Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Barsana Hotel & Suites 3 stars

7701 C.A Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139, USA

#60 of 121 hotels in Oklahoma City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    This is a decent, reasonably priced place to stop for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too soft for my taste, but probably not for others. The location was convenient for traveling on, but I wouldn’t want to stay there if OKC was my destination.

    This is a decent, reasonably priced place to stop for a night. The staff is friendly and everything is as you would expect from a Best Western.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff qas so poor would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was poor...waited for 20 Minutes with no one at front desk...rang bell and called phone and no one there. Found Sam in the pantry and he said he saw me but needed to get breakfast ready for the next day versus helping me.

    Breakfast was good...food hot and area was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    I like a clean place to stay and we have stayed here several...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high for the bigger room we had .

    I like a clean place to stay and we have stayed here several times and its always clean and tge staff is always very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and quiet and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good for husband and wife to get ready at same time. 2 sinks and a mirror with an outlet would be nicer.

    Room was clean and quiet and spacious. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was little loud since it was St. Patty's weekend and spring break. There was also an errant cheerio so it wasn't as clean as we'd have liked.

    Breakfast was standard but good. Checkout was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    We will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic from construction near by

    The front desk employ was having an issue with another customer and he handled the issue in a timely manner and the breakfast was awesome my kids loved it. And the beds are so cozy thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible, worst stay ever
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager cussing, threatening, unwarranted calls in the early morning...6:00, 6:05, and 6:10 and then had 2 employees knocking on the door at 9:30. They were claiming that one of my credit cards had been declined. However after checking with the bank and being assured that not only did the charge go through correctly but that the hotel had charged me an additional 2 nights. Absolutely the worst hotel experience! Will not stay at a best western, nor book through this site again without a resolve to this.

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Exquisitely clean and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't find a trash bin on the exterior of the building. When traveling, we accumulate some trash. I did go inside to use the inside trash bin, just wish there had been one outside. Nothing major.

    Sheets sparkling white, carpets unstained, bathroom spotless, great water pressure, AC works wonderfully, staff super nice, breakfast delicious and plentiful. I will stay here again without a doubt. Great job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Concert visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees complaining about guests who hadn't arrived due to handicap requests during my check in. I worked for choice hotels and made a recommendation. They basically admitted fault and continued to trash talk customers. All other employees were very pleasant.

    Comfy king size bed and respectful cleaning staff. Breakfast and employee responsible for food were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Best sleep in weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing I didnt like it was a great friendly family couple place

    The beds were so comfortable it was the best sleep I had in weeks the pool was great not to cold but also not to hot I also liked the fact that my kids were safe my toddler got away from me while trying to get everything signed and checked in the staff locked the doors so no one could leave till my child was back in my arms they were so great about it we found him hiding in the linen room trying to go to sleep for it had been a long drive Lol this place was great I would stay here again and the breakfast was wonderful even at 930 when they stop serving everything was still fresh and hot mmm good stuff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Front desk person (I've forgotten his name) was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I needed an accessable room which was great however it was far from elevator.

    Front desk person (I've forgotten his name) was great...good restaurant suggestions. Think he was there 24/7! Room was great size. Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choices and coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    IT WAS SHORT AND SWEET FOR US WE COULD NOT USE ANYTHING FOR THIS STAY
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    BED WAS COMFORTABLE THATS ALL WE USE WIFE HAD TO BE AT SOUTH WEST INTERGIST HOSPITAL SO WE COULDN'T EAT BREAKFAST OR ENJOY OTHER AMENITIES YOU HAD TO OFFER

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool had too much chlorine but that was the only thing.

    The facilities were clean. The rooms were nice and beds very comfortable. The faculty were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Our stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was great,the bedroom was always clean, the beds were very comfortable and Martha from the breakfast area was always very compromised with giving us a very good and hot breakfast!We would surely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall Very Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was a little "sketchy" - it's almost like the hotel didn't belong there- it was too nice for the neighborhood. I hate to say that but it is true.

    Overall hotel was very nice for the price- very clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Staff was friendly. Plenty of places to eat very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    great hotel great staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Breakfast, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good and if we travel that way again we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and if we travel that way again we will be staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was a good experience for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody at check in for at-least 10 minutes and I didn't like that breakfast ended so early

    I loved the maid she was awesome and sweet!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    5 stars.
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    It was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time should be 12pm

    The cleaniness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was closed during our stay

    It was clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    No tea in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Not in the centre, but the room was clean and the facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the centre, but the room was clean and the facilities were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Good, convenient and I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More variety at breakfast; eggs were inedible.

    Parking space access from room; quiet; bright room; nice and spacey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    really ggod time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a little to firm for us.

    great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great. Will stay with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold.

    Breakfast was excellent. Everyone very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff kinda rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kinda rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it would of had a Jacuzzi at the pool bed was too firm for my taste

    Doors to interior and exterior of building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    It is comfortable to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light could be lighter

    Good place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    At ease
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall - A Goodnights Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped parking

    Fluffy eggs and danish

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Referral worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a personal preference I don't like carton eggs.

    The hotel was clean and the staff was polite with a hit of humor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Room was large and homey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and homey. Great to rturn to after busy day site seeing and shopping. Will stay no place else!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    3.8
    Rough stop
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff stinks. Not clean. Tried to scam for money. Still have no receipt - going to call Amex and put hold.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    you are welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to be kicked out of the room with things because you are late with the check-out for an hour - you are welcome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ground floor room with plenty of room and internal and external door to car park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    I love the room and because our vehicle is right by our room, because my husband can not walk very
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Terrible breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible eggs like rubber

    Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Cleanliness, inside hotel amenities, service was good from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airport shuttle, had to take cab.

    Cleanliness, inside hotel amenities, service was good from desk clerk when I checked in. Clerk not available on checkout. Price was right.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had bloody streaks on several walls and the bathroom ceiling. Health hazard. Did not get it cleaned up after requested.

    The breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was hot guests are not supposed to sweat while eating breakfast. Also the gravy was watered down. Room A/C did not work well either. In the lobby bathroom there are mirrors directly across from the toilet, people do not want to watch them self go to the bathroom.

    Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    4.2
    The outside appearance was nice, lobby was clean.
    • Family with older children

    The room wasn't what we booked. Booking changed us, leaving my children on a pullout bed that was filthy and hard. They had not places extra linens for the pullout and said they were out of extra pillows. The linens they gave me had cigarette burns in them.

    The outside appearance was nice, lobby was clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.9
    Everything was very well put together.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast wasn't the best everything tasted rather old, essentially your typical everyday hot continental breakfast. So not sure they can change much on that. Stuck to mainly yogurt and coffee.

    Everything was very well put together. Nothing was overly extravagant but also nothing was in disrepair. Very well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    We loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about it. NO dislikes whatsoever.

    We loved staying here. Great and friendly service. Room were beautiful and clean. Excellent full hot breakfast every morning. We will always stay at this motel anytime we are in OKC.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, great little gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast selections. Typical stuff. Real powdered eggs, dry microwaved potatoes, hard steamed biscuts, and mediocore grade sausage

    Great staff, great little gym. Clean place. Great location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Family with young children

    They use comforters, which kind of grosses me out, and I don't like the square pillows. But the beds seemed clean.

    Very clean. Breakfast was better than average, everything was fresh. Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    hot coffee avail after breakfast hours in lobby
    • Family with young children

    the mouse; the drain in the tub had to be manually be removed to allow tub to drain; no mention of wifi; the lock on the bathroom door not working ( my kids are of that age to worry about someone coming in while they are in there)

    hot coffee avail after breakfast hours in lobby

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    9.6
    The friendly staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our bathroom was stopped up on the morning we were leaving. I called down to the front desk and reported it. We had to use the bathroom so I told the housekeeper, Maria. Without any hesitation she took care of it even though it wasn't her job. She's a great employee. Thank you!

    The friendly staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    10
    We liked everything about our stay.
    • Group

    We liked everything about our stay. We were not familiar with the area but as soon as we found our hotel, we were very happy with it! We didn't eat breakfast, but im sure that was good too. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when we called and told him we were lost. He gave us excellent detailed directions and said he was looking forward to meeting us when we arrived. Later in the evening he made several excellent suggestions for restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sheets and towels could be much softer.

    Food was good. Nice selection for breakfast. Room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Rooms were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to leave too early to have breakfast

    Rooms were nice

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great and staff was very helpful!
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great and staff was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Better stay this time.
    • Family with older children

    Better stay this time. Staff was extremely helpful. Nice facilities. The only problem was that booking.com changed our rates.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Everything was well set up and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was not 100% clean but rest of hotel was excellent

    Everything was well set up and clean

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    2.5
    Bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedding. Cleanliness. Staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise.

    Price. Location.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    bed were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was very cold and dirty there were floating bugs, shower didn't drain very well

    bed were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    everything, perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything, perfect stay

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.8
    Location not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff not real friendly and no pool towels.

    Location not bad.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Horrible internet, uncomfortable bed couldn't get much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible internet, uncomfortable bed couldn't get much sleep, old torn bedding and just bad furniture. Hated the stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Cleanliness and great breakfast.
    • Group

    Nice facility, great beds and comfortable. Was clean and a nice stay.

    Cleanliness and great breakfast. Not just cereal and waffles.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Everyone was nice & spoke to you;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No airport shuttle service

    Everyone was nice & spoke to you; made you feel at home

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: