Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quarzo Boutique Hotel- Bal Harbour 4 stars

290 Bal Bay Drive, Bal Harbour, Miami Beach, FL 33154, USA

#185 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic! Big thumbs up to Franklin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The apartment was fantastic! We really enjoyed the 3 nights & days that we were there. Franklin at reception was exceptional and an asset to the hotel. He helped us and provided us with extra towels and gave lots of advice on where to eat. He made our stay even more worth it :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    A/C in the room was broken aswell as no cable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room was broken aswell as no cable. The next room I was placed into shower head water pressure was poor, aswell as no cable and construction being done right outside my room by the balcony. Have tried contacting a manger and have left several voice mails but they are good at dodging calls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful inside and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cable for the 4 days and 3 nights I stayed there and there was cold water in the bathrooms. Also the elevators weren't working and they didn't apply enough towels and washcloths for me and my guests.

    Beautiful inside and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Really horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working and betweenthe two. Floors you could hear everything from. The top floor.. People were partying and making noise all night long and inspite of complaining they did not do anything. We had a kid and parents with us they could not sleep till 2am. It was horrible. Therewas no facility of drinking water

    Only it looked nice and well decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    They had free bikes, ready to be used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had free bikes, ready to be used. Pool, near the beach, very comfortable, very spacious, extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    was not one of are best vacations, would not stay in that area again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location to far from anything. lots of noise pool was not clean , asked for a few things and did not get a answer . would not stay there again. or tell anyone to stay there .

    it was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.2
    nunca mais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpolited reception. The employee responsible for check-in , despite portugueese speeker , did nothing to be understood , didn´t supplied the towels we need , neither opened the bathroom´s main suite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Excelent location and clean. Poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not kind. The elevator was broken and no help to move the luggage in or out was offered. They charge a damage deposit wich is not required in any other hotel. The bridge close by is under construction and it is very noisy.

    The hotel is very clean, and it has excelent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    3.8
    Big disappointed, especially with stuff. Room for 6 people, but just four beds. Terrible !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book biggest room for 6 people and in room was just four beds, when we ask at front desk for extra bed, they want charge 30$ per night. Overall stuff was so bad.

    Sun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed by the lack of hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no front desk attendant. Nobody to speak to. I got sick I needed to leave and had no one to speak to. They insisted on charging me for all nights even though I tried to reach out on many occasions to let them know I had to leave a day early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Lovely location shocking staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Staff were horrendous nobody speaks English. We arrived at 11pm at night and only security where present and would not give us our room key as he didn't want to ring the manager up as he felt that wasn't fair on her as she was sleeping. So after standing at reception for 3 hours arguing we eventually were given a key to a room a great start to our honeymoon. Even though the hotel knew we were arriving late and we had all our paperwork printed out. We had no apologies or anything to say sorry for mix up or what ever they wanted to call it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    It wasn't the room I booked and the room wasnt clean with greatly rude staff. It was horrible
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I didn't get the room ,I booked I didn't like how rude the staff was, and I absolutely didn't like all the bugs inside of the hotel . There was loud banging on my door and walls every morning . Children running yelling through the hallways and when I called the front office to ask if they can keep it down I don't even think they bothered to help with that . They didn't even bother to bring me a clean towels when I asked

    I didn't like anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst Hotel in Miami by Far!!!!!! Atrocious Staff and Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel experience I have ever encountered, the staff were utterly useless, the management were even worse. The "free WIFI" does not work, it is company policy to pay for premium WIFI that actually works. The kitchen, which was the only reason we booked an apartment instead of a hotel "didn't work" we requested on the first night for it to be fixed and it wasn't even looked at, upon complaining to booking.com the management eventually responded stating a specialist part was required, absolute rubbish. We were told so many lies and give. So many excuses. The staff are not authorized to even call a manager when a guest has an issue. The management couldn't care less once you have checked in or out, there were several other guests complaining about bogus charges on their account. We returned home to find our deposit had been kept and further charges on our card, despite being told there were no extra charges on check out and our room being cleaner then when we arrived. They claimed to change the bedding and towels despite us leaving them on the floor to be changed but my wife's make up was still on the towel, they simply hang it back up. There are so many beautiful hotels in Miami, please do not stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Total displeasure
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basically tha attention and prepottencial of the psersonal

    Nothing. They believe they have a boutique hotel. they look like, but is just a simple hotel, with a very bad service. Always you need something, They want to charge extra for everything. I feel cheated. One of my daughters had to sleep on a sofa for the entire stay. They sell a department where supposedly fit comfortably 6 people, but only fit 4. It has a King bed and 2 smaller beds. I pay for 4 adults + 1 child of 17 years. However I wanted to charge for the extra bed, which I did not accept. I told them that I would complain to you. They did not care at all. I sent 2 mails to the Manager. No one answered me at all. The service is appalling. The staff leaves a lot to be desired. I really want that you. I would really like to get my money back. It had never been so bad in a hotel. It was a total dislike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    It was fine.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed upgrading a little. Fresh paint, etc. Also, people at reception had some difficulty with their English. We had trouble understanding why we needed to pay extra money. Seems the night reception made a mistake and the morning persons English was poor which made the situation a little uncomfortable.

    The hotel is quite nice. Would def recommend. However, the last room needed a bit freshening up. A little worn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Room itself!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one understood what I was asking for(language barrier)!! I didn't want to pay for parking but apparently I didn't read when I made my reservations. Nice stay tho.

    Room itself!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful but car required
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar on site. TVs and phoned weren't working and the laundrette had no machines fitted they were installing them when we were leaving. They didn't charge a resort fee because the TV's etc weren't working which is ok but we didn't get the welcome champagne either .

    Accommodation was absolutely lovely, the best we stayed in on our three week trip, a lovely two bed two bath suite. The views from the back were superb and a five minute walk to an amazing beach and the resort cabanas with complimentary towels. All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful from reception particularly one receptionist who loaned me her personal mobile phone when we had a hire car issue to save me on my overseas mobile phone costs, and another member of staff who helped with translation when the car recovery man came who only spoke Spanish, the guy in charge of the cabanas on the beach and the housekeeping at all times.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Far Away from my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel facilities: the internet does not work very well, The TV was not working during my staying and when it did, there was only 8 channels available. They don't have room service, breakfast, restaurant or bar. It was far away from my expectations of what a Boutique hotel should be or offer.

    The Staff is very helpful, in spite of some of them does not speak english very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv, no phone, no docking station, no beach attendant certain days, wifi was spotty, dishes in the room were dirty. All in all not a great place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    A Great Miami Destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the week leading up to our stay they were having issues with their communication system, so we were unable to contact them by phone which caused some worry but they answered our emails and booked us ground transportation from the airport to the hotel(they do not have a shuttle service). When we arrived the issues were still not resolved and they were unable to program the keys so the staff happily walked us to our room to open the doors whenever we needed. After four days, they eventually fixed their technical issues and we received our key.

    The location of the hotel in Bal Harbour, Miami, is the perfect location for those looking for a relaxing vacation with all amenities nearby. This area of Miami is very clean and safe. The hotel was very clean and well-maintained. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful in providing everything we needed. Our single bedroom, apartment-style, open concept hotel room was cleaned everyday and they even washed the dishes! The hotel provided beach service which included two chairs, one large beach umbrella, and beach towels at no extra charge. There was free WiFi service. Our room was beautiful with large tile ceramic floors through out, and quartz counter tops. We had a one bedroom apartment with a King sized bed, with walk-in closet(with a programmable safe), side tables, dresser drawers, and a large flat screen TV. The open concept great room was large for entertaining and relaxing, with a proper dining area. Off the great room was a balcony(a must if you have young kids so you can relax outside while they sleep) with a view of the harbour. A full kitchen which comes with a proper fridge with water and ice dispenser, four range glass cooktop, a combo microwave/convection oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, and an electric tea kettle. They also provided food preparation and cooking utensils, and dining place settings for four(you could ask for more if needed). We had two children with us ages 6 and 3. The hotel had a pool with lounge chairs and lounge tents. On the northside of the hotel yard were more lounge chairs with a great view of the harbour for boat watching. We enjoyed walking to the beach(5 minutes) and all other amenities(grocery store, restaurants and city park). If you have a young child we suggest bringing a stroller. The taxi ride to the Publix grocery store was $11 in US funds. We walked there but took a taxi due to the groceries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    From a new yorker
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for early check in .parking fee hotel fee room with no view noisy in the wall air condition 2 towels cleaned room didn't change towels had to go down to get them no one answered the phone .overpriced pool in the shade on side of the building.overall would not go back place is a ripoff from the minute you get to the front desk fees for everything

    Clean room clean place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Very Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom considering the overall size of the suite. Limited items in full kitchen. No toaster. AC unit very loud and located close to bedroom. Balcony next to roadway overpass/bridge. Would request west side room next time. 45 minutes travel time to south beach.

    Very Large room. Jr suite with balcony. Extremely clean with modern lighting throughout. Lots of closet space. Two flat screen tvs. Immaculate hotel. Good location for Haulover beach access and Bal Harbour area restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.3
    Terrible, overpriced, lousy, loud - don´t fall for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let me tell you that the images they post are totally misleading and the hotel does not deserve the title luxury nor boutique. The correct wording should include 'roadside' and 'motel'. Incomprehensible that it has the ratings it has. Our account reflects reality. We booked three nights because we loved the pictures and description on their site. We have a three year old daughter who loves to play in pools and play at the beach. The description was particularly appealing for: - zen garden - kitchenette in the room - swimming pool - breakfast service (optional) The truth: - the hotel is right behind a very heavily trafficked bridge - the zen garden does not deserve the name zen: you sit on a spot where either the incoming fishing boats make a hell of a noise, you are annoyed buy a gardener who cuts the lawn with an incredibly loud machine or are molested by the heavy traffic noise - the room we booked, a double queen, faced the bridge. With closed windows you hear cars, not even mentioning the noise when you open the window - the beds are crap. They squeak with every turn. Ridiculous quality. - the kitchen is not a kitchen. You can't cook. It's a fridge, a microwave and a coffeemaker and dishes. - breakfast / Roomservice not available as described. - the room looks like an oversized coffin, its tasteless in design and cold in ambiance - the entire hotel as zero flair - the bathroom tub was worn out - the whole building seems cheaply constructed - don't even think of taking the only elevator during check out time, you will need patience - bathroom door lock did not work - the pool is in the shade until 13 hours. Doesn't matter though, the pool is unheated and freezing cold.

    The moment we left. This hotel is crap, overprized, loud and has poor service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was clean and had a decent pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff had little knowledge of hotel policies. A boil water notice was in effect due to a broken water main. We were told at the desk we would have to pay for bottled water in the room. When I protested the clerk said I could take a pot of water and boil it in the kitchen to take to our room. He upgraded our room to appease me to no avail. We had to go to a local grocery store and buy water. I think that $15.00 a day for parking is ridiculous. The Location of the hotel is next to a highway overpass. They said we had beach access-that is if you want to walk a quarter mile to the public beach behind a 5 star hotel.

    Hotel was clean and had a decent pool. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    Location is their trump card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning personnel can't differ 'make my room' sign vs 'do not disturb'. Several times found my room unattended. Standard internet flows with snail's pace. It is fair to say standard internet (Via wifi) does not exist, luckily 4G signal was stable. Fee paid internet access was not tested but the price is sky-high for an hour.

    Location is their trump card. Not the first time, hope not the last.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping always left the dishes dirty. Always have to call to ask for clean towels. I pay for a room for 4 people and when we went to the beach they only provide services for 2!

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is the only plus this property has. It´s definitely below-the-average property at a exorbitant price. Free internet was virtually nonexistent (yet they claim to provide the service) pay internet was $10 for 12 hours and it was the worst internet service ever. Check out is at 11 am and check in 3 pm. The tried to charge deceitfully $60 late-checkout fee, cos I was 10 min late. I said deceitfully, since the did not want to provide a detail of charges. Outrageous. On top of that, they charge a $15 "resort-fee" and the do not have any facilities out all, but a 20 sqf. pool. My advice, if you really like Bal harbor pay a little more and book at the Ritz or drive 10 min. and get twice as much by half the price (e.g. Sunny Isles or Surfside). Dont waste you many and time ins this very disappointing property.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    I liked the location of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get the genius welcome drink, the Wi-Fi did not work (was extremely slow and did not want to purchase the upgrade), the room had a terrible smell at the entrance area, and I happened to observe the filth under the bed. Not great value for the money.

    I liked the location of the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Spa like needs better management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Elevator was sometimes non functional (had to call for assistance while stuck inside) used the stairs from that point forward, smoke detectors and remotes needed battery replacement and when the staff was called to take care of the issue they just removed the smoke detector 😲Called the front desk again no one came after 2 hours.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The many requests for balcony chairs, even though they are in the pictures, never received.The balcony room with city view, a joke the view is the car park and a major fly over right next to the hotel. The fact I could not use a pull out bed for one of the six guests for one night. The dust on the work surfsces and cupboard doors. The nosy air con unit. The fact I had to wait for at least 20/25 minutes to check out to receive my bill as no receptionist was on duty. The daily resort charge as extra 20$ for wifi, beach chairs and so called champagne on arrival, which we did not get. We asked for coffee for the room and my elderly dad was told there was enough in the room for you when you arrived, if you want more you will have to pay......Do you class 2 packets of coffee for 6 adults sufficient??? Four towels for six guests?????? I don't think so..... To be honest I got fed up with asking for items that were advertised but did not get which encouraged me to book. There is a surcharge on your credit card for 200 $ not advertised on bookings, so be careful. Disappointing stay especially as this was a very special holiday for family who saved hard and choose this hotel after many hours of looking.

    On arrival before the strict check in time, we arrived early to ask to park the car up and explore and was given the room 2 hours early. That's where it ended. :( The apartment was very modern and right up our street especially for the cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, from check in to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, from check in to check out. So glad that i booked this hotel. Had my 40th Birthday there and they even surprised me with an Argentinian cake & candle. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful apartment, nice days at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception the day we arrived was neither friendly nor too smart. (Sydney). The rest of the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Beautiful and hughe apartment, wonderful kitchen, nice bed. Close to the beach and walking distance to the Bal Harbour Shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    I have travelled the world and not experienced service this bad:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - we asked for a baby cot, receptionist said they didn't have one available. I asked if we could get one tomorrow, she said maybe... I asked whether they were all booked right now or don't they have baby cots in general. Receptionist said the staff who is able to provide us the cot is not at work right now...I was like: Ah? Do you have the cot or not? because if you have one then we can carry it into our room ourselves and make a bed for our child. Then she finally gave us the pack and play baby cot from the room next to her reception counter while making faces as if it was too heavy for her to lift and give it to us :D:D:D. So basically the only problem was her laziness and fear that she would have to come to our room to install it and make a bed. We ended up not using it because the mattress was really bad. Eventually at check out they tried to take 30USD for it and lied that they had told us it costed money during check in. - When we first walked into our room, we saw the invasion of ants...everywhere...the living room floor, bedrooms, bathtub, kitchen. Went back to front desk to ask about it. I have a video of the million ants. They had no other rooms available for us for what we had paid for, only 1 very dark room which was very old looking a lot smaller than what we had paid for. They said they can't do anything about the ants that day and they can look into it the next day. So we went to the store and bought our own ant spray to make the room liveable. So if you book a room in that hotel, you might want to grab some ant spray before you check in :D - 2nd day I asked about the complimentary drink that we were promised in booking.com that where is it and do we get it and their answer was " I don't know" and that was it. - promised free WIFI didn't work, nobody did anything about it except offer us to PAY more money to get their premium internet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and real value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is simply excellent ! Plenty of choice around for days out and food. Area was safe and beach and shopping mall a short walk. Beautiful. We would come again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude! House keeping was a joke. Do not stay here if your traveling with more than one person. Hotel has unreasonable rules about noise after 9 PM. They will threaten to call the police on you. Also many Hidden fees; please read super fine print.

    Very modern looking place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable yet affordable hotel close to beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little confusing for taxi/uber drivers - under the bridge so they would just take the bridge and pass the hotel, then lose a few minutes doing u-turn to find it

    Staff very helpful, hotel shuttle available on premises as taxi, 2 minutes away from bal harbour and haulover beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at 8:00 most places we've stayed the pool is usually open till 10:00. We've never paid a parking fee before or had a security deposit placed on our cards!

    Very nice room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Last minute reservation away from south beach but close enough to drive there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast said included but it was not-- you had to pay for it. Staff said no sleeping on the couch as it was prohibited and roll away bed was $30 per night! Beach access was 5 min walk although picture on website shows it next to hotel. Limited kitchen supplies - no blender or toaster and just a few pots and pans. No chairs for second balcony!

    Air conditioning was great! Clean rooms and bedding. Quiet! Yachts and boats passing through bay provided a nice view! Private room with King bed and bathroom ideal for son and his girlfriend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Used to be better... I still don't know if I'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Free Internet (0,5 Mbps) is the worst I've seen. -Hidden Fees ($15 self parking on weather, $20 hotel fee). This is my second time there and in the first there was no hidden fees...This added almost 25% to the total previously paid with booking.com -Pool closes at 20:00

    Location, room size, kitchen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Close to the beach and such friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and such friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Love this spot , very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Tv cable and elevator was not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv cable and elevator was not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited parking but a minor issue

    Great value for the money and excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    1st time in Bal Harbor Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the construction

    Clean, very well kept

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator/ shower curtain kept falling

    Location, Decor, and Accommodations (living room, bed, and balcony)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very difficult to find. I feel like bigger signs are needed or signs approaching the hotel off the slip road.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Expensive and poor service
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and picture not like the one we booked

    Expensive and poor service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid was not good

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Good experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Cleanliness, comfort, location for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No exercise facilities.

    Cleanliness, comfort, location for our purposes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    studio was big enough for 5 people, we feel like in home we have everything we need to be conffortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a great trip hotel was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the desk was very dry and boring...no enthusiasm

    Bed was very nice the furniture was different I enjoyed my room the view of the harbor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very clean, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, great service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    The cleanness of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value of the money they charge for everything

    The cleanness of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.0
    room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hidden treasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The could at least given a wash cloth after taking the one that was used

    Everything! This place is beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    What you see is not always what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Junior suite and did not get it I had a small room not suite

    The parking was free for guest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    The room was incredible
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tv in living room, we had one towel, the phone didn't work and the elevator never came when we checked out

    The room was incredible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't get through on a phone line

    Room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    The property came under legal seizure Irving us to leave 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property came under legal seizure Irving us to leave 2 days after we arrived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room, great location , very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better room view

    Beautiful room, great location , very quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Great romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury and location close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning unit was very noisy and smelly

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.2
    Bug in the room. Added $20 a night for no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying

    Leaving

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    No restaurante , no discoteca , no bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurante , no discoteca , no bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful suite with a gorgeous sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was lovely and the view from the balcony was fantastic. Great size apartment and amazingly attentive front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Not to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like toilet :(( If they want to give you the first room on the ground floor..declined it :((

    Very big room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    The Sweet Of Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    The room was beautiful and the hotel in general was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel , it was a mission to find it

    The room was beautiful and the hotel in general was clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    Ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Oceanfront with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wouldn't agree that they had an ant problem in the room and blamed me instead

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Easy access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charm. Wifi very weak

    Easy access

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Is second time we was there due is an paceful area and near off South and North Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi Fi is poor, we must down to Lobby to get good signal

    It is a small hotel, no busy lobby, no people in out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    staff, could learn customer service101
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, could learn customer service101

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    AN O.K. HOTEL !
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with no (ZERO) counter space to place your toiletries.

    Large rooms with large and comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quarzo Boutique Hotel- Bal Harbour traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: