Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baymont by Wyndham Nashville/Brentwood 3 stars

111 Penn Warren Drive, Brentwood, TN 37027, USA

#15 of 18 hotels in Brentwood

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Just Okay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room design - bathroom sink beside the entry door; bed was extremely uncomfortable; A/C unit ran all the time but really didn’t keep the room cool enough for me; the room seemed dark, even with lights on.

    Room was clean; great location; breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    The area was nice and the hotel was close to interstate. The rate was decent for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we had to ask for towels everyday. It was four of us, but towels were only left for two people daily. I didn't like the firmness of the bed and pillows. The hotel is dated considering the location of the area, business district.

    The breakfast was sufficient with some variety. The shower was excellent!!! The hotel was in a quiet area, and the staff was nice. There are restaurants in the area and others are within a 10 mile radius.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    I would repeat this trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly subpar, but only in that cheap hotel kinda way. Nothing gross or unsanitary.

    Fairly basic amenities at a great location. I was really pleased with how close everything was to us. Walking distance to quite a few stores and restaurants. Decent night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    OK for the short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable and pillows had no support. Our original room was never cleaned, so we had to be moved. Air conditioner had an unusual smell. Bathroom smell like to beach?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Not very restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the worse I have ever slept on! My wife and I only slept for a couple of hours! So sad for the price we paid!

    Just a place to sleep on our way to Alabama

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was good but probably won't stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were frosty for some reason. That is they were not clear. The breakfast was less than I expected although I don't remember ever staying in a Baymont facility. On the second morning I skipped breakfast and ate at another location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    I arrived early and they made sure to get me in my room for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower left much to be desired, but I’ve definitely seen worse.

    I arrived early and they made sure to get me in my room for a early check in. It took extra effort on their part, but they did it with a smile! I will stay here again when I visit the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright lights from parking lot shone in our room all night....only sheer curtain no heavy curtain to pull to keep light out. Need some new lamps in room.

    No exhaust fan in bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    It was adequate but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise in the hotel, we could hear people in the hall, people upstairs above our room and in the adjoining room.

    The hotel and amenities were good, the cleanliness was good. I didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as we had other plants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom had something smeared on walls not sure what it was also had mold. was called by desk at 8 p.m. told i would have to share a room?took a while but found he called wrong room.when trying to check out could not find desk clerk.tried to call hotel but no one would answer.finally found her in manager's office just sitting.took an extra 20 minutes to check out

    location was very covienent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed Nashville and area - I got what i needed in terms of a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning staff person was annoyed that I stayed in my room at the time she wanted to clean it. I had a conference call - she clearly showed her annoyance! The rest of the staff were excellent

    Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was nice but pillows seemed small & lacked stuffing. Not firm at all. Felt like my dogs stuffed toy with half the stuffing removed.

    Everything was satisfactory with exception of pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great experience w/ the Eclipse 2017 and the Baymont Inn was an interal part of it!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always want clean and comfortable and safe. We were satisfied.

    We stayed at the Baymont for the Great Eclipse of 2017 in Nashville/Brentwood. It was an overall great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Fine other than the early wake up every morning.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was opposite of the maid's laundry area. They were very loud and talkative every morning quite early. A good solution would be to make that hotel room the gym , employees should be able to talk and be cheerful while at work, but guests are paying for a room to sleep in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs had the texture of pre-made possibly from powder. The sausage was very dried out. The waffle batter was too thin to make a proper waffle. Best to stick with the breads & cereals.

    The room was especially comfortable. Very nice place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing, see above
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is older and needs updated. The staff must be horribly underpaid because they all acted as if it was the worse day ever. In particular the young lady that was at the desk named Shaland (?) because when my wife i and approached to tell her we were checking out she just looked at us as if she had just set in something very nasty, never saying a word only glaring at us. If the hotel staff reads this, this is what i was going to tell Shaland, the back of the desk chair in our room is broken, if an older person sits in it there is a good chance it will fall over backwards. Sounds like a good lawsuit to me, but whatever.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    The location was good but need some updating in the room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person on the desk looks more friendly and to greet guest(s) with a "Hello". The bathroom need to fix the drainage in the tub and fix the sit on the toilet. It made the bathroom looks so unclean when things are not properly fix.

    When you request things you need they give them right away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The orange juice was thick and brown (yuck!). The biscuits were hard. The eggs were tasteless.

    Comfortable bed, shower was nice and hot I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were still in process of remodeling some rooms.

    Enjoyed the pool. Area closeby was good for walking. Also could walk to grocery store, couple of restaurants. Our room had recently been remodeled & was very nice & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably good value
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no fruit at breakfast. Carpet in the hallway and in motel needs to be replaced they're pretty dirty and spotted

    pretty quiet even though a lot of guests

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was absolutely terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was absolutely terrible. Food was cold, tasted horrible and looked like it wasn't even cooked. It was also very frustrating that the window drapes were very thin and didn't block out the bright street light shining into the room all night long.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Not even 2nd choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 3rd floor our room widow was open (off track) with no screen, not safe with my 9 yr old child. Front desk was not too polite during check in. Carpets need replaced in hallways. Probably won't be staying again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, just needs so tweeks
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: I had to clean the refrigerator. I noticed mold around the trim, and hair inside. The freezer had no door so the salads I purchased were destroyed. Then, the treadmill in the gym was not operating on the rainy morning it would have been a great backup.

    Location was great for safe morning runs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Not a great value for about $140 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not a king suite. It was postage stamp size! The towels looked like they had been washed 1000 times, almost thread bare. Breakfast area was way too small for the number of rooms/guests.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Room was clean and quiet. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Close to shopping!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wife walked in from outside and her eyes hadn't adjusted to the light, plus she was very tired. She asked the front desk girl if there was an elevator and her reply was pointing to the wall and stated yeah over there, the wall painted like an elevator. Had trouble with the toilet flushing. Called front desk who told me to come down to get a plunger. Told her that the toilet was not filling with water and had to do with the mechanicals of the unit. A short time later an older man came to the door wearing a circular brown hat, grey hair and an attitude. He went to the toilet, played with the mechanics of the toilet. I told him we filled a trash bucket from the shower to get the refuse to go down before he arrived. He said it was fixed. I told him that if it occurred again I would use the water in the bucket treatment again. He very sarcastically stated, "It is fixed!" Maid tried to force the door open several times, even though the door was latched, with a do not disturb sign on the door. When we left, she was door down the hall with a 2-3 or her kids. Not sure what her intentions were. Hotel is out of the way and a little difficult to find unless you know the area.

    Hotel is very clean and quiet. Parking is adequate. Breakfast was very good. Close to stores and shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Best rates in the area with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    military discount was available but not mentioned on booking site. Since it was prepaid we were unable to get the reduced rate

    Friendly and helpful staff. Hard to find without a GPS as the streets are confusing. Can't access the hotel from the front. A couple of restaurants close by and a Publix. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Good Value and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew smell in room - maybe from wet carpets?

    Breakfast was more stocked than I thought it would be! Staff was friendly and accommodating and Room was overall good for the price. Located near many stores, Publix, Starbucks, all within walking distance. Nashville was a 15 minute ride and highway was easily accessible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I definitely felt like it was on the higher end of price for what it was. That being said, I didn't utilize the breakfast that was included so maybe that makes the price more worth it? The pool was also a little disappointing.

    The hotel had actually just lost power and got it back minutes before we arrived but they still accommodated our needs in a very timely manner. I really liked the location of this hotel, it was super close to downtown Nashville but far enough away to not be stuck in the hectic city scene. There were also LOTS of conveniently located options for eating, coffee, and light shopping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was unresponsive to the fact that I left my prescription glasses in room. Have to get a new pair because they would not respond to my numerous calls pertaining to them.

    Clean. restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was terrible..... and initially they charged me three times at(348.97), overdrew my checking account... not very happy

    The staff was friendly.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great value, satisfied overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway upstairs didn't get vacuumed every day, but there was construction going on. Parking was tight, again because of construction.

    Extremely friendly amd helpful staff. We had a room that has been remodeled already, so it was nice. Breakfast was pretty good, saved us a lot of money not having to eat out 3x a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice Place to stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor due to the quality. The eggs wetenpainfully obvious that they were previously cooked and frozen. The biscuits were almost gooey inside.

    The location was excellent and the room was fresh and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with layer of dust. Construction down hall. Carpets very dirty even after changing room to another floor. Mattress hard. Room not well lit with only two lamps and one of them minus a bulb. HOT downstairs next morning for breakfast.

    Breakfast pretty good. Kept stocked. Eggs nice and fluffy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was sagging. I was in a 3rd floor room. I could hear the guest in the above 4th floor room walk across the floor - and it sounded like a jack hammer - until 2:00 a.m. Also, there is no street sign identifying Penn Warren. Only found the hotel by luck driving around in circles.

    Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    4.6
    Staff could have allowed us in our rooms, but staffing for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could have allowed us in our rooms, but staffing for cleaning was low so we had to wait long to get in our room. Counter help was not pleasant about this. Rooms are very much in need of refreshing and updating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    I stay at this property every time I come to Tennessee.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    I stay at this property every time I come to Tennessee. The staff is accommodating. Always have coffee available in lobby. I eat waffles, so cannot comment on the hot breakfast. Other guests seem to like it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    We didn't have time to eat but everything looked great.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay here every six months to go to Vanderbilt hospital wish it was closer because we love staying here!

    We didn't have time to eat but everything looked great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.0
    Not the best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old and not renovated. Beds (especially pillows) were not comfortable, as they were also old. Not the best deal for the money.

    Non-smoking facility

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    2.9
    Stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms booked for two nights. Halls were dirty stains on carpet. Juice machine broken Spoke to front desk didn't care. Will cross Baymont off our list of hotels

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    Great for the Business Man
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for breakfast Sunday was very hot and food was cold.

    Great price. Great location. Quiet Location. Great for business traveler or just stopping for rest. Very clean. Odor of cleaner but I took room spray. Plenty of space in King size room. Bed very very firm. Standard fare for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was short staffed had to wait on someone to come to work to check us in....and morning breakfast was out of a lot of things and hotel was full with hockey and football fans so more staff and more detail to customers

    Was clean and decent location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not great. Maid service was not great...kept forgetting to leave items...laundry bag, ice bucket liner...tea bags and sugar.

    Location was great. Breakfast has good variety...always good to have meat with breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Nashville visit from Pennsylvania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com DID NOT book our room. We had the paperwork to prove we booked a room but no reservation number. Booking.com put the manager on hold for over an hour. She did give us our room but continued to wait for Booking.com to get back to them. The next day, booking came through on the email.

    We were very satisfied with everything especially the service from the manager. I would recommend staying at the Baymont at this location. We had not complaints.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    2.9
    they still have $118.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they still have $118.00 of my money they overcharged me and still don't have it back... ask for clean towels and the maid told me they were out...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Experience. Wonderful clean, friendly hospitality
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this place. We traveled late and the Concierge was very professional and courteous when we arrived. The room was spacious, clean and lovely. Breakfast was hot and delicious. It was everything you dream of for a value-oriented stay. I would definitely recommend and as a matter of fact, have already booked our 2nd visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.5
    It was a good place to stay for $100 a night but not anything over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot when I arrived. It took until about 2 am to cool off. I lost my nicest dress because I used the iron provided and it was apparently filthy. It left a stain on my silk dress that did not come out.

    Veey clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    The location was good and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelt a little musty. We did not like the bathroom vanity next to the door to the room.

    The location was good and convenient. The price was a little high for the room. It was okay to stay for a few days.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall, enjoyed the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    towels and (do not disturb) door hangers was very limited. Someone stole door hanger off our door. Minor issue. Towels, there was no foot towel.

    Great Location, good breakfast and quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Just outside of Nashville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was a bit small for the amount of people there. The staff was okay but not as helpful as many hotel staff are. Getting out of the hotel and into Nashville was a struggle.

    The hotel was just outside of Nashville, so it was cheaper without losing quality. The room was nice. The bed was great. The breakfast, especially the eggs, was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Nothing fancy, good safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not cooling well around 0430 on last day, but we were refunded $20 for inconvenience. Might have been worth a little more since it was enough to cause some discomfort but we took what we could get. The breakfast area was small and often crowded. Not high quality food but it was fine to tide us over the 2 mornings we ate there. The building is a little dated but there was an updated vanity in the room and some newer linens and little touches so not completely stuck in the 80s. The front desk staff was not always attentive and seemed preoccupied in the back office a few times. Overall, you get what you pay for and what we paid for was a safe and convenient location close to things we wanted to see.

    Comfortable pillows. Great location for visiting Brentwood and Franklin/South Nashville areas. The setting is in a business park/retail center and seemed very safe. It was nice to be able to walk to the Publix one evening and there were some nearby restaurants that we did not explore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    The place was clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible. It was like sleeping on the floor. I cried the 3rd night because I hurt so bad.

    The place was clean and pleasant. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    Ok place to stay in a pinch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough washcloths. Only two in the room and we had four people. When we asked for more, we were told they had already given all of them out. No laundry detergent available for purchase.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Average hotel but never again because of the awful world's firmest mattress!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was the hardest on earth. My back will be jacked up for a week. Anything good about the hotel is cancelled out by the fact the bed is made from concrete.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Dependable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more space in the breakfast room. This is a poplar place and we could hardly move, not to mention sit, when trying to get our breakfast.

    Baymont is a dependable choice of motel. It is not luxurious and is not meant to be, but it is consistent with our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    I was there for a baseball tournament.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint I could have and the hotel couldn't change it was that it was very hot during my stay.guess thats part of July baseball.

    I was there for a baseball tournament.location was great for the ball field and I did enjoy the breakfast.saved time and money by having breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much everything could have been better. It was a little less clean that I would have liked but not dirty enough to complain. Every aspect of this hotel was like that not horrible but not really up to par either. Definitely not worth $150 a night!

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was great
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom because I am disabled and it was hard for me to get in and out of the shower

    The hotel was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little on the small side for the money.

    Everything else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The pillows
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been good if you had some meet for breakfast

    The pillows

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    air condition would not keep room cool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition would not keep room cool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Awsome stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a hard

    Value was second to none. Easy and convenient to stores, eating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay and not far from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly, room are clean and great location near family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    I had to wait until after 4 for my room to be ready, this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to wait until after 4 for my room to be ready, this was frustrating due being on the road all day then having to wait.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Necessary to be there not happy about accommodations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and no clean towels on 2nd day.

    Convience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Fast, efficient, and gracious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall good for what we needed, great location for what we wanted to do in Nashville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biacuits & gravy were horrible

    Location to our vacation itinerary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre at best.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo in room. There was water on the floor near shower when we first entered room. Lot of noise from the floor above us.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    It is an ok hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. People could be more friendly.

    Area hotel is located is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    we liked our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was a little uncomfortable.

    clean, recently remodeled or built. location seemed safe and there was shopping and coffee nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Williness to provide a bed.

    Ask for an extra bed, not provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night security lock on door was broken

    It was a good hotel. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Average...nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set up of the room

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was short and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better! I liked the location alot ans it was easy to find wirh the directions given! check in was a piece of cake!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Beds were very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Beds were very hard. Very noisy as kids were running up and down the halls early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: