Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aurora Fox Valley Inn 3 stars

2450 North Farnsworth Avenue, Aurora, IL 60502, USA

#11 of 11 hotels in Aurora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building smell like ciggarets and they charged me because they said i smoked... i dont even smoke n he kept on making excuses why he charge me was it the smoking or was it having a extra person in the room??? Im beyond upset never again!

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of the lights didn't work and the TV had some channels that were pretty blurry. While the room was non-smoking and didn't have a smoking smell, the corridors did.

    The room was large and while clearly outdated was very clean. For the money that I paid, it was an excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I didn't like is that they changed the tv channels. They used to have NBCSN, FOX Movie Retro, The Weather Channel and NBC Sports Chicago., They replaced them FOX Sports 1, The E Channel, some generic weather channel and ESPN 2, channels I have no use for.

    Having a microwave to use, location of hotel is in a good location, the staff members are still there from the last time I was there and they have a computer for you to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property shows its age. There was still a tube TV in our room and the lounge.

    This inn is conveniently located close to I88, downtown, and the outlets. Plenty of ice, cleans room, friendly staff, and cheap beer in the lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It is the worst hotel experience in my life ever. Avoid this place if you can! I have seen „tired” hotels in my life, but none of them was so dirty. Disgusting place. I changed the hotel after 40 minutes I spent there once I realized I will not be able to sleep in a dirty bed.

    Close to outlet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new pillows. Hallways smelled like smoke. Cleaner towels. Upgrade the fitness room. Newer TV's would be nice!

    Staff was friendly. Price ok??? That's it...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To high in price, for the quality of the things in the room. Tv, is not flat screens, no refrigerator, no microwave, and regular prices is over 100 dollars. Outrageous!

    Otherwise location is in the middle of shopping and eating places, restaurants, and more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What appeared to be a restaurant on the website was merely a bar with pizza. The hallways were clean, but smelled old and stale. The whole hotel was ready for an update.

    It was handy, right off of I-88 and cost was inexpensive. We weren't looking for lots of services so it worked fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk does not know how to treat a guest. The hotel smells like a dirty ashtray. The carpet is probably 50 years-old. The room and the bathroom are filthy. The pillows are terrible and so is the bedding. Do not stay there, please!

    Close to the outlet. That is the only positive point about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they said I had to leave by 12pm Tuesday when I checked in at 1:30am Tuesday due to the time I checked in disregard the reservationi made that gave me until Wednesday.highly furstrated about the whole visit..

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dead bugs in bathroom. Had to go to new hotel even though I had to pay for room. Rather lose money than risk disease !!!!

    Absolutely nothing about this dirty place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculously old furniture, bedding & draperies, as well as gross coffee maker! Musty smell upon entry & in room!!! Just a depressing facility! Very unfriendly check-in clerk.

    The Papa Bear restaurant next door for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room sort of smelled liked cigars. We did request a no smoking. It was clean enough, but could have smelled cleaner. Pool closed too early....it's summer!

    Very convenient to the Aurora riverpark. Price was very good. Late check in and staff were very good. Next door to a very nice restaurant where we had breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was horrible it stunk all the way to the room and didn't stop once in the room. That being said we immediately got a refund. Never ever would I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dangerous. The front door was the only working door and there was no fire escape. It did not have breakfast as advertised. When I asked, I was told there was a restaurant next door. They did have coffee. I was on second floor and there was no elevator. The floor of the room was wet under the air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms, carpets, windows, staff, internet.

    They advertise a restaurant. There isn't one. No elevator. We had 6 bags for a weeks stay to carry upstairs and downstairs. One cart with a broken wheel. Could not open the door to my room. Neither could maintenance but they wanted me to keep it. We refused and only after asking for my money back which they said they didn't know how to refund it to my card, did they find me another room. Before that, I was told no other rooms were available. No refrigerator. Windows wouldn't lock. Unsavory guests and loiters. Multiple Police cars there every night I was there. The day the pool was to open, they couldn't get the pump to work. Opened the next day. Very Poor Taste. Never recommend nor stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel itself

    Not much. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever been in. Musty odor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways smells bad and bugs in room

    Free parking !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    at least offer continental breakfast

    convenient location to job interview

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    handicap parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the TV the beds the shower all are horrible the room had a smell to it and I didn’t get the room I reserved

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was filthy. tub didn't work. tiny tiny soap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor quality and sheets and blankets not clean - old air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty

    The location was great, opposite to the premium outlet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower nossle was broke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sagged and the table was barely standing and the room smelled like cigarettes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style, need renovations

    Affordable and near by premium outlet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Establishment reeked of marijuana. Unsavory characters in, out, and around facility and parking area.

    Location was close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty - mildew in bathroom, ants in the room, snowy picture on 1/3 tv channels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tv channel are all blurry. my towel had hair wiped in it. there was hair on the sink. but overall i was unbothored by anything .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The way the staff adjusted my room when I felt uncomfortable at the first room location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small

    Ice Machine was broke

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. Ruined my milk

    No fridge so my babies milk went bad. The heat returned on and all night. Me n my 10 old froze half the night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location ,by a busy door and it aS a bit noisy

    The check-in was easy!!! No hassle and the service was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities Poor wifi No phone in the room working

    Availability of smoking room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really outdated ... they need to update

    Big spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of spiders..trouble checking in.Room was very dirty i was overcharged booked 2 rooms got 1

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not smell clean. Room smelled. Needs a deep cleaning.

    Check in clerk very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner, check in was slow because system was down

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed like the decor and overall facility was still stuck in the 90s.

    The staff here waz the shining star. Very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact of visitors wasn't allowed.

    Its was nice and quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi-fi is really a pain

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are old and uncomfortable, rooms lol dirty

    Liked the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints

    It was a great value for our money, the pool looked nice, calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of weed

    The stay was great quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked and smelled old.

    Good price and location for our needs. Pet friendly and staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly

    The decorations

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell the cheap tv. Thedirty carpets. No sugar for the coffee old cheap refrigerator

    The patio

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was always clean and staff for the most part was always friendly... Room had odor, bed bug evidence, and Wi-Fi was poor

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet handle broken. Ice machine broke. Staff

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very unprofessional, entered room without permission. Couldn't get extra towels , wash cloths nor toilet paper when needed it was terrible, I will never stay here again ! Go to motel 6 their better

    Location & affordable

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was old and uncomfortable. When running the shower, you could smell the cigarette smoke embedded in the walls. When walking in the front door, it smelled.

    It appeared to be clean. It was super cheap.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When sitting in the lobby mingling with other guests I was scolded like a child for sitting on the lobby couch with my feet curled up on the couch. And no I wasn't wearing shoes. And yes my feet were clean. Smoking rooms are on the first floor at the beginning of the hallway so the entire hall smells of Cigarettes that lingers into the other rooms when you open the doors to come and go. Never enough towels. Tv didn't work half the time and maintainance never came as promised. Telephone didn't work and they charge you for calls. Pillows were either so flat you might as well go without or they were too lumpy to sleep on. Matresses were very old and lumpy/springy. Carpets are so filthy in hallways and in rooms my feet turned black just from walking around getting ready after a shower.

    It was easy to find off the highway. And across from the outlet shopping center.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is straight up ghetto and more suitable for patrons looking to pay by the hour. I should've known when we walked in and saw that the front desk is behind protective glass but we ended up staying for around 30-40 minutes before deciding to seek a different hotel.

    The older lady at the bar was very nice and loved to chat.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk staff were borderline rude and unfriendly/unhelpful. The whole facility is rundown and the hallways smell like smoke.

    Very affordable. Rooms were clean enough and location worked well for us.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were not very soft. I was only there for 2 nights so it was okay but if I needed to stay longer then I would want to be in a more comfortable bed. Overall they seemed understaffed. When I asked for extra towels they said they didn't have anyone available to bring it to my room. Even so I would think for a room that had 2 full beds in it (hence could be for more than 2 people) that they would have had more towels in there anyway. Also, the place smelled a lot like cigarette smoke. I'm not a smoker so I'm not really a fan of that.

    The price was good and the staff was friendly. Its a quiet place not to far from downtown.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Front desk attendant was too busy to be friendly. AC couldn't keep up, despite being only 83 degrees outside. Beds & bedding are very cheap and uncomfortable. Bathroom is so tight only one person can get in at a time and if your on the toilet can't open/close door. No water pressure or hot water.

    Price, location, Papa Bear's Restaurant is the real attraction.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I came to visit friends but was told I could not have any guest at the hotel also I stayed for two nights second day sheets were not changed never got clean towels after being told the maid was bringing them. Beds very uncomfortable

    The pool was nice and clean but the outside of the hotel looked very ruff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Front desk person was rude at checkin and seemed unapproachable behind the screen thingy at reception. Ice machine was not working or empty?

    Spacious room with lots of counter space and electrical outlets. Shower was hot and strong flow.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was shocked of the overall condition of the property. The grounds are not inviting. I expected more based on the proximity to the Chicago Premium Outlet mall.

    That I survived the stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Couple

    Everything else. We checked I'm and the halls smelled of moldy cigarette smoke and we literally spent 5 minutes in the room and booked a new hotel. You could hear peoole next door plan as day, the wall paper was peeling, the beds were uncomfortable, the bedding was not good fabric and outdated. We were there for about 15 to 20 minutes total and we still had to pay for atleast one full night. Even tho out experience there was horrible except for the front desk lady

    Affordable and the front desk clerk was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk person was rude, place had sketchy people loitering around. The whole place smelled like smoke and sheets had cigarette burns all over it.

    Price was good

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The cashier behind glass was a little off putting but my stay was fine. I had to wait behind another guest taking forever to check in. Got woken up at 6 am by a loud truck outside our window.

    The room was nice, spacious and extremely clean while being close to food options. The front desk lady was kind, if a little talkative.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Tammie at the lobby desk is a refreshing extension of this organization. She is very accommodating, very patient, and extremely HELPFUL. Rare nowadays to receive this level of customer service. Thank you Tammie!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Some hotels will call a cab for you. This one doesn't.

    Reasonable price.Guest only lounge on premises.Really good family style restaurant nearby.Coffee in the morning. Good check in.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The desk clerk and the assistant manager were rude and argumentative. There was major water damage from the room above into the bathroom of the room I paid for, and they refused to relocate to an undamaged room. Their solution, and I quote "if you are unhappy with your room you can leave and we will refund your money" were there empty rooms available? Yes, several. They have no respect for their customers.

    The cost was low

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled bad, beds were just ok, bathroom was hideous (rusty shower head, rusty sink, chipped counters, floors were dirty, had not been maintained well) Electrical outlets were damaged and probably a fire hazard. Chain lock on door was broken. Decor was out of the 70's.

    I thought the lady at the check-in desk was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, common areas(lobby,hallways, etc.) were dirty, almost to the point of disgusting. Wifi worked intermittently, had to play with the toilet everytime you wanted to flush, carpet scruched up in spots, stains on the walls. Personally I will never stay there again. There were alot of unkempt people coming in and out and walking around the halls. I am not rich by any means but for another $20 or so, stay at a nice clean place!

    Not much of anything to say here.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed 2days rm 203 on feb 14th & 15th,2015. First day i woke up with a few red bumps that itches,wasn't sure what it was. Second day woke up with large bites all over my head, neck,back,arms,and hips!! Very red swollen and painfully itchy!! Never stay here again!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible tv reception!!!!!in every room!!!old out dated tv's!!! Maids come knocking and enter rooms early morning before check out!! Very inappropriate!!!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Didn't care for the rude staff, roaches in the rooms or the fact that the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night for no reason.

    The price

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping was horrible

    Convenient

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: