Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aqua Hotel & Suites 3 stars

1530 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#256 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1456 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, downtown area, everything within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very good welcome as the guy at the counter seemed quite rude

    Perfect location, downtown area, everything within the walking distance. Big comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we walked ted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we walked ted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we wanted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!

    Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we walked ted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we walked ted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!Staff rude, valet parking cost 30 dollars and when we walked ted our car it took over an hour and a half to get back so we ended up losing 200 dollars on a tour we had booked. They wouldn’t even offer valet parking charge back to us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort fee they charge you... I think that they should not say that transfer to the airport, beach seats, beach towels and other services are included if your gonna get an extra $28 fee per night for this services. And you can’t skip it... The swimming pool is tiny.

    Perfect location on Collins Av. Breakfast was ok!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy going, great location easy walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no air conditioning in the room it was hard to do makeup & they said nothing about having to pay 27$ a night for parking.

    Easy going, great location easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Customer service is not good they try there best to avoid you, and they did nothing about compliants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were sunken in, the bathrooms smelt like sewage, no one would allow us to change the room and there was never a manager on duty

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent place with free airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the resort not that great,noisy rooms,no coffee maker in the room or a waste bin.Bathroom is old and gets flooded.No place in the Bathroom to even keep ur soap and basic toiletries.Breakfast is not upto the mark.

    Loaction,Room size,friendly staff,late checkout and free airport shuttle.Economical hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    I could of stayed home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drug deals on the second floor and the fist fights in front of the property when the drug dealers where kicked out

    The rooms had nothing it said it came with. The rooms are central air so we were told the couldn’t turn the air down which made the rooms ice cold. The staff was nice but house keeping spoke no English so the didn’t understand what we wanted. Rooms where not available upon arriving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed above

    Nothing...we had to be moved to another room because of the marijuana..prostitute and loud music and cancelled our reservation for the following night and left

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    The stay was okay, however I would rather find another hotel for my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not clean bath towels available, the entry way from the lobby to the rooms needed a rug or something due to the rain, there was no AC thermostat in the room, the toilet was very loud, and you could hear neighboring rooms flushing their toilets as well, and the pool was too cold.

    The hotel is located in a great spot, just minutes from the beach, restaurants, and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking which was over priced. There was a parking lot round the corner

    Location was excellent. Just a walk away from Miami south beach. Room was very spacious. Beds not that great but we were there only 2 nights. Everything we wanted was nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    The location is the only good thing about this “hotel”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is run down. Bathroom looked like a public bathroom. Property itself is more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. Severely overpriced for the condition and amenities that are offered. Would NEVER stay there again, nor would I recommend this property to anyone. I’m not sure how my rating was calculated at 3.8, as I would have given it a 2.

    Only good thing about this hotel is that it is on Collins Ave and is close proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant once you realize this is not a luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s rather old and worn. Maybe common for price in South Beach. Expensive for overall value. Minimal amenities. Walls very skinny. Hear other guests and rooms at all times. Patio area minimally inviting. Not to be confused with luxury hotels surrounding Aqua. Nearly everyone there was foreign.

    Pleasant staff, very friendly. Excellent location. Very clean. Comfortable setting. Safe. Fun if you wanted a simple euro feel. Pleasant complementary breakfast each day. Patio facing rooms. Shower adequate. Some attempt to keep premises welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look better in the pictures but in reality they were poor , no hot water. And one day we didn't have water at all. I wouldn't go back .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Looking old and careless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really poor and looking very old. The tub was cracked and the beds were uncomfortable.

    The location is perfect. Near the beach and shopping stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location....bad staffing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities were provided. Was told the hotel did not provide beach towels by the staff which was not true. Had to take our room towels to the beach our entire stay. Also it was very noisy. The staff talked loudly outside of the rooms early in the mornings and even sorted trash in front of our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    I could not set the temperature in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not set the temperature in the room. It was 50 degrees freezing the whole stay. The mattresses were old and I could feel every spring. The bathroom was really old and we had windows with no screens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are super thin. The bathroom was still dirty when we arrived. The room only has a small trashcan in the bathroom, even though it had a kitchen. Late at night, there were some loud and sketchy situations out front, because of the busy road. Other than that, the property is great.

    The location is perfect. The room sizes are amazing for that area. I loved that the room had a refrigerator and closet. The hotel provides beach towels and a spot with umbrellas and chairs. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    never saw such a dirty, old motel like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything about it

    never saw such a dirty, old motel like it! Couldn't control air conditioning from my room, breakfast didn't even have eggs and we were charged several extra fees. Will never stay there again and will tell everyone to be aware of this motel. Old could be acceptable but the place was filthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location for exploring Miami Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, rooms are not insulated against sound at all, but street is busy and loud until late at night

    Great location for exploring Miami Beach. Classy Art Deco style!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was central

    The walls are thin could hear everything and there was noise all night long people have no respect. Told the night person twice.. got tired of phoning because the people would not be quiet.. beds were horrible and squeezed.. the shower and tub had been painted and were peeling.. to many hidden fees the room ended up being over 250.00 a night yet online showed 138. .. the guy at the front just laughed welcome to Florida.. NEVER again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel, it is a hostel. The staff are not very engaged: when people were partying at the pool by 5am, they just walked by and didn’t say anything, which meant that we as guests had to do it instead. When asked why they did not say anything it was because ”people are here to have fun”. Walls are thin and you can hear everything from surrounding rooms. There were no glasses or anything in the so called ”kitchenett”, not even a sink. Bathroom was a disaster: cold water in shower and in such a bad shape. The so called ”continental breakfast” was not good. Honestly, we would never recommend this ”hotel” to anyone. Don’t be fooled by the price, choose another hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Location to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses sounded like they had water bottles in them. The rooms left a but to be desired, one of them didn't have air conditioning and the front desk said they couldn't change/help it. A fight broke out in the courtyard in the middle of the night, one of my daughters and her family we're on the first floor and scared to death.

    Location to the ocean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The view, close to the Beach, the cleaning was good.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the night, people talked outside the room’s more hours.... The breakfast was a little bit thin...eggs and real cheese were missing.

    The view, close to the Beach, the cleaning was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great South Beach Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as requested according to number of people for booking. Freezing and AC could not be adjusted. Bad breakfast.

    This property is not a glamorous Miami hotel but: the location could not have been more central. Perfect! The room was actually much larger than expected and closer to an apartment (with a living room and kitchen) than a hotel. Huge plus! The staff was responsive to requests. Cute little courtyard with a hot tub/warmed pool in it. Price was great value and would stay here again if on a budget.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.6
    The staff were nice to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower: the faucet turns 360 degrees, but theres only one specific angle at which you get warm (not hot) water and if you turn it 1mm to the left or to the right it will be really cold. Also, it leaked day and night. Cleanliness: all the towels had small yellow stains, similar to dried egg yolk. The lighting was bad. Really dark and you couldn't open the windows since there was only a blackout curtain (no white curtains) Open that one and anyone can see you inside. Breakfast was ok to bad. But it was as pictured.

    The staff were nice to us. The location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Aqua Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not very helpful or able to multitask. Asking for or handing back your room key was 5 to 10 min process. Used towels replaced and twice not replaced with clean towels.

    The location is great and right in the centre of South Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    It was great. No bugs in the room or anything like that and very friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom. It wasn’t dirty, it just wasn’t up to standard. The paint in the tub was peeling and the shower water didn’t go down too well. I also didn’t like how there was no full-length mirror in the room.

    The hotel room itself was nice. It’s kind of set up like a motel, but it’s A LOT better than a motel. The staff was really friendly too. They had a jacuzzi and these really big and beautiful palm trees in the middle of the first floor. The breakfast was pretty good too! I think I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a door that used to connect the rooms, not longer on service. That the sound came through. from from that. I could hear the conversation from that room guests .. I think that is the only thing they have to fix about this hotel

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs work. Toilet is old and nasty, same as tub. The lighting in the room is horrible. The tv mounted on the wall was crooked as well. They didn’t let me know when I booked the room that a $100 deposit would be held on top of me paying for the room as well which bothered me a lot. Should have been stated in info when I booked the room.

    Breakfast was included. The balcony was nice as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    The centralized air conditioning was set up way too cold and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The centralized air conditioning was set up way too cold and when I asked, it was a known issue and they were just offering blankets. On top of that barely no hot water in the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    Never would I record this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at front desk very rude. To busy talking to others than to help me. Didn't want to get valet to park our car and told us to park across the street which cost $35.00. Breakfast the next morning they were out of everything except make your own waffle and cereal. When asked if they have any bagels we were advised we should have shown up sooner. We were there at 9:00. We arrived early for we were attending the south beach food and wine festival. Lady at counter told us that she could check us in until 3:00 and I requested early check in.

    See below nothing nice to say

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location but rooms just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 3 but our room wasn’t ready until 340. The rooms were part of a courtyard and since there was a gap in the door and we had a window, sounds easily came through the room. And there was a suspicious looking back door in our room that was locked - made me uncomfortable. Also the airport shuttle doesn’t start until 730 am so we still had to pay for a taxi ($35 flat rate).

    The location was great and the hotel provided two chairs and umbrella for free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Not bad, but the bathroom really needs repaired!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was way too small, shelve on the wall would not even hold a small brush without falling off! It had the worlds smallest pool, we thought it was a hot tub!

    Nice view of South Miami from the hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.6
    Close enough to the beach and a short stay before our cruise. That is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t help us check in. My friend was travelling with her baby and she was told it would be a full crib, she asked on the phone and by email, and it was a play pen no mattress they had to actually ask for sheets for it. It was not fun they did not help us at all in the front.

    It was so close to the beach and amazing restos

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    A rip off for little facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the room as had booked two beds as travelling with a friend and only one bed in room!! The person on reception was oblivious and said tthat was the only room left!! The bed was broken on the bottom right hand side and told the reception but again just shrugged his shoulders!! One of the blinds in the lounge area was broken so couldn’t open it!! But worst of all when booked the room the price I booked was not the price they charged on my credit card !! A total of £149 was charged so nearly $200 for one night!! I sent an e mail to hotel querying this and got no reply so no I wouldn’t stay there again!! The breakfast provided was abysmal too with people waiting 15 mins for coffee!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    Incompetent Receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived Friday afternoon, and was attended by a very unhelpful receptionist, who asked for my passport, I was so jet lagged that did not notice she did not give it back. Next morning we were taking a Cruise. We are from argentina so we each have 2 passports, one with the visa and the current one, we are 4 so that means 8 passports! We had a mediocre breakfast, and left with plenty of time for the port. When we arrived I did not have my passport. I was sure the hotel had it, so I phoned the receptionist, who was not very helpful, and asked it my passport was at hotel. She said it WAS NOT THERE!!! I ASKED HER TO PLEASE CHECK OUR ROOM, SHE INSISTED IT WAS NOT THERE. So I assumed I had lost it elsewhere, we even got our bags off the cruise so that i would check if it was in there. It obviously was not. My family went on the cruise, I stayed behind, it was my daughters birthday the next day! I missed it! I went back to Miami to see what I could do, went to the police station to declare my loss (so that I could go to the consulate to get a new passport). Then I retraced all the places Id been to asking if I had left it there by any chance, Finally i went back to the Hotel, giving it a last chance. The receptionist had changed, it was a man. he said that indeed my passport was there! he had found it!!! Now tell me! If you find a passport the right thing to do would be to knock on the bedroom door and say, we kept your passport by mistake! Or have it ready to give back during check out! But alas no, that did not happen it just sat in a drawer. It seems this place is run by people with no initiative, who are not interested in their guests. So because of 2 receptionist mistakes I missed my cruise, I had to pay for 1 hotel in Miami on Saturday night, a flight to Grand Cayman from Miami to be able to catch the cruise on Monday and Sunday night in a hotel in Grand Cayman. And I missed my daughter s birthday which was the whole point of the cruise.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room. We shared a door with another hotel room. Staff said we had access to the cabana however it was packed away and no one around to assist us.

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was fine and clean but I could hear everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine and clean but I could hear everything going on in the courtyard outside my door. Fought to stay asleep thanks in particular to a loud family lingering outside my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had our bags in the middle of the lobby because their storage area was full. Lots of chipping paint in the bathroom, beds creaked with the slightest movement.

    The staff was very accommodating and helpful. There were some important documents for our vacation we had forgotten to print off and they were more than willing to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Front desk staff were helpful when needed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Deadbolt on door did not work (Rm 107) During showers the water would not drain quick enough and was more than ankle deep by the time one is done.

    Front desk staff were helpful when needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    No complaints here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in on a Friday night so it was super crazy on Miami Beach and we had a hard time finding the hotel. This is no fault of the hotel but it was frustrating driving in the area if you are not use to that amount of traffic. I’d probably take a taxi next time.

    I loved the courtyard it took you away from all the hype going on outside. It was very pretty and quite yet close to the beach and shopping. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but all of that was gone when I got there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I had our three sons with us and we had a very pleasant experience. For the money I would most definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay. Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who got there around 7am was very wasted. She should take this job more serious.

    The guy who was there when we got there very early in the morning before 4am was very nice and helpful. Bed is good. Very clean place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Really great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's told on website 225m2 for a rooo :it's a lie. There isn't many shuttle for the airport (4 in a day) The air conditionner is central but so high

    Really great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    It's very close to the beach and is extremely cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very close to the beach and is extremely cheap. You get a great location but understand you are paying for that alone. Overall it was a fair to poor hotel. Staff is great but accommodations are not.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Our stay in Aqua Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests were just very inconsiderate about other guests like us who are staying there too. They were so loud like they were just in their own house, it disturbed our sleep.

    Place is so cozy, clean and so accessible to everything! Staffs are amazing. Lucia was very accommodating and friendly and she made us feel at home during our whole stay. The guy on night shift too however we didn't get his name. Great service! Keep it up!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    The rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a total of 5 rooms... 1 room the lightbulb set alight when switched on causing a fire which was put out by us. The staff were quick to clean it but the issue was not addressed. Another room felt like you was walking into a freezer, the staff did over another room and resolve this promptly. Rooms could do with a mirror, there is only one in the bathroom. Also. The safes are not worth using as you can unscrew them from underneath and remove the whole safe! Also, one of the receptionists was not very helpful and didn’t look like she wanted to be there. The male receptionist that was also there at the time was much more helpful. Lastly, it mentions on their website that there is a Jacuzzi/Spa... this is just a small pool with cold water. On the first day we arrived there was pipes inside it and no water, when I complained and asked for compensation I was ignored and the next day the pipes were removed and the pool was filled with cold water.

    The rooms are a good size and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Quaint place. Pics on website dont show true for outside lounge area. Big Jr Suite. would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected there to be lounge beds (as in the pictures) to be upstairs and tables with umbrella to also be on the upper deck, but there were just a couple of very hard molded couch style benches and wooden fold out chairs. Breakfast was waffles, muffins and dry cereal. There was no air conditioning in the room and no ceiling fan. Very expensive $220 for one night, non- weekend.

    The room was very big - 2 beds Jr Suite. The hotel was quaint. The atmosphere was welcoming. Beach chairs on the beach were comfortable. Plenty of restaurants around to go to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast wasn’t really a breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t really a breakfast. That was really disappointing. We ended up eating out for breakfast almost every morning because the hotel only offered some waffle mix and bread and some watered down orange juice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    It was a cheap hotel but even for what we paid this room wasn’t worth it.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was practically empty, the bed was awful, half the wall outlets weren’t placed properly. For the amount we paid it was a total waste, nothing impressed me about this Room.

    The check in was very easy, the staff who checked us in was very polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Not pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is more of a “motel” rather then a hotel. I could hear everything that was going on from the outside (people in other rooms conversation, house keeping talking, kids screaming, traffic such as loud horns, cars, and very loud sirens; none of these noises were muffled. Also, there is no individual AC units in the rooms, it’s central AC which I did not like because I want to regulate my own AC in the room. This hotel is very outdated. The bed was POOR! Only thing nice about the hotel was the very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.3
    Skip this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and nonhelpful man being the desk. The bathroom. Was filthy with ancient facilities. The television didn't work and the phone was broken... no help from the front desk. The included breakfast includef consisted of dry cereal Ann's bits and pieces ...remnants really.

    Searched for hotels close to airport and Miami port

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location close to the beach - beach beds included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom are very old. Room confort is limited.

    Perfect location close to the beach - beach beds included in the price - Municipal parking a block away from the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    Hotel from HELL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not properly cleaned. Was never given the amount of bath items for 7 people. No hot water. Trash not empty. Staff loud when cleaning early in the morning. Prostitution going on in the room next door. The cleaning carts moving around at 1am and 2am evey morning. This stay was a nightmare and I wish I could get all my money back. There is still so much more to add but I will stop here

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine except the room temperature. It was a central unit for the entire hotel and we froze.

    Close to everything. Setting outside on the front patio every evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not look as updated as picture portrayed. Outside furniture was falling apart. Pool was tiny. People were noisy late at night. Biggest complaint is that you cannot adjust room temperature. No thermostats in rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Will not stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had plumbing issues and we had to call the front desk 3 times,after third time they finally said that maintenance person lives 30-40mins away and has not got there. Couldn't change rooms, couldn't take shower after long day and had to sleep with the constant running of water and leak in bathroom which they never bothered to come clean.

    It was walking distance of restaurants and shops

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay and the cost of it, but will probably try someplace else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs maintenance it is looking a little ragged. The hanging rod in our closet fell down when we hung our clothes on it. It was fixed the next morning, but not very well.

    The location was excellent and was a good value for the money. Easy access to the beach, shopping and good places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    The pictures on the website is far from the true
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could here everything which happened outside your room and in the room next door.

    The reality of this hotel is so long from the pictures on the websites. It looks so modern and fresh on the website but the rooms was not nice at all. We had booked 2 adults and 3 kids and got 2 queenbeds with one blanket each. Thank god we had a small sofa so the little boy could sleep there. We asked for extra sheets and blankets but that was very hard to get. I asked the receptionist how she thought we could sleep 3 persons in one queenbed with one blanket.... She just "well, I do not know". The breakfast which was included was ok for US standard. The location was the best, close to the beach and shopping. The parking fee was 25 dollar/night.... I will not stay here again I would not recommend it to families. If you are a backpacker it's fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable rooms in the heart of Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really poor and we had to wait for food - the lady who brought food to the breakfast table brought it in small amounts (some muffins, bananas, yogurt and bread) and it disappeared in seconds by magic even before it reached the table. The conditioner in the room was too low and we were freezing, but there was no possibility to regulate it.

    The room we had was really big, actually it was several connected rooms - kitchen, dining room, sitting room with the sofa and tv and the bedroom. There was a bathroom with shower, walk-in closet and laundry room. The stuff was really friendly and big jacuzzi on the property was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    I would like come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, very poor. In the room was too cold.

    Big double bed, the position of hotel,the cleanliness, the staff was very polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been nicer and bathroom. Tv didn’t work the first day and we ended up fixing ourselves, not enough lighting.

    Nothing special about this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Not too much to say here on a positive note.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the location-shocking! Every aspect! Took payments from wrong cards. When refunding my stay, paid to wrong cards! They had the audacity to take $100 deposit (this before I got to see the room). My word! That 100 bucks should have been given to me for emotional stress on opening the door to my room. Shower cold and almost falling out of the wall. Room was filthy and I mean filthy. Disgusting sights in the bathroom. We had 2 nights here at the end of a long road trip around the south and if this had been the first stop I would have moved hotels, but given our limited time and wanting to relax on the beach and enjoy the awesome food Miami has to offer, was happy to just be refunded 100%. The breakfast was utter pointless also. Maybe except for the yoghurts.

    Not too much to say here on a positive note. Maybe the only redeeming quality is the location. Beach 5 minutes away (walk) and you are right on Collins, which is where you want to be, 5 minutes walk later, you can drop down a block and you're on Oceans Drive and that's where all your good food is. But don't stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy....i could hear people talking like they were in the same room as me. We got i parking ticket on their property because valet took too long getting our car.Furniture was a little dated. Bed felt like i was sleeping on the floor. Management was very rude and disrespectful towards us.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible experience. Wouldn't recommend it even to an enemy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible rude staff with really bad attitude. Arctic freezing rooms with centralised AC. Photos on the site must be fixed in Photoshop because they look much nicer than the reality.

    Walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Not pleasant or clean. Totally misrepresented on Web.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impolite receptionist upon arrival. Room not as pictured or presented on Web. Debris was everywhere. Garbage bags left by hotel room where I stayed. Jacuzzi was filthy. Facilty needs a major upgrade. Would never stay here again.

    Nothing. Very Disappointed with overall stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    DON'T book this property. There are better ones in Miami!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The website says that the rooms have AC's but they didn't work in our rooms and in the Miami heat, it was difficult to stay there! Also, they had centralized AC's and personally I would like to control the AC by myself so that I can adjust the temperature by myself!

    The staff was really good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.3
    Will never use Booking.com again. Most disappointing vacation ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Left after one night. Facilities are run down and decor is cheap and uncomfortable. Can't imagine anyone enjoying this hotel. Incredibly disappointed. Website pix were very misleading.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com does not make clear that local taxes are only added to the booking price later so a stay costing 108USD became 148USD. I wasn't aware of that.

    Location, friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    NEVER AGAIN! Booking needs to remove hotels with shady reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!!! It was horrible. From the beginning they were trying to charge us a deposit when it clearly states no additional deposit would be needed after booking. After we paid the balance, (they placed a hold on my credit card for the full balance after booking) They then charged the full amount for parking which isn't on site. It takes them 30 minutes to retrieve your car when you need it, Upon check out they said we owed them for parking. We had to call the local police department because they refused to give us the car. Once the police arrived our money magically showed up at the parking garage in an envelope. They claimed they didn't know who it belonged to but it was the exact amount of the charges for us. The "pool" is a warm nasty body of water and it was over run with roaches. The room was out dated, beds very uncomfortable. We spent more time sleeping on the beach then in the room. We didn't eat the breakfast so I cant give a review on that. The place was a waste of money. Booking also needs to make sure that all deposit and fees are listed.

    Location was good for south Beach nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy, walls are thin shuttle service took too long to the airport: nobody told us that the shuttle service takes at least one hour to get to the airport. We had to get out of the shuttle and call an uber to get our flight on time. Also the driver was very rude and unfriendly, when we asked if he can drop us at the airport first

    nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Where is my deposit?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have not received my deposit. I was told it was only $100 but $145 was chrged to my account and it has been over a month. Also the walls are very thin. You can hear everything from the surrounding rooms...but its South Beach you are there to party not rest. Also the room could of used a mirror.

    Great location. Walking distance to the beach. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Not bad but needs updating.
    • Group
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. Everything in the hotel room seems old and rusty. The breakfast is horrible don't really give much and whatever they do do have is nasty. Pool is very little and very dirty at the bottom.

    Location was perfect. The idea of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very soft. The bathrooms are old.

    Perfect location close to the beach. Friendly staff, which were working extremely hard as the tropical storm Emily brought in huge amounts of water right when we arrived. The staff did really well and helped eachother get rid of the water which was all over the reception. Cool!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed made noise every time you turned over. People where up all hours of the night and the walls were paper thin so you could hear the drunks coming in and yelling, singing, talking, laughing. This made it impossible to sleep and not an appropriate place for children.

    I liked it being close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dificul to open de the door. Eand close . the room is very ugly. In the breakfast difn t have many chairs .. little tables e chairs. I asked for my car and I'D to wait 40 min ( i was latter to go the airport). SPA is not so clear.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aqua Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: