Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Floridian Hotel and Suites 2 stars

7531 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#304 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing,

    Staff was super friendly from the time we walked in to the hotel. Breakfast was on time and delicious. Room service was great. Pool was an extra bonus. Everyone there was very courteous and kind. Definitely will recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the hallway could use a change.

    For the price it was an excellent stay. Staff were helpful to the best of their ability. Location was pretty great, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and right next to International Drive so catching the I trolley was a breeze.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is not enough! To get a table you must fight Brazilian, Mexican and Russians! It's totally a mess! Hotel must be reformed, specially the elevator! Other thing: 5$ for each box from mail? This is robbery!

    Pretty large rooms, confortable bed, nice breakfast! Excelent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property advertised I-Drive location, however, it's actually on Canada Avenue, which runs parallel to I-Drive (it is within a reasonable walking distance). Also, the seating area for the Continental breakfast is VERY limited during peak dining hours.

    The bedding and linens, interior decor, lighting, etc. were comfortable and well coordinated and an exceptional value for the price. This property is very clean and the Hospitality desk area for Tourist Info was well stocked with brochures. A Continental Breakfast is also INCLUDED !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little old/outsatedand tge WiFi was terrible.

    The location was great for what we needed and much less pricey than hotels directly located on I-Drive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallway carpets are discusting. They are stained and need to be replaced. The housekeeping staff sprinkled some powdered agent for smell but did nothing for the stains. The AC in the room needs repair. It was not cooling properly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place smelled terrible. There are clouds of powder carpet cleaner all over the halls and the room was gross and moldy and oddly layed out. We all got sick after we left.

    Location was fine and the staff was relatively helpful. There was a fridge and minibar set up ( not stocked)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was gross. The humidity in it was terrible. It was like breathing in mist the whole time we were there. The bathroom exhaust fan didn’t work. 2/3 of my kids and myself got sick after sleeping there the first night. Breakfast was packed but was terrible anyway. Shuttle to universal was crammed full.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not very good. It was very spotty. I need WiFi for work even when I am away form home, so that was a disappointment.

    Room was very nice. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok. The location is great. Restaurants are near by. A TGIF id right down the same street. The parks are not far, and there is transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as always in this cheap hotel in US, the breakfast was not good , no varieties

    the price was good for that week and the localization is very good, close to International Dr.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    better bed size they told me could fix 5 people when on 4 very tide

    i have to say that I will never visit that hotel again my experience was just horrible the staff never resolve my problems and cucaracha problems disgusting not good at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased with my stay. The room was well appointed, the bed and especially the pillows were very comfortable. The desk space and extra drawers were appreciated by this traveling writer. Their continental breakfast was quite well put together and has hot waffles available. I thought the housekeeping staff did an impeccable job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish breakfast was till 10am. We are handicapped and getting out early is difficult.

    Loved this hotel. It wss super clean. Beds were really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the refrigerator didn't work and the floor around the kitchen area was wet carpet. They moved our room and the toilet in the room overflowed due to the upstairs plumbing being tied in. They had to pull the toilet up to fix it. We left the day before we were supposed to and was paid up for the night. We never got a refund for that night.

    I liked the location of the property. There were a lot of places you could just walk to. Universal Studios was very close

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast

    It worth for the money, It worked well for what was paid. Only concern would be breakfast could have been some more better, But, for people who more interested in visiting Disney / Universal and staying here would not feel about the breakfast. Should improve on cleanliness of towels !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle they offer was terrible. If you’re not renting a car or using uber/taxi, this is not the hotel for you. On the fitst day, the shuttle was crowded so the driver said she would send another car (a green one) to pick is up in 4 minutes. So 4 minutes later, a green car showed up, opened the door for us, and in the middle of the way the driver asked how we were gonna pay him! Only then we realized trat was a weird taxi, so he took us back to the hotel, yelled at us and we paied him. It was scary! The worst part is, when we got back at the hotel, the recepcionist said there was nothing he could do! So we had to use uber everyday.

    The hotel is simple but the room was clean, the towels were changed everyday and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put more chairs an tables at breakfast is full house at any time and no enough places to sitting.

    The housekepping is very friendly and cleaning the room very nicely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room carpets were very old and not so clean. wi-fi so bad , it is like 2G connection. I had to change my hotel because of this as i have planned to work for a day and with this 2G speed i can't even connect to google. There is desktop to use for general purpose even that is too slow and i couldn't even buy tickets online from universal site.

    It is near to Universal , just 5 mins drive and also Shuttle service provided from Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was too simple, needs more variety and dinning room needs baby chair... Will be super if they add eggs and/or meal to their menu. Baby crib was request during the booking, but was not available first night, 2nd day I have to ask again for it and the baby crib delivery was in very bad shape.

    Overall the hotel was good, clean and safe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty rooms

    The room were nasty . There was a dead smashed roach on our wall , the carpets were so stained you could not tell what color they were. The rooms stunk and the staff was not very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast sucked, had only toast, beagles, waffles, juice and coffee. The outlets in room did not work except one. The shower had cracked tub and the faucet handle did not work properly. The carpet was nasty and stained and smelled bad. The bed squeaked when moving at night and pillows where so flat you could have slept without one.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that it was a lot of raccoon outside around my car every time I went outside it was three raccoons running around

    The ice machine and the pool was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to asked to get the room cleaned. Some staff needs to more friendly and courteous. Breakfast needs improvement.

    It was close to most of the theme parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible WiFi. Hallway carpets need a good washing. They were vacuum but didn't want the kids feet touching them.

    It's clean and close to most attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mildew smell to it. Upon packing up our bags after our 3rd night stay, the largest cockroach I’ve ever seen greeted me in the bathroom. Needless to say, we were ready to GO!

    Convenient location. Close to parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was small, internet didn't work. Breakfast was like a jungle. You had to wake up early and make you own breakfast. Not many options just mini muffins, waffles and toast.

    The rooms have two nice bed and a big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had no proteins ( eggs, cheese etc). Too much carbohydrates and sugar.

    Location and cleanliness are a must for me. I am satisfied under those parameters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall behind the beds were covered with a mirror, kinda odd. The carpet In the hallway upstairs was very stained up and wore out. There is not a laundry facility on-site. It needs a few more updates.

    Great location. Many things to do within walking distance. Many places to eat and shop close by also. Great staff, very helpful when questions were asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast with not enough seating and cleaning staff came so late in day we only asked for clean towels.

    Comfy bed, nice size room, close to Universal with shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - breakfast is really just toasts and waffles - while the rooms were clean, the carpet in the hall could use some cleaning - kitchen appliances in the room is really just sink, microwave and coffee maker - nothing more - if your neighbours are loud, you're going to hear every word they say in your room

    + very quiet area at night + clean bed sheets and towels + very close to many restaurants and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan didn’t work in our bathroom and our towels didn’t get changed even though we left them on the floor for housekeeping. We had extras to use for our last day so we didn’t complain.

    We liked the location and the rooms were very nice. Check in and out were quick and easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly however the facility was very run down. We had holes in her curtains bleach stains on the floors yellow stains on the ceilings and the bathroom kind of look like it was duct taped together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I reserved on the first floor and as arrives in the night they moved me to a third floor all because the persona does not wrote a note specifying that would come late.

    the daily change of the towels and the maintenance of a cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the amount of money we paid to stay there, I was very disappointed with the cleanliness.the elevator was dirty and then the carpet in the hallway and room was all stained. The whole place is very dated and needs a revamp. I wouldn't let my kids sit on the floor or walk around without socks on their feet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled of marijuana and didn’t appear clean. The whole place didn’t appear as clean as the photos. The carpets in the halls were all stained and the sink in the room 307 was badly patched instead of properly replaced.

    The beds were comfortable and the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very clean, Breakfast was not good and very disorganized, shower broken, no remote for the TV- and they never got back to me ref. the Remote I left in the Room on Sunday 2/25/18

    close to Universal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site said the room could sleep 5, but there were only 2 queen beds and no pull-out couch. The hotel staff said that all rooms have two beds and there were no roll-away beds available. The staff were not very helpful at all. The good thing is that the room was clean and relatively comfortable besides having to have all three kids try to sleep in one bed together. However, I feel that for the price it was not worth it. Won't be staying there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty it had a smell to it. Not many choices for breakfast.

    The hotel was in a great location. The bed was comfortable. The room was big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is served on the lobby, however there's not enough seat, also is not permitted to take food to your room. The Wi-Fi is slow! But it does the job!

    Upon my arrival at the property I was warmly welcomed by a Spanish speaking receptionist who was nice and kind! The receptionist provide me with all general information about the Hotel, the location and also asked if there was anything else that he could do to make our stay more pleasant! That's priceless! When I entered in the room I was completely happy with the cleaning state of the room, comfy beds nicely made up, towels were changed on a daily basis and every day when coming back I found the room nicely cleaned. The Hotel has free parking, also the location is great! Close to International Drive and Universal Studios.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs to be updated everything was old, the sink in the bathroom was clogged and the pipes were tied instead of be replaced. Everything was falling apart and very old. The only good thing about the hotel is the location thats it. I Would not come back to stay here.

    The hotel needs to be updated everything was old, the sink in the bathroom was clogged and the pipes were tied instead of be replaced. Everything was falling apart and very old. The only good thing about the hotel is the location thats it. I Would not come back to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was falling apart. Nothing was working - wet floor from defrosted fridge, tap in bathroom about to fall off, black mold around window, dripping shower, tap in mini bar spun around so hard to turn on and off. Breakfast not good - all sugar and carbs, watery coffee.

    Location and Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the nastiest hotel we have ever encountered! We found cockroaches and one smashed on the wall. When we showed management they just offered us another room! We left two days early and demanded a refund.

    We didn’t “like” anything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rate was a bit higher for this kind of Property and Breakfast options could be improved like adding Eggs to the menu.

    Location is great with so many places for fun and eating just on a walking distance. It's also very close to the Outlet Mall of Orlando for ggreat shopping experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room was poor, bathroom vent not working, toilet broken, cold water in shower food service not enough room for number of people, broken bed, and honesty of staff

    Location, price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is in complete disrepair and in great need for some basic maintenance and upkeep. The carpeting g throughout is disgusting and should have been replaced years ago. Broken ceramic tiles, broken tv, badly dripping faucets.

    The only good things about this property was the room rate and it's proximity to the parks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok it was continental I give it a 2 stars. The hallways have and old smell to it I give it 1 star the carpet are extremely extremely dirty in the hallways I give it 1 star. The hotel needs new carpets and give it a better smell. For the same price I would be able to find another hotel with better breakfast and a cleaner hotel. Overall rate 3 .5 stars

    Let’s start with the location. I give it 5 stars. Right around the corner from International Dr. Great location lots of things to do walking distance also. The parking lot I give it a 5 stars plenty of parking and good lights outside. The inside lobby area very nice soda machines with credit card option 5stars they also have an ice cream vending machine and a ATM 5 Stars. The front desk staff Great customer service 5 stars. The room was HUGE very nice 5 Star the Bed very comfortable 5 star. They cleaned the room everyday 5 stars. AC Super the room had a microwave and a small fridge everything was working great 5 stars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in the room was performing subpar. The door stopper coil fell off, the corner of a bed was broken, the lights flickered occasionally, the bathtub didn't drain, there was a beeping noise outside our door for the whole duration of our stay, the window wouldn't open, and the fridge didn't work.

    It was close to Universal and relatively close to Disney parks so it suited our needs with location. The room looked like the pictures and the pool was nice. The staff was accommodating in letting us keep our bags behind the desk because our flight left after checkout time but we weren't heading out yet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tHE SERVICE AND CEANINESS THE BATH TUB WAS HAVING A DRAIN AGE WHICH WAS BAD AND SHOCKING.\

    THe person at the reception did not know if discover card can be accepted at the hotel. The booking was done at the hotel using Discover card but he was till nto ready to accept the credit. card The said even the visa card was nto work form him. I got frustrated and he as aslking me to pay cash at 12:00 am. Luickily I had it. Poor reception and information

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It took too long to check-in. Wi-fi was slow and non existent if your room too far away from the reception. Room keys stop working randomly all the time. Breakfast was cheap, readymade, poor. There were lots of people at same time in the breakfast area and it was almost impossible to find a seat. Hotel seems clean but smelly.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Just between International Drive and Universal Boulevard. It is not in a crowded street but very close to the action. It has shuttles for Disney and Universal. Hotel ticks every box on the list, but it does it poorly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise from guests all evening after 1am, shower always running/broken, and baby cockroaches coming out of the bathroom grout at night.

    Location was fantastic. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was free and delicious. I have stayed in many Floridian locations and was excited to see this option. That is, until we tried to sleep!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and comforter had old blood stains on them which is completely unacceptable. The room was surface clean but there was a sticky/stench in the air. The overall hotel is in need of a complete makeover with the urgency of new bedding. It was just a very unclean feeling hotel. Unfortunately I was there for 2 days. Never again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    suggestion to the hotel the floor carpet on the 2nd floor needs to be changed, when you walk into the 2nd floor and you see the carpet it gives a bad impression of the place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calling this place a hotel is ridiculous. It's not even a shelter. Everything dirty, broken, not functional. The breakfast is not worth being called breakfast. Stay away - even if it's free!

    Nothing is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking problems with my arriving dates, later on were fixed by the Booking SD, nevertheless, I still had problems with the payment as I was charged a late fee. same was fixed by the Hotel personnel Overall the only issue I had.

    Hotel personnel, from houskeeping to receptionist were very kind and helpfull. GREAT customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plug in the tub and the stopper in the sink were non-functional. Not enough breakfast seating.

    The beds were excellent, and housekeeping staff very helpful. Receptionists were great. There are two waffle-makers. Very close to Universal Studios and not very far from Epcot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charged twice on my bank card, ac was leakink in carpet, changed room and cockroaches all over, finally 3rd night we got a third room clean and dry

    They have good rooms but they givevyou the worst ones first

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sorry I do not have the name of the male receptionist who checked us in that night, but I have to say, he is a poor reflection on the hotel and left a bad impression on me to the point that I had to go through my email to find the request for this review, to ensure that it was done and submitted. When we arrived, he was listening to loud music and made it seem as though I was bothering him. When asked about the shuttle service to Universal Studios, he simply took up the thing that had the information on it, and placed it on the desk in a very dismissive manner,without even saying anything. I don't even think the words that I am using expresses how dismissive and nonchalant he behaved. Absolutely no customer service, he needs to be retrained. My husband observed his interaction with me and my sister and had to speak to him, he claimed that he was not doing anything, then proceeded to ask me if he was being rude. I told him that he had a bad attitude. After completing the check in, he saw me going to the elevator, and I guess, trying to make up for his horrible attitude, he said something about us being tired from a long day of travelling, which was simply echoing what my husband had said earlier to him, about treating people better, especially since we were on the road all day, and it was after 12:00 a.m. in the night. Additionally, of the three rooms that we booked, one smelled of mold and the carpet was wet. I am sorry, but I will never refer this hotel to anyone I know.

    The location was excellent as we were going to Universal Studios which is less than 10 minutes away from the hotel. Additionally, there is a section that allows us to buy our tickets, which was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough security at night. There was just one female staff member on site. Being a woman traveling alone with a child, I felt nervous and unprotected after complaining about a strange man riding the only elevator repeatedly without getting off. This is how I found out she was working alone.

    Easily hooked up x-box to t.v.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding do not get changed daily. Bathroom looked like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks. The room and hallway smelled horrible. The toilet was leaking or had heavy condensation which accumulated water behind the toilet. The towels were extremely dingy

    It's in a perfect location. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not that clean. Smelled a little weird. The shower wouldn't turn off all the way, had to be listening to the water all night. And also all the people walking around and slamming doors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only got cleaned once in the 4 days we stayed there. The noise from the people upstairs kept us up all night even after we complained. All fausets leaked and dripped all night.

    Conveniently located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The carpets in the room and hallways. The staff put cleaningpowder on regular basis but it still looked nasty and I am sure that it is even more nasty than it looks. I never understand why they put carpets so often in hotels, hard floor are so much more hygenic and it would give the hotel a real upgrade. Breakfast was very basic and there are not enough tables for the capacity of the hotel. It was very busy during our stay and actually there is more to say about the guests, I was very surprised how nasty people where at breakfast, it's a small gesture to put your waste in the wastehole that is provided than to leave your empty milkcups and and everything right next to it for the other guests to enjoy it, not to mention the food they spilled, plates they left on the counter, I felt really sorry for the friendly lady who was trying to keep the place clean. Same at the pool, there was plenty of towels provided, how hard is it to put it in the laundry basket after you used it and put your chairs back in place so the next person can enjoy the pool aswell. I think the hotel management should put a couple more rules to make the guests aware of it

    The bed was comfortable, the rooms where clean. Cleaning during stay wasn't Always as good as it could be. Location is very good. You can have coffee all day in the lobby. Frontdesk was friendly and helpfull. Airco works real well. Enough towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. I had to call front disk to send someone to fix the toilet, then after next use I had to fix it myself ! Shower kept dripping water all the time.

    Price and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The guests were horribly loud. they were running up and down the hallway the first two nights I was there. On one occasion someone knocked on my door at 1:30 am. The front desk finally put a stop to it after three phone calls at 2 am. Breakfast was a joke! Every morning there were 30 to 40 people and only 20 chairs in the lobby. The guests were mostly rude and very few spoke English. There were two toasters, only one worked, and there were two waffle makers, one had a broken timer. I had to ask for any type of fruit and the staff brought out a total of 4 apples. No eggs, no breakfast meats and no place to sit. After the first day we skipped breakfast entirely for the remainder of the week. Every day I could see the mayhem and just kept walking. The housekeeping staff never once vacuumed our room or changed the bed sheets. All they did that I could tell is bring new towels make the beds and wipe down the bathroom sink. The hall carpet was so dirty and so stained I would be embarrassed to bring family members in my own home if my carpets looked that bad.

    The price was reasonable. I guess as the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking hotel through booking.com,requested for 2nd or 3rd floor room,guy in front desk said they can't do it,very bad and stinky carpet and poor house keeping service,they neve change linen nor bed we're made

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet leaked all over the floor from underneath. It was a mess all of the time. It ran all of the time as well. This kept us up a lot at night. The shower dripped all day and night as well. Getting a hold of someone at the front desk was almost impossible.

    The free continental breakfast was a bonus. The pool area was kept very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online, it told me when I booked the room that I could pay when I got there and they charges my debit card anyway without telling me. I wanted to have a look at the room before my boyfriend and I decided to stay there. When we checked in,the lady at the front desk gave my boyfriend an attitude when he questioned her about the debit card sitiation. When we entered the room, a horrible smell overwhelmed us. The refrigerator was broken and it had leaked water into the carpet, which caused it to be very damp, and we discovered that was the smell. The staff tried to open the door immediately after one little knock while we were undressed and trying to get dressed to check out the next day. My boyfriend has to hurry up and run to The door so whoever it was wouldn't see us. We had a "Do not disturb" sign on The door. The Wifi did not work at all and the TV wouldn't turn on. My boyfriend and I did not want to stay, but we were so exhausted from being at Disney World all day and it was very late. We just passed out and informed the staff early the next morning. I will never stay at this hotel again.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertised free HBO, but there was none. The surfaces in the room were all sticky and the quality of items in the room were either poor, damaged or visibly stained and dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drainage system needs serious work. A lot of backing up in toilet and slow draining while bathing. Appliances need updating, along with HBO channels.

    Bed was super comfy. I wanted to take it home with me! lol Everyday, the maid service came and adjusted our bedroom, leaving well made up beds for when we returned. This place is in a great location. Close to international drive which has a number of restaurants and different night life activities. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage for clothes. The room had a slight mildew odor and 2 drawers of storage were broken. Breakfast: not enough working toasters. Staff was notified first day that toaster was broken and no replacement was provided during my 4 day stay. Breakfast selection was ok for the cost but not great

    Location to attractions and restaurants. Nice outdoor pool for cooling off after a long day. Bedding and towels clean. Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast very basic and little space, always packed, airconditioning was drainig water, no security box, hall carpets need replacement

    Close to most atttactions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of been better it had stains everywhere. Some of the stuff was broke.I was wanting to be higher up i didnt want the first floor.

    The staff was really nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in need of a refurb. Furniture in the lobby and in the room was old and a bit battered. Front of drawers were hanging off. Carpet felt dirty. The room was musty, they had tried to hide this with room freshner. I guess you get what you pay for. This was a cheap hotel and that is what you get cheap. I would not stay here again and would not recommend. Sorry

    The property was conviently located to I Drive and it's many attractions. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast small but adaquate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little outdated but still clean and well kept.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff, handicap accessible pool lift, variety of options for breakfast, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and well majnitained, very quiet building, great location with lots to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small seating area for buffet.

    Great value for the money. Buffet in the morning had both fruit and waffles. We had a leaky sink which they fixed right away. Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: