Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayfront Inn 5th Avenue 3 stars

1221 Fifth Avenue, Naples, FL 34102, USA

#34 of 58 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 402 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dated everything was brown threadbare corridor carpets and our room had dust on the walls and units. Plus the tv turned itself on in the middle of the night. Road extremely noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the ideal location for what i needed, but what made our stay even better was the staff, they all were fantastic. My wife was on a disability knee scooter but everyone of the staff helped her when needed and when I was away golfing they really took care of her. You have a great hotel but the people who work there made it exceptional. Thank you everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Write in above section.

    We were in a double room and both beds were very bowed in the middle. Very uncomfortable. 🌺Staffed didn’t seem bothered by it. Also no fridge. One coffee per person. Multiple decaf and tea but not enough regular coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time for new carpets though clean

    Bed was comfortable, crisp, great for sleeping. Food = fabulous; boat rentals available right there. Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During night lots of noise from parties. People talking loud in hall, doors slamming. Not a good nights sleep. This was going on late, 3:00 AM.

    Desk attendants were very helpful Cleaning service very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was “standard.” Other than its proximity to the water, it had no ambiance or distinguishing decor. I thought at $25.00 for two simple drink was a bit pricey.

    The location was great—near shopping and downtown and other attractions. The rooms were comfortable and provided a nice view of the cove.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpet in corridor. Awakened by very noisy guests at 3 in morning. Asked for refrigerator was told quality of room did not allow for refrigerator! Roach in coffee pot! Charged over $5.00 for coffee from lobby!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hate to knit pick, but it just reminds me of a hotel in the late 70's or 80's. There seems to be some attempt to update, but really needs an overall. It was clean, but the old decor makes it look so-so clean

    Location is outstanding. I am sure it was an amazing hotel in its time, but its time is very tired, needs some updating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than what I Expected.

    Everything was great, location, friendliness of staff, and the food at the bistro. Annette, one of the servers was so helpful with her recommendations since it was our first time there. She definitely helped make our stay a great one What an awesome server too Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sleep was awful for a number of reasons: terrible windows so you hear all the traffic from the adjacent main road, a/c unit is extremely noisy, could even hear other rooms' a/c during the night, because a/c unit so noisy had to turn it off which then meant too hot to sleep properly. Room decor is very dated, tiny closet. I don't like to be negative however staff and location aside, this hotel needs some money spent on it!

    Proximity to 5th Ave shopping and restaurants, staff were just brilliant, genuine, friendly and helpful, bay front room view was lovely. Pool area was nice, parking was easy too! Housekeeping staff were brilliant-room was so clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was below average (not able to recommend places, constantly on the phone so you had to wait to check in and to check out). Overall poor value for money.

    Its brat the old Naples yet of walking you have to go along a busy street. The view from the window to the bay was very nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained carpet , mold in corners behind toilet, ugly wallpaper in halls ,outdated, check in girl clueless about the entertainment, etc.

    Drawers in the bathroom, comfortable bed, nice dresser

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited closer closet space. No valleys to park your car or cart your luggage (although valet carts were available).

    It's not a modern hotel with glitz and amenities, but the location and views are fabulous. The employees were all great and willing to do anything to please their guests. And you are just steps away from multiple restaurants, watersports, tour companies, boat rentals. And they have their own big outside bar and restaurant overlooking the water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked cityview and it is actually a view of the highway through some dirty windows. Very noisy. Kinda grubby and tired. I wasn't happy and was told all other rooms were taken when I asked to be moved. Very unhelpful. However I checked with Booking .com and found there were upgraded rooms . I decided to spend the extra 100$ so we could have a waterfront room . Not enough chairs at the pool. Front desk staff not consistently professional a couple were nice and friendly but not all. No double glazing so very noisy next to a highway and ambulance dispatch

    The view from room 403 after I upgraded to Luxury King waterfront Food at happy hour was good and staff were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is inadequate and can be very challenging.

    Loved the bar staff. The married couple from Cuba Nd Romania are delightful. The front desk was warm and welcoming. the View was stunning and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small, room decor in need of updating, electrical outlets hidden by furniture so had to get on hands & needs to plug in cell phone to reach the one under the desk. Small ants in room as well; found them in bed too.

    Close to shopping & restaurants near historic area of Naples

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise coming from the road, hotel should upgrade windows. Staff at the hotel reception were nice but not knowledgeable about basic topics i.e. whether room service was available.

    Great room size; nice bar / restaurant by the water; clean and tidy; located near 5th avenue and close to restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More outlets in the room would have been a plus.

    The bed is comfortable, the view of the sunrise is spectacular, iced citrus water and hot water are always availabe in the lobby. This is the second time we've stayed here. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was slow. Didn’t get plastic cups in room everyday. Pool area is loud with traffic.

    The view was great to the Harbor! The bed was comfortable. The front desk was welcoming. Concierge was helpful. Maid service was generally good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper and tissues cheap. No bar or restaurant open as on your website. Fire alarm goes off from steam from shower. Gym not ventilated and smells like sweat. No microwave. No convient I’ve machines on floor.

    Pillows. Bathroom sink deep. Hot water quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the word partner replaced with spouse on the survey page or at least added

    Enjoyed the crazy atmosphere beach life. The indoor Italian restaurant was excellent. Our server Laura was terrific as was her support staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For price paid I thought room should have been larger, reception staff could have smiled and been more welcoming

    Room was clean and tidy, location was excellant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Awesome staff, beautiful room & view! Room 425 was excellent! We spent 3 nights for my birthday ! Ronald welcomed us with a big smile & a upgrade for the room ! We could walk every where! Having the underpass by the Gordon River to walk to Tin City and old Naples was amazing! Spent allot of time walking around the bayfront also! Will stay there again when we return to Naples!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, was terrible, checking in was very congested, breakfast at the Inn was terrible along with the service, TV broke, replacement took. 12 hrs.

    Concierge was friendly....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included with the room rate, no breakfast setup, had to buy breakfast at the restaurant

    very close to town, very clean, I would definitely come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    make absolutely certain you get a room on the bay side - the noise from the intersection is awful all night - like being in American Grafitti! Bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny - there have been

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Make Coffee available in the Lobby in the Morning Chair in 413 was not comfortable

    Carmen was outstanding. Room was very clean She has a very pleasant attitude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning crew left our door open one day. We reported it to the front desk and no one followed up on it after leaving 2 messages for the manager. We stayed here last year and loved the continental breakfast. We were disappointed this time that they didn’t do that anymore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bridge and planes is very loud all night. The windows are cheap and don’t absorb sound. The furniture is old fashioned. The hotel is generally shabby and old fashioned. The reception staff is really rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. They look down their noses at you and make you feel as though you are intruding. Basically it’s a fantastic location so they don’t need to try either on Hotel upkeep or service. So pay your money and shut up.

    Location is close to 5th Avenue restaurants. View to the bay is spectacular

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth it, a big no. The hotel was billed as good and near all. It is old and not nice, tired. It is not walking distance to 5th action. The lobby has tables, no coffee set up, the rooms are dirty and dirty carpets. With this location the owners could have a gold mine, but they did not take care of it and they only book it because it is close. The music outside plays from a close rest. and is loud. The windows bad and on Saturday nights they have live music for locals that is blaring. I would never stay here again and nor should you. I am a big traveler and usually not a bad reviewer. This is just not worth it and not as cheap as it should be for what it is. The cleaning woman Carmen, was a doll and such a hard worker, but it is just too tired and stained to fix.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from reception and noise in morning from delivery trucks, room 107 ground floor, also one lift not working. Room not made up by 3pm from previous night, heating not working on a chilly night needed extra blankets!

    Clean and comfortable room. Good location for visiting the town and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge at first but eventually supplied. Safe batteries were flat but were replaced on request. Heater didn't work. One elevator out of action.

    Good location. Staff were very friendly and co-operative. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well meaning staff need training. New Concierge 'Hope' was needed.

    Amazing to have Waterfront location for this price. Great brunch spot, sports bar & on the water Cabana bar steps away. Hop on/off Water taxi at door to travel around Bay to other waterfront hotels etc. Easy walking to all Naples has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in/ check-out staff seem to have no interest in us when arriving or leaving. It also appeared they weren't really interested in doing breakfasts. This is unfortunate as this was not always they experience we encountered on may stays at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our biggest complaint was about the staff on the front desk who were totally ineffectual in dealing with a couple of issues we had. They were unmotivated and unprofessional. One young lady was seen to lift her shirt and rub her very ample belly behind the reception desk. On arrival our friends checked in and were directed to a room that wasn’t yet made up. Also their room wasn’t made up on the second day. However as the housekeeping team had left by the time this was apparent nothing could be done. My husband and I were in a disabled access room which we didn’t need but was the last available room. We would not have booked at all had we known that the room was adjacent to the noisy lift shaft which really disturbed our sleep. This problem must be well known to the hotel management and should have been pointed out to us before we were committed to stay. Nobody was available who could discuss this issue and resolve it. The hotel is a bit tired and needs updating.

    Great location near the shops and restaurants on Fifth Avenue. The inroom amenities were generally fine. We had bathrobes, plentiful supply of toiletries and when requested a great hairdryer. Our double bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long list starting with a long wait for anyone to come work the front desk, the toilet not flushing, the air conditioner was so noisy you couldn't hear the TV while the AC was running.

    Good parking space

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were to soft for my needs. The property did look a bit travel worn. Pool area a bit small and awkward location.

    The location was excellent and the staff very friendly. Decor and amenities very good. Outdoor patio very comfortable and inviting. Nice views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize that the surrounding area was still being repaired after Hurricane Irma. So my GPS directed me towards a closed road which wasn't a huge deal. It would have been nice to know that some of the neighboring restaurants and shops were closed though! The room itself was not as great. The room and bathroom were tiny and dirty. They definitely need to update the hotel. Even the entrance and "lobby" of the hotel is subpar. The price is really driven by the location of the hotel

    The location of the property is perfect! The pier is only a five minute drive away. The view overlooking the marina, the bar, and the pools are all really nice though. Surprisingly, it didn't seem very busy at the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainly everything was alright - only the black hairs on one of my pillows were a little bit disgusting. But as the others were clean they might be from the housekeeping.

    Good location, fast wifi, clean floors and bathroom. Nice: they offer breakfast and there es also an ice cube machine. The receptionist was very helpful and had a very good recommendation for a steak house!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a corner of 2 major roads and windows are old so you hear traffic stopping at a light and then speeding all the time.

    Location is very convenient to the center of Naples. There are many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a city view room and the traffic noise was a bit loud. It could do with better windows on that side of the property

    Great location on the waterfront. Walk to EJ's. for breakfast and Brooks Burgers for dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was road facing, with the old windows it's was so noisy. Room was old and little run down. No curtains just a silly roll window shade that did little to keep the light out. Had a motel feeling not a hotel. The hotel itself was nicer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not good, too hot even when turned down. No bathtub, only shower which was very slippery. The front desk ask for $50 deposit hold for items used at room bar but there was no room bar. Only 2 waters that were outrageously expensive. Ice machine on our floor broken. View from room poor. When I booked, I assumed bay view but we were on the other side overlooking the drive through canopy.

    Convenience of location. Ease of checking in and out. Very pleasant front desk registration staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was very poor service, waitress couldn't understand English and said to come back later when someone else would be there. Food in evening wasn't the greatest but breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottled water in the room $5.25 a bottle, no microwave in the room, and no swimming pool.

    Comfortable bed and very helpful and friendly staff. The location is perfect and accessible to many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to the beach.

    We loved being able to walk to tin city through the underpass and the bay shops. Our two year old loved all the fountains outside and the marina. Shane's cabana bar is open late and makes a fun way to end your night before going back upstairs. The Tavern and EJ's serve great food and are accommodating with the little ones.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room 310 had water damage in the ceiling No refrigerator no microwave No shower cap

    Decor Found the interior decorating was done well like that I could eat breakfast out looking at the bay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Excellent location, if one likes a little walk to the ocean (which I did) Staff was wonderful....beautifully appointed property just loved it! It set the bar high for the rest of our driving trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room don't have a mini refrigerator or a container for ice and when we ask for one the person in charge (Pedro) he said that they are reserved to better quality rooms and refuse to give one to us.

    Great location and easy acces to restaurants and bars. Clean and well decorate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ON EVENING OF ARRIVAL HOT WATER NOT ADEQUATE FOR A SHOWER BUT OK NEXT MORNING

    REASONABLE CHOICES FOR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. NESPRESSO TYPE COFFEE MAKER IN ROOM WITH COFFEE PROVIDED. GREAT VIEW FROM BAYSIDE DOUBLE UPGRADE FOR A LITTLE EXTRA, WELL WORTH IT. WALKING DISTANCE VIA SUBWAY TO NAPLES MARINA AND TIN CITY

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel closed restaurant/bar early due to slow business. We tried to get a late night snack but couldn't.

    Great location. Bay view. Tin City across the street-easy walking to downtown and Old Naples and the beach. Wide variety of shops and price ranges. Great restaurants and happy hour promotions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could have been a little cleaner in and around the corners, and the continental breakfast in the morning could have been a little stronger. Not that many items to choose from.

    Location was great walking distance to just about everything. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Beds were excellent. Sufficient parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in room not working correctly. Very hot all night. Spoke to staff and they made a maintenance ticket. They were very receptive to my concerns. Would like to see a frig in room as I have a milk allergy and bring soy milk with me.

    Very friendly staff and food very good. Rooms tastefully done.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first receptionist that greeted us needs a customer relation training.

    The second receptionist (Pedro), that greeted us went the extra mile to pleased us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food was a bit meh - the grilled cheese in particular wasn't good. The road outside was also pretty busy

    Great view of the harbour, easy to walk into Naples

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot, we couldn't seem to control the air conditioning. Otherwise our stay was wonderful!

    Great location. Within walking distance to 5th Avenue and the beach. Also included land and ferry shuttles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much to find wrong here!!!

    This property was extremely inviting. Great views from the restaurant balcony! Loved the location. Excellent choice for the price. Bonus- SUCH a comfortable bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy. Huge hairball on the carpet along w a lot of other dirt. When we complained on our way out to breakfast the next morning, the room was spotless on our return.

    Love the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was minimal and although free, not very inspiring. Rooms that face the parking lot are noisy when weddings are being held on property. Fitness center needs updating.

    Location is excellent. Staff is friendly but not overly anxious to please. Rooms are good size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel does not have carpeted hallways which allows all of the sounds to enter into the guest rooms. The staff was adequate, but not very helpful in terms of responding to inquiries from guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner unit (old) was extremely noisy. Shower water pressure was less than ideal.

    Close vicinity to where I needed to go daily. Staff was awesome. Bed was comfortable. Free rental chairs, towels for beach. Oatmeal cookies in the evening were delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is in need of renovation. The view from my room was great what you could see through the window that was foggy and opaque in places. The breakfast was something like you'd expect at Days Inn with the single exception that they served it with ceramic maybe plastic reusable plates and bowls and stainless utensils.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was tricked by the hotel site into getting a handicap room for a lower price. The room was terrible. Too small, Very outdated. I had no place in the bathroom to put my toothbrush, products etc. The continental breakfast is so cheap. They should be ashamed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark, better lighting would hade given a much cozier feeling. As of now it felt a little like a grotto, which was a shame since the room was nice otherwise. Overall a little unpersonal service.

    Everything with the stay was smooth and convenient; the parking, the check-in, the little continental breakfast. The location was great, in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower floor was very slippery when wet. Nearly fell a couple of times and there are no grab bars. Toilets need to be updated. They are too low, someone with knee issues would have a problem. Most of the time there were not enough people on duty for dinner, waited quite a while before order was taken. The guide on the TV remote does not work, spent a lot of time searching for programming.

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable. We slept very well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Loved the workout room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is exquisite, but located right next to the bustling, loud highway.

    This is a great little boutique hotel. Near everything, and lots to do. Perfect for our first trip to Naples.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic from the street! Had a front "view of the city", parking lot and street.

    Breakfast included No plain water offered with breakfast but when asked they brought it to me. Friendliness of staff and heavenly beds!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for bars and restaurants in Tin City and The Bayfront, and we walked up 5th Avenue to the shops more bars and restaurants. You can loan beach chairs and towels for a day on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    problems in the room. asked management to call three times and never received a call back. Broken blinds allowing the direct sun to beat in. tolit that ran all the time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a small fridge in bedrooms. Very expensive bar for drinks and food- we ate and drank most times for less on 5th Ave!

    Location great, nice hotel, maybe new carpets would enhance it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I paid for , city view wa the front parking lot. Not what was mentioned When booking, no refrigerator, and noisy neighbors , plus there was a 50.00 hold on my credit card, that I was not aware of until checkin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not queen sized. They are not twin either, but very small. We got a double bed room, but the beds barely fit two people comfortably.

    Everything was clean, beautiful, and it is a great location. Not right on the water but you can walk to Tin City as it literally is across the street. I really loved the pool and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean, they offer free wifi, the staff was very friendly and the amenities are great. The food was delicious. Very peaceful and calming environment to relax in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night!

    Location was excellent- staff extremely helpful - food delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Bay View King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - on water, and was walking distance to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: