Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argonaut Hotel, a Noble House Hotel 4 stars

495 Jefferson Street, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94109, USA

#16 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1569 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms, no coffee in the lobby

    Good quality hotel, great location, hotel restaurant 'The Blue Mermaid' very good, fitness center great - lots of cardio machines

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with updating. We have found when travelling with booking.com we don't always get the best rooms. When we arrived the room was not very nice and very tired looking, we asked for another room with a bay view..Which we did request at time of booking, rather than overlooking a shabby building and alleyway. It cost us another $500. Room was ok but didn't reflect the photos.

    The hotel was in a good location. Restaurant was very good for Breakfast and Dinner. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive, $65 per night which isn’t stipulated. We didn’t know at first if it was $65 per stay or night!

    Great location. The Blue mermaid restaurant does some great Clam chowder!! Nice and clean hotel. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charges for bottled water. The in room coffee machine was dated The bathroom facilities were a little tired

    Great location to all the amenities. Any outward facing rooms especially the bay view highly recommended.. The beds are so comfortable. We didn't use the restaurant but it was busy and food looked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very expensive, we parked for $30 dollars less in the carpark behind...did not want to spend $75 (hotel fees) on principal.

    This room was soooooo good! Massive with beautiful beds....I want one of their Argonaut Cushions!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t quite as quiet as I’d have hoped. We unfortunately had very noisy neighbours who woke us up several times, although even walls twice as thick wouldn’t have helped us in this instance!

    Rooms were spotless, nicely decorated and the bed was really comfortable. I really felt at home in this hotel. Adjoining restaurant was also nice. Really great location. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in San Fran. Views of golden gate across the road, cable car start location around the corner, short walk to restaurants and bars. Brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was an extra cost, from wifi to water. My room faced an internal atrium which gave the feeling of not having a window. Every night when I came home the door to the hotel was locked and needed to be opened for me. The photos look like an upscale hotel but it feels more like Disney world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think they have turn down service but also didn’t ask so perhaps I just missed it.

    The rooms! Love the design, liaise chair, decor, super friendly staff 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 was able to check in by 9am after a long flight from Asia which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the resort fee. This is just another tax. I know that all the resorts charge similar fees, but I did not use the facilities that it supposedly covered, except WiFi, which really should be free everywhere now. Would have liked a useable fridge!

    Nice spacious room and bathroom. Location was excellent. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    We were upgraded to a suite on arrival and it was a big and impressive suite with a complimentary bottle of wine. Overall the public areas and the restaurant were also good. Great location - a short walk from Pier 39 and old tram stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was a real treat while in California. Beautiful hotel, from room to reception. Location was perfect for seeing a lot of San Francisco’s gems. Everything we wanted to see was in easy walking distance. A little more expensive that our other stays but worth every penny 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location just next to Ghirardelli Square. However, photos turned out a bit deceiving for us. The hotel is nice but only few rooms have the beautiful brick walls interior. It’s quite comfortable, but the best of it is its reception and door team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of charges that were not expected and the total cost was much higher than the quoted price. Probably will encourage me to look elsewhere in the area next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view, the mini bar was so packet with over priced items there was not much room for our much cheaper water bought at CVS.

    The location of the hotel, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the coffee provided for the coffee machine was only decaf. Why? The showerhead and shower were really outdated with no way to regulate the pressure and really awkward regulations for the temperature Copy/printing was VERY expensive no light in the closet

    The beds were really nice, the rooms spacious. The food at the restaurant was good, i especially recommend the eggs benedict with crab. The wine bottle as a welcome was a nice touch. Location was great for being a tourist Doormen were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Over priced, tired and rammed full of tourists. A bottle of water was six dollars. Excessive pricing left a bitter taste.

    Doorman - friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty windows so think twice are yoy ready to pay for bay view which would have been excellent with clean windows

    Location in Fishermans Wharf next to cable car station is excellent. The building itself is charming. Good food in Mermaids restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-house restaurant, the Blue Mermaid, was a shambles. Breakfast service was chaotic and the food poor. The hotel say they are aware of the problem and are working to resolve it. Once that is sorted then five stars from me.

    Fabulous location on Fisherman’s Wharf; spotlessly clean, nice rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location: short walking distance to everything: cable car, Pier 39, shops, restaurants, park. Very friendly. 10$ discount for breakfast in Blue Mermaid restaurant. Spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent renovation of an old waterfront building. Wonderful use of space. If you want access to Fisherman's Wharf and luxury, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gorgeously decorated with an upper class nautical scheme. Staff is unbelievably helpful and kind. Rooms are very nice- Try to get a room with a view! wine tasting bar that is attached on the ground level was great too, shout out to Mark behind the bar! location is unbeatable. walking distance to the warf, ghiridelli square, the trolley, and much more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Blue Mermaid restaurant had terrible service. It took at least 15 for a waiter to even acknowledge us. Our order of coffee, oatmeal and a bagel took nearly an hour and that was only after I asked why it was taking so long. Service needs a lot of help.

    The room was lovely. The front desk staff was great and the location was fantastic. Would definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 2nd floor and looked out on the sidewalk so you could watch people walk by.

    Great bedding and pillows and super nice staff. Food was great. Good wine choices in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not adequate. One day the computers were down. The restaurant couldn’t operate. Very disappointed!

    The close proximity. The outdoor dining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t be better

    The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms were very well decorated. The location was excellent. We were offered free bike hire in the little bike store within the building, this was also a bonus. My best stay in San Fran by far... thanks to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hidden costs are a little deceptive. The daily resort fee for what should be normal amenities, added on to the expensive daily hotel rate was irritating. But my real complaint was the outlandish amount of money you charged for parking. I think $85 per day is pretty excessive, even for San Francisco. This is what would make me hesitate making another reservation at your, otherwise, excellent hotel.

    Excellent location...very close to Fisherman's Wharf.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the downsides of staying at this property would be the cost for parking. The Hotel only offers Valet at $75 per day or $65 per day without in/out privileges. We got around this by self-parking at a nearby garage for $42 per day which seemed more palatable. The Hotel staff were very accommodating & allowed us to leave our car curbside for 15-20 mins while we unloaded our bags to our room before self parking. Another exorbitant cost was for waters in the room. A 16 oz water cost $4 and a 32 oz water cost $8. They don't have a "gift shop" per say, they have an "honor bar" which everyone knows to stay away from but water should be readily available to guests, or at the very least more reasonably priced. You can solve that by buying waters outside of the Hotel, which we eventually did.

    The Argonaut is a fun, funky, nautically themed Hotel which is somewhat high-end while also being relaxed & comfortable. The Staff is wonderful!! Everyone was very helpful & friendly. The amenities are clean & the location is perfect for sight-seeing. You're in the heart of a touristy area while also being on its outskirts. We are repeat customers & the Argonaut did not disappoint! We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a very nice hotel, it's overpriced & expected to at least not hear my neighbors through the walls. My daughter, 14, & I stayed on a girls trip & I don't think we got much sleep over our 3 day stay. We could hear constant stomping on the floor above us & could hear sneezing (and many other things) from the guests next door. I had to leave the TV on most of the night just to drown out the many inappropriate sounds for a 14 year old! Despite that, it's a wonderful hotel, but doubt we will stay here again. When you pay $300+\night, you want to be assured a good nights rest.

    Great bay view, courteous staff, convenience of location, & cable car near by make this an ideal spot!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fee of $29.00 per night. Blue Marmaid (the hotel restaurant) is very expensive. A decent breakfast will cost you more than $30.00

    The room was big. Location was good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect

    Amazing staff!! Everybody was so lovely and welcoming. Perfect location, if you’re looking for something close to restaurants, piers, shops etc, you can’t get any better! Comfortable bed. Great wifi connection. Great restaurant with delicious breakfast . Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way possible! Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the restarurant is low quality and unreasonably pricey. There is a resort fee - felt it was yet another fee adding to the hotel bill and didn’t really give anything. This fee is usally not shown in the final price on the website which is a little misleading, to say the least.

    Very nice hotel at the touristy part of SF - Fisherman’s Wharf. Close to many things, restaurants, attractions, groceries and more. Getting from the airport to the hotel is not easy - you would need a taxi/Uber/shuttle - especially if having luggage. Concierge was very nice and saved us after we forgot to order 3 months ahead tickets to Alcatraz. Staff was very nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving by car late at night and tired, it was disappointing to find out that parking was not only not included, but at 65$-75$/ night, was one of the most expensive in the city. If this was clear when booking we would have made alternative plans for our vehicle or booked a hotel with parking included (which we thought we had done!). Limited selection at the restaurant, we got $10 off vouchers that could be used once per day but never used them.

    Comfortable room, excellent location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's pricey. very pricey

    great location (Powell-Hyde Cablecar is just outside the hotel) and Fisherman's Warf is literally in front of the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restaurant open at 9:30 p.m.

    View was very average. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the location in regards to the wharf, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is great and the staff very helpful. There is a business centre where you can print your boarding passes for free. The room was very spacious considering its location. Also, ask early enough and you’ll get a free bike hire from Blazing Saddles next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed the room but the beds could have been more comfortable.

    Prime location in Fishermans Wharf but also to travel the city. We loved the nostalgic feel feel of the hotel.. The staff at this location is very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our rooms had terrible views. Both were very dark - one looked onto a concrete internal courtyard, the other looked onto the street, but at knee-height, with people walking right past the window. For the high price we paid, we were very disappointed about this. Tip: ask for a room on the third floor or above, facing the sea.

    The location was great, right by the terminal for the Hyde-Powell cable car and close to the sea. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot even after turning down the thermostat. Restaurant was very short staffed and they did the best they could to wait on everyone. I had to find plates and bused my own table since they were short staffed.

    Great decor and spacious rooms. Updated and comfortable hotel. Surprisingly quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great location for walking to attractions and restaurants. We loved the live music at the Irish pub next door. Hotel outdoor fire pits were fun and cozy and the drinks were very good. The concierge set up an in-room massage and the therapist was top notch. We cant wait to visit the Argonaut again next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On demand movies really expensive compared to other hotels that give the same service for free; the room sound proofing was not good.

    Wide room with comfy bed; good location at fisherman's wharf

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must ask for room at back of hotel if you want quite,,,,very loud hooky tonk neighborhood.....hotel plays loud trashy club music in lobby, elevators, and entrance.....

    Large suite more like an apartment....good bed.....TV delivered by internet which was not reliable....no premium channels.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little too nautical in design and it is in a very touristy area, so you have to explore to see the real San Francisco.

    It was very convenient to take the cable car and the tourist boat. It was very comfortable and the restaurant does fantastic breakfasts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cozy and clean room, and most important of all, silent as we needed. Staff was helpful accommodating us in an earlier check in. No hurries by the check out time. The location is a plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin.

    The location was great..right on the waterfront...you didn’t have to get a car to go anywhere downtown..the cable cars are across the street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast voucher given by the hotel is only 10 USD and the actual breakfast price is more than double at the restaurant below, so it is a bit disappointing the there is no inclusive complete breakfast for the high room rates. Also the king rooms given via Booking have no window views. I got a nice looking room, but too dark. When I asked to be changed to a room with a view, they said it was not available for the rate I got via Booking.

    Bed is comfy and bathroom nice. Location of hotel is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was terrible and over priced. Very ordinary food which is a shame because the restaurant and lighting etc looks great. I wouldn’t go back due to this.

    The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with terrible view, backed on to other rooms. Disappointed to our US friends booked exactly same room next door to ours for less than half the price we paid!!! Expensive, no facilities a very bland hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff checked me in as another guest because we have same last name Li though we have totally different first names. I showed him my passport and credit card. He had at least two chances to figure out but he didn’t.

    Good location. Clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marilyn at the check in was outstanding! She went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and accommodate all our needs! My sister had a knot in her neck and she found a heating pad for her to help ease the pain. Just an amazing experience from start to finish; my only regret is that we could not stay longer!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Billing at check-out: our bill included two cars parking, although we had only one (one extra SUV parking was added - and we just had one sedan). There was also almost $30 charge for minibar consumption, although we had none. Both were removed after we pointed it out, but it left a bit of annoyed feeling. I wouldn't want to think it was done on purpose, but in such a hotel I would expect better organized processes. Just check your bills carefully. Everything else was great.

    The location is great, room was very comfortable and pleasantly designed as in the pictures. Restaurant by the hotel was one of the best in that area, and hotel offers discount certificate for a stay period.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great nautical themed hotel in a converted factory (cannery?). Has retained some of the ironworks - like girders. All adds to the quirkiness and is far removed from the sanitised sameness of some of the larger chain hotels. The kids received and upgrade to a twin bedded room - and a view of the Golden Gate Bridge!! Amazing!! The location is great - just by Ghiradelli's and one end of Fishermans Wharf. The staff were all lovely and made us very welcome. A great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except we were short on towels once. No big deal.

    My daughter was married there. The staff very accommodating !! Very well staffed also. Food was excellent. Perfect venue for a wedding! Great memories.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are not super picky travelers, so we were very pleased with everything.

    Location, location, location. Not a better property for the Fisherman's Wharf area. Facilities were excellent ! Wine bar in the lobby was a pleasant surprise. Price ? Hey it's SF.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra fee I paid - "facilities fee". It's not free wifi if I'm paying a night surcharge for it

    Wonderful! So much charm, the rooms were extremely spacious. Free coffee and $10 vouchers for the restaurant were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dangerous area at night-time, I had to pay an expensive car valet to park the car since I had been already robbed in the area some days before. Not soundproof rooms, I was hearing the neighbours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful about the real costs. You need to add a facility fee, breakfast and - if needed, the car park costs and more. In the end, we paid €430 instead of the promoted €290 for one night (including parking and breakfast, albeit delicious). They would have charged us even a second day for the parking as we picked up the car after 1 pm, although we had explicitly asked if it was good for the full 24 hours. Luckily they changed their mind and we could leave the car longer for no additional cost.

    The location at Fisherman's Wharf is gorgeous. The room was spacious, had a separate cloakroom and a big bathroom. The king size bed was very comfortable. Also the interior with all the wood looked nice. The fleet manager and bellboy were both very nice, the reception staff a bit reserved (although not unfriendly).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Service, atmosphere/accommodations, cleanliness and location were all top notch. We especially appreciated the historical aspect of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room had a view that looked onto another room, it was basically an interior room, which was a little disappointing since we were celebrating our anniversary and I had let the hotel know that. they are still working out the kinks at the restaurant. There is an additional fee of $22 a day (facilities fee) that we weren't aware of, and the bed was super uncomfortable. We would come back, but try to be more specific about room choice, and use the complimentary bikes, etc that the $22 covers

    They gave us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate, and two free drinks at the bar. The location is great, it's a beautiful hotel, lots of history. Walking distance to lots of things

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities were poor and not refreshed after use. Powdered milk is not acceptable! Went for a drink in the Mermaid bar at 10:15pm after a walk out one evening and was told that the bar was closed, even for hotel guests! However one of the other bar staff overheard the conversation and got us a drink anyhow. Plates and room service remnants left outside bedroom doors in corridors for up to 24 hours - which is unacceptable.

    Room was modern and well presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent service; very small rooms; very small, flat pillows (had to ask for several more); aging paint and finishes; out of date bathtub; resort fee (it is NOT a resort); highly inflated room rates.

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too high to easily get into and we did not find them very comfortable, only one chair in room for 3 people, not enough towel racks, room was somewhat small. These little things did not help us enjoy our stay and we would not stay there again. We missed an exhaust fan in the bathroom.

    Location, ambiance of the room (brick wall and wooden beams), towels and linens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was facing Hyde Street and in the early hours of Saturday morning, some drivers and passengers were having a street party with loud music, screaming and dancing on the streets. I hope the hotel front desk is aware to report future public nuisance to the SFPD for the comfort of guests.

    I liked the nice touch of a small gift basket they provided to make our anniversary stay more memorable. The free rental of the hotel's electric scooters and bicycles added to the thrill of our stay at the Argonaut. Most appreciated was the hotel's location and easy access to the trolley stop, Crissy Fields, the Golden Gate Bridge (by bicycle), Fisherman's Wharf's many attractions and the ferry terminals that take you out to Alcatraz, Sausalito and elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative for us. Maybe less suited for people coming by car because not that many parking possibilities there I think.

    Very good location near Fisherman's Wharf and other highlights. Very touristic area, but this didn't negatively impact the authentic atmosphere there and totally no noise from outside into the rooms. Common transport nearby (trams) to visit other parts of SF, as for example Twin Peaks. The hotel put a limited amount of free bikes available to guests (for the early birds). Car rentals nearby. So you can come by taxi from airport, stay without car for some days, and rent a car at 100 meter from hotel as we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fisherman's Wharf can seem quite tacky.

    Rooms were nautically decorated, very modern and cool. Beds extremely comfortable. Soft toy sea lion on bed was a nice touch for the children. Great location right next to wharf and cable car start, also next to bike hire shop and Ben and Jerry's. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Great place to start cycle to/across Golden Gate Bridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean up of the room was a bit superficiel. Even after claiming we did not have soap in the bathroom. This should not have happened in such a hotel

    Perfect location, very quiet though! Nice design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive - but that's big cities in peak tourist season for you.

    Great location in the fishermans wharf area - easy walk to Pier 39 and lots of restaurants and shops near by. The cable car up to the centre of the city and Union Square is right next door (but the queues are horrendous) and you are right near where all the hop on/off tour buses leave from. There are parks, museums, the waterfront and so much more on your doorstep. The hotel is very nice with spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful and the onsite restaurant is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although out of the hotel's control, the additional taxes, resort fees and parking make it very expensive. This is true in most major cities unfortunately.

    The location of this hotel makes up for everything that may be considered a negative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite our overall very happy stay at the Argonaut, there is one thing I strongly disliked: the $22 daily "urban facility fee" that is added to the indicated room price. This fee comprises normal services that in all other houses we visited in the US are included in the hotel price (coffee in room, internet, fitness center...), and therefore comprises nothing but a hidden price increase. The $10 food & beverage credit included in the fee forces customers to either use the hotel facilities every day even on a multi-day stay, or forfeit this credit. I would strongly urge the management to reconsider the "Urban Facility fee" policy. I Would rather pay an adequate price including all services, than feeling slightly fleeced by the additional and unavoidable "fee". And I am sure I am not the only guest who feels that way. A hotel as good as this house should have no need for such money making tactics.

    The location is extremely convenient, close to tourist attractions but not in the middle of them. Rooms are large and very comfortable, ours had bay views. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a really royal place, like you're at a movie set... the rooms were fantastic, very spacious... For me the best hotel I ever stayed in!!! Sonoma is a very nice cosy town where you can have some lovely dinner very close by!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great! Just...As customer I want to receive a bit of empathy as well, not just formal courtesy by the staff. I've been trying to get information about restaurants and the concierge seemed in hurry, giving very sharp answers. I spend my everyday life running and being in a hurry. While on holiday I would like experience a different feeling :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel having just been on a cruise. The reception and doorman where very helpful. This hotel is a good location for restaurants and the cable car, 2 musts on holiday. Everything is very accessible from here and lovely to beable to walk along the sea front and see the Golden gate bridge from our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes bad smell in corridors Hotel restaurant Blue Mermaid was so so

    Very friendly and helpful staff Hotel style and rooms design Large and comfortable rooms Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very poor (in fact rude) service from the restaurant staff. Would never go again!

    Was a perfect location to explore San Francisco and experience the 4th July fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was $20 per person - we went elsewhere. I know it's the style but the lighting in rooms and elsewhere in the hotel is too dim. A minor point.

    Rooms spacious, clean, comfortable. Location ideal for Fisherman's Wharf and Ghiradelli Square. Also, close to cable car and plenty of bike hire nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for coffee bags which we thought was unfortunate given the cost of staying there.

    They managed to locate an item I had misplaced in the room and enabled me to collect it, for which I was grateful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: