Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Barefoot'n Resort By Diamond Resorts

Reviews of Barefoot'n Resort By Diamond Resorts This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2754 Florida Plaza Boulevard, Celebration, Orlando, FL 34747, United States of America

#14 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    Spacious large and very clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not terribly helpful, we waited by the pool to be checked in because we arrived too early but then we go forgotten!?? No one came to find us?

    Spacious large and very clean apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    You won’t sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travel extensively. I have stayed in all types of rooms but I have NEVER had one like this. The people above us had their phone on VIBRATE and we heard it. Every conversation to bathroom visit we got to join in. We stayed for 7 days and slept very little because (Aaron) their child, still hadn’t learned to sleep through the night. This is not our neighbors fault but more like a lack of insulation issue. Yes it was clean and nice but not worth the aggravation.

    Very clean and conveniently located. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Safe, Clean, and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and facilities were excellent. It even had a washer and dryer. There was a kiddie pool that my son really enjoyed playing in. It’s literally next to funspot and old town in Kissimmee, so there are several things nearby. It is also a gated resort which was really nice. Other amenities were grills and hammocks. The pull out couch was perfect for my son and the layout was really great. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.2
    It was great value for the money! Clean, great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no stove for cooking inside the apartment. Only a microwave. We expected this to be the case based off of the description. We planned our meals with this in mind. The staff member brought us a mini portable burner though for us to use.

    The staff member on location was extremely helpful. He helped put our luggage in our room for us and was very kind during the process. He also brought us some specific items that we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    5.8
    Amenities were good, place was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I CANT BELIEVE WE PAID ALL THIS MONEY TO BE TREATED LIKE TRASH AT THE END 🗑🗑 SMH... did not know what time check out was and called to find out it was at 10am we had just began to wash clothes and use the dishwasher so I asked the front desk for a little more time to let our clothes dry and dishes finish she was nice and said no problem. I left to take some things to our storage unit a few miles away ** We picked Barefoot resorts because of the reviews and amenities like a washer and dryer in unit, dishwasher etc. we are in the middle of moving into our new home and this seemed like the perfect fit for a few days** CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT THE HOUSEKEEPING CREW HARASSED AND HURRIED MY FIANCÉ OUT OF THE ROOM WET DISHES! Wet clothes and ALL !! I CAME BACK TO THE RESORT SHE HAD EVERYTHING STUFFED IN HER CAR (heavily items by the way!! And she was actually on leave from work from hurting her shoulder already!! She’s only 115 lbs and she did it all alone) SHE SAT IN THE PARKING LOT CAR FULL OF STUFF WAITED AN HOUR ON ME TO RETURN SITTING IN THE CAR!! BECAUSE “HOUSEKEEPING” CAME BY 3 TIMES TELLING HER SHE HAD TO LEAVE AND CLEAR THE ROOM. Needless to say I was livid and also it’s slow season the resort was empty the whole time !! Now with the attitudes of housekeeping and the NO SPEAK NO SMILE MAINTENANCE THAT PASS YOU BY LIKE A PIECE OF TRASH WHEN THEY ARE STANDING IN YOUR DOORWAY WORKING ON HE UNIT ABOVE,, I CAN UNDERSTAND WHY THIS PLACE WAS EMPTY. WE PAID $350 for a few days stay along with a $100 deposit just to be treated like FREELOADERS for WAITING ON THE APPLIANCES TO FINISH UP. She was less than 2 hrs past check out time and we notified the desk before 10am. THIS SOURED MY WHOLE EXPERIENCE AND I JUST DID NOT THINK THAT DIAMOND RESORTS OPERATED LIKE THIS!! IF I WANTED 2 STAR SERVICE I WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER OFF SAVING THOSE EXTRA DOLLARS AND CHECK INTO A SUPER 8 motel... 😠 NOT HAPPY AT ALL TERRIBLE WAY TO TREAT PAYING CUSTOMERS / OVERPAYING CUSTOMERS!! Unit 121A

    Amenities were good, place was clean. Front desk “LADYS” were as nice of a crew that you can ask for and did their best to accommodate. The Guy who works in the front Office was okay at best. 1 of the maintenance workers was nice, young guy tall friendly he was not working our unit but spoke and answered a question for me. The lady that does breakfast looked very irritated and watched us the whole time like we would steal a bagel or something??? Unit 121a

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing pool area, clean modern apartments close to all amenities. Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from apartment above. Being of timber frame noise from the apartment above us was akin to a herd of elephants tramping about, not nice at midnight when one is trying to sleep . mind you the tenants above were the size of elephants. if you value your sleep go for a 2nd floor apartment. would i stay here again ? well this was my fourth time , so yes I would,, like a shot

    The location was great, within walking distance to OLd Town and a mutitude of resteraunts. Full Kitchen and comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    We love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love it here! This was our second stay at Barefoot and would definitely stay there again. It's so quiet, the pool is never crowded, we usually have it to ourselves when we are in the pool. My children love the playground. It's nice your right across from Old Town so at night when you have nothing to do you can walk right across the street, get some food and do a little bit of shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for Disney Word - Feeling home and relax afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service, no hot plate in kitchen (just microwave)

    Comfortable stay within easy reach of disney parks, lots of eateries along the main road, not only the kids loved the extended pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Done that already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    This was a newly acquired Diamond Resorts Club property and so is yet to be brought up to the truly excellent usual standards of Diamond. It was still very good value, especially when you take into account that the “hotel room” is actually a suite of rooms ... living room, large bathroom with large corner bath and shower, and large, spacious bedroom. There was a small kitchen area with a microwave, also. All this for a similar price to the usual, relatively, cramped space of a hotel room. We were there only one night as we had a flight next day, but the amenities around the Club were way more than a hotel’s too, if you have the time to use them. We’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Great Time Great Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    check in was easy, room was clean and spacious, property was well maintained pool was excellent with great swimming hours, have stayed there before 3 times and it is always great we are coming back in end of Oct to 1st week Nov 2017. Being near to Old Town is a great advantage with amusement park next door to hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Close to shopping, parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough parking near buildings. I'm handicapped and there are only 2 spaces for that. There are no sidewalks in front of the buildings so you end up walking in the roadway to get to your room.

    Close to shopping, parks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    The word perfect sums it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I stayed this time in an upstairs floor of villa I missed the sitting outside area which the apartments have.

    It has to start with the check in/reception staff who are just lovely. Nothing is too much trouble for them, from the moment you arrive they make you feel very welcome. Yamilex in particular is so obliging. Barefoot is a lovely resort with good facilities. It has a calming and tranquil air about it which makes it a special place to unwind and relax. A home from home environment. It is within easy walking distance to Old Town with it's shops and eateries. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    We had an awesome experience. Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Liked the full kitchen so we did not have to eat out every night. Also like that our room was right next to the pool. Liked that it was across the street from Old Town so we had plenty of options for food, entertainment and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    It was super clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It was super clean, comfortable and the staff was amazing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Just a blast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every thing was great

    Great facility, staff, location & value. I have stayed there many times neverdisappointed. Going back Jan 10 - 15 2019

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That breakfast was only served on weekends.

    The lush surroundings and the pool area. Also the apartments were very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Location, staff, property was fabulous so clean everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, staff, property was fabulous so clean everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway for a special night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool could be open later but understandable.

    Clean, friendly and walking distance to old town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    10
    I loved how it was more than what I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved how it was more than what I expected.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place with a very high value for money rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms, peaceful area, very clean, friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, quiet venue, lots of eating and entertainment options within walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2 device limit on interndt, big hassle

    Really like the 'home' feel and the gated and quiet site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Great location, quiet, lots of chill out places, big pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think any thing was not to my liking

    The location, how well maintained it is, pleasant reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.8
    It was very nice and comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The washer and dryer :(

    It was very nice and comfy. Loved the bath

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay and would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Local area was ok, but nothing outstanding.

    Lovely stay at the Barefoot. Excellent location for the Disney parks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Great stay, very clean fresh accommodation, very pleasant reception staff Jessie was very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was really good, firm supportive mattress, massive walk in shower, and everything was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    We stayed here before and still had great service and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here before and still had great service and great suites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    The pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi is limited.

    The pool is great. The yard outdoors is very nice. Good place to be with your family. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was a bit too firm

    Front desk person, Yamalyx, very very nice and very very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't find our booking and had to stay in one of their other resorts for 1 night.

    Staff very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    10
    it was a very pleasent stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything/location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    7.5
    Patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Patio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    7.5
    Lots of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Moved to a less desirable room due to ants. Room not cleaned well enough(placemats), and ants are attracted.

    Lots of room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    8.3
    The staff provided a special breakfast for Mother's Day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool furniture and tables could be better. Noisy neighbours for 3 of our days. We didn't complain to the concierge although on reflection we should have

    The staff provided a special breakfast for Mother's Day . Nice touch guys

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    10
    The location is good for relaxing away from the busy area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only issue was the wifi, could only get a strong signal in the reception and pool area. But again not a huge issue as it's nice to be offline sometimes.

    The location is good for relaxing away from the busy area of international drive in lovely surroundings but also close enough to facilities. Supermarkets in walking distance and old town just across the street. The fact that you have your own self catering apartment is good for us so we can do our own thing at our own pace.

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2016

    7.9
    Beds super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Downstairs condos very cramped. Wifi only works in main areas although the staff assure you that it works in all condos!

    Beds super comfortable. Upstairs condos spacious.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked through this website... Will never do that again! You sent me a confirmation amd everything however you apparently did not pay the hotel, which cancelled my room the day I got the after driving 16 hours... Nice huh? With 3 kids and 1 Autistic 6 year old... Fun times!!! Not really. Anyway the hotel was great, we had a villa... The staff did also try to charge us twice again though (another incident) which was... Wow. Anyway... Watch your charges when you book through this site or go here... But the hotel was amazing! I would reccommend putting the total amount plus $100 they dont tell you there is a $100 incidents charge when you book either by the way.... Another one!!! On a pre-paid card so that you wont be over charged for other things. Just my opinion. Its safer anyway.

    Hotel was great... The alligators in the pond right by the pool were cool... Dont feed them and also be nice to my little girl... She would come to me when I called her (total Betty White huh?) but keep your kids away ftom that pond. There is no fence and they roam free fyi!!! Lol

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    10
    They have a 100 security hold that they don't tell you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They have a 100 security hold that they don't tell you about until you check in I didn't like that.because everyone do not have extra cash/credit for that.

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2015

    10
    Location, small village atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in a downstairs unit and could hear quite a bit of activity from unit above us. Wi-Fi seemed to be spotty.

    Location, small village atmosphere. Plenty of parking near unit. Easy walking distance to restaurants and Old Town.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2015

    9.6
    It was convenient to everything, and even though Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a downstairs unit and did hear footsteps upstairs.

    It was convenient to everything, and even though Old Town was across the street, we couldn't hear any noise once we were inside the room.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2016

    9.6
    Loved our location on the corner unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved our location on the corner unit. Walked right out to pool area. Staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful and the rooms were fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very helpful and the rooms were fab. Pools were great. Very local tu Disney and Universal

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2016

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi does not work in rooms. Hot tub was out of service for first 2 days.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2016

    8.3
    Proximity to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi never worked properly in the unit (#116). Gate code never worked and we had to be buzzed in every time.

    Proximity to Old Town

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.1
    availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy neighborhood

    availability

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2015

    9.2
    That the pool & hot tub were open til 11pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the pool & hot tub were open til 11pm. Nice and quiet. Great location. Would go back!

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    9.6
    Omar and Juan gave us great customer service!
    • Family with young children

    Omar and Juan gave us great customer service! wonderful experience, wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.9
    value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy area across the road

    value and location

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    There's not enough privacy, you can hear other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not enough privacy, you can hear other room's tv

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    7.5
    Place was clean and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was bad.

    Place was clean and the location was good.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    8.8
    THe feeling of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    THe feeling of space

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Paid for my room and never got the night. Just a lot of run around, and nonce. Evil cockroaches, is the only thing I can say!!!!

    nothing

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2015

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Staff

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    10
    The staff was great last minute booking very clean there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great last minute booking very clean there is plenty to do plus if you have kids it's great with all the things to do

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2015

    7.9
    Location, friendliness of staff, and facilities were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unit infested with sugar ants.

    Location, friendliness of staff, and facilities were very good .

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: