Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bahama Bay Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals 3 stars

400 Gran Bahama Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 33897, USA

#15 of 235 hotels in Kissimmee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon check in were informed no room reservation in system First room allocated was not clean (Unmade beds, dirty towels & full rubbish bins) Hot water only warm. Large groups of kids running around, Staff tried to control but as resort is large it is hard for them to do.

    Plenty of room in condo, Numerous pools & Fishing Lake. Parking outside room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several times when out and upon our return there were no security and the gates wide open. We also had a bush fire near our unit and we had to be moved .

    This is our tenth time staying there and are considering on making a purchase of one the the units. We enjoy the beauty of the resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I dint' like the fact that there were no housekeeping, when you go to vacations the least you want to do is clean. Staff were rude every time I called to request hygienic products such toilet paper, towels, broom.

    Apartments are very spacious, great for a big family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved that the family was able to stay together in one place. Clean. Quiet. Grounds were pretty and well maintained. Only stayed 2 nights, so didn't get to use all of the amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here 3 times. This unit had some wear. Stains on the ceiling. Backsplash coming loose and rust marks in the bath sink. Normal wear and tear but should be fixed for the next guest. Some drip stains across the utility panel box as well.

    Decor. Spacious rooms. Large walk in closets. Lots of onsite amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 21 nights

    did not like that this year had the small balcony that only two people could sit on. The dinning table only seated 4 people while it was a 3 bedroom condo refrig had rust on it

    Love the facility this is the tenth year we have gone there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately this time, we reserved a 3-bedroom and they were over booked. We ended up with (2) 2 bedrooms to accommodate us but unfortunately they were at opposite ends of the property so it wasn't t very convenient, but we managed to make it work. The cell service is very poor in the area so dont forget your chargers!

    Have stayed at Bahama Bay numerous times for our trips to Orlando and the convenience and setting is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the dryer in our room was not heating properly making it hard to dry our belongings. But overall amazing stay!

    It is a beautiful place, with very friendly and concerned staff. Amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot pads, kitchen towels, ice made and ready, dishwasher soap, dish soap, no coffee filters, ridiculous mini salt and pepper pods, horrible broken pull out bed( needed staff to pull out and put back together!), master bed the worse ever slept in, all furniture is scraped, chipped and in very poor condition , The Days In has better furniture ! Staff is friendly but inept and can’t seem to find bookings or use computers Hamburger at restaurant was like a burnt hockey puck!

    Pool and outdoor areas Space of appartement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were areas under construction. We got very little sleep in the 4 days we were there. The beds were horribly uncomfortable! The guests upstairs were very noisy!! The furniture in the living room was old and torn.

    They property was beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer in our room took forever to dry clothes

    The beach area and service and quality of the pool side lounge. The waitress/bar tender was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid a lot of money for 4 nights (off season) and this place was nice but didn't match the $ paid. We went to see another resort property while there and that property was a lot nicer with a better price tag. We were comfortable and the place was nice but should have been at a better price point.

    The food at the restaurant on the property was amazing! The quality of the meal was unexpected but we were very pleased and impressed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No elevators! Rented the most expensive room, only to find it's on the third floor, and no elevators. There are no luggage dollies or anyone to help with the luggage, so you get to carry your bags up six flights of stairs. Showers still had hair from previous guests. Kitchen drawers were broken. Really bad quality given the price we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blanket, had to go to Wal-Mart and buy blankets. Apt was old fashioned in everything. It smelled if it were left wet. Didn't like it this time, had stayed before and the experience was awesome. Unfortunately wouldn't recommend for a next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After getting everything unpacked, I went to lay down in the master bedroom only to find there were hairs both from someone's head, as well as pubic hair. I called the front desk, I took house keeping twice to come and change the sheets because they couldn't seem to figure out it was a king-size bed and they brought the wrong size sheets. We booked the room stating we had 6 in our party. When we got there they said our reservation was as for five. In the unit housekeeping had stocked the unit with 4 wash clothes, 5 bath towels, and 4 swimming towels. The electric can opener didn't work, so they brought us a hand opener. I also wished they had activities for kids, like most Wyndham properties.

    The unit had a large kitchen and was roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings are hard to find at night; the villa we stayed in had influx of fire ants and the chain on the door looked like someone tried to push their way through. One night there was a hard pounding on the door and no one was there when we checked. We called security and they said they would send someone over but they never followed up with us.

    Bahama Bay Resort is a nice area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had roaches in the unit Agreed to credit me for stay but didn’t tell me I had to wait 10 days. They received my payment in 24 hrs why couldn’t I get reimbursed the same. N/V in the their restaurant by myself and daughter immed after eating their food.

    The staff willingness to correct a problem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were black hairs in the towels that were hanging in the restroom and at 640 am someone was beating for 2 hours on something upstairs. Also the distance to most things is a long drive.

    Everything was good except what I listed below.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing else to far can't want to anything and rooms are dated and appliances are old also units come with 13 inch tv and 19 in master

    Heated pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Ants around the main pool - resulted in my daughter getting bitten by one which meant a trip to the er - expensive restaurant for what was offered

    - Good value - huge room - young daughter loved the splash pad, as did we

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could have provided additional cleaning supplies/garbage bags for an eight night stay, however, after we ibqiured at the front desk, they were provided.

    The property was only 10 minutes from Disneyworld. The condo was a very relaxing place to be after a full day in the park. Kitchen stocked sufficiently to make meals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We could hear the people in the unit above us, walking around and flushing the toilet. The rug should be replaced. The washing machined worked well but sounded like was ready to break down. While the grounds were nice, our walkway was covered with leaves during the entire 8 days. The unit had a very nice screened deck area. Unfortunately it was so dirty we did not use it. The rack inside the dishwasher was worn and the exposed edges was rusted.

    The staff was friendly and responded promptly. We liked the layout of the two bedroom unit. The grounds were nice and walking paths were pleasant and generally clean. The fact that the unit had a washer and dryer was great feature. The location was great, as it was away from the traffic and in a quite area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of All Staff!! Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely place to stay, close enough to all parks, but far enough to enjoy the resort setting and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dated but to be honest we were hardly there only to sleep

    Very comfortable condo with all we needed for our 2 week stay. All towels were provided even pool towels. With a washer an dryer also I could wash them for the next day. There was fully working kitchen and air con for the night as it got a little warm. We loved this place and we are planning our next trip already

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleaning fees, all the hotel that i have booked in the past has the cleaning fees in the room rate, so when booking the room you assume the cleaning is included. But you don't find out about it until you go to complete your reservations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were several things we were not expecting. The condo was half the size of the other three BR's that we stayed previously. There was no filter for the coffee machine, cigarette butts on the balcony, non-working outlets in the kitchen, shower hardware fell off in hand when turned on. I reported these items to the desk. They offered to send someone over to fix the shower. Since we were leaving the next day, I suggested they do it then. They did not address the other items nor offer to compensate.

    We love the resort itself. We have stayed there two other times and were very pleased. The condos are clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were unhelpful this trip Usually exceptional Told me they had no upstairs room available when there clearly was three available in just the one building i stayed in Didn't even look DVD wasn't working and maintenance guy didn't fix it or report it needed new one Had an a general air of didn't care

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about the property. However, we were there to get away from Hurricane Irma so most of the amenities had to close early and stay closed. We spent a total of four nights there and would like to return under better circumstances.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation kept flooding as problem with upstairs air conditioning unit. Maintenance was very prompt to deal with problem but didn't know initially what the problem was. Kept being dried out, ultimately our air conditioner started making a loud noise keeping us awake. Eventually we were asked if we wanted to move, but only had 2 days left so saw very little point packing twice.

    Close to theme parks Pools were great Bar was good- happy hour Lovely walk around the lake Accommodation was well equipped The shop had basics Staff at reception were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was worn and could do with changing.

    The accommodation was very spacious. A home from home experience. The staff always available and very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort was an absolute gem! The staff are cheerful and helpful. The grounds are very well kept, green and clean. We stayed at the 3 bedrooms villa and it was like a home away from home! The kitchen was equipped with everything a family would need , there was even an high chair and travel cot! Rooms are spacious so are the bathrooms ( one fitted with bathtub and one with walk in shower ). There is also a Dvd facilities with a good selection of movies to choose from. The swimming pool is very good, the gym although small has everything needed for a good workout! There is a nice walking path around the lake on the grounds in the greens. At the clubhouse there is a handy little shop and an agent to book tickets for the different attractions. Parking outside the accomodation is provided and the property is well secured. Definitely a place to stay at again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say here 😊

    The villa (condo) was very spacious and well equipped. The facilities on site were great, plenty of room for everyone even though it is a big resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our unit was a third floor and there is no elevator. The resort is too far from Orlando malls and outlets.

    The pool is very nice. The food at the pool restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our condo was the car park. The outside screened area was not very clean. We didn't use it at all as was too grubby to sit out in. The woman who checked us in was very off when we said we didn't want ground floor and didn't offer any alternative. We were disturbed by people above - must have been solid flooring as we heard every step!!

    Inside the condo was comfy with a fully equipped kitchen. We had plenty of indoor space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room, to full to accommodate. Fold out couch smelled of urine. I was told I could have a late departure to find out after I arrived that Check out time was 10am

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the fact that it's secluded a bit but yet in the midst of everything. Also liked that they have high chairs and beds for infants already in rooms no need to request.000

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about the resort.

    The vacation resort was Awesome! My family and I loved everything about it. We felt like we were home away from home. The entire stay at the resort was very peaceful and fun. My family and I are looking to go back within the next 2-3 months.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more towels

    We really enjoyed our stay at Bahama Bay. The 3 bed 2 bath unit we stayed in was huge! Enough room for all of our guest, including children. The master bath was the size of a bedroom with a large separate walkin shower and huge tub that fits at least two people. The resort was very clean, quiet and in a very safe area. The pools were clean and facilities are well kept. The kids loved the splash pad, the pools, and hot tub. There's also basketball court, tennis court, gift shop, and business center for guests. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant on-site was very good with reasonable prices. The beach area is very nice and relaxing, overlooking the lake. I enjoyed relaxing on the hammock on the beach area. I am looking forward to staying at this property again the next time I visit Orlando.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 21 nights

    for the first time in about the dozen or so times we have stayed there we were very disappointed with our apartment.we booked what used to be known as a san Salvador apartment (2 bedroom 2nd floor).we e'mailed asking for a unit in either of the loops to the right & left of the entry gatehouse as it is more peaceful there.the unit we were given was down near the main pool area were it is very busy(they ask if you have any preferances to e'mail them but I don't think anyone reads them).I complained about the unit and it was changed to one to the right of the gatehouse,the location we had asked for.unfortunately the unit was on the 3rd floor & was in a shocking state namely the sofa was filthy and the springs were so badly worn you were almost sitting on the floor.due to a delay at the airport we were exhausted and just took it.we complained vigorously the next few days were given another unit to the left of the gatehouse.this one was much better and was acceptable even although it was a 3rd floor unit. many thanks to the girl at the desk( I think her name was fay)for her help in getting us settled. I may have to think about whether I will come back or just go back to renting a villa as I think bahama bay is getting to expensive for what's on offer.i think under wyndhams tenure conditions have slipped.

    the location of the property. the pool area as most days it is not very busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathtub are very unsafe. Need to put some safety bars up. Bed in master was not comfortable. Lizards roaming everywhere you look and one was in one of the rooms in our unit. Owner of unit 414 need to update furniture because it is torn and very uncomfortable.

    The floor plan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were about 40 flies in the unit when we arrived. The unit was clean, but the presence of flies was a huge turnoff. The unit needs a little maintenance. There were missing smoke detectors and the one in the master was hanging from the ceiling. There also seemed to be a water pressure issue at the master bathroom toilet. There was also a broken light switch panel in the master bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 2 things I didn't like is that we visit during Memorial day weekend, so it was very congested on the highway & that the knob on the bathtub was broken.

    My girls & I really enjoyed our trip. We visited to celebrate my daughter's birthday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've been a guest at Bahamas bay for over 3 years, and always loved everything about it, this time around we had a few mishaps, one day we were without a dryer, the next day we were without air conditioning, which was a pretty miserable night, but they fixed it the next morning, problems were arising throughout the complex, the pumps in the splash park as well as the hot tubs, weren't working, and one of my biggest disappointments was the they closed the big pool down for two days. Just so happened to be the two days I could go to the pool. Over all my family and I really enjoy staying at the resort! We were gone most of the time so the minor issues we encountered didn't cause any damper on our vacation there, We realize mishaps happen every now and then. Nonetheless we look forward to our vacation next year at Bahamas Bay. 👍🏼👌🏼😄

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed needs to be replaced. Service charges added to bills automatically at the restaurant. Probably why our waitress could not have cared less if we got waited on or got refills.

    Great place to relax. I love it here. Several pools and hot tubs. Manicured property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are planning to go to Disney, SeaWorld or Universal, it is a little far. It is about 30 minutes away.

    Room was better than in the pictures. Clean and really spacious. It was seven of us and we fit just fine. Resort is beautiful. We didn't get the change to use the pool or eat at the restaurant but it looked great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings in the bathroom and kitchen were adequate but could do with being replaced soon.

    The resort was excellently laid out, the nature trail (with alligators, turtles, lizards, squirrels and many beautiful birds) was great. The lakeside 'beach' and jetty were perfect for relaxing and the food at the Tradewinds Restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful and the complimentary DVD rental was a nice surprise. Parking was very easy and convenient (car necessary for travel to park said and nearby restaurants).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that we didn't have any wash cloths the whole stay and I called for some and didn't receive them. I didn't like the fact that I booked through booking.com and they gave me one price and then when I was about to check out the receptionist was about to charge me $20 more then I price I had and I had to print out a page from booking.com with my fee on there and because they didn't check my file I had to show her my phone with the price booking.com gave me. I really didn't like the fact that I had to do all that work just to get a vacation rental.

    I loved the condo it was beautiful. The rooms were a good size. I t was enough space for all of us. I liked that it came with everything a home would have.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maintenance, neither bathroom sink stopper would work the AC wasn't working first two days, the shower doors wouldn't move I fixed them, shouldn't have to, stove didn't work right. Either housekeeping or maintenance, wasn't doing there job. I think the little things like this should be taken care of BEFORE guest arrive.Not our job to get things fixed!

    It was very pretty, clean, and the grounds were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2AM. The security guard just opened the gate when we arrived. They never checked to see if we were even supposed to be there. The front desk attended was unable to check us in because their computer was done. This happens every night it is how they update their system. We had called 5 hours before we arrived but they had done nothing to prepare for our arrival. They said 3rd party websites take 48 hours to load into their system. We got a room by them taking a reservation that was not filled. When we got to the room It smelled musty. It was so musty that my Capa machine smelled musty like the room at Bahama Bay 15 hours after I packed it up. I noticed this when we got to our hotel room in Tennessee on the way home. There was plenty of room but we felt like we were guests in someone else's home. The Master bed was worse than awful to say the least. There were springs coming through the bed. Every move my wife made or I made the other person could feel. The restaurant onsite "Tradewinds" was very expensive and over charged us for our lunch. They were offering free kids meals with each adult entrée. Then they tried to tell me that we did not order from the right section of the menu. I disputed and they adjusted our bill. It was a quiet place until our last night when our neighbor was up well past midnight and we could hear them right through the walls. Overall I would give it a 5 out of 10.

    The pools were very clean and well maintained. The grounds were also well maintained. Everything was neat and orderly. The room was a good size but we were upgraded due to unforeseen reasons I will explain later.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ,cleaning crew was very helpful .when I was lost they would steer me and my son to the right location. Family friendly, clean , privacy, and quiet , what I adore is the patio/balcony I was safe from bugs n lizards and admire it. Splash pad rocks , all the pools in diff location matters and this hotel deserves 9.2 WONDERFUL

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough blankets. Not a single bed had a comforter. I did have to request additional but still received less. We made due. It was also so huge that we need a map to guide us to our room. But that was ok for us!

    I live the amount of space we had for the price. Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Restaurant was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was starting to be in disrepair nothing major The beds were not that comfortable The DVD player didn't work properly

    The pools were very clean and nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find negative points. Maybe the fact that there is no elevator could be a problem for people with reduced mobility

    Excellent resort from every point of view. Spacious and comfortable villas ! Great pools ! Perfect for a family !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator Difficult climbing stairs for seniors. Would have enjoyed the property grounds more. Tried not to go up and down stairs only once a day. Ice would not dispense through door.

    The space in the deluxe suite was perfect for the family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing all flights of steps with large suitcases extremely difficult for a 69 yr women. Small ants in kitchen and one bedroom . Shower door in bathroom betrween two bedrooms didn't close properly .

    Size of accommodations

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a couple times and it always a little musty smelling....

    We love the price and what we get... love location and how it's close to everything.... but not so busy and crazy like Orlando is known for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food and drink on site could be a little better.

    Great location - close to Disney, restaurants and quiet lakeside retreat with pools. Staff were really friendly and helpful - the whole resort had a great feel to it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love the amenities here and the distance from the parks, while a bit of a drive, does guarantee a nice, quiet and comfortable place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 21 nights

    when booking our apartment your staff do not seem to accommodate our request as to what area we would like to stay.we asked for one in either of the two complexes on either side of the entrance;we were allocated one in block 23.this was changed to block 37 on request.

    we have been to bahama bay eight or nine times before and it is still our favourite place to stay when we vacation in florida.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like there was only 1 roll of toilet paper in both bathrooms and the shower head in master bed bath did not work properly. Other then that if it was just a little cheaper in price we would stay there atleast once a month. The only other thing is the access to the third floor. It was really hard on my group because I had 3 seniors that don't breathe well (copd for 1 and bad knees for the other 2) and my husband just had knee surgery a month ago so the stairs were a bit harsh for them. So we didn't really go enjoy the pools because they didn't want to go up and down the steps....

    We loved how spacious it was and how it had everything we needed. It had plenty of closet spaces. Beds were super comfortable. Loved the balconies and cleanliness of the whole place. Great idea to have washer and dryers in them, that helped a lot too. Wished our vacation was longer but next time we know where we are staying. The whole place was GREAT and we plan on staying there again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial request for a ground floor unit due to my elderly mom's inability to climb stairs was not met at check-in. This was indicated during booking but was apparantly not communicated to the front desk staff. This therefore resulted in significant turnaround. The First unit was on the second floor. The second unit was not cleaned by housekeeping staff after previous guest's checkout. This was obvious due to unmade beds, garbage from previous guest(s) still in the room along with personal items left behind, thereby making that room non occupiable for us. We had to continually return to the front desk until the situation was finally resolved with the third unit. All of the waiting for the room placed much stress on my mom as we had to keep going back and forth with her already tired due to an early morning flight and her only desiring to retire to her bed.

    The location was excellent! Very comfortable and overall tidy grounds and unit. After having such a horrible beginning at the location I must say it had a wonderful conclusion. The grounds are nice and we felt completely safe and secured. While we didn't use the amenities they were all seen and would have been fun to facilitate. I was also happy that we could just call in to check out rather than standing in a que to do so as in most resorts and hotels. Am sure, despite the hiccups at the initial stage of check-in, my family will return to the resort and I've already recommended it to a friend travelling to Orlando soon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds were great I however asked to be close to the lake and was put as far from lake as you could get

    I stayed previously and it was great this stay I was put in a room that was not up to date and needed a lot of work, roaches everywhere, TV Outdated and so small could hardly watch, non in guest room,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 4th time staying at this resort. This time we felt our condo was looking a little tired and scruffy. Paint peeling on kitchen cupboards, broken lamp, hole in sofa, scorch marks from iron on carpet etc. Just felt condo could do with a good steam clean and some refurbishment. Otherwise we do love staying here, lots of room and good facilities

    Location is great! Only 20 minute drive to Disneyworld. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Best supermarket is Publix just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabinets were banged up with finish coming off and living room sliders did not lock.

    The master mattress was memory foam and very comfortable. Condo very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of rooms and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was in close proximity

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Everything always clean never disappointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress need an upgrade

    Spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No sheets changed during the two weeks. Made to feel like an intruder rather than a guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish you had more a little closer to WDW

    Very clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    Location and amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great find! Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the beds need renewing. Very uncomfortable had except much better quality.

    Everything was amazing except the beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been better. Waited well over an hour to check in,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price i paid and as advertised, there were little to no tv access

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: