Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Auberge Carmel, Relais & Chateaux 4 stars

Monte Verde & Seventh Avenue, P.O Box J, Carmel, CA 93921, USA

#17 of 43 hotels in Carmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no insulation between rooms. We could hear our neighbors walking, talking, flushing the toilet and even vomiting one morning. We didn’t sleep well because of this. Also, I like a restaurant that offers more than just an eight course meal and room service if we want to stay in for the evening. I don’t think I would stay again.

    It was a beautiful property. Very charming. Clean. Nice size room. Loved the big tub. Very friendly staff. Nespresso machine. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    It wasn't, but it did feel like our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is expensive, but if it is in your budget you should 'just do it!"

    The service levels were excellent. I was concerned about the $30 daily surcharge for 'service', but I think that it was 'fair' to do so. The whole experience is like staying with a rich relative who has lots of willing servants! We did not eat at one of their fixe prix dinners but we did have a nice conversation with a couple who live nearby and come once or twice a month just to eat there because they so enjoy the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here many times and this is a wonderful little property in the heart of Carmel. From the moment you arrive you realize you are in a very special place and are treated very special as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and needed up dating. There was a torn curtain, shabby drapes and stained carpet. Overpriced room.

    The staff was great. The grounds were really nice. location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Location, helpful friendly staff, general feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is included but is very poor/limited. No choices of bread, pastry, croissant, etc. Certainly not in line with the standing of the hotel. They should do something about this.

    Location, helpful friendly staff, general feeling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Shabby not chic and definitely not worth the money! Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seriously outdated, property itself shabby. Front desk service absolutely appalling, haughty, unresponsive and the upcharges are absurd, a 30.00 tack on for service, included breakfast only means eggs & toast.

    Absolutely nothing! Outrageously overpriced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    A huge disappointment and a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and up a steep flight of stairs. There was NO AIR CONDITIONING and there was a heat wave. Couldn’t sleep because it was too hot and the bed was not comfortable. No good lighting for reading and no comfortable armchair. Breakfast was lousy. For $330 a night I expect more than burned toast. The hotel needs a facelift. Will never stay here again.

    The staff were courteous and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    Helpful pleasant staff, expensive cocktails, good breakfast, pretty hotel in need of maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty carpet in room. It was hot in the room and there is no Air Conditioning, and if the windows were open for ventilation, anyone could look into the bathroom and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a hotel room with a nice breakfast and location. The rooms aren't that nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we were introduced to our room, the first thing I notices was dirty carpeting. Lighting, coffee maker and make-up mirrors did not function and an attempt to rectify failed. Basically, my room that cost $1700 for two night was Two Star quality but reputed to be Four Star.

    Interesting old place; great first impression. People were very professional with sincere warmth. The bed was excellent and bath fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff that will do anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing you could not like about this property

    Fantastic friendly and helpful staff that will do anything and everything to make your stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    All good but fix the things that don't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the room did not work properly door in bathroom did not close properly In need of an update

    It a great romantic spot food was excellent very attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Miserable , I couldn't wait to check out .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ADA accessible. Brick stairs outside that are wet and slippery, to climb to get to rooms. Old carpet , bad bed, furniture from 90's, windows open to street with nonstop noise from 6:00 am to midnight . Bathtub too tall and inaccessible. Shower head placed poorly and shower stall too small. Incredibly overpriced hotel. They also charge you $30. per day for tips. When I asked why they have no ramps or elevator, they said because they are " historic ". Take a pass on this bad hotel pretending to be 5 star.

    Nothing really. Courtyard was pretty but you stared into each other's rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Small beautiful Boutique Hotel for a romantic weekend with all the perks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a small hotel but for many, that is a big positive! If you like a lobby that you can people watch in, or a bar to hang out in, this is not exactly the best choice. Although they have both of these areas, they are tiny.

    From the minute you arrive, the service is outstanding! The room was great with a big bathroom, fluffy towels and very comfortable bed. All the little extras, such as cookies baked fresh, Nespresso machines, bottled waters and of course free breakfast which is very good. We used the Hotel car to go to a restaurant and the driver, Ernesto, was fantastic!! Loved all of it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    The manager at this hotel worked really hard to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The manager at this hotel worked really hard to make sure our stay there was comfortable. I told my husband the owner of this hotel is lucky to have him as the manager.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location in downtown Carmel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location in downtown Carmel. Within walking distance of the beach, great restaurants and shops. Loved the ambiance & charm of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel in Carmel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff - especially Emily at the front desk. Onsite restaurant is excellent and the morning breakfast was a great way to start the day. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    incredible service from the minute we pulled up on my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    incredible service from the minute we pulled up on my motorcycle. Found us parking right away (not easy in Carmel). Immediately took us in the hotel car to the restaurant that we had reservations at. So friendly and accommodating. Came back for drinks at the hotel. The server was so pleasant, engaging, and friendly. The hotel staff made us feel special throughout our stay. We will definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because we wanted to dine in the Restaurant but it was closed and we were not forewarned. Also our room was directly above the Restaurant which was undergoing refurbishment and it was very noisy from 7a.m. In the morning. They did ask if we wanted to chance rooms but we were only there for 2 nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Almost perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room opened onto the lovely courtyard. Unfortunately there were 4 people who sat in the courtyard morning and evening to smoke (heavily) so we couldn't open our windows (it was warm) plus it was annoying to have to walk through the fog to enter or leave our room. Since the patio is a smoking area, management couldn't help us.

    Location and charm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Top notch service and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress wasn't bad but also wasn't the best I had ever slept on, it had a bump in the middle of it.

    We had tremendous service from the whole staff, especially Hanny. He went above and beyond for us and we will return soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    A perfect boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The location, the staff, the coutyard and the room with the huge bath coukd not have been better. We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    In my opinion - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfotable;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place but expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place but expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Not worth value for dollar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was on the street.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    felt like France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish we could have stayed longer

    felt like France....wonderful spot to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could use new carpets.

    Great location and the most amazing staff - friendly, helpful and very service oriented.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, charming hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Themostat could havecworked better.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Elegant, classic hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small hotel and atmosphere.....the staff was delightful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely boutique hotel in an an unforgettable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    Car seevice to dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Top dollar but well worth it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Yes and yes!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to complain sbout

    Very little choice of breakfasts and extras were expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous property. The included breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Great staff great location. All around perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfection in Carmel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is truly an amazing place, everything was simply perfect (service, food, location).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Bed was so comfy, staff very friendly , personal driver was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was so comfy, staff very friendly , personal driver was unexpected but awesome!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend in Carmel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious breakfast each morning! Staff friendly and accommodating. Easy walk to the ocean and town. Quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Fab service in lovely boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of consequence.

    Fab service makes this hotel great. Carmel is a delight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Milk with the cookies in the evening Not good cookies

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff and exceptional food. The extras in our room (caramels and snacks) were a delicious surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Staff, Resturant, Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, Resturant, Room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fabulous. They went above and beyond to satisfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    The location, the service, the amenities (homemade caramels)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed creaked, and since there is no need for a/c, leaving the windows open lets in the street noise. More pillows are needed.

    The location, the service, the amenities (homemade caramels), the breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff is e,ceptionally attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My time there was too short . . .

    Staff is e,ceptionally attentive. I think the entire staff new my name before I did. Attention to detail for making a guest happy & comfortable is unsurpassed from knowing which car is yours, to letting you know all the goodies in the room are complimentary, to pursuing reservations for anything you want to do. Superb facility when you just want to wind down and avoid decisions. BTW, Emily, you are the greatest!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Good bedroom and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does NOT comply with Americans with Disabilities law. There are stairs to climb when you enter (no ramp). Especially dangerous are the two steps in courtyard with NO rail or ramp. This could be easily fixed.

    Good bedroom and comfortable bed. Pleasant décor. Good breakfast.s

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    We were overwhelmed by the intimate service provided by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We were overwhelmed by the intimate service provided by the staff. Everywhere we turned there was someone there to assist us with anything we may need. This is a small boutique hotel close to Carmel beach and within walking distance of restaurants and shops......though we were offered rides by the valet in their BMW limo. No tipping allowed was a weird concept but let you move about freely without having to hand $5-10 bills everytime you came in contact with a staff member.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    9.2
    Loved the extra care.
    • Solo traveller

    Shower was a little too small. Water did not maintain same level of heat all the time

    Loved the extra care. Cookies and milk. Their own candy. Bottled water. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Will look forward to future bookings there.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as wonderful as possible! The property is gorgeous, very upscale Carmel! We love the fresh baked cookies and milk they discretely place in your room at night! Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The staff was fabulous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was fabulous . They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The hotel is right by the main part of Carmel but on a quiet side street and is only a few blocks from walking on the beach. The rooms are beaitiful and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    7.9
    Great location and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard room is very small and has a view of the parking lot -- not great for $400 per night. I had to pay extra for a room upgrade.

    Great location and ambience

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very gracious and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very gracious and helpful. My husband loved the cookies and milk they brought each evening. The mattress was great, we had the best night sleep in a long time. The location is perfect for not having to use your car once there.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was better than excellant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed with the included breakfast. The problem was the lack of a plate large enough to hold a croissant, fruit and bacon (ordered as an addition). Also, the croissant was burned as was the toast that my husband ordered (twice!). The eggs were cooked perfectly...the chef got our orders just right. The lack of an elevator posed somewhat of a problem for my husband who uses a cane. However, an employee was always there to lend assistance if needed. Larger coffee cups should be provided for the in-room coffee...hard for our old hands to manage!

    The staff was better than excellant. It was raining the two days we were there and umbrellas were provided, not only for use in and out of the hotel but to take with us when out shopping. The cookies and milk in the evening, delicious gourmet in-room coffee, heated bathroom floor, the car service to dinner at a restaurant in town, and most of all the quick return to our home of a tote bag we left in the lobby when checking out was certainly service beyond the norm.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Location is perfect for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect for shopping. Staff is very helpful. Building is full of character and well maintained. Breakfast is included and beautifully orchestrated.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Eventhough the nights are cool sometimes it would be nice to have the opportunity of having AC which this hotel does not have.

    Wonderful Hotel. One of the best I stayed at on my long trip. The staff was wonderful and was greeted with a lovely card. Had a wonderful Japanese tub and the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel puts strong pressure on clients to add dinner reservations to the booking. They then charged us $50 per head for cancelling when we didn't feel well enough for an 8 course degustation on arrival.

    Location was very good. Valet parking service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    the staff was friendly and very helpful with tips on where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have any bad experience this a first rate operation from top to bottom

    the staff was friendly and very helpful with tips on where to go an what to see, our room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    4.6
    Not far from town, didn't like anything else about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very old and stains on carpet. Felt like I was in a holiday inn. Need to update rooms only baths were somewhat updated. There is no air condition in entire hotel and terrible wifi service. No frills hotel and very expensive!

    Not far from town, didn't like anything else about it

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Breakfasts, accommodations, location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being charged $32 per ounce for Kob steak and having a dinner bill for $645. The waiter did not explain we were adding $128 to our bill.

    Breakfasts, accommodations, location and service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Fabulous and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous and attentive staff. Beautiful hotel and ideal location.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of room, breakfast service and many steps up to room

    Location and services

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is looking and feeling tired. The complimentary breakfast has no options if you dont eat certain items, like eggs.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    TV fidn't work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV fidn't work properly. Shower needs update Breakfast could be wider in variety

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    it was a fantastic property with terrific service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a fantastic property with terrific service

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    9.2
    Intimate, pretty peaceful and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Intimate, pretty peaceful and luxurious

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Lovely venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely venue. Quaint, quiet and charming

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Everything was above expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was above expectation. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.3
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the carpet needs replacing felt dirty/old

    nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Customer service, comfortable bed, and fresh cookies every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Customer service, comfortable bed, and fresh cookies every night

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Heated floors in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of the mimosas at the hotel's restaurant breakfast. (Too much OJ for the price)

    Heated floors in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    All of the staff were wonderful and very accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff were wonderful and very accommodating and the restaurant is exceptional!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.8
    Disappointed and is tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room needed work as did the hotel

    Disappointed and is tired

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    10
    Staff, location, dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location, dining

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    5.8
    The location, staff was friendly and accomodating, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness needs a little attention, beds are too soft, furniture seems worn.

    The location, staff was friendly and accomodating, breakfast, cookies.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.2
    The originality of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The poor service in the restaurant for the price The quality of the food (diner and breakfast) for the price

    The originality of the room

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: