Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Auburn hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Hotel at Auburn University

Reviews of The Hotel at Auburn University This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

241 South College Street , Auburn, AL 36830, United States of America

#2 of 15 hotels in Auburn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was hands down the best!! Every staff member was so friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay special!! The rooms were so clean and comfortable!! And the food was delicious!! Would 15/10 recommend!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Anytime we come to Auburn and can get a reservation in your very busy hotel, we are thrilled!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely everything was perfect.

    The rooms are so nice and clean. All the staff are so helpful and pleasant. This is our favorite hotel! (daughter goes to Auburn). Concierge level is so nice!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.5
    See above
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not told I was staying in handicap accessible room—VERY low bed, handrails around tub impeded the shower spigot so water wasn’t as hot as possible. Not good.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Front desk personnel, waitress in restaurant and valet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk personnel, waitress in restaurant and valet parking attendant were all very attentive. Hotel and accomodations are nice. Good location close to AU campus.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect accommodations for what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cannot think of anything better unless I didn’t have to pay at all!😜

    I booked online because I was on hold way too long waiting for someone to answer at the actual hotel. The online process with booking.com was seamless.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.1
    location is good, staff is friendly. hardware need to improve.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the air-con system, super noisy, The breakfast not much choice, food is no good. But the other food is ok. The hair dryer super noisy. The shower the water pressure not enough, run so slow. The sliding door of the toilet, repaired once, but the next day is the same, need to slide very hard. the rail has problem. The aroma once stepped into the lobby too strong. nose allergy has big problem.

    the bed is comfort. The toilet counter top, can install a shelf/ layer near the mirror to create more space to put my skin care cosmetics etc.... the enviroment is spacious and clean and new in decore the lobby and conference centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was awful. Staff at entrance handling parking were inept. Room was outdated although the bed was excellent. Room just wasn’t worth the cost. Will definitely stay somewhere else next time.

    Bed was comfortable. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.1
    Not Happy. My glasses are gone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valet - I left my prescription sunglasses in middle console the evening before. Glasses were missing when valet retrieved my car the following morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful restaurant on site!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls very thin or not insulated so our puppy heard everything and made him antsy as a result. Do not recommend if your pet may bark or whine when going in the kennel for a bit.

    Wonderful restaurant on site!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Ah, the flagship hotel of Auburn, Alabama.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the cheapest place you'll ever stay.

    Ah, the flagship hotel of Auburn, Alabama. The decor style is "old luxury," and it's not the newest building around, but you sure do feel like a bigshot staying here. It's also right in the middle of everything -- no rental car needed if staying at this property. Everyone who has any connection to Auburn University should stay here at least once!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Left room one morning around 10:30 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Left room one morning around 10:30 am. Got back to room at 11:00 p.m. Room had not been made up and no clean towels or clean cups and no coffee. Told front desk next morning and they said ok thanks for telling us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    The management mishandled the situation and made it worse by lying about it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a larger room to accommodate three adults and two dogs. When checking in, the receptionist didn't say anything about my room being downgraded. When I got to the room I realized I was given two double beds instead of the suite I booked more than a month in advance. I returned to the front desk to ask for the room I booked. I was told that I had been downgraded to a smaller room, but don't worry because I was not being charged for the bigger room. I responded by saying I needed the larger room to accommodate the size of my party. Then, the manager come out and said the room I booked had mechanical issues. I asked to see the room because the mechanical issues my not be so bad that I may still want to stay in the room for the extra space. He refused likely because the room was just given to someone else and no mechanical issues existed. So, three adults and two dogs were stuffed in a room designed for two people at best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Overall, like be the location to the University.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During our stay there was a problem with the elevator. It made a lot of nose. The cable wires were being worked on. At night they would close this elevator (there are two), but it would start up early in the morning to accommodate the guests. It was very disruptive especially early in the morning, especially if you didn’t need to be up 5:30-6:00AM in the morning. I would go back to the hotel but if this issue wasn’t fixed I would request to speak to a manager rather the staff at the front desk.

    Overall, like be the location to the University. It’s clean, staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.4
    I will stay again only for the convenience to the University
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk getting hit by cold air every time door opens. Room was not replenished either morning. Staff seemed a little unresponsive to my needs. To go order was missing food and had no silverware or napkins.

    Loved the food and atmosphere of dining room. Loved the gym as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    It was an enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I personally prefer pillows that are a little more dense.

    The staff was very polite, professional, and displayed a happy attitude. The rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.1
    great location, walking distance to many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning really loud, couldn't sleep with it and had to turn it off and the room was too hot to sleep so a bad night's sleep.

    great location, walking distance to many restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    We loved it and will plan to stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was ok but there were a lot of guests so it was understandable. C

    Room was very good, staff was excellent, location was excellent and the food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience during a difficult time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to evacuate in preparation for hurricane Irma. The Hotel was amazing and VERY pet friendly. Everyone was incredible nice and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The restaurant was delicious!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    I have stayed in properties with fewer stars that were much more comfortable for less money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was way too pricey. The bed was very uncomfortable. The inner springs creaked and squeaked when you moved.

    The staff was amazing and gracious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel in Auburn and fantastic Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of a thing!

    Location Location Location...Staff professional, friendly and very accommodating of our needs. We visit our son who is in his 2nd year of Med. School at VCOM-Auburn. We did try one of the other hotels in the area about 2 1/2 years ago but a neighbor here in Ormond Beach told us about The Hotel at Auburn University and we will only book here. Comfortable and a nice up grade from the local motels in the area. All of the staff members whether the valet, coffee shop, front desk or the restaurant is more than happy to be there to make your stay enjoyable. Its worth the price!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were 2 double beds and not too much room to move around.

    Location location location. We were there to tour the University. We were able to park the car and walk across to the school, walk down the street for lunch and shopping, then back to the hotel. The staff was absolutely wonderful. Our room wasn't ready so they stored our bags and had them waiting in our room when we returned. When we left, the young man helped us get our bags to the car in the parking lot and loaded the car. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Great location and staff wasvreally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little hard due to construction

    Great location and staff wasvreally friendly. They are under construction so that was a little inconvenient but overall a great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location for those who love to walk!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction going on in front of hotel and parking, luggage drop off a mess. We survived and the front entrance should be completed in the next week or two.

    They have a nice restaurant on the property. A liitle pricey but the menu is diverse.We were waited on by Mathew he is excellent. He helped guide us thru the chefs new summer menu and was extremely attentive. Rooms are very warm and inviting. Beds comfortable, Quality linens. Hotel is within a short walking distance to downtown Auburn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    6.3
    Not enough bang for your buck.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom wasn't clean, the toilet didn't work, floors throughout room were kind of gross, overcharged for room after checkout.

    Staff was nice, onsite food options were good, parking was easy, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    9.6
    Memorable stay in Auburn! War Eagle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and the property is very well maintained. Perfect location. I love the historic photos adorning the walls throughout the hotel. War Eagle!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Loveliest hotel on the plains. Book a room with a view of the campus. A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at The Hotel and hardly have anything to comment on. We would have liked to see healthier breakfast options offered (i.e. wider selection of fresh fruits, yogurts and mixed nuts, more fresh cut whole grain breads). The scrambled eggs were slightly overcooked in my opinion - I like my scrambled eggs runny. Otherwise, the egg station is a winner with wide variety of ingredients to go in your omelette.

    Hotel is conveniently located across from Samford Hall. Downtown shops and restaurants are just a stone throw away. Very clean and comfortable lobby which invites you to make yourself at home and relax. We appreciated the complimentary chilled lemon water upon our arrival. The Hotel staff is very professional and friendly. Everyone one we encountered during our stay greeted us with a smile and a warm welcoming "hello". The suites on the 6th floor are very spacious and had all the amenities and modern electronics. Perfect for parents travelling with two toddlers and definitely worth every penny. We loved our stay at The Hotel and would go back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for campus tour at Auburn.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for campus tour at Auburn. The pool was a wonderful addition! Beautiful weather and glad to relax outside. Loved that is was close to the quaint town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    The 9 out of 10 Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were old and terrible. We could of slept better on a sac full of laundry.

    Staff was excellent!! Everyone I had an encounter with or passed by. Venue was clean and accommodating. Live jazz in the lobby. Room was clean, nice view, great tv, coffee maker, fridge freezer and microwave. All toiletries were quality and checkout is at noon. Shower was huge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel but Portico needs to be Finished!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to get the wifi to work. had to change rooms. Did NOT like how I had to walk in the rain due to the portico being worked on. A covering is needed from where the valet stands to the entrance.

    I like the framed pictures of Auburn in the old days the best. My check in person was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mold in shower grout/tub, mold covering shower curtain, old makeup applicators/trash under bathroom sink, major construction at entrance to hotel, no hooks or towel bar or anywhere to hang a towel or robe in bathroom

    Location close to auburn university great. Lobby beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but bring your own toilet plunger!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet had an extremely weak flush upon arrival. It clogged without reason. It's embarrassing and really inconvenient to deal with that particular problem.

    This was a nice enough place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    8.8
    The staff was absolutely unbelievable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows are all too big. Need multiple sizes

    The staff was absolutely unbelievable!!! Jake, upon arrival, and Caroline, during the tornado lockdown were exceptional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.3
    very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed is very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    The best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    The best

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was messed up, but I believe they are building a parking deck and that should help.

    Was closest hotel to stadium.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    Always stay here when I come to Auburn!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our toilet kept running on and off.

    Close to downtown Auburn and campus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Great Location for seeing an Auburn Basketball Game - would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking.

    Great Location for seeing an Auburn Basketball Game - would love to come back for a Football Game some day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Great staff, facilities and location!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff, facilities and location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The two fire alarms where we had to evacuate.

    Everything .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    No black our curtains
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No black our curtains

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    7.1
    good place for short stay.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    probably the breakfast was exactly the same every day . I guess because I stayed for extended period.

    location and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT STAFF AND COURTESY
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TINY TOILET, NO VENT FAN

    BREAKFAST EXCELLENT BED COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Love staying in the lovely Auburn hotel in the loveliest village on the plain
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Love being there War Eagle

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible morning room service. Cold food wrong order

    Beautiful property. Great bar/restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.0
    Did not eat breakfast Still trying to get a charge that has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not eat breakfast Still trying to get a charge that has been pending over 2 weeks off of my card!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Location is PERFECT, very nice in all ways
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have to park your car so you have to wait to get it if it's a busy day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    See above
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful facility located across from Auburn University campus. Great service,smiling faces,good food. Highest recommendation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    had to pay for Valet PArking bc they are building a gargage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to pay for Valet PArking bc they are building a gargage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT HOTEL, TERRIBLE SURVEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent. This survey sucks. I traveled with my (WIFE), which was not a choice. PARTNER IS NOT A CHOICE!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, and we loved the new Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints at all.

    Everything was perfect, and we loved the new Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked everything

    the location was amazing to Auburn the staff was the best we love the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Great location to Auburn campus.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to Auburn campus. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Our hotel anywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, clean and comfortable room! Wonderful restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Location and the bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs a more thorough cleaning or a reno. The fridge is nice to have but it was noisier than most.

    Location and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Could not ask for a better staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to correct my bill. I was overcharged by mistake

    Great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late checkout

    cookies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Hope to return soon!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very knowledgeable about the University we were visiting and very helpful concerning places to eat and visit in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet food quality not quite as good as I hoped it would be. Everything else was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Great service and rooms! Really good food in restaurant and love the coffee bar in lobby area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish hotel had more rooms! Always booked up a year in advance for game weekends.

    It’s on the edge of gorgeous Auburn University!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.0
    Beds were uncomfortable;
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable; not enough towels in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast too. Great people, hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything!

    On campus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could have been better for weight lifting. Later room service and onsite foor

    Cleanliness. Friendliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome clean and friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds not very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    7.9
    Love Auburn and love this hotel. Never had this experience before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music playing ALL NIGHT in room above/beside me...no rest 🙁

    Location and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    The room was large clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was large clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Great spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was beautiful and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was beautiful and very clean. I can't think of a better place to stay in Auburn.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price

    Conteninteal Breakfast with Executive Suite stay. Close proximity to the university.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missed a better rate

    Clean, quiet, everyone pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: