Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3 stars

28941 Los Alisos Boulevard, Mission Viejo, CA 92673, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Mission Viejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It is convenient to family in Mission Viejo. It was cheaper than other hotels we have used on previous trips and had free breakfast. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel ever!!! Best stay I have had in hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the staff and front desk and the property the rooms and facility was so clean I felt like I was home. Everyone was so helpful and bubbly. I especially liked that they said good morning everyday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good accommodation and access to the hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is OK but plastic cutlery. There is no decent evening restaurant or bar

    The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Parking easy. Good Italian in area next door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    Unimpressive. Not as good as I thought given the reviews I saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and the furnishings were outdated. I’m glad I didn’t spend any more than I did. Staff knocked on our door and woke us up at 6:30 a.m. to give us some towels that we didn’t ask for. They were supposed to go to a different room. TV was intermittent and spotty and we were told to unplug it and then plug it back in.

    Nice sized room. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Breakfast was delicious, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit, coffee. Can't ask for more. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were devine. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet and very clean. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast had a nice assortment of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    With a toddler it was great to have space for her to play and run around in after a long day out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t that amazing. It wasn’t bad but it seemed a bit limited.

    The room was very spacious and the blackout curtains worked wonderfully for those upper bright (end early) Cali summer mornings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    YES! Comfortable beds, excellent breakfast (free, except tips), free parking,, pool, Friendly staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from non-toll road. Didn't realize 166 (I think) was toll and was the route GPS chose.. My mistake.

    Extremely clean hotel, slightly firm, but very omfortable beds,. I didn't like the smell of the cleaner they use. It smells like a dental office or nursing home, but I got use to it.,te staff was very helpful and friendly, Breakfast was pleantiful and good. Cooks went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Manager I believe his name was Dean quickly corrected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!!

    Manager I believe his name was Dean quickly corrected discrepancy in our bill and even offered us a suite for the same price. Awesome breakfast, wine, beer and light supper Monday through Thursday. All the staff were very courteous. Great pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    It is still an excellent stay even with water spill on floor outside shower stall.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given a room that is for wheel chair assist individual, so shower spills water out to the washroom floor of which I was not expected.

    The breakfast offered are excellent especially with a cook.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and comfortable and they even had cookies at the counter. I did not eat any meals there and unfortunately had to cut my trip short, but they realized I was a veteran and actually gave me a wonderful discount. Very caring place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air freshener in the room smelled like cologne and was quite strong. Also, I was glad I had brought conditioner as they only had a two-in-one shampoo conditioner in the bathroom. This seemed pretty meager to me.

    The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. We were only staying for one night so I didn't have to opportunity to take advantage of that many amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Suites vs spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were itchy and stiff. Rooms are pretty dark personally but it may be desirable for people liking darker rooms for mood and sleep. Breakfast: couldn't eat outside and enjoy the scenery, fresh air. Ate with plastic utensils. Seemed like there was one chef manning the whole kitchen ( serving and cleaning), hot plate food cold. Compared to the spa building next door, this place was way more expensive for a much smaller room with no sitting area. Staff friendly, room clean. I would've preferred to stay in the spa building tho for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    The pillows were AMAZING and the front desk manager was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed very outdated, also the chef for breakfast was smacking on some gum and didn't really acknowledge guests

    The pillows were AMAZING and the front desk manager was very nice even though we checked in at 2 in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    Stay at Ayres Spa instead of Ayres Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and room configuration was poor outdated Ayres property next door was much more enjoyable Ayres spa is the better property next time j will stay at Ayres Spa for sure

    Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for what we needed a short stop over on the way to San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room was noisey so luckily they had a fan so we used that instead

    The pool was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Will always stay at Aryes Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    It was ok pool was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to ask 3 days in a row for the bed sheets to be changed eventually they were done which wasn’t good enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, good breakfast, quiet, and pleasant room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Place was very clean and cozy. We will definitely book on our next getaway and recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast all the same everyday

    Friendly staff and excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Location and general atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and general atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Everything that the pics projected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were hard, beacon was salty, sausage was under cooked.

    Everything, except they did not have waffles 😖

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Not having to leave to go get breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It real hard to sleep in a strange bed.

    Not having to leave to go get breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    I loved everything, all the front staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything, all the front staff. Only one bad experience with the breakfast chef RUDE!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall it is pretty comfortable stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choices of Breakfast services.

    Location with professional attitude of staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Pillows too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows too hard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Room was not cleaned on New Year's Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not cleaned on New Year's Day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice lobby, very friendly staff.

    Great place, great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an odor, that was the only problem with the accommodations.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Staff was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    You will need a car for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pre cooked scramble eggs. Dried out. Only complaint.

    You will need a car for everything. Great hotel though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much chlorine in the pool

    Staff was very helpful. We needed an eye wash at 11:30pm and they found one for us. Breakfast had a lot of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Favorite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy.. food great - very friendly staff from entrance to exit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Lot of parking places, room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little bit far from irvine center

    Lot of parking places, room space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast is good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great for Sports Families
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful with great beds for my sports kiddo who needed the sleep. Great breakfast that gave her energy for her games.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hand rails (holders) in the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    No hot water. Should get discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in room for two nights

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was closed on Sundays

    Clean comfortable room with a lot of amenities. Great value for the area. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    the staff were great clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    they did not tell me the pool were no working the kid's complaint evey day we were there six night five days happy hours my wife went to get another plate they said no she had to wait the end of happy hour next time we will stay at the stay bridge she did not eat at no more hapy hours we went eat out break were good but be better if change some time waffle

    the staff were great clean

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Friendly, professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly, professional staff! Very clean room, nice linens, great breakfast. Even my teenage grandson approved! Now, that's saying something! Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.2
    Front desk staff were polite, friendly and outstanding in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    House keeping was sub-standard, with proper amount of towels not being left in room and trash left on floor after daily cleaning. The quality of the breakfast and attitude of the cook (guard) has degenerated vastly from my last stay 6 months ago.

    Front desk staff were polite, friendly and outstanding in conducting their responsibilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Our stay had a few ups and downs but the front desk staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our stay had a few ups and downs but the front desk staff was amazing with assisting us in resolving all of the issues that we encountered. Out first night we were booked in a room that had a horrible smell. I was not able to sleep very well because of the smell and I let the front desk know about the issue. They moved us to another room that was actually larger and smelled much better. They even had the entire second floor carpet cleaned the next day (this is where our first room was located). I thought that was really thorough. The only hiccup was that they forgot to bring the pack-n-play cribs down to our new room and my husband had to drag them down by himself but it wasn't a big deal. I would certainly stay at this specific location again. Oh, also, the pool was great for our three kids and breakfast was good. Free parking and free breakfast always make me smile.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.8
    the front desk was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was originally put in a disability room. All I can say is not appropriate- they then switched me to another room . There's one elevator in the hotel which is on one end of the hotel. Not good. The rooms were dark ,dreary and the carpet was dark and dirty. The comforter and pillows were as thin as crepes . This hotel needs a complete remodel. It was gross and I will never ever stay at an ayers hotel even if it were free.

    the front desk was nice

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    3.3
    Room was excellent - as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor. Definitely not appetising and nor was it hot.

    Room was excellent - as were the staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    Service was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.Com gave us a different price and once we checked in it was a higher price.

    Service was great

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Good breakfast, very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    Very new and well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All was great

    Very new and well appointed

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: