Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beachside Hotel 2 stars

3309 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#27 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Free parking, free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown, our a/c didn’t work until the middle of the night because it was frozen over. A lady was yelling at her kids next door until 3am. The floor was damp in our room. What you’d expect from a motel in Daytona Beach. Price was good.

    Free parking, free breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a smoking room but they did leave a ash tray out on the balcony.

    Everything. The location is great. The bed is so soft. The staff is excellent. The room was clean and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Short overnight say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corrosion on the bathroom door and hinges and balcony hinges made it look dirty.

    Balcony, king size bed was comfortable, easy to find, coffee & coffee pot. Late check in. Accommodated my difficulty walking by having a first floor room close to entry of building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I had reserved the room 2 months in advance, but my husband...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had reserved the room 2 months in advance, but my husband ended up in the hospital the day before we were suppose to be there. I called the hotel and talked to John he held the rooms for us a extra day as my husband got out of the hospital the day after we were suppose to arrive. We got there a day late but we had a great stay. John would not even let my husband take the bags he helped me get them to the room and made sure everything was perfect. I cannot say enough about this young man and how great he was to us. We will defiantly be back and stay again. PS The whole staff was great the room were clean and well stocked and the view was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    the rates were great, the fact that there was a little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rates were great, the fact that there was a little kitchenette in the room was a huge plus also. The breakfast was a little bland but for the price of the room and getting the kitchenette, I don't think anyone could ask for anything more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    A great property with outstanding views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    recently they installed a fire pit that smoked us out and we couldnt go on our balcony and forced us to remain shut in the room. not a great idea in hindsight. the smoke goes straight up and into the rooms. We spoke with the manager, Jasmine and she immediately rectified the situation by closing the fire pit. we pray it remains closed for future stays. As this would effect our decision to come back.

    the view is great. the employees are all wonderful and very accommodating. we love this property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    The staff are very friendly and quick to respond to problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is old,but has potential. I hope the new owners do some cleaning and repairs over the fall seasons. They are on the right track with customer service, however it needs to be clean.

    The staff are very friendly and quick to respond to problems! You couldnt get a better location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one umbrella around the pool but we were fortunate enough to get it. The breakfast would be better if they served meat and scrambled eggs. The hardboiled eggs had to be shelled by the consumer.

    Great price and April helped me get checked in early. The staff promptly replaced a coffee machine that did not work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location at Beach, small friendly Hotel good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor a bit tired could do with a revamp. Breakfast was very basic and only paper plates and plastic cutlery! Limited food available with no fruit.

    Fantastic location right on Daytona Beach, room with Ocean View. Check in staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    some staff members rose to the occaision but others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sound from adjacent rooms was quite loud.The A/C unit was very loud with a constant rattle when running.

    some staff members rose to the occaision but others didn't....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Love the Location, just not the facility anymore. Sad loss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is showing its age and partial repairs and fixes here and there do not make it anymore. Rooms smell like mildew and the carpets have been sprayed with freshener. The dresser has a terrible smell when opening. Just lots of deferred maintenance. Hallways are scary. Wife refuses to go back. Didn't want to spend time in the room. Some people and families take over the pool area and start drinking, yelling or screaming in the phone which makes it unsettling to be there. Breakfast is NOT GOOD. Waffles, cereal, bagels, OJ, coffee and OLD overcooked hard boiled eggs. Could not peel egg and yoke was BLUE. 3 tables in dark room. This was our last visit. We used to come several times a year.

    Been here many times - Love the location and the staff is always nice. Like that there are private balconies and easy access to the beach with reasonable prices and kitchen with refrigerator. Didn't use the old stove, but nice to have.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location, location. Really at beach-side! Walk right out! Plus room larger, much better equipped than anticipated. Did not anticipate full size fridge, full size cooking range, pots, pans, etc., etc. Value for price unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were great Saturday morning, but very slim Sunday morning.

    The suite we booked was very spacious, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, and 2 balconies. Very great price for the space. We had 2 families of 3 in the room and weren't cramped at all. The beds were super comfortable. The refrigerator was big enough to hold 2 nights worth of food (we cooked in the room to save money) and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Best Affordable Beachside Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little hard. But found soft ones in closet.

    Great location, right on the beach. Older hotel, but that didn't matter. Rooms with view of the ocean. Nice deck to sit and watch the stars. Clean pool, 2 grills, fire pit. Plenty of lounge chairs. Great staff, clean rooms. Light breakfast, waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee. Can't beat the price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if they have water and juices on breakfast!

    We love the location! Simple hotel but very nice! The receptionist is very nice, the room is clean and prepared even we did early check-in! Bathroom is very clean. Just the breakfast they only have coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from boardwalk. Nothing but hotels in walking distance. Their parking is awful. Not enough spaces, we had to park in front of the door. Which doesn't leave much room for cars to pass thru. Coming out of parking lot a tree stands in the way you can't see on coming traffic. They should remove that. Day of checkout elevator was out of service. Not easy carrying luggage down 4 flights of stairs.

    The room was very nice. Had small kitchen. Had Oceanview. Beautiful view. Only stayed 1night so it was worth it for the price we paid. 🙂

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    Our room was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not very clean. We had to wipe down the table and nightstand because they had not been cleaned. The toilet was not flushing, and there was not a maintenance person available. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We stayed the weekend, but will not opt to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    This was a perfect short getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative would be that the WiFi was not high-speed in our room, but downstairs was great, which wouldn’t be awful except for the boxes stacked there making it impossible to sit at the counter/bar. BUT we sat in the breakfast room for WiFi and that worked well.

    It’s our favorite place to stay on the beach. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Right on the water. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff (I can’t say that too many times!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    I would say there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water. Pressure in shower to rinse off. Breakfast could be better. Waffle mix to make your own waffles. Bagels cereal coffee.

    If you get the bottom floor the pool is right out the back door. Pool is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very old. Toilet tipped when you sat on it and the shower had a steady drip that couldn't be turned off. The day we wanted room service they didn't come. The wifi service was slim to none.

    Location to the beach. Pool area was nice. Parking was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. The room was small and couldn't hold more than 6 people without feeling cramped.

    The staff was accommodating and so nice. I forgot my bag there and they made it very easy for me to get it back via UPS.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a couple days, wouldn't recommend more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bedroom TV didn't fully work first night, no other room available. Tub was dirty upon checking in. Breakfast area was a whole in wall that only offered cereal, bagles and waffles. Waffle maker was dirty, when it finished cooking the waffle was full of the char from uncleaned skillet/grill. There was no way someone hasn't seen that a serious cleaning was needed.

    Property had potential, friendly and courteous staff. Offered suites for family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    It wasn’t a bad stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview King with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for ocean front room and they put us facing the road so we had to go get it fixed then drag all of our luggage over to another room. The rooms didn’t smell the greatest either.

    The bed was super comfortable and the hotel was right on the beach!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    It was really bad, I will never recommend it to any one , I booked on a 8.2 rating but it was a 4.2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    property was too old and they hadn't renewed it , everything was rusted , bad smell everywhere, bed's shames were old , breakfast was terrible

    only location was good,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    I loved the location the staff was really nice especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac unit was rusted and door back piece was broken off which was kinda scary because we weren't sure if it was on the verge of breaking but the a.c. worked so it was really a non issue.

    I loved the location the staff was really nice especially the girl in the front desk who's name I forgot. After reading some reviews I was scared of what it was gonna be like and was extremely pleasantly surprised. Would return FOR SURE . Plan to come with my family the next time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, Staff is helpful, nice quite Vacation place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed another Comfortable Chair Microwave stand was flimsy and falling apart and all it needed was to be reglued

    Room was large, bed was comfortable Well equipped if you decide to eat in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the Beachside Hotel There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Everything the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The pool was great. We liked that it was open from 7am tl 10pm. The room was extremely quiet. We didn't make the continental breakfast.It was such a beautiful morning we swam and hangout by the pool. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    One nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview King with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While cooking dinner using stove in kitchen, And one of the provided metal pans I got shocked thru the handle.Told management the next morning.

    Room was exactly as pictured. Bed was comfortable. The Free breakfast was standard but fresh and delicious. Room was very clean! And the manager allowed us for early check in! It rained pretty bad during our stay and the next morning the staff was cleaning up the mess quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible. Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready at check in (3pm) was not ready until after 4pm. Along with at least 4 other families waiting over an hour and a half to check into their room when check in is supposed to be 3 o'clock. Only bathroom by pool was out of order, Ice machine and soda machine leaked so bad there was a huge pool of water in the hall. AC didnt work properly. Room wasnt very clean, one staff member was very nice, the others not so much.

    Absolutely Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Very large new flat screen tv,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many unsupervised rowdy kids running around in the pool area. I know that is not the hotel's fault, but if you are looking for a peaceful quiet place, this is not it. At least on a weekend it was not.

    Very large new flat screen tv, Icy cold AC

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast.

    The rooms were very spacious The View was beautiful the pool was awesome and the beach was right there. also all the restaurants are close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    I won’t stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. Breakfast included a gallon on orange juice, a gallon of milk, bagels, and a burnt waffle iron that was unusable. The way the food is kept is unsanitary. Usually there are separate containers for cream cheese, syrup etc but these products were the kind you would find in a grocery store that you would have in your personal refrigerator. Everyone had to use the same container for cream cheese and open the same gallon container to get something to drink. I had to buy my own breakfast. I will never stay here again. The staff was friendly though.

    The front desk staff was inviting and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room, great price, friendly staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff met all of our needs after coming from a horrible experience, different place, the night before. The beach access was great and the facilities made it feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was fantastic and the Desk Assistant Charles was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were never given clean towels or wash cloths unless we asked, never received any coffee packets had to go buy my own.

    Location was fantastic and the Desk Assistant Charles was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Love this Place! We'll be back in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of work going on outside, very loud, however the work is fresh paint and makes the property look very appealing.

    we always enjoy our stays at Beachside! staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. balcony ocean views are exceptional. quiet part of town makes for relaxing gettaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The view,the easy beach path
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place sad i only was there 2 days .nex year will be 2 weeks very nice clean place i wen with my 3 daughters they love it

    The view,the easy beach path

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    We had the perfect time! Low budget yet very comfortable and relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs updates visually but besides that it was great!

    I came with my 4 yr old to spend a few days beach side. The hotel needs some updates visually but the staff was great and the rooms were clean. The pool was perfect, never really crowded at all! They provided a small continental breakfast which ends at 10 and is perfect but they also have kitchenettes in the room if you would prefer to make your own! I loved it for the price, next time my only request will be to ensure the beach front side. The AC worked great BUT there was a leak when it shut off but thankfully it was just in the hall way between our suites which really didn't impact our stay at all. We will be returning! Every day we went to the beach we were able to rent chairs and umbrella directly in front of our hotel! Besides the fact the hotel is a bit out dated it's a gem especially if your looking for a low budget beach family friendly hotel! Plus the Cracked Egg is across the street! It's a great choice for families looking for a quiet hotel to relax or low key couples who enjoy people watching on the balcony with a river view or a more quiet beach view compared to ocean walk area. :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down, floors in the room sandy, sheets were old. They put plastic on our sliding glass door to paint, this door was our door to see the ocean. Very unhappy with this hotel. Will never return.

    Beach view was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to be ready at 3 pm. Got to hotel at 3:30. Checked in then we're told the room wasn'the ready yet. We waited until 5:20 they said room was ready we got to room and cleaning lady in elevator with us was not finished cleaning yet.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, NOT IN BUSY DAYTONA SECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A LITTLE REMODELING GOING ON BUT REALLY DIDNT CHANGE OUR PLANS, FENCE NEEDED REPAIRED, BUT LADY DIDNT KNOW ABOUT IT UNTIL i TOLD HER,

    PERFECT OCEAN VIEW, FRIENDLY STAFF,, BREAKFAST OPTION,, ATTENTIVE IF YOU NEEDED ANYTHING, COMFORTABLE ROOM. GREAT LOCATION, NOT IN BUSY SECTION OF DAYTONA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for beachfront property. Not fancy but very functional!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on the property. The elevator smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. And many times I was relaxing on the balcony I could smell cigarettes.

    Perfect ocean front views!!! Bonus is having a kitchenette to prep snacks and meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location nice time close to stores and restraunts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more shady areas by pool

    We had a kitchenette in room.was nice.balcony on beach was awesome. staff was friendly.was in daytona shores...nicer than daytona beach.older place...but kept up nice.rite on the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Super close to a really nice beach, great locations minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, walls paper thin. Bathroom could've been a bit cleaner

    Super close to a really nice beach, great locations minutes away from fun activities. Room was large and bed was comfy. Breakfast was decent, staff was super kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    friendly staff but hotel was run down did not feel safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our Beds was broken, the lock was broken on the door leading to the beach allowing entry for anyone to access from the beach, there was a scaffel next to our balcony outside our room (anyone could have climbed up) hotel was in process of being painted. Smokers upstairs & to the right of our room on their balcony which kept us inside our room, TV controller was not available, only one channel for hours until the staff came down & brought another controller

    The staff was very nice & helpful. Continental breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall stay was good, except for a very noisy air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/c was exceptionally noisy, and there apparently is little, if any, sound proofing of the rooms. I had a terrible night's sleep, because of the noise, mainly from the a/c. Very annoying. The motel is old, and needs some serious modernization.

    Excellent location. Clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding doors on the balconies didn’t lock. We were on the fifth floor though. Just like the security of being able to lock all my doors

    They staff was always very helpful and friendly from check in to check out. Charles was extremely helpful and nice. The room was great. The beds slept well. We had a suite so it was nice to have the option of a small kicthen in the room. The rooms were very clean. Not a big breakfast but still good. The teenagers loved the pool. It was a bit deep for me but they did have a 3 foot section. The pool was very clean though. We had access to the beach which was great. Overall we had a great stay. Also the price was very reasonable for the size room we had. Was traveling with 5 people could have slept more. This motel is probably one of the older motel on the beach just judging by its size. Don’t let that be your deciding factor because our experience here was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a construction rig right outside the window. The room was super small, like a box. One bed was very uncomfortable, the other one was ok. The breakfast was pretty sad...a fruit tray in a small refridgerator, milk, 2 sugary cereals, and one wafflemaker.

    Not much to like. It seemed clean and the organic soaps were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    The fact that it is right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in the process of painting the building, which is fine, but can’t swim in the pool because it is full of bugs and paint chips, and god knows what else. We spent twenty minutes one night just trying to get the bugs out of the pool. You had to watch where you were stepping or you would step on something in the pool.

    The fact that it is right on the beach. We had one of the suits, but they had all river views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the easy access to the beach and poolside, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great to me.

    I enjoyed the easy access to the beach and poolside, the beds were very comfortable and clean, the staffs were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    It’s ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was too small and the ac blew out hot air not only were u already hot you have this hot air being blown on you while your trying to take in the gorgeous view. The fridge didn’t work and they put a loud family besides us the walls are paper thin and rooms are separated by a door. This hotel needs a remodel ... Had I known these things I would have spent the extra 40 bucks and stayed at a better hotel

    the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff, poor accommodations. Dirty overall and couldn’t use the pool. I would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls and rooms were dark & musty. Overall appearance was dirty. Pool and balcony was not usable because of power washing the balconies. Pool had paint chips in it. Toilet would not flush. We were initially given a used & dirty room. I was highly disappointed & would never recommend.

    Clean bed no bugs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The only thing to complain about was parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to complain about was parking. But we went during a big event for trucks, so we knew we would have issues but overall I recommend this place!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    LOTS OF FUN BECAUSE OF LOCATION BUT ROOM WAS VERY UNPLEASENT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM SMELT HORRIBLE AND HAD MOLD ON THE CEILING. HOUSE KEEPING ONLY MADE ONE BED. TOOK ALL THE TOWELS AND WASH CLOTHES WE PILED ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR AND DIDN'T LEAVE ANY NEW ONES. THE BEDS WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.

    VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Only 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were put in a room that wasn't fully clean, they apologized and switched us, the new room smelt like grease, .we slept with our patio door open, we brought the gal at the desk up to verify it and a manager was suppose to get in touch with us and never did. They were doing repairs on the bldg. halls kinda musty. I think the nightly fee was alittle high. We heard there was a turnover on employees, not sure what to think.

    right on the beach, staff we dealt with were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I can not wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing, it suited my needs perfectly

    The outside of building was being painted, but the staff was more than accommodating to ensure I had the oceanfront balcony I booked. They have a nice breakfast each morning. The front desk staff always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was great,the view amazing, direct access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs renovation to make it more welcoming.

    The location was great,the view amazing, direct access to the beach. The rooms were clean,10 min.drive to Boarwald and 10 min.walk to the restaurant at the pier.Good value if you wanna enjoy the oceanfront view, pool, and walk the beach.No tiki bar, no music,perfect getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a very good time would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the AC on the balcony because the heat of its exhaust comes right out where you sit to enjoy the beach view and it leaked water on the porch as well I mean it didn't stop us from hanging out but could have done without that part

    It's a small place but they run it just as good as a big name and it wasn't so busy and parking was easy and my family was able to be poolside whenever they wanted also very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV went down, had to get replacement. Had to get room access cards twice during stay. Bed was not made for two days, did not get replacement bath towels the last day there even after mentioning this to the asst manager. All in all a bad choice. Will not return and would not recommend to anyone

    Beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Just don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephone didn't work, smelled like mildew, beds uncomfortable, tub faucet leaked -constant dripping noise, balcony old and needed paint desperately, parking so tight that you need a can opener to get out.

    The beach view. That's it...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Decent price but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work well, and mildew/mold smell was terrible. We requested a different room but none were available. The elevator was not working when we tried to check out so we had to carry four large suitcases down stairs.

    Location was great and the price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to the beach and great view from balcony room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it is clear a "refresh" is in process, there are still many indicators that the rooms are dated (ie. old paint, appliances with rust painted over, etc.).

    Easy access to the beach and great view from balcony room. Room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great beachside spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, friendly, clean, beautiful location right on the beach. We were very pleased and want to make this our permanent daytona spot!!

    Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor rooms are located next to vending machine, ice machine and laundy entrance. They also have more insects like ants and cockroaches. The continental breakfast is really mimimal. The room is like a chicken box so small. Personal walking in and out because of an office entrance in the room.

    Location was good. Parking place on hotel property. Comunnication was also very clear. Hotel is at the beach with his own swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Bedding was very old n blanket was thin n worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is very hot w no AC. Very limited layout of food.

    Bedding was very old n blanket was thin n worn. ‘. River view’ is misleading. The river had to b pointed out to me way off in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The view from my room made it all worth wild.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated. Carpet needs to be replaced. Needs updating but was told the first floor rooms have been updated and their working on getting the others as well. Super nice staff!

    You get what you pay for. And for the cost it was worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Felt like I was sleeping in the laundry area,pools was dirty.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like I was sleeping in the laundry area,pools was dirty.. the room was situated by the laundry area and housekeeping storage.. Staff was friendly but not worth it for the price.. Od fashion hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Price was a little high but the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast bar had the bagels sitting out without a cover over them. The person in front of me sneezed. I walked away. Can this be fixed so the food doesn't get contaminated by others? Parking was very tight.

    View was gorgeous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little late and got to breakfast a little towards the end of the time and there wasn’t much left

    The view was great for the price being so reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    First and last
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and room was old. The air condition didn't work, just fan. The telephone didn't work. The cable didn't work most days. The Wi-Fi didn't work. The pool was nasty and chairs were left in pool.

    On the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Very disappointed in overall appearance of hotel. Staff were great. Beach access was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Riverview Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were delivered dirty. Picture of hotel on booking.com was very misleading. Very small. No sign out front. First impression was very disappointing.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    2 star hotel overly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had ants, rooms were not sound proof and we had VERY noisy neighbors, poor water pressure in shower, parking was very tight.

    Location was excellent and full size refrigerator was very nice to have.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    Kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean. Toiled didn’t flush well. Pool not heated, cold. No guest bathrooms except your room. Breakfast limited selection and very small room.

    Kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    If all you are looking for is a place to lay your head near the beach, this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking on the property was offensive. People were allowed to smoke in the pool area and on balconies. This is supposed to be a family friendly environment, so there should be designated smoking areas away from the pool so non-smokers and children are not exposed to secondary smoke. Because this property is small, you couldn't get away from the smoke when people were smoking, unless you left the pool area. We like to sleep with the balcony door open to hear the waves of the ocean. If someone lit up, the smoke would instantly waft into the room and was unbearable. Wifi was horrible. I brought a fire stick to watch Netflix/Amazon and we had to continuously restart and rewind movies to get them to play. Breakfast area could only hold 8-10 people at a time and if it was full, it wasn't comfortable and extremely hot. All condiments were "shared", meaning cream cheese and butter were in big tubs, not individually packaged so everyone eating was dipping into the same cream cheese/butter tubs. Hotel needs major renovations to rooms and décor. Out of the 4 days that we were there, 1 day we had no maid service with no notification. Not too many restaurants within walking distance and the ones that are, are fast/fried food style.

    The location of this property is the only positive that I have. It is very conveniently located near the beach, major attractions, mini golf, convenience/grocery stores and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    No frills motel right on the beach, good for affordable travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Oceanfront Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is horrendous, loud crowds at the pools at late hours

    The young lady that helped us check in was extremely helpful. I believe her name was Ashley and she was very informative on where we could park our trailer for our show car we towed down. She brought up an extra blanket I had requested in a quick, timely manner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Oceanfront Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt old and was not the cleanest. We had a 9mo old who wanted to crawl and the carpet was questionable at best. I put a big blanket down for him to play on. Pillows and sheets were off white/yellowish.

    Location and price. Access to pool and beach were great. Pool was warm. Kitchenette was useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beachside Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: