect to toss and turn a lot

    I love that the spacing for the room itself was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, outdated, "resort" fee was a sham, and I got charged a deposit fee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were cockroaches everywhere. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Honolulu and never seen such a bad infestation. The pillows were very uncomfortable. My room faced the passageway and was very noisy. The "resort" fee - for what? There were no resort facilities, it's just a mediocre hotel. It was just a secret extra charge. And to top it off they charge a refundable deposit of $100 - what other resorts do that?

    The cleaning staff were friendly and did a good job of cleaning the room. I don't blame them for the cockroaches and the rundown nature of the rooms - they did the best they could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    I ended up canceling my reservation because on-site parking was not worth $30 a night for self park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite parking is not convenient. Limited on-site parking and no guarantee for a parking pass which is limited, first come first serve. Otherwise street parking which is horrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Hotel nice and clean, parking horrible!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the parking. Hotel parking is always book. So we were moved to another location to park which is two blocks away from the hotel. It was a hassle. The parking was also $30. Which is ridiculous. The hotel should of gotten us a discount since we were forced to park at another place. I wouldn't recommend this place because of parking issue. I don't think I would be coming back just because of the parking.

    Nice and clean. Front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    The location, in Waikiki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet was not clean, the carpet was stained. We had a confirmation for a junior suite for two adults and two kids and when we arrived the room was with only one bed. We finally got a room with two beds.

    The location, in Waikiki

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Great Location minus the cockroaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's decor is fairly dated. The biggest issues experienced were the lighting and the cockroaches! I saw one or two upon arriving (late afternoon) and was a bit disappointed but thought it would be ok as I'm not particularly squeamish and we were on the 8th floor of the hotel, however later in the evening/morning it was horrible! There were quite a lot every day which put a damper on our experience at the hotel. If you don't like creepy crawlies don't stay here.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, located almost directly across from the International Marketplace. This is a new shopping area which has incorporated Polynesian culture as well as affordable and designer brands. The hotel is very close to both cafe's and restaurants as well as buses, making it easy to get around the island and do some sight seeing. It's also around the corner from two ABC Stores which are like little supermarkets with cafes in them which is super helpful when you wanna buy snacks and drinks for the day/night. The hotel is also close to Waikiki beach! Only about a 5 minute walk and it takes you directly through the main shopping street which was great. It was easy to walk around the main area of Waikiki for food, shopping, beach and night life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wall A/C vs. Central A/C: - Did not cool as well as Central - Noisy Bed Comfort was acceptable, but not good

    Good location; price A lot of places to eat nearby Across Kuhio from International Market

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Worst
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old and filthy carpet,sliding door drapes are ripped!! Bath tub mat has mold,beds are not comfortable and sheets are stained and ripped as well..The worst thing is the parking! They don't have a lot of space,we had to park 2 blocks away and it's very inconvenience!

    Just the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    U get what u pay for.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets are a Lil scary. Need to be replaced. But overall it was clean. It's clearly an older motel. With that being considered. It's well maintained.

    Staff was extremely accommodating. Don I believe was the name of the woman working at front desk. She was so friendly and helpful. We had a late night check in and I was extremely exshausted after traveling with a 2 year old. So having such an easy and friendly check in was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Last night accommodation in Hawaii
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeted areas are a a bit grotty. They should tile or vinyl the floors in the room and the outside walkways. The rooms are a little dated.

    The location was good...close to Honolulu centre. Good to be able to book just one night for those staying elsewhere on the island and flying out the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: