Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Hotel & Spa 5 stars

601 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304, USA

#33 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, the staff very friendly and easy to talk to. The room was large and clean. We did not use all the facilities, but what we did use worked well and was of good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a wedding night stay before Honeymoon Cruise. Everything was wonderful! Great staff. Great location. The room and amenities were excellent! The Atantic Hotel and Spa is an excellent property and we'd definitely book this again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not ready at the agreed check in time. Highly understaffed. Public areas not well kept. Pool bathroom untidy and garbage overflowing with debris and same for the garbage can at the pool. We were told by the waiter at breakfast that it would be a while to get the food. When I asked him what that means, he told me we’d get it when we get it. Not enough toiletries in the bathroom. They charge us for overnight parking when we didn’t even have a car!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are too soft, you get used to it by the second night. But still, too soft. Need new beds. Parking is a little too $$$$.

    Beautiful, luxury Beach hotel, the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Great location. Beautiful view and beautiful pool. Dog friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating, it felt old and dusty in there. We were in a high room so the hot water took 25 mins to eventually come through the taps. My room also smelt of smoke, make sure you request non-smoking room!!

    The bar and restaurant was lively and looking new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They need a exercise bike and a rowing machine in the gym. There is a lot of road noise when you are sitting outside the restaurant.

    wonderful view from the balcony, lovely coffee in the room, nice pool, restaurant served tasty food, helpful staff and they give you comfy chairs for the beach!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run out of beach towels and beach umbrellas Maintenance staff hammer drilling concrete steps not 6ft from us having breakfast Could not even get 1 hour delay to checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Atlantic in general is lovely just getting a bit dated in the suites.

    The bed was superb. The staff very helpful at reception and the concierge desk, especially Lascell.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion at breakfast.Do you have a voucher? If so you have this menu if not you have another menu.We had breakfast included but had not been given a voucher and they made out it was our fault they gave us wrong menu.

    Good size room an awesome bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing from the gentleman Lacece who took our luggage to our room , to the the women that checked us in ! Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous! We just can’t say enough , we were very impressed and are looking forward to returning! Very relaxing stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the pool was on the 5th floor and closed early. Pictures of the pool are deceiving on location.

    Room was great. Nice and large. Bed was super comfy and bathroom great and spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    However I would avoid the restaurant, the food was fine but it took ages to get served and then wait for the food to arrive. Also the parking is a rip-off.

    The room was very big and the bathroom was huge. great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The margaritas at 20 $ (14+tax+service) without much tequilla in it, the unfriendliness of the staff at the restaurant on a dinner night

    We liked the pool, the nice concierges and beach chairs, the view, the breakfast, the closeness to Bonnett House and the Birch State Park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a little small. Could use more seats longe chairs

    We were upgraded at no charge to a large room with full kitchen living room and large bed. Awesome view of ocean. Staff were so polite and friendly. Really exceeded our expectations. Would recommend this location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fridge and very noisy air conditioning from hotel opposite

    The fact that I had asked for a room with plenty of light and they found me a corner room with windows on 2 sides. Evening sun on balcony All the staff were charming. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comments above, charged for resort fees when was freezing cold, WiFi did not work on my room and waited for two days for the manager to contact me, never happen.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't think it was worth the $800. We spent for 2 days, then they expect you to tip pretty much everyone on top of that, never staying there again, had to ask for a lot of things, that should have already been in the room, like dish soap and another roll of toilet paper, ridiculous

    i like that it was close to the ocean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was run down and tired... We were traveling with a few other couples to attend a wedding nearby. I checked in first, followed by our other couple friends... we were early and checked our bags and were told we would receive a call when our room was ready. We went off to explore. 20 mins later one of the couples we were with received a call their room was ready (remember I checked in first). Well we went to their room and changed. I came downstairs and asked why our room was not ready given we had arrived earlier and was told "you will have a special room" - better than our travel friends (their room was very large and on 12th floor) so we thought okay, we will be rewarded for waiting. Check in time was 4 pm... this was at 2 pm. We left again to explore and shop.... we never received a call, but had dinner plans so came back at 5 pm to a very crowded lobby and many many people waiting. I went to the desk to inquire, and low and behold we did have a room - remember we never received a call.... We went up with our friends excited to see our "special room"..... well we walked on to the 9th floor.. found our room with our friends in tow - all gasped when we walked into the smallest room on the entire floor (you could see this on the evacuation map). It was laughable. Then we learned all our travel partners received free drink tickets... we received non. We compared prices.... all paid the same. One couple was in a huge room on 13th floor, another in very large room and then the final couple in that big room on the 12th floor. OUR ROOM WAS TINY.. What a joke - special room, well we did have an extra window which we had to keep the blinds closed always because all the big rooms could look right into our room and I didn't really like the sight of my neighbors smoking pot on the balcony all afternoon.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we encounter problems with WiFi, we told the management and they told us the problem was with our devices. I insisted on the second day that our devices were working every else but in our room, they them found out that the guests next door were disableling the router of our floor and using it privately. They should gavevknow this the first time we complaint. I could not do my work. The bed is super soft and warm, the gym sound system was broken, they told us they were about to fix and they never did. I asked the manager to call me on my room to talk about those issues, never received a call. Poor breakfast choices and food at breakfast was served poorly. Not coming back here ever.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid $35 daily for valet parking with 24hr access (which was fine). But paid another $35 daily resort fees, that only included being allowed to swim in the small pool. Did not include beach chairs that we had to pay $15ea daily to rent on the beach across the street or any other amenities. The dining was more casual alfresco, but we found an elegant dining experience just a short drive away. I would NOT drink the water. There was a yellow tint when I filled the tub, sink, toilet, etc. Although there was a small kitchenette, it was poorly stocked, and absolutely no where but your bed to eat on. (I guess you could try the VERY small patio table, but it rained some while we were there).We had to call and request robes twice (because they said they couldn't find any, which I thought odd since this was a spa hotel :/ ) lastly, no matter how low we set the temperature at night, it never felt cooler than about 73 degrees (which is way to hot for me) We ended up sleeping with the door open, which was a bit cooler and more quiet than usual since we stayed during the cold front of the century.

    Steps away from the beach. Large bathroom with both shower and tub. Just the right size kitchenette for 2 people to prepare small snacks. Gorgeous balcony views. Staff was very attentive. Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The automatic 18% gratuity. Hated that!

    The size of the room was generous. Nice view of pool and ocean. Restaurant was good. Facilities very clean. Good location. Great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing,

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was spacious and comfortable, loved the pool on the 5th floor overlooking the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was not made correctly. No mattress pad, no fitted sheet, just a top sheet. Woke up and I was laying on the actual mattress.

    The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very soft. The restaurant is slow and the food is okay.

    Rooms very spacious and staff go out of their way to be helpful. The location is convenient right across from the beach. Don’t rent beach chairs. Buy cheap chairs. There are lots of Uber’s you don’t need a rental car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t expect a 4 lane highway between the hotel and the beach. We also expected there to be restaurants and shops within an easy walking distance but the nearest were around a mile away, and the best a taxi ride away which was disappointing. The public areas had the air conditioning set to really cold and it was uncomfortably cold, I couldn’t bear to eat in the restaurant because it was too cold, better to eat outside to the sound of the cars racing by but at least it was warm and you could look at the sea.

    The sea view room we had was beautiful, large and luxuriously appointed. The staff were super helpful. The pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive bar and food prices. Barman charged extra for drink 'on the rocks' and claimed this was for extra measure of alcohol, but did not ask if we needed this. Manager disinterested in our complaint.

    Staff all friendly and helpful. Excellent size room well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were assigned needed repairs.

    Hotel staff were wonderful! Although the room was in need of repairs staff was quick to respond. Facilities were very nice. Good restaurant on-site. Directly across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door from the room to the hallway does not really do much to block noise, same for the doors connecting rooms. Also there is some kind of fan where you enter the room that cannot be turned off, so the room is not absolutely silent during night.

    Great location in Fort Lauderdale, close to the busy area with all the bars (15 min walk), but enough far away so that you can enjoy a quiet evening. Rooms are very spacious and it is nice to have your own kitchen Spa area is great and very well maintained The restaurant is offering outstanding service and really great tasting food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant facilities. Food. Having to eat on an open floor because of re- modelling taking place in restaurant ( incidentally,not warned about it prior to booking). Strong wind blew things off the table. Sat by the pool, ( or tried to) music blasted from speakers, spoiled any plans of relaxation. Not helped by the sound of loud foul mouthed Americans.

    The room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing the staff where so friendly and helpful , from the moment you walked on you felt welcome Pool areas always clean , amazing location with partial sea view . Overall amazing and the bed was so comfy like a giant hug

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction taking place off the main lobby so unable to use lounge area for business. Refurbishment of bar taking place adjacent to restaurant leaving nowhere to go in order to escape construction noise. Poor alternative public areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is marketed as a 5 star and in terms of service, it's close. The property itself, however, is rather dated and does not feel 5-star. The room was very spacious however the decor was again dated and didn't have that wow factor. With the nightly rates asked for, I guess I just expected more of the place.

    The staff from the valet attendants to the front desk were really lovely. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are kept so cold that you feel like you are in a meat locker. The pool area is really not kept up well and it's dirty. For the money at this hotel, it should be a lot better.

    The rooms were very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out they tried to overcharge parking. It was corrected not without further discussions . I was at the hotel after hurricane Irma because my home had no electricity. Power was restorer on day earlier so I checked out before and still had to pay one full day .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, unfortunately only stayed for 2 nights so didn’t get to experience hotel fully

    Friendly hotel, good breakfast at restaurant and very good advice from server re local area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking fee and the hotel fee.

    the valet parking was nice that it was offered but the hotel and fee and a parking fee was also added to the hotel stay price and was very pricey. the hotel was nice but not worth almost an extra $10o in fees. parking alone was $35. thats a lot for valet in my opinion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the toilet from the very first day. Three tries with engineering before the problem was resolved. We didn't go to the beach due to the hurricane clean up although 2 chairs and an umbrella were included in the resort fee.

    Nice staff. Good location. Nice pool. Decent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Now about the negative stuff. The quality of service for such a price is poor (just so you know, we stayed there for almost 2 weeks). The cleaning staff literally can't clean the rooms, everything is dirty (hairs in the shower, bath tub was not cleaned at all, the floor was dirty, and so on). For proof of my words see attached photo. Short story behind the photo: one day we came back and saw some trash on the floor (it was a peel from peas that we left on the napkin on the table before we left the room - so probably housekeeping accidently left it on the floor). We called housekeeping service and asked to clean the room (and left the room so we do not disturb housekeeping). When we came back we saw that the same trash was on the same place on the floor. So we decided to call the housekeeping service once again. Left the room so the housekeeping can clean the room and when we returned back again the trash was still on the same place. So we called the housekeeping service for the 3rd time. Due to the fact that it was around 10 p.m. instead of housekeeping service an african-american guy (I do not know his name; he is around 5'8'' feet tall) came to our room. Seems that he is a supervisor in part of housekeeping or so. He asked us how long do we live in hotel and what is our problem. We showed him the trash on the floor, hairs in the shower, etc. And instead of any help we just heard annoyed laughter from this guy - he promised to tell the housekeeping to clean the room tomorrow (in the evening nobody can clean the room). And to our expectations nobody came and the floor was still dirty. We decided to solve this problem with the help of a front desk. There we talked to a guy with a beard (he had glasses - I did not see his name). Instead of any help and instead of listening to us he said that housekeeping works from morning to evening and eventually they will clean the room (he also ordered the housekeeping service to our room).

    Perfect location, gorgeous view from balcony of the room, the room is spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a suite which was absolutely amazing, in terms of space, décor and every comfort one looks for, when on holiday. Our only regret was that we were only there for one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer self park, have had bad experiences with valet parking.

    Awesome suite with great ocean view. Loved the 5th floor pool overlooking ocean. Every meal was deliscious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No gift shop. Valet service was fair. The valets re adjust the driver's seat but don't move it back when they deliver to the owner. A/C was freezing in the corridors.

    When are room wasn't ready we were upgraded to a suite.Love the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction going on all around the pool, noisy and not relaxing. Overcharged in the bar during happy hour which I later read reviews that this us a common problem. Male bartender(can't remember his name) during happy hour was surly and at times downright rude.

    the gym, the grill restaurant, the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a little coffee shop/breakfast place. only choice was sit down restaurant.

    Great location...beech far less crowded than other Ft lauderdale properties. Very very friendly staff. Just the right size facility...not too big not too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some part of the room and furniture needs to be renovated some time

    Everything in place, no drama at all. Helpfull staff anytime ,overall very nice hotel to stay. And ofcourse the location is the best in all Miami& Broward shores

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the early housekeeping call on a Sunday morning!

    The bed was extremely comfy and the bathroom clean. Amazing breakfast options and staff super friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not notified that their was Constuction going on right in front of my room. I was told at the desk I might hear it a little bit - but there was scaffolding right out my window - the balcony had dust and cement chips all over it - I couldn't sit out there. And it was really hard to enjoy the room. I was disappointed that my room was the same price as someone I traveled with and he did not have a view of the Constuction workers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel! Good a really good price on Booking.com and thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay. The room was very big and clean. The kitchenette was fully stocked and the bathroom was amazing! But on top of all this, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There were renovations being made to the hotel during our stay which we were only made aware of the full extent of a few days into our stay. Sadly we were unable to use the pool area for a couple of days. We were unhappy with this situation and made our feelings known to the management. They were very understanding and we felt they were admirable in their solution to the situation. We would be happy to return to the hotel thanks to their honesty and understanding of our disappointment during our stay.

    Excellent property position right beside the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not soft , TP could of been softer as well .. Service was a tad slow , but friendly ..

    Bed was very comfortable. Nice large suite . Great location !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the location and view at the hotel. Very nice staff and value ( except parking they hit your for $33 a night!) On our last night we noticed soiled linens, AC and bath had a sewage type of smell coming from them which was awful- we just opened the door and turned it off. It was late and at that point weren't going to change rooms when leaving the next day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen could have been changed more frequently , and when we requested this ,the staff were very quick to oblige. The exterior of the hotel was being painted when we visited, so there was considerable daytime noise, but the hotel will look splendid when completed.

    The room was very spacious, huge bathroom with double sinks. The bed was very comfortable, and the sea view excellent, with fabulous sunrises. Four closets to choose from and lots of drawers and shelf space ,as well as a safe. The Concierge desk ( Jerome) was extremely helpful in arranging tours,etc. The food was excellent and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty tables during breakfast Outside reconstruction without any notice in advance (noise, closed balcony, no privacy because of workers present in the front of windows, closed pool) Problem with hot water Doesn't cost for $240 per night (40% discount included)

    Tasty breakfast Nice ocean view (it would be, if there was not rope and elevator for workers on reconstruction)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is currently being renovated, will go again and then rate with more detail. Restaurant food was excellent! Didn't need to go anywhere else to eat. Service was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1-Housekeeping incomplete during two or three days, shampoo, soap, floor towels, for example, were forgotten to leave in the room. 2- Price-value of restaurant is not in balance. I do not recommend the restaurant. 3-Two days with high volume music in other room until midnight, but the hotel personnel didn't do anything at all. 4-Furniture and carpet are a little old. They require refurbish. 5-There was no alert about maintenance work at the time of making my reservation. 6-The hotel alerted me about maintenance when checking in, but never said that balcony and fresh air were going to be blocked, something they did three days later without my consensus. 7-I reclaimed that balcony was “unnecessary” blocked during the entire day, including the non-working hours. They didn’t accept my opinion. Nevertheless the balcony was unblocked on Friday at 5PM and conditions had no changed. 8-The hotel offered me to be moved to a similar room with unblocked balcony, in the next two hours, but I didn't accept, because I had other appointments to attend in those two hours limit. Satisfactory solution would be to open the balcony during non-working hours. This could be possible as demonstrated in previous paragraph. 8-Pool and the bar by the pool were practically unusable due to maintenance work.

    1-The size of the studio was large as it was promoted. 2-Wi-Fi was excellent. Be aware that it is an open net. 3-Valet parking was excellent at a daily rate of 35 dollars. 4-You can charge to your room the 50 dollars daily rate for one umbrella and two chairs at the beach, if they are available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All of the amenities were GREAT. This is a FANTASTIC place to stay in Fort Lauderdale.

    The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Directly across the street from the beach and it had an AWESOME SPA. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. They were ultra busy upon my checkin time and my room wasn't ready for a couple of hours, but i got vouchers for the bar (really friendly staff there!) so i was kept happy!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We Loved Atlantic Hotel!!! We had Awesome view. It is a bit far from Miami and Orlando, but still ok. The beach looked really nice but it was windy and ocean was a bit rough. Maybe because it was April. But overall we had GREAT stay. Food was good, room had everything we needed, they even gave us roll-out bed for our 10 year old son. We had great time!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive, it was far away from beeing as luxury as on the pictures. The pool boy was unfriendly. The room was big and nice, but the carpet floor was way over its best time. In general, i think the hotel is not kept well in shape, i guess it was amazing years ago. We paid 440 usd for one night and that was just too expensive, the breakfast (we paid extra to have it in) was a very cheap choice, compared to what we paid for. Not worth the money, we wanted to spend a nice last night in an extraordinary nice hotel, but what we got was decent or even less. I was very disappointed.

    The location was directly at the beach. But it was about 1 mile away of the restaurant zone

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for 3 nights but on two different reservations. We booked our rooms many months before arriving. They didn't have our room ready so they upgraded us. Then they told us we had to leave and moved us but made us wait all day until they had a room available. It ruined our entire day....packing up and waiting for a move. In the meantime, the front desk kept calling us and asking us to leave the room after we were told to wait there for our new room assignment. We didn't get the call until after 2 pm so we were not able to go out and enjoy the day as we had to wait. They took about 100. off our bill....hardly anything for ruining our trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NO HOT WATER. Our stay was 5 days, and we had room temp water after allowing the faucets to run 10 minutes to warm it up! Showers were cold 3 days and warm the other 2. We had a ocean suite w/2rooms, but the TV did not work in the main room. Very disappointing this year, and we've stayed there 4 previous years. One year, we had no electricity the night/morning we had to leave for our flight. Needs definite updating!

    Bar tenders were excellent as well as the outdoor staff. Location's awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn't work & no hot water unless you ran the faucet/shower for 20 minutes before bathing for lukewarm water. Our stay was for five nights.

    Gorgeous view & excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not heated during the 3 days we were there, despite being advertised as heated. We planned to take our son to the pool each day and were very disappointed it was freezing and we were unable to swim. Very disappointing for the price we paid. Unsure if we would stay there again. For price, umbrellas by pool should be complimentary.

    Location good, rooms were large with beautiful ocean view. Clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really serious connectivity issues, can't access free wifi and phone calls dropped unless standing outside of hotel. This happened 2 yrs ago when I stayed there too and other visitors had same problem. Lobby and hallways excessively cooled to discomfort level.

    Rooms very nice with sit outside patios overlooking beach and pool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We were very impressed with the standard of the hotel and the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jerome the concierge who gave us excellent advice and booked good restaurants for us. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I think need improvement are the lighting in the bathroom and an exhaust fan would be helpful too. The chairs in the room are uncomfortable for shorter (5'6") people , we had to stack pillows in the back of them in order to sit in them.

    The view was breath taking and the hotel staff was wonderful. Just what we needed to unwind for a few days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    safe facilities before checking into room.

    rooms are huge and totally amazing, bed incredibly comfortable. spa fabulous. we love this hotel and stay on a regular basis.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor details, like replacement of shower gel. Only valet parking availvable.

    Great location, vwry friendly staff, excellent room, spacious with balcony overlooking the sea. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Loved the amenities in the suite as well as the true unobstructed oceanfront view. Would stay in this hotel again with no hesitation!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise next to us, specifically jack hammer noise from 7 in the morning until past 5 in the afternoon which prevented you from enjoying the ocean view, the wet carpets ( we were moved twice because of this hotel problem), the dated and stained furniture, carpet and curtains.

    Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    1. We had to ask for more face cloths and towels almost every day. 2. The beds are in poor shape. They are soft and you roll to the middle. They need to be replaced. 3. The carpet needed a shampoo...it was a bit dirty and worn. 4. The housekeeping was generally good, but on a couple of days, they just did not clean well. 5. The key cards for the elevator kept demagnetizing...many times. 6. Room service chicken wing order: very tasty, but 6 of the smallest chicken wing pieces for almost $19 when you add in the delivery and tip...not worth it.

    1. The location is outstanding. 2. The fitness center and access to the spa was outstanding. 3. The view from our room was magnificent. 4. The key lime tart from the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overnight parking cost. It's bad that I'm giving my money and business and they charge for you to park okay $10-15 but 28 is a little too much.

    The hotel was perfect, the staff were very nice and offering. Great place and the beach view rooms were beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incidentals were a 100.00 a day nonrefundable, if we had known that would of not stayed. Then as we received our room the carpet was peeled back so far I could put my foot underneath.

    Beautiful view from balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a King Bed Studio facing the ocean from the 14th floor. The room was huge and the view divine. The additional kitchen amenities were appreciated. A bedside Bose Wave radio provided high quality music throughout the room. The bathroom was very large including the shower with the toilet closed off with it's own door! We will return!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor issues but overall didn't detract from stay. Very minor wear and tear issues in room (slightly torn lampshade). Only lukewarm water in bathroom sinks though shower was hot. Kitchen needed a better coffeemaker though -- it was the kind that you need to use hotel plastic pods, which limits you to only two caffeinated cups per day. Strange, because it is a kitchenette and you would want to let people bring their own coffee. We brought a bag but couldn't use it.

    Loved the huge room with balcony, which was quite private and big. Very nice pool area. Huge fabulous bathroom. Very nicely equipped kitchen. Beds and pillows were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Oceanfront View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from next door due to there being a connecting door! But neighbour was a troublesome customer so we were told.

    Great location friendly staff comfy bed fab food would definitely recommend ! It was our second stay there and it did not disappoint

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantic Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: