Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort 3 stars

4506 Gulf Blvd (check-in only), St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#35 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    all in all it was an unsatisfactory stay, would not refer and will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To whom it may concern I wanted people to know what a bad experience at the Bay view waterfront Resort my family and I had there. One I did not feel safe there had a guy walking the property looking in our window several times we called front desk< which is located off-site, and they sent someone over to escort him off the property. They told us he has been warned before. We had our young children there with us. Also had toilet over flowing had to call the front desk which is down the street and had to wait for them to come and then they just handed us the plunger to plunge it ourselves. To be able to use the pull out couch bed, the bathroom door was blocked, we couldn’t use the bathroom, so we aren’t able to use the pullout couch. We made reservations for the 6 of us four children and my wife and I, so I truly believe they misled us during the reservations. the only ice machine is located off site at the main hotel, across the street two blocks down. The “free”morning coffee is located off-site at the main hotel. The beds were so hard my wife woke up crying from pain, to the point we were going to go to the emergency room, we called the front desk to let them know we were going to check out a day early, before 8am the 2nd day of our 3 day reservation, the front desk person told us we would he would refund our last day to us since we were leaving so early. A week after our return we still had not gotten the refund, when we called them the manager informed us that we would not be getting a return and had a very negative, bad attitude with us on the phone.

    the beach across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean, welcoming staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with Balcony Suite: 1 King Bed and 2 Sleeper Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing jumps out at me, so wouldn’t want to add any negatives.

    Great location down at St Pete’s beach, nice clean spacious room with in my opinion an amazing harbour view. With the use of the sister hotels pool, bar and beach access over the road, I Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    It was an amazing trip and I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure wasn’t the greatest, and some of the appliances etc were outdated but this is somewhere you stay for the location, great staff, and amenities. Keep in mind this is not a place to book as a stay-in cation where you hang out in your room the entire time.

    The location was perfect! It was awesome having both the bay view right there and then the beach within walking distance. We even saw manatees in the bay during our stay.. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. Walgreens and Publix grocery store is also within walking distance so it is easy to get around and explore.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful area and beautiful resort with lots of amenities within walking distance. Sammy was awesome. I loved that I could text the front desk for a >5min reply.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Good value for the money and it was great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only suggestion we have would be to put a non-skid material in the bathtub. It was a little slippery.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Overall was a good stay and we'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I didn’t like !

    This place is great ! It’s part of the Plaza beach resort . It’s just across the street a few min walk from the plaza beach . This is on the bay side ,the Plaza Beach is on the beach side .you can watched people fish on the bay side actually you can rent the fishing rods at the Plaza beach ..Upon checking in you have to check in at the Plaza Beach .You get to use the facilities at both locations ! Free coffee at the plaza in the mornings. There’s happy hour from 4-5 with free wine and beer! Now that’s awesome! There’s a beach bar at the Plaza beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No office on the premises. Rooms are "eh". Property is just ok. Pool is miserable.

    The location on St Pete Beach, although it is on the bar side

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a great place and a great value. I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning vents and registers needed to be cleaned. A mop to clean the floors would be helpful since the floors are tiled and easily accumulate dirt.

    I liked the unit we had. I liked being on the bay side. It was very quiet and comfortable. There was a terrace/pier that went out over the water and it was a delightful place to sit, to read, and to relax. I liked the proximity to good restaurants which were an easy walk away. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the daily happy hour was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel so much cuz you get the best of both worlds-privacy yet proximity to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the air conditioner blew on the bed. Sometimes a residue fell on the sheets.

    We loved the location. The private balcony overlooked the bay where we watched birds and fish playing constantly and the walk to the beach was effortless. Amenities abound within walking distance-great restaurants, Walgreens and Publix.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody made our rooms, water pressure was very poor, right off a busy road, road noise all day and night. Bad interior lighting. Right next to a restaurant that seemed to park all if their trucks in our parking spots. Felt like a roadside motel

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Beachfront Pet Friendly Property - Great Value and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property but could use some updating and maintenance. They have a tiki bar, band, and hot dog vendor but close waaaaay too early. Should stay open past 6 PM.

    Nice property could be great with some updating and maintenance. This particular property was right on the beach, and pretty cool. Very beach casual. They have a tiki bar, band, and hot dog vendor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Tiny room. Awful smell dockside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room & bathroom, only able to get out of the bed from one side, not good for bathroom visits in the night.the smell at low tide on dock side was unbearable, it was impossible to sit outside on an evening.

    Friendly, helpful staff at check in, cleanliness, bayside location was very pretty but wouldn't stay again due to the smell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a smaller resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and other facilities were located at the other building but it was very close and I liked that our building was very quiet and private.

    The outdoor balcony overlooked a canal, you could have coffee or breakfast and overlook the bay. The beach was right across the street

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small, Reading lamp only on one side of the bed. Bed was not very comfortable. There was not coffee in the room

    Great location. Very friendly welcome. Beautiful view. Friendly neighbors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    We love Bayview!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they had a hot tub at one of the resorts.

    The whole atmosphere of the resort is awesome. We have stayed multiple times and love it here. Some of the rooms are a little small but it is ok sine everything else is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must remember the office is not onsite. It is across the street and up a block

    The staff was great. Cathy helped us within 30 seconds of arriving a nice small place with great amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Patio with view was peaceful and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size It was so small reminded us of European Small quarters. It was OK for over nite but that's it.

    Patio with view was peaceful and beautiful. Very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    The environment was perfect for a one night stay at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the shower window was a little moldy and there was a pressure washer running during the first few hours we were there.

    The environment was perfect for a one night stay at the beach. The beach was maybe a one minute walk away and our view was of a beautiful well-maintained boat dock. The staff was super friendly and parking was readily available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    A funky little hideaway with a special personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience to the trolley, the beach, and great eating spots was excellent. The rear deck on the bay was our favorite for just settin' 'n' watchin' the wildlife.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds in Bedroom and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in down the street from our room was confusing

    Beautiful property! First floor room with walk-out patio right onto the docks was very cool. Loved having a fridge and dishes to use for meals. Bathroom was small, but enough. Tile floor is a must, but it was cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff-willing to answer questions and help in...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were a bit thin-could hear upstairs neighbors walking around.

    Excellent staff-willing to answer questions and help in anyway needed. Location was good and the room had been updated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Clean Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio Suite with Kitchenette- Sleeps up to 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blankets were thin, and as a couple that enjoys sleeping in 68* temps, we were a little chilly. The pillows were also not very nice to sleep on. The office is down the street about 100yds, which was a bit inconvenient.

    The staff was very friendly. The room is so close to the beach, and our favorite dive restaurant is right across the street and part of the Bon Air hotel (Sand Bar Bills - cheap drinks and food, and SO GOOD). The room was small, but exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great bay front getaway!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was small and couldn't have extra space for a visitor. 😟

    Great bay front getaway!! Love the location and beautiful property!! Unit was very clean and had everything we wanted !!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful, pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the Boca Ciega Bay across the street from the beach. Staff friendly, room clean, great view, comfy bed, quiet, no loud guests. I haven't had an experience like this in a very long time! What more could you want?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    It was really clean and the location was close to where we...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to go to another location to check in.

    It was really clean and the location was close to where we wanted to be. They are environmentally friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.0
    Bayside not recently updated, no direct beach access non-soundproof ceilings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct beach access from our property. No office on our property. Browser reported wifi access was not secure, so we mostly used our data plans on phones instead of the facility's wifi to go online while in the room. Wifi also took many steps to connect to, and then it would not stay signed in for long. Free coffee only availaible 8-11am at the Internet cafe/office as pictured on the website, which is a block away from the Bayside property. We thought there was one property, but they have several within walking distance spread out. First floor room we got was not very enjoyable. High traffic area just outside, off of the patio & our upstairs neighbors' footsteps were thudding constantly through our ceiling. I think they had a big energetic fanily based on what we heard. Room was very cramped. Floor gritty needed sweeping,so we laid down towels. TV had no "On screen channel guide", so very cumbersome to channel surf. Maybe on dish instead of cable? Took time to tune in a channel for every up/down change. We were focused on the facility's short comings due to the nearly constant and at times torrential rain for our 3 day stay. Zero beach time. Bad timing, so not a conplaint related to the hotel. Just explaining why our review on a beach resort didn't focus on that aspect, other than the walk we would have had to make if we would have had any fair weather. The facility was listed as remodled very recently in the last year. Not really. The hair dryer was old and bracket broken on it, so it kept falling out. The TP dispenser wall anchors were about to come out. The range and microwave were not newer models. We really felt there was a lot of misrepresentation. The computer equipment in the Internet Cafe is old, and the foosball table is very old, and missing handles, so it is useless. Old coffe maker etc. So lets just say that the office/Internet Cafe and the Bayside properties are definitely not recently remodled.

    Near beach. Good bed. Very well equipped kitchenette. Big frige, microwave, coffe maker, flatware,pans, etc. Clean room other than the floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap alternative but would pay more for better service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service. Check in was available at main hotel 100 yards away.

    Good location with good facilities to see local wildlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Just wanted to be close to the beach and enjoy the sun and warmth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds in Bedroom and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach and pool were very accessible. Everything was clean and the people friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our effiencyapartment where we could cook our own meals and be close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited but I always managed to find d a spot.

    Very friendly staff at the front desk as well as cleaning staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    2nd visit, would happily go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired needs a refurb.

    Staff were very friendly. Location very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The decks were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly for being across street from beach

    The decks were great. Cute little kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Fantastic beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not ocean front, office was not on site

    Very clean. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Very quaint smaller property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint smaller property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice clean room and at a great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Room was very clean and updated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't very nice.

    Room was very clean and updated. Staff was very friendly. Very close to the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellant place to stay. Staff was awesome and the place was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small unit and bad parking

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with Balcony Suite: 1 King Bed and 2 Sleeper Sofas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep pool open longer

    Bay view was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    N/A no restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay Front with Balcony Suite: 1 Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A no restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    The facilities were very nice. They go the extra mile to accomodate guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was across a busy street to get to the beach.

    Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful...can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with Balcony Suite: 1 King Bed and 2 Sleeper Sofas
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pier construction

    Great location and wonderful penthouse

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience at this small boutique hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds in Bedroom and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fish biting in the bay

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 2 Double Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Could use facilities at all 3 of the hotels within the group...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There wasn't much not to like, just be prepared to check in about 250 metres up road. The room was reasonably sized, although we were barely in it, may be a bit cramped for 4. Main road is close but it wasn't all that intrusive.

    Could use facilities at all 3 of the hotels within the group meaning we had access to pool, bar and beach. 2 nice restaurants next door, Walgreens just over the road from them.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    6.3
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On day 3 there was a Thunderstorm, our room flooded. They came in and cleaned the room and flipped the mattresses, we requested a new room but they were fully booked. The lady in charge offered us a free pizza. Seriously!!!! I understand they don't control the rain, but I was shocked at the level of customer service. This was a major inconvenience for us. Then we had to put up with a musty smell for the rest of our stay due to the wet mattresses. In the end, they offered us 25% off of our next stay, which is a complete joke because we won't be returning.

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    We were on a canal with a patio suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a group of properties and main office is not on premises. Not handy for breakfast or happy hour. Maid service was voluntary , part of their green initiative. Nice beach at other property but it was too old for that. Busy road separates the one we stayed at from beach property.

    We were on a canal with a patio suite. Relaxing. Close to 2 or 3 restaurants plus Walgreen store. Groceries were in driving distance. Staff was friendly. Mini kitchen in suite. It was exactly what I wanted for a low key vacation.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    3.3
    Bad bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad bed. It made noises every time you rolled over. Room next to busy street, heard traffic all night. Parking bad, hard to back out onto busy street. No room service for a week. READ SMALL PRINT ON EVERY THING YOU SIGN. We were staying for 7 days. We wanted to leave after one day, and we were told we were locked in for the whole week. If we left they would not refund our money.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Our favorite part was the location, everything we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our favorite part was the location, everything we wanted to do was steps away, no car needed once we arrived. The staff is superb, very friendly and professional. We will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Good location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location near the beach. Nice backyard to use in the morning on the bay. We also used the other location on the beach. I like that you can use both.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    The fact that it's pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils pots and pans. Deck lights at night made for an ideal setting for relaxing on the deck at night.

    The fact that it's pet friendly. You can fish off the dock. It was a convenient location to other things to do in the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very loud neighbors. Parking was atrocious - definitely not enough room for trucks and found people without parking passes were parking there.

    Location was great. Right where we needed to be. Reminded us of "Melrose Place". Very quaint and cute.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.4
    Being close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a few bugs in the room When we went out side to sit on the dock there were a few homeless drunk guys walking up and down behind us so we had to go back inside. If i wanted to stay in side i would of stayed home. No breakfast, Hidden prices, terrible parking

    Being close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Stayin at Bay view allowed you to use ammenities of two...
    • Couple

    Office closed, had to go to office of other hotel. Pop machine didnt accept change.

    Stayin at Bay view allowed you to use ammenities of two other hotel locations, one of which was beach side.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    loved loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the amenities were not accommodating for small children. the pier and access to pool had no railings for safety the children could very easily fall into the bay. also the main desk was across the street about 100 yard away . it doesn't sound far but with small children it was

    loved loved the room.... very beachy and summery perfect for the escape we were looking for. the beach was perfect and the staff super friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    3.3
    Pictures of Bayview are deceivig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    See above

    Pictures of Bayview are deceivig. Gar bage in water, smelly, poo size of kiddy pool. I complained.. Would not refund, but offered to upgrade us to the property across the street.. For a fee. Over there, pool nice and lovely view of beach. They put us on the "garden" side. No garden. Not a good deal for the price. Mold on shower curtain. Small room, could not fit comfortably the # of people it was supposed to.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Fishing docks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedding

    Fishing docks

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    The large, clean rooms we were given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was okay.

    The large, clean rooms we were given.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    Great value,well equipped ,on the beach and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road through Saint Pete

    Great value,well equipped ,on the beach and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Location- small intimate setting with great water views!
    • Family with older children

    Location- small intimate setting with great water views!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    All perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All perfekt

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice, pet friendly hotel.
    • Couple

    Nice, pet friendly hotel. Very clean & well appointed. Good location, close to store, restaurants & park for dogs

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: