Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham by Fisherman's Wharf 2 stars

1201 Columbus Avenue, Fisherman's Wharf, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

#186 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were allocated couldn't receive WI-FI so we were relocated to one that did. However, other than a wardrobe with about 5 coathangers there was no draw space other than two small ones. When you've got two suitcases, not the best.

    Firstly the bed was comfy & the staff helpful but the breakfast was a grab & go type. Awful tasting pastries and coffee out of a machine. There was bottles of orange juice and water. Hardly the breakfast to start your day with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy and things were broken. One lamp shade had multiple cigarette burns. Way too expensive for the quality. I will be calling for a refund.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work right next door that blocks the light from rooms

    Very small room but get what you paid for, decent breakfast of buns and coffee in the reception. Bed very comfortable, location very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the wharf, Staff was nice enough to allow us to extend our parking which was very helpful. Clean and reasonable price for San Fran.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    older female receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Bathroom very much in need of repair and revamp. Breakfast - what breakfast, it was a granola bar and cold pastry in plastic bag. bottled orange juice or water and little coffee machine with pods. This was in the little reception area.

    closeness to Fishermans Wharf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems or complaints with this property.

    The location was fantastic - close to transport & Fisherman's Wharf. The Manager was very helpful. Rooms serviced daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with friendly staff. If you want 5* then you'll have to pay for it but the Travelodge was clean and close to everything. Parking is included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that parking isn’t free for guests.

    We booked here last minute as we had a disaster with the hotel we originally booked. Great location. Lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level on busy street, construction was horrendous. Room was small but adequate. Long stairwell up to third floor.

    Proprietor was nice. Cleaning staff excellent Available parking Bed comfortable, but the sheets had seen better days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a good thing we didn't have a car because parking spots are limited. Again rooms are small but we were out most of the time.

    The location is great. Walking distance to pier 39, little Italy and China Town. Rooms are a bit small but since we weren't planning on spending much time in the rooms, we didn't mind. Beds are comfy. Service was very welcoming. Enjoyed are time there. Also having a microwave and mini fridg was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does need some upgrades and is a little rundown. Soundproof windows, especially on the units right next to the road would go a long way. I recommend earplugs and bringing your own towel because the ones provided are not high quality.

    This hotel isn't fancy, but is a great value in a great location. Plenty of restaurants, tourist attractions and public transportation within walking distance. Also available are reasonably priced parking and complimentary coffee/simple breakfast items. It is kept clean and the staff are very attentive and kind. We had trouble with the ice maker twice, but the owner addressed the issue immediately both times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was coffee and donuts. That's not " breakfast", thats dessert. I booked thinking it was a breakfast included. Look at holiday inn express's breakfast,... eggs, bacon, sausage, bagel, cereal, real orange juice instead of orange sugar water. It is ridiculous having to pay 25$ night to park when uour already paying high lodging prices.

    Location was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was that I was not aware that parking was a additional $25 +tax.

    The overall appeal of the room, the cleanliness and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower room - was difficult to keep the water in the tray despite our best efforts Sink was outside the bathroom and there was no plug The first room we were allocated was literally right on the road (the ceiling of the room was the walkway next to the road). We did get moved on request but someone would have had to sleep in that room at some stage - very noisy.

    Great Location and easy to walk to places such as Fisherman's Wharf (in about 5-10 minutes) Good value for money considering the prices of rooms in the local area Staff fairly helpful Walgreens right next door was handy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 107 , all the showers are probably water saver ones but our room shower was just not right!

    The lady behind the counter (chetna) was such a great help to resolve any issue like we forgot our keys inside, helped us getting through maps and many more little things like that. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms were far too small. We stayed in 8 different family rooms during our time in USA and this was by far the smallest.

    Quiet and comfortable beds. Staff were helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs a lot of maintenance. The room set out could be designed to make it a lot more spacious. To me it was not value for money. Location is great. Breakfast was 7.30 have a pastry orange juice and water. No real cups or glasses. The cups cardboard for coffee stated on them do not use for hot drinks??

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was candy, not a proper breakfast No eggs no no juice no Bread, yoghurt only An industrial muffin and industrial cheese croissant Very expensive for what you get

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty unfortunately. The tv was hanging off the wall, the towel rail was broken and hanging off the wall, there was loose popcorn and rubbish in the cupboard, and makeup stained pillow cases - which makes me think that they weren’t changed before we got there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was excessive for the quality of the room. The toilet clogged and I was told by housekeeping not to flush toilet paper, instead put in trash which I did not do. Just kept a plunger handy.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t feel overly safe, it was extremely noisy outside and just people walking around outside and although the room seemed clean there was a pair of boxer shorts in the corner from a previous stay! Also shower took ages to warm up and room was very small

    The location was good for being close to the piers and staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is far nicer than anticipated. The staff were so incredibly nice and we were within walking of everything we wanted to see and do. Fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pop corn was in the closet all over, Maids used my room to heat up their food while I was out - surprised them when I walked in.. Manager did address this, but not cool... Bed was hard as a rock..

    Manager was very friendly and detailed...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found black mold hidden under a towel under the sink. We were forced to the third floor and there was no elevator. The free WIFI was not available in our room. The free “breakfast” was a choice of about 3-4 prepackaged aged sweet rolls in the lobby. No room to sit or eat. Coffee pot in room was ok. Since we didn’t find the mold until the morning it was too late to remedy. Management refunded our fees when we complained.

    Location was as stated, close to Fisherman’s wharf.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in our room Water took 3-5 minutes to heat and minimal pressure

    Amazing location!! Easy walk to the wharf and piers. Close to all facilities! Room was small but clean Breakfast very basic but for the price and location I was not phased!! Heater worked well Not too noisy No issues with parking, always enough spaces

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed twice, as booked for the beginning and end of our trip. The first room had no daylight, as right in the corner of the building and the free wi-fi signal wouldn't reach that far. I had to stand outside reception to get it (ok on the second stay in a different part of the building). Each of our rooms had another room above it and we found that the floor above squeaked loudly, whenever someone walked across it. No fun in the early hours of the morning, had poor sleep for 2 nights as the person above stayed up late and got up early on our first stay! The rooms, although clean, were in need of redecoration, especially the first bathroom.

    Good location with easy access everywhere. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable, with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Check in was efficient, the team friendly and helpful. Looked after our luggage before check in time. Pastries and hot drinks available for breakfast. Free wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things didn't work, ice machine, key card sometimes. U have 2 pay 2 park,$25 per day. Better than meters tho!

    Location was perfect. Bus stop rt in front of hotel. Easy walk to fisherman's wharf. Walgreens across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and we did not feel safe because it was so easily accessed off the street. The wifi was awful, it was easier to go elsewhere to get wifi. I would not stay here again, I would prefer a quieter neighbourhood. We did not bother with the breakfast as it was available in a small corner of the reception area and did not look to be up to much.

    You get what you pay for. The location is close to Fisherman's Wharf, but it is on a busy junction. There is a Walgreen next door (over the road) and Trader Joe down the street so you can get food supplies easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See abouve

    Just run down and old. Tues was $159 and Wednesday was $179 and change and Thurs was $159 and change. What the heck? No ice maker old and need overhaul. Staff was pleasant no vending machines. No clock in the room. I'm really disappointed in the reviews I read. As soon as we rolled up I knew it was a dive. Made the best of it tho. Should not be on your list of bookings 2 out of 3 that I have booked, were way over priced for my $. Hope my next in Las Vegas is better or I will find a different booking agency. That is a for sure. Come on guys...shine for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little on the older side but if you aren’t after perfection this is a great place to stay.

    Great location, great value - friendly check in staff !! This is our second time staying here and we really like staying here as the waterfront is only a 5-10 minute walk, plenty of food places close by and even though it’s in a busy central area it’s fairly quiet. If you are wanting a comfortable bed without the perks of a gymnasium and onsite restaurants this is your place to stay 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, old, bathroom had paint chipping, rust on shower rod and the bathroom door when open hit the bed. "Breakfast" was bagged Danish, small water bottles and small bottles of orange juice. We were charged $35.00 per day for a parking spot in the hotel parking lot. Hotel laundry room was next to our room, so each morning we were awaken by the hotel staff starting their morning routine. Construction behind the hotel started early each morning also.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no tea making versilitis and all he had in the office was green tea and coffee it could all do with a change of carpet and a good redecoration the air con and heater is bit hit and miss and we hope when we get to the one in el Centro in a few days time it’s not the same

    The beds were clean and comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the first floor, someone was walking back and forth during the whole night. The floorings in the hotel kept screeching all night. It was frustrating! We couldn’t get a good nights rest. We will not recommend this place nor will we go back.

    Bed was comfortable, location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a LONG time for hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast was too simple and sweet.

    The owner was very friendly. Great location and cheap parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Street noise was loud. Walls & doors were marked. Rug could be cleaned more.

    Location was good but the facilities definitely need upgrading.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking only has 8 paeking spots and they ask you to pay for their parking which is 28, or go down the street and pay 60 for over night and 20 a day. Horrible!!!

    Dont stay here. Love where it's located. But The bathroom lights and the wall where the TV was went out early morning we asked them to fix it. They didn't we kept asking than finally by night they moved us rooms didn't want to give us a refund or a discount. Rooms are horrible no towels or wash cloths. Bed are very uncomfortable. You could hear everything so loud.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some tlc. Need better coffee!

    Walking distance to the wharf and much more. Buy a one day pass for all public transportation and go anywhere u want. It was great!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were locked out of our room multiple times and had to go down and get new keys. The room smelled like lemon Lysol the duration of our stay, even with the windows open for the entire day and night. We didn't have hot water the last two days. The toliet was leaking after every shower for the night. I would pay a bit more and staying in one of the surrounding hotels.

    The location was by far the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and cramped. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Towels were scratchy. Only 2 hangers in standup closet. No dresser. No paper/pen. Carpet was filthy. No elevator and we were on 2nd floor.

    The beds were good. Fridge good and cold. Lamps had extra outlets. 2 luggage holders

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist guy: Speaks worst English that I do, so you can barely understand him. No elevator: most of the rooms are on 1st and 2nd floor. The hole building is not leveled: all the building has 1 grade of inclination, which could be fine, but the building is not prepared for that, so all the wardrobes kept opening up (no lock). No security box. Wi-Fi: do as if there wasn’t any at all. Worst Wi-Fi ever. I would have write a checking-in review (available only during the stay), but I couldn’t. If you are traveling for work, assume there is no internet service. Breakfast: is it a joke? A couple of Nature Valley cereal bars, and a cup of coffee can’t apply as “breakfast included”. In addition, there is no place to have that so called breakfast, you have to take it to your room, or somewhere else. Check-out: if you are planning on leaving early, cancel it. Checking out is not possible until 7:30 in the morning. Worst stay ever, and I don’t recommend it.

    Parking opportunity if you pay us25+tax. Packages shipping receiving service for free: I was able to send an eBay bid that I won, allowing me save a lot of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom the toilet was wobbly the ice machine was either out of ice or just not working..even if it did work I'm not sure if I really wanted to use it.. it didn't look sanity.

    Location,easy parking,comfortable beds, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunataley the room didn’t have a safe to personal belongings.

    ‘San-Fran-Sam’ We stayed here for 3 nights. The motel is in an excellent location with fisherman’s wharf only a few minutes away and the tram services are close by to downtown or Castro. Fab restaurants and bars. Pier 33 not far for services to Alcatraz. All in all, a great stay !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit outdated and could do with a bit of refreshing. That sais, shower was good, breakfast basic (muffins, pastry chew bars, coffee machine was good)

    Manager and staff all very friendly and helpful, good location for fishermans Wharf

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our carpets could of done with a good vacuuming. They also need to post how to call the office or get an outside line from the phone in the room. Nothing major.

    The location is perfect to everything and no hill to climb. Lots of public transport near by. The young man at the office was very helpful and polite. Our room was clean and furniture updated. The bed was very big and comfortable. Great value for the affordable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there because it said breakfast was included which was not. Rooms were well overpriced and that’s the best they could do. Our toilet leaked in the floor nonstop. The walls had cracks throughout the room

    Online it said breakfast would be served. I’m sorry but all that was served was coffee, sunny d and granola bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was not great. The receptionist did try to reach the internet provider. But I think because it was the weekend and Monday was a holiday, they were unable to get a hold of anyone.

    The frontdesk staff were very nice and friendly. Location was great, close to the wharf and all the food places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked nothing like the pictures when I booked the room. It was old, worn, had a musty smell and was much smaller than expected for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was cramped but it was only $25 a night as compared to other locations that are double that!

    Location was great, clean rooms, nice staff and free breakfast! Parking and rooms were cramped but it was a safe and clean place to rest our heads after a long day of exploring the city. I would Stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was run down and dirty inside and out, when checking in the first thing we noticed was the disgusting smell coming from our room (smelled like urine), then there was hair left in the bathroom sink, tub, and floor from the previous guests, which tells me it wasn't properly cleaned.. chipped paint and cracks in the walls, old filthy carpets.. just overall gross and disappointing.

    the ONLY good thing was the location was great for visiting fishermans wharf and pier 39..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very very minor issue...the hotel was unable to give us a key card because machine was broken. So the hotel hostess had to let us in each time we got back to our room.

    That it was clean and comfortable with excellent location. Checking in process was easy and the hotel hostess was friendly. We only had a 7 min walk until we reached the beach area and park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like cat urine, room key machine broken, ice machine broken, photos online deceiving, water pressure was horrible, overall horrible! Online pictures are extremely deceiving, and they have the nerve to charge 25 dollars a day for parking.

    Close to Fisherman's Wharf

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location is perfect if you want to spend time at Fisherman's Wharf. While the motel is not flash and could probably do with a refurbishment, it's comfortable and was ideal for someone like me who was travelling alone. I felt safe. The staff are friendly. The gentleman who I think is the owner is very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint really is that the WiFi didn't quite reach my room, but that's pretty minor all things considered.

    I really enjoyed my stay here. It's reasonably priced, especially for SF. The location is great, and onsite parking is nice, $25 overnight. The room was clean and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay $25 per day to park your car in the small parking lot and there is NO WAY you can find parking on street! The hotel overlooked construction so there was no view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more parking, but design of San Fran doesn’t permit that, so it’s understandable.

    Excellent location and staff. Dude behind the desk waited late for us because we got stuck in traffic on the way in. Location was flawless and within walking distance of Fisherman’s wharf.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, no where to place my suitcase except on the bed when needed to open and get cloths. The ice machine broke down the first night, the complimentary breakfast consisted of coffee, orange juice and a choice of three packaged sweet rolls. No cereal, fruit, toast, milk, nothing. Not happy camper.

    The location was good, close to tour bus pick up area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee machine and an apple danish in the corner of a very small reception lobby, isn't exactly what we call a breakfast at home. Someones car windows who ws staying in the venue was smashed in the night we stayed there. No sense of security about the place at all. There was also a very strong smell of semen at the sink....absolutely disgusting.

    Good location, that is about all that is going for this spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Driverside window broken out on car. When paying $25. A. Night extra we didn't expect car damage. Bath tub needs.safty mat. Very slippery and unsafe.

    Close toFisherman Warf and cable cars

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in room to contact office/housekeeping etc.

    Breakfast included was a joke compared to other hotels I’ve stayed at. I don’t consider coffee and a granola bar a breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark but other than that good.

    Great location as it was 2 blocks from Fishermans Wharf (Pier 39). The bed was comfortable but the place is a bit tired looking. Room was a bit dark and had to have the light on majority of the time. Building works next door started at 7am which was annoying. Would stay again but only for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hugely expensive for what you got. Ice machine did not work. Very little parking+And it was an added expense. Would probably not stay here again.

    We were within walking distance to the Wharf.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the bathroom Dead fly in my bed Room on the small side Breakfast has no sit down facilities- more grab and walk with very little selection

    Beds are amazing and firm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location! Walking distance to everything! The manager is absolutely fantastic and incredibly helpful! It is two start hotel but one of the better ones in SF! Room was comfy and clean. We loved how close we’re to the wharf. There are cable car stops maybe 2 minute walk on either side of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing poor. Could hear the creaking bed in the upstairs room . we opted for down stairs as there was no lift. An extremely basic bog standard hotel but all we wanted was to sleep so it did the job.

    Really good position for convenience for all we wanted to do. Walking distance from restaurants too numerous to mention and near to all the piers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy but did like all the cop cars rushing about,the croissants were prewrapped to be microwaved or not. Harvest bars completed the breakfast all which had to be fetched from the reception area and taken back to the room. I had requested twin beds back in march which were not provided, manager said it was the fault of booking .com and offered another room at an extra £30 a night.

    it was well situated for most things a 10 minute walk to Fishermans walk etc. Also a supermarket over the road where you could buy breakfast items

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are dark with poor furnishings. Holes in the wall where the door handle bashed through - they only need to fit a door stop ! Our room was located beneath the external stairs so extra noisy with people bashing cases up and down at all hours. Breakfast was a bun and cereal bar to take away !

    Location was great - within walking distance of all Wharf areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was worn out, metal was rusty, lock was broken, paint on walls was chipped, not enough towels, room was too tiny for 2 people to walk around, only a few parking spots, mirror was held together with masking tape, holes in the wall, only 1 night stand, only 1 drawer for clothes. Tiny cabinet for clothes that came with only 1 hanger. Ironing board and iron on wall in room and not hidden, noisy, pipes were loud. It was a total dump.

    Nothing. It was terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of road and pedestrian noise at night.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. We were within walking distance of restaurants and pier 39.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Washbasins should always have a plug that works and the fact that there was no safe was very disappointing and obviously left valuables and cash somewhat vulnerable.

    We chose this Travelodge because it was close to Fishermans Wharf, itself only a ten minute easy (flat) stroll away. It is also only about 200 yards from where you can buy tickets for, and board the hop on hop off bus. Not cheap but essential for getting around S.F. We had travelled from Sacramento to the Greyhound bus station & got a taxi( $12) to the Travelodge. Reception staff were pleasant & helpfull. Check-in was quick. Our room (103) was on the ground floor & was smallish & basic but the beds were super comfortable. There was air conditioning with simple controls & a large flat screen TV & tea & coffee making facilities. There was no safe in our room. The bathroom (bath with shower) was small & rather dark but clean with plenty of towels, soap etc. The washbasin in our room was just outside the actual bathroom but there was nowhere to keep toiletries handy due to the wall on the left & the small wardrobe to the right. Hot water took a couple of minutes before it arrived. The sink plug had no washer so the basin could not even be partly filled unless the plug was lifted out & reversed so that its rounded end was over the drain hole! Our three day stay was not cheap but Nothing is cheap in in S.F.! If you have a car, we didn't, it costs $25 a night to park which seems to be the going rate! The Travelodge, although certainly no 3 or 4 star hotel, made an excellent base for us but we found it perfectly adequate for our needs. A very basic breakfast with drinks is included in the cost & available in reception to take back to the room. The test is, would we go back again for the same purpose? The answer is Yes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just needed updating it would make it a gem of a place if it was done up

    Very happy with motel. It needs updating but it provides everything you need. Location fantastic great value for its Location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tired far too small for 3 people just about no storage space for clothes ended up living out of suit cases, we had good time in San Fran but this room did its best to spoil it

    Staff were helpful and printed off various tickets for us which was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi never worked. When I booked the room it said we would be offered a continental breakfast which was actually just a very small cup of coffee or a mini water and our choice of a packaged pastry.

    The room looked nice but ours was right next to the supply closet where the employees seemed to like to hang out and we could hear everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the unfriendly greeting, the small room with a construction site just three feet from the window to the lack of Wi-Fi and airport transfers, both listed as available. The free breakfast was a help yourself to coffee and cake. With only one slow coffee machine, the queue was incredible. Decided not to return here for our second visit.

    It was close to Fisherman's wharf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled strongly of air freshener even though I left the door open for some time to ventilate and the coffee-maker wasn't terribly functional. And the walls of the bathroom needed a better clean.

    Super location, quiet, friendly and efficient check-in...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't seem clean and the pillowcases looked grubby, the ice machine wasn't working and the microwave didn't work properly. The room was VERY noisy ALL night but we kind of expected noise due to it's location so bring earplugs. The shower was only lukewarm and on the 3rd morning had to wait 10 minutes for warm water to come out. Breakfast was included that consisted of pre-packaged pastries, cakes and coffee and was available from 7.30 am

    We chose this location for our 3 night stay in San Francisco as it was very conveniently located to the places we wanted to visit and had parking available, it also seemed the best value. We parked outside easily and and check in was fast and friendly. The wi-fi was good, the desk and chair were useful and the beds large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: