Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 32One 3 stars

321 Grant Avenue, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94108, USA

#132 of 264 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a litte worn, but super charming The coffe machine was sometimes out of order

    Location Super friendly staff Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable stay, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have used hotter water in shower. Also would have been good to have less street noise at night.

    Good location, comfortable quaint hotel. Nice that the staff provided wine in the lobby. Coffee machine was a nice amenity. Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    No free parking with stay; extra $57USD. $179USD, 1 night stay turned in $266USD final payment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel noise is crazy loud at night. Elevators are extremely small and slow. In a dumpy part of downtown. Extra hotel taxes No free parking with stay

    Starbucks a block away. Not that I needed it after the construction outside main doors.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    No insulation of sound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation of sound. Loud guests in hall way 2am and no intervention. Mysterious turd-like small piece of excrement on bathroom floor upon check in. They cleaned it quickly but makes you wonder ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Functional and utilitarian
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No decor to speak of. Lack of a in room fridge made storage of dietary needs difficult. My view consisted of the inside the building adjacent to us. No breakfast, but complimentary coffee and lemon water in the reception area.

    Lots of USB charging ports, and the beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in in a while. The location cannot be beat. Lots of great breakfast places near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Location is the only good thing
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - noisy location, windows not soundproof; it's noisy well into the night from restaurants. And, there's construction across the street. - No AC meant you either had to leave the windows open (more noise) or sleep in a suffocating room. - very minimal amenities

    Convenient location within walking distance to BART and bus stops. Close to restaurants and coffee shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was fantastic, at the entrance to China town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no safes in the room, which we have had everywhere else we stayed. If you were on the lower floors they could be a bit noisy, but as it is right in the centre, it is to be expected

    The location was fantastic, at the entrance to China town, and a quick walk to Union Square. Really good value for money for the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overall good, very clean. Bed was a little uncomfortable, and construction waa happening across the street during our stay. However, We would stay there again.

    Andre at the front desk was great!! Always greeted us and was very helpful when we had questions. He was very engaging. Pam helped us at check out and we were able to store our bags till we had to catch our flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff, but there is a huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    construction on the other side of road

    Great location, friendly staff, but there is a huge cinstruction on the other side of the street, so bad views and the noise. Charming old hotel, a bit too pricy for what it is oferring

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift didnt always work. we were on the 7th floor!

    The location was excellent. Walking distant to all main attractions around Union Square. China town 1 minute walk. Coffee and iced lemon water available all the time. from 17-00, they had free wine. the room was excellent. nice comfy beds. Shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small. Okay for a 3 night stay with my grown daughter, but some people might find them too small.

    Best thing is the location. Fabulous. China town Lion Gate half block away, Union Square couple of blocks. Great restaurants very close by. Shops everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. In my case, I used a last minute promotion from Booking.com so the rate prize/ quality was super, but the usual rate is too high for this hotel

    Excellent location, very clean. Big room and big and confortable bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Enough for $177 per night, but outragoues attempt to sell you water in your room.... For $177...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to sell you a bottle of water in your room for $3.50 ... Outrageous!

    Overpriced like all central SF hotels. Good for $177 per night. The least value for that much money, at the same time the best quality at that price. Do not try to spend more, will not be worth it! Do not try to spend less - you will be disappointed. Anything for less than $170/night in SF financial district / center is not real.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating element is centrally controlled. The installed thermostat is not adjustable.

    The room was very nicely furnished and comfortably equipped with all amenities and useful facilities. The hotel is very attentive to environmental protection issues, e.g., offering useful information regarding the handling of towels which have been used only once. However, I wasn’t sure whether this information was understood by the cleaning staff ;-).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location. Quite annoying street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy due to the street noise. Even though I tried two rooms in different parts of the hotel, it did not get any better. Opening windows needed to get fresh air but then sleeping is a challenge.

    Location is key to its success.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    A haven of old-time charm squeezed into the heart of the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really any on-premises catering, though this is no problem in an area stuffed with bars and restaurants. Some street noise, but nothing persistent or exceptional for the crowded area around Union Square.

    Atmospheric, simple and relaxing old hotel in the perfect place for exploring downtown San Francisco. Low key staff, comfy beds, classically proportioned rooms and plenty of surrounding options for food and drink are just what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, good location but needs improvements
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift takes a very long time, The building is a bit old and the carpets smell a bit. The heating was on and off and I had to call them to fix it but they were very responsive. There is no fridge in the room, no air con and it is old fashioned. The curtains didnt close very well and need replacing.

    They offered free coffee, tea and wine. The location is excellent for downtown. It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A very good location for our 3 day visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but the ceiling fan provided ample cooling for our April visit. It may be uncomfortable when temperatures are higher than 20C. A lot of street noise at night would effect the lighter sleeper.

    Very comfortable bed, pillows were great for us. Little to no noise from other guests. Had an elevator. Coffee making and ice facilities on ground floor. Located very close to Union Square an next to the Chinatown Gates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    A very well-located hotel in downtown San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator or coffee making facilities in the room. No air conditioning, although a ceiling fan was available. The toilet blocked up during normal use and maintenance had to be called.

    Excellent location near Chinatown and Market Street and also within walking distance of the waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff. Complementary coffee in the foyer and also wine during the 'happy hour'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, near Union square and China town with lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interior is old and it looks like it needs to be refurnished, public parking is cheaper than hotel parking

    Great location, near Union square and China town with lots of shops, good value for money, free coffe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Location great that is is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed The price The facilities

    This hotel is locately positioned to Union square. However, the cost is very high for what you get. The bed was uncomfortable, the shower is a drizzle and the coffee is in the reception not in room. The bed was so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Charming, comfortable boutique hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was facing the alley way in back. It was was quiet until 10pm on the first night, the City picked up garbage in the alley way and it was incredibly loud and noisy for about an hour.

    Comfortable room with just the right amenities, no unnecessary frills, centrally located, staff was great, was perfect for a two day business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    You will not regret it. It is hard choosing a hotel from pictures I know but we were so satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great location near Union Square shopping. Good price for the room. Two blocks from the start of chinatown with cheap tasty food. Starbucks a few doors up. Complementary coffee 24 hours in the foyer. Bed was so good. The lift was a bit cranky. Arrived 3 hours before checkin and allowed to checkin straight away no charge. looked after our bags on checkout till we went to the airport. Spent the afternoon at Macy's 5 minutes away getting last minute bargains. Can walk down to the piers. less than an hour walk. Stayed in room 601 facing the street. Double glazed windows. Staff were very helpful. Got us a town car to the airport $50US. Cheaper than a taxi. Thank you Hotel 32one. Recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not helpful for Vale parking. I was new in san francisco and just park across the street, they did refuse to pick the car and park it. It was a rush hour time, and as foreign to understand the streets and drive the car is not easy, espacially when the roads are one way. I would not recommed t stay here. Find a friendly hotel

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    close to all and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quieter room doors, pretty loud opening and closing when your neighbors leave at 0500.

    No food here and you had to go to the lobby for morning coffee/tea but...it is an older well done refurbished hotel with funky corridors and elevators. Place was small and clean, bed was comfy, lots of hot water and pressure. Front desk staff was great to deal with and it's down town. We asked for quiet and got the 9th floor at the back, it was quiet, not perfect because of the garbage trucks occasionally in the blind back alley but once or twice a day is fine. Great stay.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Lovely..comfy l..couldn't ask for better location would definitely stay again..Thanks Hotel32one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location is perfect. Staff are friendly and help you if needed. Very clean and comfy..Lovely city hotel to get your head down after a busy day in San Francisco

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, good area so it was an okay bang for your buck but cleanliness was not on point.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything felt dirty, even the sheets. The lights kept flickering in my room like there was a shortage. I legit found little, “genital like hairs” in the bathroom floor immediately upon checking in. The whole property smelt weird and my floor in particular smelt like something was burning. There was a furnace IN my room so that could have been it. I went to plug in the iron and the room shorted out. So I had to use a different plug.

    Staff was friendly, and it had everything I needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    It was a great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a great stay. However, the hotel was a pain to deal with due to ongoing phone issues. I had to call in advance several times to arrange billing. Anytime a call hit six minutes it was automatically disconnected. Deal with this. It's infuriating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Arrived late in the night and it wasn't a problem. Rooms were nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street traffic was audible throughout the night, but that's a symptom of being in a busy and convenient location, and not a big deal given the price for the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    It was a great place to stay, and I'm sure I'll stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost every night between 10 and 12 PM there was quite a bit of noise outside the window down below. Sounded like 100's and 100's of bottles being emptied into a dumpster several times. I had flown in from the east coast so the first few nights I was asleep when it happened and woke me up. The claw foot bath tub is very nice, and stepping into it is no problem, but stepping down is a bit scary. I'm a fairly athletic 6' guy in their 30's, and I was always worried I'd slip and fall. Having a stool to step onto or a bar on the wall might be a nice safety feature.

    The hotel was clean, in a great location, friendly staff and a comfortable bed. The novelty of the claw foot bath tub was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    The room was having windows on two sides and had a good view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and TV was on right hand side of the bed making it difficult for me to watch it.

    The room was having windows on two sides and had a good view of downtown. Bathroom was well lit-up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfy bed and nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water pressure was a bit weak. There was a lot of noise outside from, I think, the HVAC on the neighboring building.

    Comfy bed and nice bathroom. I like that the front door required a key or buzzing to get in. Our room felt very private. The location is excellent. There is a parking garage that is not too expensive nearby. Starbucks is right on the corner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    This was a very nice small hotel in a great location. I was very comfortable and felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle in the room, so had to go to the foyer to make a cuppa at night Lift is very slow and old. the hotel wasn't busy so think this would be an issue if it was. I think the stairs could be used but I wasn't told of this and only noticed this when I was leaving. I had 2 stays and on the first the Lower floor room was quite noisy in the early hours of the morning from the street - even with the windows closed. Bathroom was good but the shower pressure could have been better, I got used to it though.

    Excellent location - very central Staff very friendly and helpful Very comfortable and clean room with plenty of space Felt very secure, good locks on the door Safe in the room Good size wardrobe Had a higher floor room on the second stay for a few nights and it was very quite, although was cold so I had the windows closed during the night Area was good and I felt safe walking around here, even in the evenings, although was not out very late at night. There are homeless around, but I did not feel bothered by them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Expensive like everything in SF but very convenient. Thoroughly recommend. Would rturn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift wasn’t working for 5 days. Had to use stairs. Luckily we were on the first( 2nd) floor

    Large room, clean, comfortable. Close to all amenities in San Francisco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient location to Union Square and Chinatown, and near Hop-on Hop-off bus pickup points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A single lift, out of order for several days.

    When the single elevator in the building did not operate, staff did their best to accommodate my issues with arthritic knees and many stairs. The managers also were receptive to my concerns.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Great pick for a central SF stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk people are a bit strange. Not unfriendly, but strange.

    Perfect location - I was able to walk nearly everywhere. The room was big, the bed was comfy, the view was great, the wifi was strong, and there was no noise. Everything I was hoping for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable price for the accomofation but basic but clean rooms made up every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. People on the desk were nice but did not have many recommendations for dinner. No air conditioning not a problem but it would be hot in summer.

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Classic older building with awesome high ceilings and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower space and water temperature are good; lo-flo showerhead is very effective, so allow extra time to rinse hair.

    Classic older building with awesome high ceilings and moldings. Comfortable bed and excellent linens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value, great staff. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    extremely friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location just off Union Square, rooms very clean and comfortable. tea/coffee in lobby rather than rooms but free wine 5-6pm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel ruined our stay in San Francisco . Would not recommend. I would give it a 2 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to be told lift out of commission"to be fixed tomorrow" apparently been out of commission a week already but 3 days later still climbing 5 flights of fire exit stairwell. Others trying to climb 10 flights all complaining and to be told . Climbing stairs was good for us !,ATM machine not working. No air con. No fridge. No coffee, tea facilities in room. No disability access . Hostile staff when approached for assistance as we are aged. Told if you don't like it leave. Which we did.!!Dreadful street noise from local eating houses and nocturnal rubbish pickup regularly during the night. We were very disapointed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    The Front Desk staff person, Theresa, was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Front Desk staff person, Theresa, was exceptional. Professional yet friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She really made a positive difference to our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Cleanliness and basic comfort of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast. No proper blinds in room windows

    Cleanliness and basic comfort of the room. Cost-benefit good for the city area. Location was amazing. Friendly and unobtrusive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Central spot to stay with basic comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower leaked water all over the floor each time used. We assumed water in room was free but discovered someone had not put the price notice out and so we were charged for bottles water.

    Beds were comfy though not terribly large.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    It's relaxing after a days work and travel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you provide us with a fridge and a microwave for we can't finish food good ones.

    Comfort of the place and the welcoming ambiance of the employees.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Good stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/matress felt rather fragile

    Super centrally located Powerful shower Friendly and helpful staff Everything was clean Parking garage is available around the corner for 35$/day, which is common for this area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Business conference near the embarcadero
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy but it is the big city!

    Location was perfect, 9 minute walk to my conference. Lots of shopping and dining ion the immediate area and easy accesss to the Montgomery BART station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Strong complain about the parking availability advertisement...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong complain about the parking availability advertisement on booking.com. The hotel has no parking at all, although it is advertised with "Private parking available". The hotel forwards guest to the parking house not far from the hotel. The biggest trouble is it is difficult to realize you will have to pay an extra fee for parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    The room was very comfy and the lobby offered free wine at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one male receptionist was rude and did not spend the time talking to us about our concern with our Canadian debit cards and credit cards not working. We had to take out cash to pay for the entire duration of our stay, when it would have been simple for him to take our credit card # and charge that instead. His name was something starting with a W I believe.

    The room was very comfy and the lobby offered free wine at Happy Hour :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Such a bad experience and shame of this place. Service horrible and staffs are so rude.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is horrible, rude, management poorly, and the front desk don't know what they were doing. Tell you different things then charge you without telling you. Very disappointed. Nightmare!

    Too cold

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have appreciated a small fridge in the room.

    Very clean hotel/rooms and staff were helpful. Enjoyed the tea/coffee/water available around the clock in the lobby. Bright and airy bedroom. Great location, close to Union Square/right next to Chinatown. Plenty of cafés/restaurants/stores nearby (there's a Starbucks on the corner).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location. Mediocre facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. Sometimes noisy at night due to the location. No kettle or coffee brewer in the room, so need to go down to the first floor to get drinks.

    Great location. Next to Chinatown. Close to the union square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    The good, the bad, and the ugly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Your reviews and description do not mention THERE IS NO AC. Bathroom so small, I can't imagine a very heavy set person could use the toilet.

    Staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    If Necessary!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, no refrigerator, the bed is on one side of the room, the TV is not centered in the room for proper viewing, only one chair in the room. The website mention airport shuttle but only from the hotel to the airport; not both ways. The we got had a view of walls of another building and had to request another room.

    The convenience of the location to geographically just about anywhere in the San Francisco area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Cute, clean hotel close to Union Square and Chinatown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall a really nice place to stay. I wish there were more places to get a drink nearby.

    Location was close to a nice parking, shoppping, good places to eat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel 32one - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in the hotel Not all rooms have a safe (according to what a member of the staff told). We had it. We asked to change our room (they did it without any problems) because it was noisy (there was a fan right outside of the window)

    The position: very close to Union Square, in the heart of downtown and at the beginning of Chinatown Public transportation is easy to use The hotel is clean and quiet: during the night the lights of skyscrapers make you company

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Value for money and everything you need when you're out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was a bit noisy at night from outside

    Value for money and everything you need when you're out exploring most of the day. Room was clean and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    My visit was during the power outage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My visit was during the power outage. The hotel did NOTHING to accommodate us during that time. I asked about using the bathroom and they said, they "guessed" i could find a restaurant nearby. Nothing to make us more comfortable. I would have thought they may have water in the lobby. NOTHING! After my eight flight walk up to my room, they comped me one of the water bottles in my room. I know that the outage was not thier fault but I would have thought that they could have more hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Basic, clean hotel- beware if you are a light sleeper
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No sound isolation, heater would make a funny noise around 5-6 am. I stayed in the hotel for 10 nights, did not a have a single night where I didn't wake up to a sound.

    It was a clean hotel, nice location. I enjoyed the free coffee 24/7 in the lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus point: The elevator didn't work multiple times during our stay (which meant walking up to the 9th floor – okay when you're young and fit, but might be an issue for some guests and the hotel staff didn't seem to care that much).

    Excellent location for exploring San Francisco. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance and major public transportation stations close by. The hotel provides good value for money (it might appear expensive at first, but this is San Francisco and everything is expensive). Very comfortable room with everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Not for light sleepers with debit cards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Front desk staff's attitude and how they treat your money - the operate with your card assuming it's credit and not even asking if it might be debit and their actions then leave you without available funds for the duration of your stay (since they freeze the amount due on your first day and then actually charge you only on the last day of your stay). Also the inability of the staff to explain what they ask their guest to give signatures for (you need to sign you will pay a fine for 'incidentals' and for violating the 'no disturbance policy', but when you ask them to provide you with a hotel document defining both those concepts, they say they don't have one. So I guess if you're really out of luck, you could be accused of violating the latter policy simply by taking a shower in the middle of the night, when the running water disturbed the sleep of your next-door neighbour... The room they gave me was on the 10th floor. On the next day their elevator broke, so I had to climb the stairs several times during the day. Also I had 2 windows, facing the tops of the nearby buildings, one of which is a multi-story car park. So at that car park they have some sort of a fan or turbine or what not going on 24/7. I could hear that noise with both my windows shut AND ear-plugs in my ears. So if you are a light sleeper, the place isn't for you.

    The location is excellent. Obviously everyone in SF wants to stay close to Union Square. You can walk to the Greyhound/Amtrak station as well. The China town is next door. The rooms are REALLY clean - so far I think this is the cleanest place I've been to (disregarding the number of stars of the hotels). The overall look of the place is also nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location, reasonable price for San Fran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred tea making facilities in the room rather than having to come down to reception Lift was the slowest I have known for some time, and usually full of staff taking trolleys up, but they always tried to accommodate us too in the lift

    Loved the location. Loved the initial receptionist who was really helpful (a woman from South Africa who was then on leave)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    - Staff is super friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - Staff is super friendly - Room was always clean - Good location I had a problem with limits on my credit cards, they resolved the issue by splitting the pay and offering internet/phone to sort things out with my banks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    The location is great - right in front of Chinatown and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During the night, I heard the noise from the alley.

    The location is great - right in front of Chinatown and close to Union Square and all shopping places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was terrible! It has a flat screen tv, but you can't see it laying down on bed. Noisy heater, had to ask the front desk to fix it.

    location, location, location! Polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place to stay @ San Francisco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms for one bedroom & 2-bedroom. Slowest lift I've ever come across (perhaps it's an old building?)

    Great location @ Downtown San Francisco. Beside Chinatown so lots of food to eat nearby! 24-7 hot drinkable water (VERY IMPORTANT)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    A nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the room (I traveled in winter and could have the window open for nice and fresh air).

    Great location, nice and clean room, nice bathroom, friendly reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value hotel in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not particularly friendly , although helpful. Rooms are abit dated

    Room was clean . Love that there is coffee and tea downstairs . Front desk let us keep our luggages.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great scenery, location and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little bit too high. I paid average of $166 for my five-day's stay

    It's located at the middle of everything, right in front of Chinatown, and it offers an amazing city view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.3
    Unfriendly staff, overcharge of authorization fee
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. Double charged our card. Didn't help with reimbursement of security deposit. Charged an authorization fee more than permissible limit and more than the total value of our booking.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    The location was really close to everything in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very enthusiastic and almost seemed extremely bored at their job when you speak to them.

    The location was really close to everything in the city. Bathroom was quite nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Hotel 32one was clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second day of our stay, after the room was cleaned, the room smelled like someone had sex in it.

    It was comfortable, clean and near all of the attractions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location in the heart of SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff deactivated the guest room card earlier than the stated check out time so it felt like they were rushing us to check out.

    Great location, easily accessible to the major tourist sites in SF and also with lots of good food options nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Good base if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't the best

    Great location. Handy to the Big Bus tour stop (although the staff member on at the time didn't know where the stop was!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of the San Franciso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a San Francisco standards pretty comfortable room with two double beds (it was room for two persons / friends). Bathroom was clean and with all additional thing needed (hairdryer, shampoo, soap, every day clean towels). Room also had iron for clothes and big TV screen. Location is perfect, near Union square and in the heart of SF.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent central hub for SF visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a budget so chose the single room for 2 people, we got exactly what was advertised but would recommend paying the extra as the single room is a little small for 2

    Really central to many attractions. Big Bus hop on hop off stops right outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: