Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Orlando Near Convention Center 2 stars

8342 Jamaican Court, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#427 of 488 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 988 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is nice but may varying a bit, cause in one week u can get use for tost bread and eggs...

    Very comfortable bed and excellent location, with coffee maker at room, iron and hairdryer... Nice surrounding of the hotel! Staff just awsome, my appreciation to Marilha at the front desk counter, who treat us very friendly way and gave us lots of tips, that a great point for first time visitors!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laminate floor in the room was grimy. Felt dirty underfoot when bare footed and didn't feel like it had been cleaned very well

    Location was great. Free transfer to parks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    See you soon
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the bathtub was dirty, there were glued hairs that were not ours. We had to pay for an early checkin and the bathroom was not ready, even the bathroom towel for the floor was dirty too

    the bed was extremely comfortable, we had easy access parking, the room was very spacious. let's not complain

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    Great rate, friendly staff, great if out of the room most of the time. YMCA option also cool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet ran and leaked, the AC was old and a bit noisy but worked well

    Rooms recently renovated, beds comfortable and location great. The rate was very attractive too, especially if your simply sleeping and going other places the entire visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great Service/Value
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rags were clean but had a slight stain. However room service changed it and they were so helpful and friendly.

    The great customer service from housekeeping to the front desk. The value price was awesome got a good deal. Location is great, right on IDRIVE.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.4
    Room was average, did not feel safe leaving my car in back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was average, did not feel safe leaving my car in back parking lot which was close to my room. I also tried to get some small supplies that I forgot to bring with me and I could not bill them to the room. Total of a little more than $3

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/c is very very noisy and you need it on 24/7 or the rooms will flood with condensation. Breakfast is a joke, don't even bother!

    Rooms were clean, location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay if you're looking for something comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very loud. It constantly turns on and off based off your temperature setting.

    I like the hardwood floors in the room. The value was great for the price. Its located right on International Drive where there are lots of activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    miserable will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC filters were full of dust and the AC was producing very little to no air flow, was warm in the room, the filter being full of dust was disgusting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super small and shower was for short people. Parking was disorganized. Not worth price. No transportation to Sea World or Aquatica

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Renovation and rudeness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smells like poisoned perfume. They are renting out rooms that are not completely renovated. The bathtub was peeling. The workers in the breakfast area and the maintenance staff are rude, as well as the management. It doesn't seem like they are spending the high priced rent on the renovations. How long has this hotel been under renovation?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.5
    A motel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The room seemed humid. The shower had no water pressure. There was a very small selection for breakfast; I had toast and jelly.

    It was close to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    the hotel has good prices, good rooms, good parking however it did not meet our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the 4 days we were staying they never cleaned our room, they did not change our towels, the breakfast should have more variety when offering eggs, only offer scrambled egg

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the reception is comfortable, the room is comfortable, the beds are good, the internet is fast, the pool area is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.9
    The night staff were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door wouldn't open easily. When we did get the door open it hit the bed. I called about a handicap room & was told they had 1 w/1 bed...I needed 2 beds. There was only inches between the bottom of the bed & the desk. I couldn't take my wheelchair in to use in the room b/c there was no room to move. When anyone had a shower the tv stand & desk got wet. Had to go & ask for towels every night when we got back from the parks. 1 person who was staying in the room got chased by a cockroach. The breakfast was high carb, sugary stuff not suitable for a diabetic or even my 2 young nieces. They did have scrambled eggs but the girls couldn't eat it and 1 morning they had fruit....bananas & oranges.

    The night staff were really nice. Like how close it was to the parks. The water pressure was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Really close to everything on international drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to everything on international drive. Rooms were big and cleaned everyday. Fresh towels & bed made. Breakfast was good, always fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Towels were dirty. The room was disgusting and outdated. The staff member was in my room watching tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived one of the staff members who was suppose to be painting was in my room watching the soccer game and laying on the bed. Didn’t give enough rags when we asked for more they said that they were doing laundry and didn’t have any.

    I didn’t like anything about this property. It was disgusting. Everything was dirty. Pay the few extra dollars and go to Quality Inn or anywhere else. Listen to the bad reviews.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    The area was great, bed was the best thing in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, dirty floor, microwave was dirty in lobby that everyone used.Need to upgrade rooms.

    The area was great, bed was the best thing in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    cannot recommend
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is not so clean staff(woman) is not kind noise in next room goes through the wall breakfast doesn't include meat

    shuttle bus of disney land is convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely atrocious. From the general manager, Alexandra down to housekeeping .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing positive to mention except location. Loss of money and time. Vacation ruined from check in through check out.

    Absolutely everything that could go wrong, did. From check in to check out, including no elevator service for over 24 hours which makes it very difficult for a wheelchair bound guest. Only positive is location close to parks. Otherwise, bypass this one at all costs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    The only thing that I did like was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. Bathroom had mold. Desk chair was dusty. No comforter on the bed and no decoration what so ever

    The only thing that I did like was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not access to change for laundry machines. Ice maker just in the first floor. Keys to rooms lose access frequently.

    Close to all attractions and easy access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    The location was the only thing that was good.
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was extremely hard to open and it would not open all the way because the bed was too close to the door. It had a thing on the door which made it slam shut. The staff spoke Spanish to each other during the check in so we didn't know what they were saying. We're they talking about us? The sink would not drain unless we took the stopper out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.5
    Glad to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the room were nasty, we had to wear shoes at all times. The pillows looked nice but were extremely flat once trying to sleep on them. Mainly was the cleaniless was terrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible , halls were dirty . No attention to cleanliness
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were terrible , looked like a ghetto hotel . Smelled funny and smelled like people were cooking in their rooms ! Yukkk

    Room size was nice , beds were clean . Bathroom was just ok , very old .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    I like the breakfast, customer service it was good.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a disaster. When I try to open the faucet in the bathroom, it fell down from the wall, then I was moved to another room and the air conditioning was liking water and the bathroom door did not closed.

    I like the breakfast, customer service it was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Could have been a lot better if those issues were addressed.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all they put us on a construction floor. The smells were horrible and I asked for a different room, and they gave me a room on the same floor but further away from the actual construction. The smell was still there but faint. However parts of the room were dusty, eg. the hangers, toilet seats, shelves, etc.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.2
    Not enjoyable and should have read the reviews. Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool - Filthy Pool Area - Filthy Breakfast room - Too Busy (Everybody trying to beat the 9am deadline) Too early! Room - Nothing like the promo pictures. No bed cover, no pictures on the walls and floor filthy. A prison room! The room door had a gap which would allow insects and vermin to enter. Not to the expectations of a Ramada!

    Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    The pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, customer service was poor, they couldn't open the first room the put us in, no microwave I'm the room and we were double charged.

    The pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv picture fuzzy, floors dirty, paint peeling, long check in with one clerk working only, clerk not contacting on call manager when customer was complaining and getting loud and making a scene.

    Location for what we were doing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Great value for cost if you won’t be at the hotel much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dusty which they explained is due to renovations. The place just needs a cosmetic facelift. Other than that for the price it’s not bad at all.

    Pool was nice and clean. The room was clean and staff were courteous. For the price it’s perfect. There’s even a shuttle to Disney and free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Will NEVER come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible!Half of outlets in the room weren't working,lights on one wall,hair dryer,clock weren't working!Water pressure in the shower was horrible!Filthy room,very small space in the bathroom.Pictures on the website of the room didn't match with reality.Thanks God we only spent there one night!Would NOT recommend that place to anybody!The only good thing was the location!Definitely will never come back to that hotel!Very poor stay!

    The only good thing was the location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    having to wait till after 2 or sometimes 4pm in order to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to wait till after 2 or sometimes 4pm in order to check in was a little pain. some better shuttle times to the theme parks would be better than the only two times that they offer. and waking up to construction and the dumpster wasn't any fun as well...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was a good size and location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was really dirty. The bath had paint in it and brick dust in the corner which hadn't been cleaned. I'm glad it was just one night stay we had.

    Room was a good size and location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever. Don’t book it by Name Wyndham. Rooms were dirty, Corridor was like never washed. Lifts are smelly. Free breakfast is yukky. Not at all preferred. Rooms on booking.com have completely different pictures and description.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything. People very friendly. Food always ready and good. Person that takes care of food was fast to put food when empty. Overall was excellent , no complaint

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Last minute stay that was pretty terrible overall. Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel under remodeling. Filthy room, stained sheets, moldy bathtub, outdated furniture/electronics, uncomfortable and squeaky bed, noisy A/C. Overall - terrible especially for the price.

    Location was good. Close to good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    Not pleasing at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not meet my expectations. The furniture had scratches, holes and large stains. The refrigerator had scrapes and dents. There were holes in the walls and the tub looked dirty. The bathroom ceiling also appeared to have mold. I wasn't very pleased with these rooms at all !

    TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't let the hotel lobby fool you. That's the only modern part about this hotel. Everything else is old and smells. From your the hallways to the room.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the toilet paper holders in the hotel are ancient and do not hold the roll on. my bedroom window was next to the entrance door of the floor. the door slams every time someone comes thru which can be very disturbing. Avoid room 330 if you can. last thing was that breakfast on Sunday doesn't start until 7:30 whereas it is 6:30 other days. For those attending the swim meet next door at the pool, meant there was no breakfast time for swimmers on Sunday. Hotel should probably known and accommodated for this.

    room is spacious, lobby has been redesigned and is nice and clean. The hotel is still making many improvements. There is much nearby walking distance. For those here for the aquatic center, it's a short walk across the parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Horrible, stay somewhere else!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fun down. The floors were dirty,filth on the walls, toilet paper holder was broken, the beds were so old and saggy that you rolled to the middle! They ran out of washcloths! They charged me an extra fee stating it was for the excellent facilities they offered. Pathetic!!!!

    The location. That's it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never gave an extra bed. Phone rang multiple times in the middle of the night, had to unplug it. No microwave. Gym was a YMCA across the street. Staff never asked about the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Never will stay there again
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like nothing everything was dirty and the furniture was all broken and the refrigerator was noisy and the shower was noisy and there was dust everywhere the towels were very poor and very thin and the sheets of the bed discussing color there was no smoke detector and the coffee pot had paint all over and the mirrors had paint all over 😡

    NOTHING discussing rooms I wish you could send me back my money $116.35 one night . It was my 40 anniversary a surprise for my husband I cry all night in that discussing room nothing like in the pictures of Booking.com 🤬

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Not what you expect from the name Ramada
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and a little dark. The blinds would not close completely, the door did not latch without being forced, there were ants in the bathroom. The sheets were not clean and one towel and one washcloth were not clean.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    My stay was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the first room we stayed in the ac did not work. Othet than that, i have no complaints.

    The bed was comfy. My girlfriend and I appreciated the large tub.The wifi was strong enough for me to play online video games.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the legs of the bed was broke so our bed was slanted, but it was fine it wasn't noticeable when asleep.

    Good selection for the included breakfast. Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Good location too scared to book never know what new rules will come up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules and unclean floors , no microwave in room . Deposit of $100

    Good location bad management they keep changing the rules every few months . We have stayed here many times so staff is good just bad rules

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is old and musty. There was a problem with the electric switch in the bedroom.

    great location. Near the restaurant blocks and other sightseeing's. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    The free breakfast and staff were extremely kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms,elevator and hallway were old. The carpet was nasty. The room had a slight odor and the blankets were as thin as the sheets. NO cable on the television channels were very minimal. The extra toilet paper had brown stains on it when i took it outg the package.

    The free breakfast and staff were extremely kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    3.8
    I would never stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything.

    Stains in the shower. So I didn't take a shower for 2 days. The chairs in the room were stained. The room smelled. You can hear everyone else on your floor while in your room. The food was subpar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    Poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not cleaned in 10 days we stayed, had to go to reception and ask for clean towels ,they couldn't even make the bed properly, paint was peeling off the bathroom wall, sink in the bathroom was cracked , room smelled fusty , i would never stay here again

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money. Breakfast was waiting in a line a mile long only to find out hey were out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horribble because of wait and not having enough out of everything. No place to sit and eat the food for that many people. and beds were old and made tones of noice from being broke.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they did not service our room after the 1st night and left the door open all day. we arrived back at 9pm to find the door open and the heds not made. I called the front office and they say they would tell the manager but nothing got done about it. ughhh. 😡

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.3
    Need improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and out of date need updating

    The front desk wouldn't take cash I had to go to bank to load card didnt know about all the extra fees

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The king size bed was amazing, the staff great, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is small, the air conditioning begins to make weird noises till stopped functioning and we let it know three times.

    The king size bed was amazing, the staff great, the breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i hardly seen somebody who enjoyed water pool? dont know why bit confused, last day room cleaning services did not come? but i was happy probably i was not disturbed

    Morning breakfast , which i like very much, staff were very friendly , cooperative, location was best to me, convention center just 5 minutes through bus and almost 20 min by walk. hotel provides shuttles services to theme parks but only to specific timings. which is little bad i guess

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    Overall my stay was OK, but if you are staying for a week then make sure you bring an air freshener!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appliances were older. The TV didn't have an HDMI port. The room had an odor. The Breakfast area was jammed packed and not really any room to feel comfortable.

    The area around the hotel was awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent, air con was good, parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating for breakfast. Cleaning of the rooms could be better.

    Location is excellent, air con was good, parking was good. Great access to I4 for the parks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    There is nothing good to say about this place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The customer service is very rude. She yelled at me when I asked to change our room which has big bugs in it. The room smells and the bed is very unconformable. They charge you when you come out 10 dollars extra fee--you never know that when you book.

    There is nothing good to say about this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Rude manager, dirty and groce.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asian manager was very rude. We were promised a check in at 2 pm, but the room were only ready at 4. The check in took about 45 minutes as the line was crazy and the employees very slow. I can not reccomend this hotel at all.

    Location is fine but thats about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Even though the fare was non refundable and I still had 2 nights to go, I moved to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled terrible, extremely out dated to the point it looked dirty. The ceiling was covered in stains. the tub drain was clogged.

    Location is the only plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was dirty and very old. There was maintenance work going on during the duration of our stay which was disturbing. Breakfast was a joke Charging a resort fee, tax fee and service fee on top made this one of the most expensive rates in the area and is now way a reflection of other much better hotels that we have stayed in in the area.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Disgusting, don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Disgusting mould covered walls, dirty sheets and crap all over the floor, hair in the eggs at breakfast and they put us next to a room which so clearly harbored junkies who kept us awake all night everytime they slammed their door to go outside and smoke. Pure filth. Spend the extra money and take your family somewhere clean and safe!

    Not a thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Desperate measures call for desperate times.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the wet hallway floor on third floor. My room smelled bad even after spraying with air freshener. The bathroom had mold. My covers and sheets had stains on them. If I wasn't effected by hurricane Irma and no choice but to stay, I would have took my money elsewhere.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience, very expensive for the poor service they offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really poor in quality for the high price I paid for the room ($91 for one night). The people in the front desk were rude. I was charged a percentage as a fee for amenities and the didn't even had ice in the room or in the hotel at all, and when asked the front desk they didn't even bother in offer a solution or alternative, they just said "no ice, sorry". The mini fridge in the room could barely keep our sodas cold, the bed felt dented and made an awful screeching noise and the room itself smelled like mold. I switch to Quality Inn for the next night and it was a million times better and I inky paid $56 for that room. I don't recommend the Ramada at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old , smell bad , outdated , broken , moldy, no blankets, pubic hairs in the bathroom shower area, bathtub was clogged, horrible worse room I stayed in .. I asked them to change me to another room but they said no the hotel was sold out, since I checked in at 10pm and they were rude about it.. I deserve part of my money back .. for the nightmare

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    I would not try it again although the staff was very professional but room not very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding was mediocre, the carpet in the bedroom felt like it needed to be changed.

    I did not get to try the breakfast. Location was great. Staff was very courteous and professional. They were helpful. The room however was disappointing the sheets in the bed and the covers were not in the best condition, they were very wrinkled and did not look very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    That it was so close to the attractions and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Accessible - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was soaked. I thought that maybe they got done shampooing the rug. But it was like that for the entire time I was there

    That it was so close to the attractions and within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Didn't like it at all. The whole hotel needs some major updates. I won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nasty, dark spots all over the ceiling, rust spots in the tub, not enough hand towels, carpet was old and looked dirty, tv didn't have digital channels so picture was not clear, furniture was old, walls were dirty looking, it was the worst room I've ever had!! My brother that booked a wheelchair accessible room couldn't get it because there were no more!! Although he called ahead of time and was told there is one available for him.

    The price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Not cool at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I book this room thinking in paying a little more money than usual for a just one night stay in orlando would result in a nicer room than usual, unfortunately this room turned out worse. The part of the bed near to AC was all wet, the room smell funny and was very dark and the tv didn't have any signal at all. The breakfast facility was little and overcrowded for guests, poor staff and food options not even coffee. I had better for less. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    2.9
    The room was disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting! There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The AC did not work and they refused to switch our room. I had 2 children with me, by myself and did not want to have to find another hotel after midnight. I am so disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff stealing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds - Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I only stood one day I cant say much but... I know I left a bag with couple of stuff I brought from my country to a friend, I call the hotel and they told me the housekeeper said there's was nothing on the room, but I am 100% sure that I left it there. What I hate is that they told me nothing was there hopefully a manager review this because this is stealing, not worst money but I hate that. Stealing!

    Fast Check-In and good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Location and parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Interior Corridor/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was in very bad condition, the desk chair was broken, the sofa very dirty and the hall wall in bad shape...this hotel is in a very good location but the condition was poor, also need more ilumination in hallways.. The pictures on Booking.com shows a brand new hotel but is far from that.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location with easy parking, maybe better breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was alright just the brakfast was not up to my expetation. Maybe they sould offer upgrated breakfast for extra cost, so then everybody can be happy :)

    The location of the hotel and the parking place:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Solid value for $50/night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Exterior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner-the cooling/heating system was not working well and the room was "damp." My paperwork etc felt soggy

    Compared to what I usually get in Florida at this price point this property was a pleasant surprise. Solid continental breakfast- as good as you can get without a kitchen/restaurant. Also I liked that they are next to the YMCA where you have access an awesome gym and Olympic pool. Solid bang for your buck

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    STAY AWAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Exterior Corridor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty, spiders in the shower, dust in the vents, and water on the floor. Very disgusting till I realized that Ramada doesn't own that place it's just a franchisee that does.

    Nothing at all. Nasty and disgusting.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: