Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Downtown Stuart This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1209 South Federal Highway, Stuart, FL 34994, United States of America

#5 of 11 hotels in Stuart

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice.Priced just right.Close to everything.As for safety. Be watchful and enjoy your sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well as always i enjoyed my stay.Been coming here for awhile now.And every visit has been exceptional.Location,Staff and Accomadation were all on point.Only thing that would send it over the top for me would be adding cheese grits, and watermelon to the breakfast menu :) (and an elevator)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    3.3
    Outdated and no service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was awful, but at least clean. Staff was very unfriendly and a written email to cancel a further booking gets ignored. Outdated hotel with no service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    4.6
    Probably won’t stay Again/ usually they are great!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floors were cold and all tile- hard on my pets feet - found bugs in the bathroom- older room- Felt room was too much money for older room that was too small- too small crammed in feeling-

    Bed comfortable staff was very accommodating - room location was greatbreakfast was good-

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.3
    For a Mom's trip it wasnt bad at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows sucked they are little throw pillows and sucked you had to walk to front desk to get pool towels.

    The breakfast is amazing and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.4
    Initial check in left bad feeling for us during the rest of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under impression that room had a queen bed. Front desk during check it indicated that was not case and any issues we had to take up with booking company. Buuut we can pay 15$ for extract roll away bed. If we knew this in advance we would have booked somewhere else.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    My stay was pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there for one day and two nights, so there was not much to complain about.

    The free breakfast was good and front desk staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Great place, clean, safe, convenient and coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't stay longer

    Good location, had a 21foot boat with me, no problem parking it there and feeling safe, very nice breakfast area and good food, comfortable beds and cable TV. Had a great time, will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not the fault of the hotel - Booking.com recommended a double bed for 2 people, and it turned out pretty small. It's a good thing that my sister and I are both very petite, but I can't see anyone larger than us sharing the bed comfortably.

    A decent place to stop over in Stuart. A little far from the shops - we had to drive - but it works for all intents and purposes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have included at least some cheese and meat (ham or something alike), but the choice of food clearly reflects the American way to have breakfast (everything fried: fried eggs, fried bacon, waffles with maple syrup). So, Europeans, be prepared to buy something you are used to at Publix beforehand and store it in the fridge, otherwise you won't find the breakfast too rewarding.

    Incredibly nice staff who gave all the information on the check-in and check-out processes. The room was large and comfy, nothing to complain about. There is also a nice park within walking distance, and a Publix store. To be recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    the hotel was very nice for the price and the proximity to the surrounding area.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Also speaking of water most hotels that I've stayed at will give complimentary bottles of water to each guest upon check in. I think this would be a good practice for Best Western to serve their guests better. A bottle of water at the concierge was $2 which I paid once when I ran out of water.

    the pool was beautiful, big & clean. the staff at breakfast was wonderful. the staff at desk were very accommodating even though they checked out us 2 days early and we couldn't get into our room on Monday afternoon after a trip to the beach. we tried for several minutes thinking it was something we were doing wrong because one of the cards was a little touchy. I went to the desk and the man said oh they checked you out by accident and he gave us two new cards. He gave me a free bottle a water which there were two of us so that was weird that he didn't give us two bottles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    3.3
    Not a nice Motel(hotel). Bad area, stinks and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was dirty and smelled. More like a motel than a hotel. When I decided to leave because it was not a nice hotel, they did not return my money. Not even an email or phone call from the GM explaining their decision. Definitely not like the pictures.

    The guys at the desk on Saturday night around 6 pm were great, very helpful. They just couldn’t change the way the hotel/motel is in reality. Nothing more to like about this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    We have relatives in the area, and will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was just fine except for the overpowering deodorizer odor.

    The beds were comfy. The variety of the breakfast was unexpected. We had a drink at the bar, and the bartender was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Our only "complaint" is that we felt it a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only "complaint" is that we felt it a bit stingy that you are issued ONE drink ticket per room. We had two adults but were told that's the policy, one per room regardless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The air conditioning is room units so is a bit noisy but not a deal breaker.

    Everything was beyond expectation! Great staff, pool, breakfast, room was modest but more than adequate w/ microwave and refrigerator. Was able to walk downtown!! would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge broke, froze the food and made a buzzing noise during the night. The decor and the hotel is not a nice colour and too traditional. The noise of the night trains. I called the hotel the night before to make sure that our room would be poolside. I could not have stayed in a room overlooking the car park, and the car repair shop, too close to a busy noisy highway.

    The poolside, the room was comfortable, the staff very friendly, 15mn walk from downtown Stuart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Guys, I won’t be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a motel with rooms around the central axis. We were placed around the back with a main train track around a few hundred yards away, trains hooting in early hours with rumble of wagons going past, worse night’s sleep yet in US. Breakfast was disappointing, considering this is the orange juice State just Sunkist from a machine which was not real orange juice; no water on tap!! Hot food was not well presented or looks appitising, just had coffee and toast. Wouldn’t stay at BW again if this is their usual offer.

    Other than a place to sleep (see comment above) there was not much to like - the smallest “pillows” I have ever had the unfortunate experience to encounter, I have seen bigger cushions!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.3
    All in all our stay was very good and I would recommend this facility.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were ok but a little squeaky (one more so than the other) and firmer than I care for but not uncomfortable. The space was a little tight with our medium size dog crate but I did a slight it worked out fine. The table was a little worse for wear and could use some tightening of screws or replaced.

    I liked that the room had tile flooring and felt clean unlike carpet usually feels. I liked that the room and grounds felt clean and well maintained. It was a pleasant surprise that you had scrambled eggs included in the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day, never changed. Not enough outlets in the room for personal electronics. Parking lot view. Expensive. The room was more like a 2 star motel room.

    Breakfast was reasonable. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed, thought it was in a better spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People we're very nice and friendly. Pool area was nice. Everything was nicer than the rooms!

    Decent place, did not like room, you advertise as the best in downtown Stuart! I thought I booked " historic downtown", very misleading.no abiance!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather smallish bathroom.

    Generous buffet breakfast. Loved the china cups instead the usual styrofoam cups. Convenient outdoor shaded sitting area overlooking the pool. Small but adequate fitness area. This was our third visit and it is consistently „excellent“.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean room, good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress in room 113 sagged badly and gave me a bad backache in the morning. It needs replacing. Shower head needs replacement, didn’t work properly. No charging station for devices.

    excellent breakfast, spacious room with microwave and fridge, separate commode area, large vanity with good lighting, nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    If/when we return to Stuart, we will definitely stay at the Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t one thing we didn’t like.

    I loved that everything was so super clean and tidy. The choices for breakfast exceeded our expectations. And every person on the staff we spoke to, were very friendly and offered a smile. Whar can get better than that?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds -Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paper plates and plastic cutlery. Not environmentally friendly. Must be addressed. cost is not the only thing we need to keep down. Our waste is more important

    Pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What they can’t change unfortunately. The train goes back and forth all night with their horns. The office quickly moved us to the front of the building and it was much better!

    The breakfast is very nice. Full breakfast bar BTW the eggs were really great:) The improvements to facilities are well done it’s very clean They’ve done great job with painting and updating! Everyone working there was very pleasant !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    My stay was comfortable and the value was very good for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very close to a busy airport and train track. If you’re a light sleeper that may be a problem.

    The room was very clean. The staff was attentive to my needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    6.3
    We will not return. Ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It says downtown Stuart when it should have said , "on a major highway between an old trailer park and a car repair shop. A vent system was very loud. They turned it off a couple of times when we could not hear the tv without turning it way up which would have disturbed our neighbors. We had to leave the room while they repaired the beds. The frames were broken by previous guests.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    8.8
    The very friendly and helpful staff, especially Barbara who ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is close to the railway line and there were up to four trains passing in the early hours of the morning blasting on their horns as they neared a crossing, of which there were a few!

    The very friendly and helpful staff, especially Barbara who ,was so helpful when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner did blow across the bed so cycled on and off on you while sleeping.

    Bed was very comfortable, breakfast great, just know that there is a train track nearby and trains frequently going by. Be sure you have a sound machine. Otherwise the street location in very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.6
    Clean accommodation and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.......

    Clean accommodation and friendly staff. Walking distance to Downtown Stewart where there were good quality restaurants and bars - recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.1
    You got what you pay. Would not recommend hotel for people who expect to find romance or comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has different blocks outside reception with common open corridors along all rooms, no elevator. Very budget hotel. Very poor breakfast and decoration

    You can find in the room all basic appliances and facilities you need for travel and stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.0
    Nice Motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is technically a motel (entrance to room on the outside) but it's mentioned as a hotel in booking.com. I prefer to stay in a hotel when i am travelling with family and i was disappointed to see that i what i booked as a hotel was actually a motel. Specially when they are charging just as much as a hotel.

    The guy at the reception was extremely professional. The room was "renovated" and kind of better for a motel. The breakfast area and the breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, the 3 night stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as downtown Stuart,but it actually is not in downtown. Had to drive to downtown. Room 236 had very musty odor.

    Bed was comfy,breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    6.3
    THE POOL IN THE COURTYARD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    BAD TIMES FOR BREAKFAST ON A SUNDAY MORNING. THE ROOM HAD A VERY SMALL BED AND AS WE ARRIVED VERY LATE WE HAD NO PATIENCE TO CHANGE ROOM. BATHROOM ALMOST LIKE A HOSPITAL STYLE. SAD.

    THE POOL IN THE COURTYARD.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay for a reasonable price in Stuart FL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure was low. Not a big deal, but my shower could have used more.

    The staff was super friendly. The facility was perfectly maintained and nicely equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.5
    Buy ear plugs and take a valium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 12 trains that, as the were coming by in the back of the property, we're blowing their whistles in the middle of the night. Also the toilet ran all night. My first stay a couple of months ago had only one train. This time it was unbearable.

    Clean, very pleasant staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Great close to home getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeepers didn’t discover a bra (from previous visitor) behind a chair

    Very nice and newly renovated hotel. Bed and comfy pillows(I’m 8mths pregnant and slept like a baby) If you like quiet, get the room in quiet are, it’s worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need some updating, didn't like the bathroom fan that went on when you flipped the light switch. Fan was as loud as a jet engine.

    Enjoyed the continental breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly, convenient (Publix/gas/major roadways)
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be extended a bit for late risers after long trips. Lights in washbasin area could be brighter for folks dressing/makeup for evening events

    Breakfast was good and varied! People at front desk were courteous, welcoming and extremely helpful with a computer problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    5.0
    Bed bugs in my room, (207?) based on pimple-like bites I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed bugs in my room, (207?) based on pimple-like bites I had all over my knees/legs. My son had a fever the next day and we took him to the doctor, he had bites all over his legs. Have not contacted them, will not ever go back there. Staff was very nice, but this incident has ruined what used to be a pleasant memory of Best Western stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    6.3
    Thank you for giving us a place to stay close to our appointment in Stuart and making all efforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish someone would have warned us of the train and air conditioner noise that would wake us all night. The room could have used a little facelift as furniture and carpet worn. The toilet seat was loose. I wish the question above included spouse for who I traveled with.

    The two hosts were very welcoming and informed us we were on 2nd floor but no elevator. One also helped us with the cable tv listing that was not matching the list in the book in our room. We were offered a cookie. We choose to park and walk the steps which was not bad. The best part of the facility was the courtyard. It was lovely and very well maintained. The breakfast was a nice way to start our day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Train passes close to property. Concrete plant close to property. Bed was too firm for us, and pillows all too thick. Bring your own if you have neck issues

    Close to everything. Looked recently updated. Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    We stayed one time for work and loved our stay so much, we came for a romantic weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other guests (who brought their animals to and in the pool, and guests' children were obnoxious - not the fault of the hotel.

    Staff is awesome, deluxe king room is awesome. Clean, clean, clean. Great pool! Great location! Breakfast - great variety and friendly staff (not many vegan choices, but they do have soy milk on request!). Clean facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.5
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above

    A free drink at the bar was given to "US" at registration. That's right 1 free drink for the two of us. Regardless of how many nights you stayed...only 1 FREE drink was offered. I found that to be more of a slap in the face than a gift. If we re-registered every day we would have 3 free drinks. Makes perfect sense? NOT!!! Then, the bartender had no personality what so ever. I said "Hello" when we sat at the bar. He said, "What will you have"...and never uttered another sound. He dropped the check in front of me. Not a word. We were celebrating my birthday, but going to that bar for a drink was a complete downer. Look this place is clean, comfortable, with a nice pool (dawn to dusk only), a gym, a decent breakfast including hot eggs, sausage, oatmeal, waffles, and the normal stuff. Yes, I would return because it was priced right, and the location is a 5 minute drive to Downtown Stuart. I'm writing this for the management to realize that I'm sure I'm not the only one to question the "ONLY 1 free drink even if you stayed an entire week with your wife"...and to hire a bartender with some personality. By the way, the front desk staff and the breakfast ladies were very very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    Got a great deal on Booking.com!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I heard the train, but it wasn't really that big of a deal. And mind you, I am a light sleeper.

    Everything was very good. Clean, good towels not the cheap ass ones, good breakfast, and staff was friendly and helpful. The Location Is Very good, In The Heart Of Stuart. Very safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    You won't be disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner shuts off and on thru the night noisy but kept us cool, train noise but it never bothered us

    Very clean, great staff, great breakfast, nice heated pool, lovely atmosphere. palm trees and flowers . Very tropical

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    10
    Great value renovated property.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding area is mostly commercial but fenced off from property. Older building but well renovated.

    Extremely well kept. Friendly staff. Modest restaurant/bar and good continental breakfast. Nice pool in quiet courtyard. Well set up pet rooms with tile floor. Nice new furnishings. Good base when moving in or out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As with many of the properties I stayed on this 2 week trip, there is no elevator to second floor rooms, it is getting harder to haul luggage up and down stairs. Kind of a quandry, like 2nd floor for the quietness, but hauling stuff up and down stairs gets old.

    Very nice hotel in a real convenient location. Had a nice view of courtyard with pool, sadly I was busy during my visit and didn't have a chance to use. Convenient laundry facilities that accepted a credit card, allowing washing a long week of clothes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was soft and sunk down in the middle. At check out they stated that there were new beds ordered and she would note that that bed should be changed out first.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    5.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds -Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for room on ground floor, they were unable to accomadate. The first room I was in, no weather stripping on door, and light/bugs could get in, the dead bolt didn't work. I was awakened 3 times one night with someone trying to get into the room, didn't feel safe as no dead bolt. When I reported this to the staff, they were very nice, attempted to fix door, but were unable to, so they moved me to another room. Told me no ground floor rooms, moved to other side of hotel, and told I would have view of pool, my view was of the hotel wall.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on a busy through road. Can't change this feature, would not deter me from staying here again

    Clean, quiet and darkened room made for an undisturbed sleep despite being under the approach to the nearby airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel - with above average pricing -
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive - not a good value - realize it is spring break, but still not a good value. Had a rear room with train noise UGH! Also, your address is not compatible with my GPS - BW needs to get the correct address in the web page.

    Excellent staff - Have stayed here prior - over the years. It was a good value back then but now - well not such a good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant four day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chose handicapped room over 2nd fl. King size room. No convenient charging outlets. No shelf space in bathroom. Noisy landscapers with leaf blowers and lawnmowers interrupted noon time siesta, maybe they show up only on Mondays.

    Large swimming pool. Tables overlooking pool to spread out Sunday paper. Generous Buffet Breakfast with real coffee cups. Quiet spacious room facing pool. Mon.-Fri. there is a Lounge Bar to socialize with other travelers. This was our second time and we would book this property again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The railroad has trains running several trips each night and the whistles at each approach are very annoying.

    Very good breakfast each morning. Pool was very clean. Laundry had updated machines. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    5.4
    Ordinary.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tile floors in the room were not clean. After taking a shower, I walked into the bedroom area barefoot and found the bottoms of my feet almost black with dirt. The tile floors are a dark color and doesn't show the dirt, but it is there. Disappointed in the care not taken to keep rooms fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    8.3
    Best we could find in town for the dates we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Move this facility from between busy highway and railroad. Trains running all night blowing horns. we were in rear wing outside. Didn't get much sleep

    clean, comfortable, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    7.5
    Definitely would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More staff needed at the bar/dining room area. For a Tues/Wed. stay, the service was extremely slow with only one person working there.

    Coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.3
    friendly helpful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds -Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor quality, oatmeal hard and dried up, greasy sausage, no directions on how waffle maker operates and overall limited selection of breakfast. We looked forward to a cocktail upon our arrival after a long drive but the bar you show so nicely in your advertising is only open monday through friday and not on the weekends?!!

    friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    6.3
    Not for a female senior citizen,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was scary for a single woman coming in at night. Lots of people smoking outside their rooms. Lots of tattoos, drinking outside, etc. also, I was given a handicap room, no tub. No body lotion. Because I booked online I had to pay for a second night although I left after the first. I heard the train all night! Had to walk too far in the dark to get ice.

    I didn't eat there. The room was clean and probably priced right for what it was. I had booked online and , I guess, not thru the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because the parking was outside the door it was a little noise at times!

    Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was very good, the food was fresh and warm and they had a nice set of choices!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    9.2
    Good clean place, in a good location for restaurants, cinema, stores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't appreciate the train warning blasting away so early and frequent. Aircraft flying over frequently but did not interrupt sleep time.

    Very comfortable and clean. Nice pool but colder than expected!! Good variety at breakfast and included!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    6.7
    Best Western or not so Best Western?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedspread had a stain on it, There was no do not disturb sign in the room to place on the door, I had to request one. The fan in the bathroom was not working. Poor quality control! The maid walked in on us while we were not dressed!

    The staff responded quickly & were courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2016

    3.3
    MUSTY ODOR IN ROOM, MGT ONLY WILLING TO OFFER ANOTHER ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MGT VERY NON OBLIGING TO OUR CONCERNS , CONTINUED TO CHG US DAY 2 /3 ,WE CHECKED OUT DUE TO DISSATISFIED, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE ON THAT NOTE

    upon arriving in room we detected a strong odor, either Musty or heavy cleaning products, opened door to airout, persistent Musty odor, checked out after 1st night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    6.7
    Room was clean and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Due to the weather conditions and roads closed, our group could not drive to south Florida to stay at the hotel our first night. I let the hotel know and they noted we would be checking in early Saturday morning. The guy at the front desk said that would be okay and that we would see him on Saturday morning. When we got to the hotel, the staff informed us we would not be able to check in until 4 and that we would have to pay for the night we were not able to come to due to a hurricane and physically unable to come to the property. we are very dissatisfied with the best western and will not be using them or booking.com again due to the circumstances.

    Room was clean and in a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    10
    It was perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had traveled from Ohio to Florida and arrived a day earlier the hotel staff was very accommodating and quickly found me a room. The place was very clean, quiet, the staff was great, and the breakfast was amazing. When i plan my next visit I willI had traveled from Ohio to Florida and arrived a day earlier the hotel staff was very accommodating and quickly found me a room. The place was very clean, quiet, the staff was great, and the breakfast was amazing. When i plan my next visit I will for sure stay here again. for sure stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.1
    The breakfast lady is the nicest most accommodating /...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was uninformed about smoke Vs no smoke. We stay here twice annually & never had a problem - staff tried to tell me I booked s smoke room & wanted extra $ to change. I would expect something when I return in November

    The breakfast lady is the nicest most accommodating / remembers I drink rea vs coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    4.2
    You will share your room with cockroaches..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free cockroaches that came with my room. The "non-smoking" room that smelled like smoke. The noise from pool side guests until midnight . The breakfast that was closed up at 9 am - didn't get any. The staff that gave fake names for the manager when asked - the people named don't exist as staff 😟 The fact that when I asked to leave on night one within 30 minutes of checking in, I was refused a refund and had to live with cockroaches, noise, a bathroom with no light, no breakfast past 9am, lies, crappy pillows that hurt my neck, and now I am petrified that a roach may have laid eggs or jumped into my suitcase. If they infest my beautiful clean home, Best Western will be sorry. The staff advised that "they get infested regularly. I should be lucky that the roaches were big - usually they have lots of baby ones "(paraphrased from staff).

    LOVED the free cockroaches that came with my room (thick sarcasm)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent & professional staff sums it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at moment

    Not enough selection Staff on all shifts excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    4.5
    I had a double bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a double bed ...air conditioner was loud & smelly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    would/will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet-Friendly/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    towels a bit thread bare

    good water pressure and a/c. wifi ok, good location. we have stayed here 6 of last 7 years and will stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    I requested a 1st floor room, close to parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a 1st floor room, close to parking. I got exact room (number) that I requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for us. Comfortable. Professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Best BW I stood at
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wanted to sit by the pool area but was closed at 10pm

    It was Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Courtyard View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had no issues

    The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very pleasant and breakfast very nice in am. Location near Riverwalk area that we enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Clean and affordable with an outstanding breakfast-
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathtub - Mobility Accessible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and affordable with an outstanding breakfast-

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Downtown Stuart Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: