Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres Hotel Manhattan Beach 4 stars

14400 Hindry Avenue, Hawthorne, CA 90250, USA

#1 of 11 hotels in Hawthorne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The restaurant "Matisse" had a wonderful breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manhattan Beach is nice but not my favorite... Very crowded and the traffic in and out of the beach areas is nightmarish.

    The restaurant "Matisse" had a wonderful breakfast service... delicious food and very elegant. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the courtyard pool and hot tub were wonderful! We came for a concert at the Forum and the location is ideal for that venue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    ok hotel with very particular style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a particular style which you either have to like or not, we both didn't like the style of the rooms. It felt too old and heavy. This is something that applies to a lot of hotels throughout the US: carpets are not ideal since a lot of people with allergies (like myself) suffer a lot, plus it's rather unhygienic. Also it would be great to consider to reduce plastic in the rooms!

    The hotel and rooms were clean, which is almost the most important aspect for me! Parking was directly in front (10 dollars per day). Staff was friendly. Great gym! The hallways and entry area looked beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    We got 2 dob beds for 145.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to airport and charges 10 for parking. Did not respond to email questions about parking charges and had to call to find out.

    We got 2 dob beds for 145. Price is good. Had mini fridge and microwave. Coffee, although bad coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the mindfulness of the drought situation in california, I just wish the shower pressure was a little stronger.

    I came home, and was deeply saddened that my bed had become less comfortable! The hotel beds were a DREAM, and I slept better than I have in months. Black out curtains were amazing too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off highway but we knew that beforehand.

    The rooms on the first floor were at least 14ft. Absolutely gorgeous courtyard which we were situated off of. We could access the pool off of ourroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    I want their foyer in my house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's unfortunate they're right by the freeway.

    I love the decor there, it's stunning and absolutely takes you away from the greater LA area. The main floor and courtyard is so picturesque while still being warm and inviting. The rooms are just as detailed in theme, while also being clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great! I found some mess out on the shampoo. But It is okay. It was not mattered. There are many restaurant like costco food court, pizza place, star bucks, shack shack burger etc nearby hotel. Also they have restaurant on the ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    good rooms and great restaurnat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    the hotel is suposed to be close to the airport but it really is not that close. You have to pay transportation to and from the airport. The room is cheap but not if you add to that the taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought that all the Ayres chain offered free breakfast so I was disappointed at check-in when I was told breakfast was not part of the hotel.

    The hotel has wonderful ambiance in the common spaces with a library and other beautiful rooms. The 2 queen room we booked was very large and even though it was overlooking a street, it was very quiet. The beds were comfortable, the AC worked well and the bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Grand Mediterranean style near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get the drinks vending machine to work.

    Breakfast was lovely - though not included. Very big and grand. Pretty courtyard garden in the middle. Gave us free parking for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The menu in the room had old prices, so when we went to the restaurant, we were surprised to wind out that the prices are higher than we expected. Luckily the waiter helped us to find dishes that were suitable for us.

    Room was spacious, clean and beautiful. Food was tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast in a nice setting , wide room equipped...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only point is the empty minibar and some external noise from the road, but still bearable

    Excellent breakfast in a nice setting , wide room equipped with all that is needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Hotel decor was very quirky and interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so noisy, as it faced the main road, and a light from the car park was so bright with nothing but a net curtain available. Single pane glass and no heater meant the room was freezing as well. Didn’t sleep for 2 days. Disaster.

    Hotel decor was very quirky and interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Old world elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Matisse, the onsite restaurant is lovely but its windows are heavily draped making it too dark for my taste.

    Old world elegance. Helpful, courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, good value, would stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping missed a day and front desk staff were unable to replenish supplies. Parking gate system required getting out of the car to open, pool small.

    Nice hotel, good staff, enjoyed the courtyard and on-site restaurant. Decor very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Brief but very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good.

    The beds were very comfortable. The gym although small was well equipped for a workout. I cant i comment about the suitability for a young family as the youngest in our party is 16 years old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Not pleasing in the slightest! I would not recommend this hotel by any means!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaking fridge on our arrival which was attended too but had to call to clean water on floor again as this was ignored after the engineer attended to the fridge. Insufficient Toiletries for one person and there was two people staying in the room Coffee machine started smoking, called for assistance, did not arrive until 20mins later...we could have been seriously hurt, Health and Safety ISSUE! Faulty Hairdryer!! Needed replacing...no confidence in hotel at this point! Powder milk only available in room, when i called for milk in small pots, they did not provide this, i was directed to the restaurant of which they said would be a $10 charge for small pots!!! Breakfast was a joke! wasn't sure they had cereal... but brought Cheerios after searching for cereal with milk in a teapot!!! Asked for Egg on toast- Eggs where okay... sunny side up as requested but with a measly slice of brown bread of which the measly slice of brown bread insufficient for a toddler cost $3!!! Bigger Joke! When checking out of Hotel, wanted to speak to manager about the above concerns, he was not available as he had to do a Shuttle run!! and a wedding was taking was to take place with Guests arriving and Guests checking out and one person at reception!!!Terribly disappointing and disgraceful! a hotel that strives on its customer service etc, fell very short of that!!! I would not recommend this hotel by any means!

    I would not consider staying at this property again. It looks amazing but looks are deceiving!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Transfer from airport would be great, and a complimentary breakfast surely could be afforded with the price charged for the room.

    Great place! Quite a nice neighborhood, just as I tought and planned to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    We arrived real late and had to be at an appointment real...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived real late and had to be at an appointment real early. Staff worked with us to come back to get our things shortly after checkout. No one offered to help with our bags but that was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location & Really Quiet Hotel to stay if ur here from a long day of Social Event..
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No COMPLIMENTARY BREALFAST, REWARDS POINTS WAS DIFFICULT TO SIGN UP & THE SALES ASSOCIATES DID NOT KNOW ABOUT THE PROGRAM BUT SAY CALL THE 1800 NUMBER.

    The friendly customer Service. Rosa was superb. She checked us in and also scheduled us a Shuttle for pick up at the Civic Center for our Event. The Decor of the Entire Hotel, & Size of the Room.😉😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Elegant hotel minutes from LAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service from the attached restaurant and everything but the crab cakes was delicious. The crab cakes were little frozen hockey pucks.

    Great location just minutes from LAX without the noise and traffic of a typical airport hotel. Room and facilities were gorgeous. Loved the high ceilings and decor of the first floor room and the banquet halls. Outside courtyard gorgeous even in January. Close to retail and chain restaurants right off the highway. Will definitely stay again next time in LA.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Manhattan Beach puts on beautiful Ayres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful place. I wish we could have enjoyed it longer. The service was rather comically poor - our first set of keys opened the door to what was already an occupied room, and the second set did not work - but I think that was just bad luck and everything is usually fine ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Good for our visit, close to airport, handy for a beach trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken in early hours by neighbouring room returning from a night out. which isn't the hotels fault and they Dealt with it promptly once we asked for their assistance.

    Good for our visit, close to airport, handy for a beach trip, 10 mins by car, close to freeway for visits to Hollywood and other tourist areas, though a good half an hour by car with traffic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Comfy bed- BUT, that was it!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small and seemed way outdated- like we were in an 80's throwback. The bathtub was so little our 7 year old didn't even want to sit in it because it was too uncomfortable and like half the size of a normal tub. The air conditioning was too loud which made it hard to sleep. The outdoor pool was very small and messy with towels every where all over the grounds and chairs, and no clean towels available for use. I also didn't like the fact you had to pay extra for parking, not an easy parking lot to get in and out of with the ticketed gates for entry and re-entry into a little lot ( dumb) and that when they charge your card when you arrive they don't tell you that is the final charge so when you check out you don't have the option to pay cash. We will not be returning to this hotel. Especially for the price, a lot of better options are in the area.

    The bed and the pillows were super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Like staying in a castle full of antiquity, treated like royalty!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unexpected paid parking gates gave added security but there is validation. the jacuzzi was down for maintenence. The breakfast was delicious 5 star, but be prepared to pay $$$ you are pampered, which was very nice! No long mirror in the rooms, The frig was kept behind another door that got in the way of access.

    Impressive Museum quality furniture and decor in rooms and through out the entire hotel, much like staying in a castle! Close to staples, starbucks, and more shops. Right next to the freeway, but it's super quiet inside so if you need rest you'll get it here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Every thing was perfect except our room location, Lots of...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect except our room location, Lots of noise during the night from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall cleanliness, artwork throughout the hallways, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering and exiting the parking gate.

    Overall cleanliness, artwork throughout the hallways, room amenities, high ceilings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking, and was not told in advance.

    Luxurious hotel. Very clean and upscale. Very helpful at front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    Very clean hotel and room. Excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and clean! Elegant decor!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, pretty rooms with high ceilings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good but can be better
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room and the bed is too soft.

    Location is good close to freeway parking is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great all around experience. My family would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Hotel price is reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to the LAX airport , clean and nice room , check-in and check-out very easy .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    overall i was happen when the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall i was happen when the stay. however, the lighting was very poor in my opinion, especially for applying makeup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, boutique hotel near major roads and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on near the entrance.

    Beautiful hotel and close to the beach the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wet clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and well kept. The garden was awesome and the spa and pool were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The location and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with beautiful stairs and interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy location, due to traffic

    Nice hotel with beautiful stairs and interior

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    All suites hotel...always a fan of Ayres!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was very narrow..smaller than a regular sized tub.Very basic.

    The room was very quiet with a nice view. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Hot spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot spring

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was very nice, clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Pillows are awesome Room clean Staff friendly and professional Overall hotel is clean and quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Pleasurable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the decor and the staff was very friendly. I also enjoyed the proximity from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    best vacation spot ever77
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    <staff was really polite and helpful.*

    cozy and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative to say

    Great location surrounded by shops & close to the freeway. Very clean, safe & secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key didn't work every time we back to room..

    The room was spacious and the fridge was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, close to LAX airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very basic and breakfast was not included in the price

    Very quiet hotel, excellent location 5 mins from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Renaissence style ! Very elegant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Style combined with modernity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant customer service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant customer service. very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    This was our third stay and we cannot wait to go back and experience the luxury of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great including the staff's attention to requests.

    The room and the bed was nothing less tha awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room, nice patio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room, nice patio! Great location of the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    High ceilings, large room, big, comfortable bed, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window did not have curtains that shut all the way. Lighting from the streets shone in.

    High ceilings, large room, big, comfortable bed, restaurant at site, staff helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Omg what a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's right by the highway but who cares. You can't hear it inside and the hotel awesomeness overcomes this easily.

    Omg what a great place. High end finishes everywhere. Oil paintings. Statues. Armoires. Great room and beds. Fab pillows. I don't know how they can charge so little. Staff was super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully appointed, well located to Manhattan beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, providing an airport shuttle and breakfast would be the icing on top :)

    Beautifully appointed, well located to Manhattan beach and LAX. Very comfortable with excellent facilities. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small amt. Of blood on bathroom floor - not our:( For the price breakfast would have been nice. The pictures posted eluded to a fancy hotel, disappointing. Could have stayed at a cheaper hotel and not pay for parking!!

    The room was comfortable and roomy. Appreciate microwave and fridge

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness and pleasantness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were in a room immediately above the DJ for a wedding. The room vibrated with load music and we were consequently unable to sleep. The staff member we approached understood our plight and empathised well. Although not obliged, he arranged for a fuss free partial refund.

    Cleanliness and pleasantness of staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    6.7
    Design of hotel - when you arrive, it feels like you've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wifi in the lobby, not within walking distance to any restaurants (besides Denny's), hours of hotel restaurant were inconvenient.

    Design of hotel - when you arrive, it feels like you've walked into a gorgeous hotel in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Easy to find and pleasant decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room had a chemical smell like they were trying to cover up a smoker who had been in the room. The highway noise make opening the window impossible.

    Easy to find and pleasant decor.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The appointments are beautiful and the staff try very hard
    • Group

    I noticed the wall paper in my bedroom did not match at the seams. Also, I had to call down for the shampoo to be stocked.

    The appointments are beautiful and the staff try very hard

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful European theme with prints, paintings, stone walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch for hidden charges. Parking is $10 per day (surprise). LAX shuttle not run by hotel, costs $15 and you better make reservations to get on (surprise).

    Beautiful European theme with prints, paintings, stone walls, statues, nicely detailed rooms. Well-soundproofed. Adjacent freeway will not annoy unless you open window. Near restaurants and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    I love this place second time coming just very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I love this place second time coming just very enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Gorgeous room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really.

    Gorgeous room! Great deal for the money. Went to a dinner dance and the food was pretty good for a banquet: tasty, served warm, etc.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    decoration and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    decoration and location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    I really liked the décor, my room was very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked the décor, my room was very comfortable and the staff was attentive and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Good location , good staff, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location , good staff, comfortable room..... And Costco is just few steps away.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    We liked that there was a restaurant and bar within the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked that there was a restaurant and bar within the hotel

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: