Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantis Casino Resort Spa 5 stars

3800 Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502, USA

#6 of 47 hotels in Reno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1302 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Love Atlantis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the bath and on the towels. No refrigerator but i guess i knew that going in.

    Nice room great view. The beds and pillows very comfortable and the the sheets were soft, love the beds. Food was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    My car was stolen, lost and found lady said she couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was stolen, lost and found lady said she couldn’t help me with the cameras unless it was casino property, in other words she did not care about my situation. Another nice lady took me with security and he was way nicer and profesional he helped with what he could right away no hesitation. At the end my car was still stolen. Really wish they would have a security on patrol in parking lot area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Room's nice, well appointed, comfy bed and big chairs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloppy housekeeping. All kinds of leftover trash from previous guests under chairs and bed and in the safe of all places.

    Room's nice, well appointed, comfy bed and big chairs, good view. Lots of restaurants on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool. Was treated poorly due to not having a wristband and there was a huge mistake communication regarding my room number. Took me about 20 min to finally get one after me telling the girl how to do her job! The outdoor pool was under construction. Likely will stay at peppermill next time. We gave this a try and this steered us away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Wow such a beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow such a beautiful hotel! The room was perfect clean, comfortable, and the price was good for being such a high rated hotel. The casino was great there were areas were we didn’t smell smoke of cigarettes and there is a cool kids area. So next time our kids can come with us. The staff were really nice as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The beds were comfortable, room was clean and the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going through the Casino smells like cigarette smoke, it’s pretty gross.

    The beds were comfortable, room was clean and the bathroom was well supplied with all the essentials

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for us. nice, clean hotel especially if you like the Casino aspect of it
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little too much smoke walking through casino, but should have figured, I am from Las Vegas. Luckily it didn't follow me up to my room. Wish it had a little fridge.

    The room was great, clean. The spa was nice. Wish we could have spent more time there enjoying the facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value and very nice rooms; service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaints were that the phone next to the bed didn't work and the A/C didn't work. I had to go to the front desk to get servicemen up to fix the phone and the A/C. The phone ended up working, but the A/C didn't stay working, which made for a warm uncomfortable night.

    The room was very nice and large, and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Tower Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Clean. Can't smell cigarette at all in casino, good ventilation! Lots of restaurant choices. Lots of game tables and slots. Room was absolutely wonderful! Good customer service in all services. Cocktail servers were quick to serve, didn't have to wait for drinks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Outstanding customer service and a variety of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner, we found grapes on the floor when we checked in and there was gummy candy or a sticky toy stuck to the ceiling.

    Outstanding customer service and a variety of good restaurants. Highly recommend breakfast (The waffles) at the Purple Parrott, and the Crab Chowder at the Bistro Napa. The Sushi Bar is really good too. Rooms are comfortable and non-smoking, and the property is close to shopping. I can't forget the spa, Andrew and Nicholas are the greatest! I had by far one of the best massages ever at the Atlantis Spa,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Extremely disapointed. Went to GSR resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mislead by staff on outside pool being under construction. #1 reason was to visit grandchildren and enjoy outdide pool, jacuzzi & cabannas.

    Good room, bed & bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place worth the price, especially if someone is hitting the casino's. Better than others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room view of the A/C apparatus and piping. High-end restaurants don't have later house

    Convenient with appropriate accommodations although the outside pool was out-of-order. A gambler couldn't care less, I suppose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tower Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Very clean and neat. The decor is tastefully done. My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. In fact, we've decided to make this our go to spot whenever we go back to Reno. Oh, and you MUST try their Steakhouse. It's perfection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    We received great service in all areas of the hotel and casino.
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the smell of the cigarettes in the hallway and the casino. They need to clean their air with deodorizer. That is the one thing that would keep me from going back.

    It was very clean and spacious. Love the makeup mirror in the bathroom!! Beds were comfy and room was big. We ate at the Italian restaurant and it was good and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Construction woke us up plus downstairs events in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction woke us up plus downstairs events in the Ballroom. Do not stay on the 4th floor unless you don’t want to sleep!! Everything else was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and good gambling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage in hotel poor. Layout is confusing.

    Good location. Room by the elevator, as requested. Poker machines were full pay and progressive. Also, they were in the non-smoking section.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Ac was redickulous sensors all over the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was redickulous sensors all over the room. I guess they think there guests are not knowledgeable enough to control the ac....sweat through the bed awful other than that it was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone traveling to Reno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there wasn’t a refrigerator, or microwave in the room. The hotel staff was very kind and brought a refrigerator up to our room with no extra cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Grand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except tub. Shower walls were dirty. Shampoo or soap is on the tub walls. Need to check the tub walls when cleaning.

    Property is absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in the Concierge tower and it was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Concierge Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Casino wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was comparable to the Freemont Street casinos in Vegas.

    We stayed in the Concierge tower and it was comfortable and well appointed. The bed was very firm, which my parnter enjoyed. We took advantage of the free breakfast which was good and plentiful, but the only protein offered was hardboiled eggs. Overall, it was a great stay and a great hotel. Try the cheesecake at the coffee stand by the entrance. It was to die for!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    After some initial challenges the remainder of my stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room offered us was a disappointment but after changing rooms everything was fine. Hot tub was closed for repairs and no one mentioned this during booking or at time of check-in even though we specifically requested a room near the hot tub. Spa services are extremely overpriced.

    Staff were very friendly and offered to help as needed. Room we eventually ended up was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were passing through Reno and just picked the Atlantis for the place to spend the night... The room was very comfortable though it take a bit for the room to cool down for sleeping. We don't gamble so the only time in the "casino" was to get something to eat and drink and the food was good and the service excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Went to hang out with friends and have a nice lunch and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great locations that was close to friends. Excellent hotel. The rooms were spacious and quite. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. Hotel looked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time.
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard to get into. A little too high on the mattress.

    The view was awesome. The pillows were real nice and plenty of them' It was very quiet; like soundproof. Easy to get in and out of the parking lots. Great choice of resturants with great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    On next trip to Reno, will call Atlantis and hopefully reserve an accessible room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am wheelchair bound and must request a roll in shower. The room I received was the last room down a hallway that was carpeted. Its more difficult to push a wheelchair on carpet. Plus on 8th floor, if an emergency (fire) happened, how will I get out? Recommend place wheelchair users in lower rooms with tile hallways. The door to my room is not ADA acceptable, it is too hard to open and probably can not be opened by many handicapped individuals.

    Sushi/Oyster Bar was excellent. Pickup and drop off at airport is a big help. Fitness room equipment is clean and in good shape. Enough equipment to work whole body.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to think of something I didn't like but in one of the towers the rooms are a little walk from the elevator so be sure to remember to ask for a room close to the elevator.

    This place is my goto place in Reno. I have stayed here a number of times and love it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are exquisite, clean, and upgraded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    fair
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    one clerk at check out counter with line of people to wait behind. one employee handling front desk is not enough. building is to long gated which made for to much walking for the elderly to get to rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner was served cold. Fried chicken was not cooked properly (blood inside meat). Very disappointed.

    Good place to come to relax.good customer service. Employees are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdide pool was closed which is fine but you couldnt even sit outside. Shouldnt charge resort fee. Not sure if it was mentioned on yoir site

    Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The room was a wonderful suite, two bathrooms, amazing water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a wonderful suite, two bathrooms, amazing water pressure and the bed was extremely comfortable. Next trip to Reno, we will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    This was a family (cousins) vacation.... we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not win at the Casino!

    Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Pillows very good. Proximity to the airport great. Many restaurants to choose from. Food good in the ones we chose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    In your survey under: "Who did you travel with?"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Concierge Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In your survey under: "Who did you travel with?" you should include "Spouse" not just "Partner". As a straight person, I find it offensive not being represented among your choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable all around, with particular kudos to most of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Tower Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member working in the gift shop unfriendly and did not speak or greet me. Otherwise front desk, bellman, valet and server in restaurant were fabulous.

    Very quiet. Staff helpful and very friendly. Meal in cafe delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Easy relaxing intimate place good food good slots and not rowdy huge place. I always check in here w
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allergic to feathers in the linens.

    Changed linens asap when found out they used feathers on linens. Was feeling itchy in general inc. eyes ...allergies to feathers we is in their. Bed linens.😞

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it is a Casino, there is smoking in many public areas which may be problematic for some.

    Good for one night stay. Room was very good. Excellent restaurant options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the buffet line would have been shorter.waiter for about 30 mins then had to leave.

    The Pool was absolutely beautiful very romantic for an indoor pool <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    all the staff are friendly and my kids had a great time at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been perfect if they have more kid/teenager friendly restaurant option at night (even just for take out)... pizza, burger, taco etc... which could have been great for movie night inside the room but other than that, our stay is excellent.

    all the staff are friendly and my kids had a great time at their indoor pool...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice anniversary get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that the total price of the room ended up being double the advertised price due to fees and taxes. We feel that this should be made known before booking.

    We stayed here because we wanted to go to the Bistro Napa for our anniversary. We liked the fact that we could stay and not have to drive anywhere after dinner and outstanding wine! The room was clean, quiet and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great value for overnight stay before flying out of Reno.
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room for quick overnight stay before an early flight. Super close to airport, excellent shuttle service and the best thing of all was the comfy bed pillows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, friendly staff, great room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The greeting and wait staff at the buffet were great. Very friendly, welcoming. Even asked if I qualified for a senior discount, which I did - and I was not offended at all. Check in staff were friendly and helpful, I had to extend my stay and they took care of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Indoor pool is by far the best thing about it with young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order for me to get a beer i had to go to a bar on the casino floor. My kids couldn’t come up there so having a satellite bar off to the side would have been cool

    Indoor pool is by far the best thing about it with young kids. If they had a kids type restaurant it would be spot on! I could only imagine the business if you could offer a spa package and a child care center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean spacious.
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot stand to be around smoke! This is an older casino, and while the rooms are nice and clean, I didn't spend much time in the casino or in the restaurants because I would then smell like smoke, which would mean that if I wanted to go meet my family who was at another hotel, I would have to go shower again and change clothes...again. Where I live, the casinos only have a few separate gambling areas that allow smoking.

    The room was clean spacious. The bed was very comfortable and they offered a pillow menu just in case you didn't like the ones provided. I didn't use the pillow menu so I cannot comment on the service. The bathroom was clean and they provided nice amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Expensive and not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t any jacuzzi tub in the room ( as I had read in the description of the place, so it was false advertising). and the jacuzzi outside near the pool was closed. That was the only reason we chose this place was for the jacuzzi tub in the rooms.

    The fun atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    our experience was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk made confusing charges, not as expected, overcharged extra ressort fees, I had to verify with my bank and booking email. It was all different then expected. Manager was in the batroom for 25 minutes. Waited instead of enjoying my vacation, bathroom had no shower curtain, it had falling appart details, was not as clean as in the past

    Gym spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    The staff was helpful but the value and smell means we will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke all the time - no matter where you were. All the food was expensive and not worth the money. The Starbucks didn’t take gift cards and was limited on selection. The smell truly was the worst part!

    The staff was good about finding a different room when we had an issue with the first one. The pool was fun for the kids. Wish the outdoor pool would have been open. It was warm enough to have been

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice room, convenient location in Reno - if you hate cigarette smoke you won't like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was really cold, also really disliked getting to our room via the smoke filled lobby area!

    The bed and pillows were so comfortable and the room was really spacious. Ice machine located just outside our door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a big hotel,but there is only one side has elevator, we park on the back of the hotel,and we have to walk all the way through the hotel . that's so inconvenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great room cost, large, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost so much money... It's almost like they planned it. On the plus side, I was able to buy a chili dog with my player club points, so there is that!

    Well, it was a resort casino. Like many others, except this one has ginormous torches!! I mean seriously, how can you go wrong with huge flame belching torches? That's right, you can't!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A memorable few days to start my trip in the US
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Tower Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of meal portions- too large. More variety of healthy options would have been nice at a take away cafe. Less sugar in general.

    Bed and pillows were super comfortable- almost like sleeping on a cloud. Room location was beautifully quiet. Staff were amazing - always happy and chatty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    70s decor with second hand smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    updated rooms, less smoke

    We liked the location and the spa. Lobby/ restaurants area was unbearable because of all the smoke. The rooms decor was dated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t very clean at all . Have stayed in the past and didn’t meet expectations or prior experience. There was trash on the ground and bathroom not very clean, also noisy neighbors or both sides , wedding party or something and I had young girls with me. We should’ve been placed somewhere else. So it would’ve been better if it went so expensive but considering almost $200 a night not worth that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    We only spent one night but it was pleasant being at The
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming through our air vents which made sleeping difficult.

    Cleanliness, nice room decor and lighted vanity make-up mirrors!!! We only had one meal in the deli cafe and it was great. Loved the matzo ball soup! Entire staff friendly....everyone!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    As a frequent guest, I enjoy a comfy room, friendly staff, and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a swimmer, I would like a larger outdoor pool and larger, newer hot tub. Also, please add a choice of rooms with FIRM mattresses for us with chronic back pain.

    I am a frequent guest because I like the usually-reasonable room rates, the restaurants, the views from upper rooms, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Upon check in, we were asked if we wanted to...
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in, we were asked if we wanted to "upgrade" for an extra $100- we went for it and got to the room which looked exactly like what I had booked in the first place. I should have gone back down and asked for the money back but I was tired and didn't want to hassle. I let them know the next day and they said it was a room that was remodeled and that's why it was more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Fine of the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t Comfortable The outdoor spa was small and run down The pool was just full of kids and the outdoor pool wasn’t working for the season Other Reno hotels have nicer outside pool/spa services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Arrived here and found that we were upgraded fantastic...
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darn Coke machine ate $4 and didn't give us our vitamin waters.

    Arrived here and found that we were upgraded fantastic surprise enjoyed our dinner at the Purple Parrot grandson had fun playing in the kids arcade slept like babies

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Atlantis provided easy and economical accommodations on short notice.
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiters at the Purple Parrot could use a little training.

    The young lady at the check-in counter patiently explained the itemized charges on our bill when we questioned the amount. When they are added up in a different order they all came out the same. She was very polite and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing for our Thirtieth wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Should have asked for more. We requesting an early check in, the room assigned(301) is an ADA room, overlooking the HVAC roof top. Asking Melissa to change rooms gave us no time at the spa. She didn’t really help. I had to do the leg work. We finally settled in. All is good.

    Bed was comfy. Ammeities are great. Quit. Good nights sleep! Large television and fluffy towel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall good experience with plenty of restaurants to choose from and cream comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoke and small non- smoking section of the casino

    The purple Parrot food was great, you get large portions, severed quickly and the was great. If you are going to use the spa, make sure you book that well ahead of time. It fills up quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I will be back as often as I can
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am so, so pleased with this stay!! The staff was great, the room was WAY more upscale and nicer than expected. The breakfast buffet was the best I have EVER had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Choose 'wisely'!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed older. Lots of smoke smells throughout the property, even in the room. Elevators inoperable. Housekeeping attempted to enter our room a couple of times with the "Privacy" sign on the door.

    Good service from the staff and the buffet was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Four stars! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got in late so we had appetizers in the Purple Parrot that were so good, we decided to come back for breakfast! Had a Cafe Mocha and a fruit and yogurt plate that were delicious. Hubby had the Corned Beef Hash and eggs with Biscuits and gravy!! Yum!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    The Atlantis is a great place to stay in Reno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but a large deep pool would be nice too, and I doubt smokers will ever quit, so cigarette smoke will always be a drag.

    The hot tub was great, the pool was nice but a little on the small side for a huge casino and a little shallow as well. The room was awesome but as usual the cigarette smoke was a drag.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Will stay at Atlantis again - resort fee was well worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe a fan for the bathroom, although didn't noticed any odor or steam while using the bathroom.

    large room; pillows can be a little more firm..very clean and comfortable; great color scheme

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Not what I envisioned, especially on our first trip with my girlfriend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average in most ways for what we paid, especially a bathtub shower, likey because it seems we we given a handicapped accessible room

    Bed was good, nothing else stood out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    2.5
    STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU LIKE BEING TREATED AS TRASH
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Tower Room, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting double over charged for my room. Being lied to by the mocking reresentative at the front desk. I specific ly asked if it was a luxury king and when I got to the room it was literally the worst room in the hotel. It had only a shower no tub the seat for the shower and the rest of the bathroom was filthy.oh and it was 2 queen beds and i went to the front desk. the bald asian guy with glasses just started shaking his head while I was talking cut me off and said well we have no other rooms to move you to. He was rude and the guy next to him was giving me the omg peasant your garbage your lucky we let you stay here look . Yeah this place sucks now it used to be good but I'll stay at harrah's or the GSR from now on.

    The dealers at the table and Sonie in the pit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.9
    Would never stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good lord it's smokey here. This hotel charges a resort fee, which seems funny to me. There is nothing resort about this place. It's old, stale and needs to be leveled. The shower took forever to warm. The sink kept clogging. The bedding was awful. Walls are thin.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great for family trips for nearby skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately as a non-smoker the thing I did not like was the lack of good circulation.

    The proximity of this hotel to Tahoe area makes this property idea for skiing trips. Atlantis is only about 30 mins away from Ski Mt. Rose and the hotel is children friendly, well serviced, and a value to boot. The buffet at Toucan Charlie, which was revamped a year or so ago, is now a must visit with their delicious assortment of foods that use better quality of ingredients than those buffets normally use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    A strange place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and unaccomodating staff, checked in at 4am and late checkout only an hour extra, stank of cigarette smoke, lots of unsavoury types gambling

    Clean, large room with comfortable bed and the most amazing breakfast buffet we have ever had

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Atlantis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey casino, older front desk customer service gentleman needs retraining. Rude and unattentive.

    Room was very nice, Napa Bistro was excillent service and food. Younger front desk customer service personnel were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything was great for the price, however if bar hopping is your thing, look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee maker was broken, there weren't very many bars on the casino floor, they didnt have a lot of seating (especially for the bar near the stage) and they weren't themed or decorated really besides the sports bar.

    Beds were nice, everything was clean, staff was friendly. No real complaints.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    All you can eat sushi - and GOOD sushi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately - no matter how they try - the casinos cannot get rid of the smell of cigarettes in their hotels. Too bad...

    All you can eat sushi - and GOOD sushi!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Couples getaway to Tahoe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge breakfast was very limited. The only hot item was toasted bagels. Not what I would have expected for a concierge level breakfast.

    Ted L at the front desk was very friendly and made us feel right at home when we checked in! Room was on the 24th floor with a great view! We got in late so didn’t really explore around and we’re only there for one night. Super close to the airport and fast food, strip malls, Walgreens, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    great, but smelly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atlantis Tower, Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would love for the whole building not to reek of cigarettes. Vegas hotels are smoking and dont have an issue with smell. It smelled all the way down the hall to my room. gross!

    pillow options were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Spa, Sushi, Wine, Sleep, Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Atlantis Tower, King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the spa was good but there was no waiter. we ordered food over the phone in the pool atrium. It took 35 minutes to come and when the order came it was wrong. It took another half an hour to get our lunch. This was a little disappointing because everything else was amazing.

    The beds were comfy. The all you can eat sushi was amazing. We loved our sushi chef Josh and server Lucky. The spa was first class. All the staff was friendly from the valets to the spa attendance.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Atlantis Casino Resort Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: