Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres Hotel Ontario Mills Mall 3 stars

4395 East Ontario Mills Parkway, Ontario, CA 91764, USA

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few inoperative lamps in the room and booked a room for 3 people but only had a king bed, no sofa or pullout bed and would have been charged more for it.

    Great location for the family. Walking distance from all you need. Great staff and full amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great!

    Everything. There was not a thing to complain about. Excellent place, great location and very affordable price. We will absolutely stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I sent my employee to Ayres Hotel for a business class for 3 nights. I chose this property for it's location and amenities. My employee tells me his stay was comfortable and clean. Room was good for studying in the evenings, he very much enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will be sending another employee to this hotel in July. It's our go to hotel now!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    We wanted a hotel not too far from LAX.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the restaurants in the mall were closed for dinner and there were only a few choices nearby.

    We wanted a hotel not too far from LAX. As we had to drive a rental after a very long international flight, this was a good location between LAX and the Utah parks we were visiting. The outlet mall next door was a bonus. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was exceptionally clean, the bed was very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting is needed in the back parking lot area.

    The hotel was exceptionally clean, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast had a large variety of delicious food items, close to shopping and restaurants, and the view of the mountains was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall I would definitely come back and also recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in the attendant informed me that my room wasn’t ready. Idk how this is possible since I made reservations. Instead of recommending a solution first... I had to complain so that I would be accommodated.

    It was valentines. I was seeking a romantic getaway from the kids so this did the trick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thanks to Christopher that checked me in. He got my night started with a couple laughs and great service. My room was beautiful. The bed was firm like I like it. The hotel was quiet. I couldn't hear anything from the hallway or above. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. My room was cleaned perfectly. Breakfast was a hit. There was waffles, sausage, eggs,bagels, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, muffins...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some billing issues, with charges and credits going back and forth. At this time (3 days after checkout) I'm not sure if they're finalized.

    The hotel was very neat and clean. The whole staff was absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to housekeeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice reasonably priced hotel in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub wasn't hot (ambient temperature).

    Great breakfast. Nice large and clean rooms. Big fluffy towels. Close to my customer in Fontana. This is my go to hotel in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    This property is a hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 Ayers hotels side by side, one is suites. Of course I went to wrong one first, maybe you could mention this in booking which one to go to. It was confusing

    Location! Walking distance to food and shops. Snacks in evening and outstanding breakfast in the morning! Front desk staff amazing! Parking near my room excellent! Immediate response to a small issue! Love this property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything was as expected clean confortable a good...
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the room had little trouble making it work right

    Everything was as expected clean confortable a good acomodation really nice staff a little too serious but nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Definitely Staying Again Here Soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, our family enjoyed the stay.

    The location was perfect, close to the Ontario Mills Mall. Also close to an amusement park for little ones.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Great Location, Great Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good for us, no problems with anything.

    Great location, very comfortable we have stayed there for the past five years on our annual US holiday (we are from Australia) and will continue to book this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    They big comfortable bed and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower the smell in the hallways. They heavy doors

    They big comfortable bed and space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Good location near Ontario Mills and Ontario airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near Ontario Mills and Ontario airport Free shuttle bus to Ontario airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    very comfortable and clean, feel safe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very comfortable and clean, feel safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, restaurant, pool, jacuzzi... the price was high for lack of amenities

    Bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything was awsome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible

    Slept well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's welcoming with a nice sized suite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean smelling towels and bedding
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little pricey , breakfast was gross , a little loud .

    Clean smelling towels and bedding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone who ask.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was good. Enjoyed our stay well worth the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Staff her attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Its ok!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an allergic reaction to the water at the spa soooooo itchy.

    Near to the mall and some resto.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Choose Ayres Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Close to Everything, clean, quiet& staff was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything is easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast.

    Near Outlets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staffs, midnight coffee at the hallway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Alright place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready for 1 1/2 hr after check in time

    Nice location. Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    best hotel I have stayed in so far
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and the room came with extra pillows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.0
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not the location I wanted. That particular location has closed,it was much nicer.

    Great breakfast comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    The elevator was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was horrible. ... that's my only complaint

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, definitely coming back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pumpkin spice waffles!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    close to pomona raceway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The happy hour was a most amazing welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Their sister hotel had a better breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their sister hotel had a better breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.8
    i liked that it had AC and was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was in the middle of big box stores, surrounded by huge parking lots. walking to breakfast was a pain. no bar in the hotel or one nearby. bed wasn't comfortable and could feel the plastic cover under the sheets. kind of icky.

    i liked that it had AC and was clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.0
    Free parking, location, warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked an ADA King Room since none was available - I am ashamed; as someone who is not disabled and curious about the function of the room - it was horrible.The touch lights did not work (none of them) and that is the main thing you advertise in regards to the room. While the bathroom spacious, it is quite ugly compared to a regular room that is not ADA. Further more, I am surprised at the outdated furniture and air conditioner in the room. The hallways look creepy as well. I recently stayed in the Moreno Valley Ayres and that was surprisingly a 5 star hotel experience compared to this one, where the location is better. Please take a look at their Amenities and room structure - far better. I have stayed at this location before (Ontario) and the Suite is lovely; please provide the same level of care to your ADA rooms. Room 214 over looks a dingy balcony - cannot even see the streets below.

    Free parking, location, warm staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.6
    Worst staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Worst staff!!!!! For one, they didn't have the hotel ready when I was told it would be. I had to wait 2.5 hours. The lady who said she would call me when my room was ready, I see leave with her boyfriend, so clearly no help. And on top of it, my first night there all the parkinf spaces were full. It took me an hour to find a space, and the lady was absolutely no help, as she kept stating "my hands are tied". As a paying customer you can imagine has pissed off I was.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too much traffic noise coming through the closed windows. need to update their windows. also car broken into 2 spaces from me one night.

    good location and breakfast. also free happy hour.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cocktail/appetizer time was poor. Felt silly to go get a glass of wine at the front desk. A small plate of crackers and cubed cheese was weak.

    Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    The location was fabulous, and the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I could not connect to the Wifi, and the breakfast did not start until 7 a.m. on Saturday, which was too late for us because we had to leave at 6:30 a.m.

    The location was fabulous, and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and courteous. Very classy for the price! I would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Great staff, easy check-in and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff, easy check-in and clean! Will definitely stay here again when we head to Ontario!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    There should be a later breakfast time slot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There should be a later breakfast time slot. At least til 10:30am.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    everything about the location and stay
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything about the location and stay

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Super located between LA ans Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super located between LA ans Las Vegas. Also great for shopping at the mall.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean, Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room service. Thin walls I could here the people in the next room...

    Clean, Comfy

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    the bed is really clean and comfortable , especially the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed is really clean and comfortable , especially the pillows

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Loved the managers evening reception and the morning omlets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the managers evening reception and the morning omlets

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    6.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled like fresh paint, room was very small but expected bigger. Photos can be deceiving !

    Great Location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.5
    Close to restaurants, nice décor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one sink and a so so breakfast. We left and ate at Coco's.

    Close to restaurants, nice décor Super fast check in

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...

    Everything...

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Was clean,decor was beautiful very pleasant stay.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Was clean,decor was beautiful very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.8
    Loudness plus diffractive appliance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loudness plus diffractive appliance Tub filled as you showered

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good. Friendly staff

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: