Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ayres Suites Yorba Linda/Anaheim Hills 3 stars

22677 Oakcrest Circle, Anaheim, CA 92887, USA

#31 of 135 hotels in Anaheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked it all

    The room was really comfy, well appointed, extremely clean and very spacious and was a joy to be in for our 3night stay. Breakfast was good and being located just off the I91 it has good links to the east and the southern beach cities. Its a bit of a trek across from LAX but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Our visit to this hotel was very pleasant!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The following was circumstantial: We didn't like having a room with a king size bed and sofa. We prefer two queen size beds, but none were available. Although the bed was very comfortable, having to sit on the loveseat was awkward when we prefer two beds. The room was very comfortable and clean.

    I liked the location of our room (first floor). The clerk was kind enough to honor our request to be as close to the elevator as possible and she placed us very neat the front lobby. The room was large and clean. There was a refrigerator along with roomy counter. Also, the complementary hotel breakfast was very good. There was a wide variety of fresh choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is near to freeway, easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms' decor are a bit outdated, and would prefer to have a duvet instead of blanket.

    The location is near to freeway, easy to get around. Room is spacious too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Great shower, large room size, clean and updated, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast stopped being served too early. Should provide an extra hour for breakfast.

    Great shower, large room size, clean and updated, breakfast included, free WiFi, central location for my business, room had a view and staff listened to my online request. Traveling for work through the Holidays and enjoyed that the staff was preparing Holiday decor in the lobby. That made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent. Beds Great. I want their mattress. Just an excellent stay. Breakfast better than ever!. Pool Great! People Great! Service Great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was very nice and clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not comfortable and the breakfast was just okay (didn't like the eggs, potatoes, and I can't have chocolate and they only served chocolate pancakes)

    The room was very nice and clean :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel; good breakfast; good location, bad Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner had a timer which meant waking up hot several times a night and it did not stay very cold which was not very nice when being 8 months pregnant

    bed was comfy; breakfast had a good variety. Good location next to supermarket and restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Ayers suites a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a king suite with spa/shower tub. room was spacious clean and nicely decorated through out the hotel. bed and pillows were so Comfortable ! and the front desk upon checking in was very nice .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Big Rooms Great Food
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was kinda hard. No complementary water. That's pretty much it, everything else was fine. No real problems.

    The breakfast was amazing 😍😍😍. Parking was convenient. I was checked in and out in no time flat. In a quiet location there is a a lot of food around the area. The waffles the eggs the potatoes were so good. The rooms were huge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty good:)

    The bed was fabulous! The boy who brought are bags up was very accommodating when he learned my daughter was sick, brought extra pillows and tea asked if we needed anything. Front desk lady with long dark hair was kind of dismissive. Breakfast was a little better than most hotel continental breakfasts. Overall a great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    CoConvienient but not up to European standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and bathrooms.

    The breakfast was a shock after those in Europe. The bathroom was a shock after experiencing those in Europe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    excellant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is hard not enough.

    clean room and good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from Honda Center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Clean, well maintained, safe surround ings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, well maintained, safe surround ings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhat disappointed that the bar was not open on the weekend and ours was a weekend stay.

    Clean facilities, friendly staff, great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    the location is good, close to freeway entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the decor is a bit dated. would prefer duvet than blanket.

    the location is good, close to freeway entrance. room is spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Bed was so comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, clean rooms and hotel, no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a little out of the way from Disneyland and Knotts.

    Nice clean rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very happy with the hotel..would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Very nice and clean hotel..location was close to everything we needed..breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Hotel was clean and the bonus of a hot breakfast was really...
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator didn’t work

    Hotel was clean and the bonus of a hot breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Loved the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the breakfast Loved the beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Not bad but hard to get to. Right next to the freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the freeway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and lovely to deal with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and lovely to deal with.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Nice right by major bus stop and restrants
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ead excellant even had s laye checkout

    Free bteakfast and down pillowd

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly , great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice, friendly, would stay again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds!! Need to be updated. Eggs were very runny.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff...lots of places to eat around hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    pretty nice and felt clean and had nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    free breakfast and wifi were average and I felt it was a little pricey for the room

    pretty nice and felt clean and had nice decor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    you deserve to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking maybe a little better.

    the room was spacious and very comfortable. I felt like I was at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    friendly staff, hotel set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    seems to be some problems with the plumbing system, very loud noises from time to time. One afternoon waste water came back up from the wash basin in the bathroom, I had jet lag was too tired to complain to the hotel. Hopefully they will have some to check it up the system in the future.

    friendly staff, hotel set up

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    T.V wasn't working , asked when checked in for plate and 2 bowels to be sent to the room never got them . They made no effect to accommodate us

    Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.5
    We needed a place to stay the night before my son's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel offers a buffet in the morning that was nice and there's an El Torito next door but if you want to go to any of the the stores or restaurants that are very closely located you really need to drive. They're all close enough to walk but the streets have no sidewalks, kind of dangerous walking your family down the side of the road.

    We needed a place to stay the night before my son's cross country meet. The hotel is located right off the freeway and not far from the Yorba Linda park. Despite its proximity to the freeway, it was very quiet. The hotel and room were clean, we had the pool to ourselves, and overall it was a great stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    We liked that they had a real breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to report.

    We liked that they had a real breakfast; not just refined sweets. We were able to get scrambled eggs and sausage, hard boiled eggs, and even peanut butter. Fresh fruit was always available - bowls of apples around the hotel, plus bananas and apples in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    They have EV chargers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They have EV chargers.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast!!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The front desk folks were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    The front desk folks were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    EVERYTHING!
    • Solo traveller

    There not in Northern California

    EVERYTHING!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    Room was spacious and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was spacious and well appointed. If you didn't know where you were you could easily believe that you were in an upscale hotel in Milan.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: