Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Indianapolis East, IN 3 stars

7610 Old Trails Road, Warren Township, Indianapolis, IN 46219, USA

#106 of 129 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was a little under par. But it seemed as though they were doing some remodeling. So maybe their hands were full with this. Also found it odd that there was a lamp that couldn't be turned on, because it wasn't by an outlet.

    The staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking stairs to our room which was outdated. Bed was very uncomfortable! Breakfast is supposed to start at 6 but we came down at 730 and no breakfast. The breakfast person overslept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was ripped off and double charged for my stay. Confirmed upon arrival that I only wanted one room instead of 2 rooms I originally booked with booking.com. Was told I only had one room and front desk wouldn’t print receipt upon departure. Found out later they double charged me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of abuilding site and i wasnt sure if the pool really existed under the cover of the night

    The bed was nice an firm and the bedside table was just great to stir my coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I read reviews that said this inn was renovated. Well, if our room was renovated, it needs another renovation. There was dirt on the floor in the entry way. The "paint" on the fiberglass bath enclosure was already peeling off and black gunk (mold?) was peaking out under the upper portion of the enclosure. The toilet wouldn't flush unless you held the flushing lever down for about 20-30 seconds. The carpeting in the inn's hallway didn't reach the molding and was fraying. The inn wasn't very crowed so I imagine we could have been given a newly completed room. If this was one, I am totally dissatisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no elevator to the second floor. When they cleaned the room they didn't replenish the in-room coffee. They didn't leave enough towels, we had to ask for more. The lights in the bathroom are on a motion censer and it is on the outside of the room so when you are taking a bath the lights would turn off, very dangerous.

    They are remolding this property. There is a nice sitting area in front with tables and chairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for the breakfast was nonexistent and this was at 8 am. The tried to charge me the full rate after I had book with you.an increase of 50 present .thank god I had your paper work with me. Since I stayed their last year this was a suprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke & mold. I realize they are in the process of a remodel, but they have a long way to go to improve this property. I was fooled by the name. I thought I was booking a comfort inn. Had I known it was the comfort stay inn, I would not have booked.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was poorly vacuumed. Dust from renovations was present.

    They are improving the facilities so it looks better amd better. Pool is nice.Continental breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were dirty. A human outside the hotel was having an out of body experience due to extra curricular pharmaceuticals. Drug dealer outside of hotel. Pool was out of order. Hallway leading to room was dirty. Room was never cleaned. Bed was not made and dirty sheets and blankets. Room smelled traced smell to the refrigerator, and rotten food. In the restroom found a used washcloth and towel. Went to the front desk to checkout and have money refunded. Clerk said only manager can issue refund. Had words with clerk finally gave up and left. Many calls to hotel manager unavailable many emails sent. Seriously do not go to this hotel. I just want my money back.

    Nothing this is the worst hotel I have ever been to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. No adjustment and wouldn't give us group price. Dirty. Carpet wasn't swept. The footboard of the bed was higher than the head of the bed. Thick mold in shower. Tiny bed pillows. Was traveling with a large group, they didn't fix enough food for breakfast. In a very sad area but convenient to highway. After reviewing, this site assigned it a 2.5--I wouldn't rate it that high. Thankful I won't have to stay here again.

    Nothing. It is gross

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper left her hair all in the bathroom and some on the bed when cleaning the room.

    The staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and filling. Beds were comfy with nice pillows. Check-in and checkout were very easy. Plenty of privacy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel. Very poor in over all of this hotel. Employees of the hotel steal from their guest!!!! Employees have no name tags or uniforms. Don't know who is employees verses guest. Manager has the worst attitude in solving a serious situation. Hotel is privately owned yet uses both "Comfort Inn" & "Best Western", Google it & u will see for yourself that it uses both company names.

    Just the making of waffles in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was it was hard to find the driveway entrance which was down a little road and around the back of the hotel.

    The breakfast was great, with lots of choices and plenty of room for everyone. Also, I really enjoyed using the pool after a long day of travel. The check in person was very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were checking into the hotel we asked if we would be able to check out past 11AM because we had an event that might run late. The man at the desk told us we could stay until 12PM for no extra charge. However, the next day we received a phone call a little after 11AM telling us we needed to leave immediately or pay a late stay fee. I explained the conversation I had with a staff member yesterday but they would not budge, so we rushed to pack up our bags and leave. Aside from poor customer service, the room was not that clean, there was visible dirt/dust in the corners and the bathtub had stains. Wifi was slow as well.

    Breakfast was just average.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet in room was very dirty, some makeup was stolen from me, and due to management change there was no actual sign on the hotel...only a cheap banner. Location was not what I hoped for, near a trailer park.

    Bed was comfortable, room was large, breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no take out menus to order from in the room. I like to sample the local cuisine when I travel, and hotels will usually have some good recommendations, so filtering get through the restaurants online was a bit of a hassel.

    The deluxe rooms have a fridge and microwave, which was a pleasant suprise. Also, right down the street are some restaurants, and a grocery store which also has a small selection of adult beverages.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool was listed and was a deciding factor in staying here. however the pool was not usable and was closed by the health department. we had to switch rooms after 1 day due to a constantly running toilet and the tv did not want to stay on, it kept shutting itself off or else you could not change channels with the remote. beds were hard and uncomfortable, the carpet felt really dirty and gross had to wear shoes at all times in the room I will not use them again if I go back to Indianapolis

    friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is undergoing renovations. Excellent work. Becoming a Country Inn and Suites. Our room was completed and had great value for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very ill prepared

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction, hard to find, filthy, extremely expensive(4x more than others in area)

    The beds were fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BATHTUB WAS DIRTY AND HAS BLACK HAIR IN THE DRAIN

    Everything was good room was nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible and was under construction felt like I should have gotten a discount

    No

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of construction going on in the lobby, so the entrance was less than impressive.

    Bed was comfy and staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't good

    Great staff clean rooms and real eggs at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like

    I like the style of the hotel and the inside and outside it was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was being updated when we stayed so everything was brand new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work or was given incorrect password. Pool was green. Place was in shambles and dirty due to construction. Bad neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was acceptable.

    Friendly staffn

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes to the question

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the standard of other best western hotels in every aspect. More like what I would expect from a motel six.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that good and I had to plug the microwave in. The couch was sunk in. The heat took a long time warm up the room.

    The room was tidy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly upon check-in.

    Quiet, plenty of privacy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room is gross-dirty looking/greasy feel. Hard to find hotel even with GPS

    Comfortable bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location (Way into the hotel.)

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service didnt like the musty smell

    Found a spider in our bed. Musty smell in room and facilty

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great neighborhood

    Desk clerk helpful. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little breakfast options. Poor lighting in rooms.

    Clean pool. Comfy bedding. Newly renovated. Smoke free. Fridge and microwave. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was s bit hard to find. Obviously under ownership change from Best Western so signage is poor. Our room was excellent though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mold/mildew odors in the rooms, the beds were never changed all week. The odor of drugs in the hallways and lobby.

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41