Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres Hotel Corona East 3 stars

2260 Griffin Way, Corona, CA 92879, USA

#2 of 12 hotels in Corona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfort hotel! Awesome... and no hidden fee.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only hotel that i pay FULL from booking.com and there is no other extra charge from the hotel. Means that no hidden fee (no resort, additional tax, or etc) Greatt!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The worker who checked us in was incredibly nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated and had some creepy pictures on the walls. I did notice some splatter marks (I assumed it to be urine) on the restroom floor. That was the only thing I really have to complain about.

    The worker who checked us in was incredibly nice and helpful, she accommodated us when I asked for late check out. The AC was exceptional and kept us cool and cozy for our whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Much better than many hotels at which we've stayed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This particular location in Corona was difficult to find at night in the dark.

    We've stayed at one other Ayres Hotel. The rooms and furnishings are elegant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot does not have enough light at night. Since traveling alone I would have prepared an upstairs room but with no elevator too much luggage to take upstairs. My room was lovely but I was a little uneasy being okih the 1st floor with my room window to the back of hotel.

    The hotel was cozy. Nice to have a home cooked breakfast every morning. Didn't feel like I was in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is tired, supposedly old-world. In this sunny locale, a cheerful, modern interior would be more inviting. No elevator to upper floor, so request first floor if you can’t manage stairs.

    Staff was pleasant. They were immediately responsive when I needed help. The included breakfast was very helpful to my family with small children. Plenty of space in the hotel room for the little ones to play. Everything clean and well cared for. Windows opened for fresh air or used air conditioning, which worked quickly and well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was open but had not been cleaned. Horrible to look at, bugs etc, leaves etc. On a Very Hot day, I chose to shower vs risk whatever in that filthy pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Great week of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the side towards the highway, didn’t impact me but it’s a bit noisy.

    The staff was great, the room was really comfortable, and the bed was perfect. A great stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay! Clean room and hotel near eateries and stores!
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were hesitant to use the sofa bed since it was worn and a bit stained.

    I truly enjoyed the theme and the main bed of our room. The staff was very accommodating and was phenomenal at cleaning our room. The breakfast buffet was amazing as well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could hear some highway noise, but once asleep, didn't notice much.

    Very clean, comfortable. Plenty of parking, and near stores/restaurants/gas stations. Friendly staff. Only stayed overnight for a few hours, and wished I stayed longer to enjoy the facility more/breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaning staff started cleaning the rooms in the morning they were quite loud. Loud enough to wake us up.

    We were very happy with our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place for a restful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility need to install elevator to the second floor. Very uncomfortable dragging luggage up and down the stairs, especially for older folks. They also need a small refrigerator in the dinning hall for cold foods instead of putting cold foods in a tray of ice.

    Breakfast was within the facility. They provided hot meal. The staff are friendly and very helpful when needed. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Did not wake aching all over. Felt rested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value for the money in Corona. A bit hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi was poor. Had to change rooms because the Wi-Fi in one wing of the building wouldn't stay connected.

    Price for the room amenities and size were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in room was filthy and there was mold in the shower. I have stayed at Ayers properties before and was very disappointed in this one. I also expected much better based on booking.com review.

    Bed was comfy and the tv worked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one luggage cart on property, which was MIA when we arrived.Two mornings in a row there was no hot water for showering.

    Beds were extra comfy. Room was spacious,clean,and quiet.Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Great location, cute inn-like feel but not a lot of service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housecleaning staff would come late. Requested early cleaning but never happened. I was told they don't generally clean with guest in the room, but since I travel with so much equipment I prefer it. Also the breakfast is plane. They rotate every other day. A bit noisy.

    Smaller hotel with an inn-like feel. Very cute. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    Seems a little high priced for the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell throughout the hotel, not sure what it was. Ran out of plates and hash browns at breakfast. Wifi was non existent!

    Beds were comfy, room seemed clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, located next to a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi kept going in and out, just gave up after a few times.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, located next to a lot of restaurants and stores, right off the freeway. Very true to pictures, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel and comfortable room
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Breakfast was very thin

    Very beautiful place. Looks like a medieval palace. Comfortable bed. Near a Walmart and some fast food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The decor and quaintness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    The decor and quaintness!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Quite, ac is just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite, ac is just okay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Charming!
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming ambiance ... friendly staff... comfortable bed ... great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No afternoon snacks

    Free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    I had a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was not great and a little freeway noise.

    The bed and pillows were very comfy! The staff allowed me to check in early!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like fridge under bathroom silvery comfortable and cozy

    Room are big and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The spacious bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The spacious bed!! The layout! Comforting!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I got sick after eating the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got sick after eating the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    I liked it for being close to where I wanted to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a homeless person sitting in the back corner of the hotel.

    I liked the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    I ll recommend everyone
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like king bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All is very good its wanderfol

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Decent breakfast thrown in for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheaper price

    Decent breakfast thrown in for free

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful and clean hotel to stay with or without family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and friendly staff also the facility was very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Room, lobby and location worked well for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, lobby and location worked well for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    staff very courteous and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff very courteous and professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    My friend did not have WiFi at her room :( and she was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend did not have WiFi at her room :( and she was trying to find the right spot somewhere else which is not convenient at all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Ok for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending food selection Stairs Coffee

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blow dryer didn't work & bedroom outlet did not work either.

    Friendly staff..clean comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Great beds, full breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds, full breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older looking building but rooms are nice

    Bed and room very comfortable and plenty of places to eat near the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.7
    Location perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was terribly soft and the mattress was bent towards the centre... Getting new mattresses once in a while couldn't harm...

    Location perfect! Surrounded by stores, restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    It is a non-smoking facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Directions to the hotel from on-line sources weren't very clear, Better signage from the street would be very helpful

    It is a non-smoking facility! The room was fantastic and the staff was helpful and friendly. The included breakfast was continually kept fresh and hot.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.3
    Hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Got a bunch of dirty looks from the lady at the front desk because we were travelling with a licensed service dog. She told us we should have informed the hotel which isn't required at all by law. We were made to feel uncomfortable.

    Hotel is beautiful. Nothing else to complain about.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    The room was right by the highway - noise was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was right by the highway - noise was terrible. Since we were staying for 2 nights I asked to be moved if possible. Wendi accommodated us and moved us to a much better location in the hotel. Make sure you request the front north of the building for minimal highway noise. Thanks Wendi!!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Rooms were clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the hotels fault, but traffic on the freeway was a nightmare. Lots of road construction around....perhaps that's par for the course.

    Rooms were clean, great location. Was impressed with the morning breakfast. The pool looked a little unkempt so didn't try it but overall a good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    Location is good for me and place is nice and clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Elevator so if you are on second floor I hope you don't have allot of bags or big heavy ones.

    Location is good for me and place is nice and clean with decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much brown everywhere. It's depressing Why are all the hotels so brown. And dark Time to change ?????

    Value for money. Fantastic

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.1
    The over all feel of the hotel was very throw back to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was horrible. I think it was left over from the 50's!

    The over all feel of the hotel was very throw back to the 50's. It was a nice change! Breakfast was good, rooms were quiet, bathrooms large!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There seem to be a group of college students staying at the same time. They were up much of the night.

    The location was great. Plenty of places to eat and was close to business location. The staff was quite friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    10
    The breakfast is open until 10AM on the weekends which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is open until 10AM on the weekends which is nice to be able to sleep in and still able to grab a great breakfast for free. The staff was extremely nice and everything was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Everything was well organized and we loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NA

    Everything was well organized and we loved the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.1
    Good variety of breakfast foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom floor was not clean

    Good variety of breakfast foods. Bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The wife loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wife loved the room. King size bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The paintings in property were dated and kinda a bit creepy.

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice cozy feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice cozy feel. Bang for your buck

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything. The breakfast was wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The room was very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and nice. The kitchen was awesome and so was the front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dining area a little small.

    We love this place!!! Very comfortable beds great AC and a hot breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is too far away to the LA downtown.

    Nice hotel, nice price.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    The cleanliness.
    • Couple

    The cleanliness. I want the bed. It was so comfortable. The pillows, too.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Nice surprise to find a cooked breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice surprise to find a cooked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The price and upkeep and very clean
    • Couple

    The price and upkeep and very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.9
    Quiet stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    Everything including the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Norhing.

    Everything including the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Duration, too short

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    The staff was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A.

    The staff was the best! It was my anniversary, and they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: