Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Gulf Shores hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Beachside Resort Hotel

Reviews of Beachside Resort Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

610 West Beach Boulevard, Gulf Shores, AL 36542, United States of America

#43 of 87 hotels in Gulf Shores

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1991 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress arent at comfy as I would like but the prices and location off sets it. If your used to a bed that isnt top notched then you would be fine and think it was first class. I am used to a high end mattress so my back is major sore from sleeping 2 nights. There was lots of sound this time. A few times late into the night, people wete talking so loud outside our door that it work me up. Beeping of some aort of equipment made it hard to nap or sleep in.

    I love this hotel. Minor thing that we experienced this time would not keep me from trying again. I think i just dont want to be on the bottom floor again. Its to busy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.1
    If the beds had been better our stay would have been what I expected for the money spent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very bad . So soft I felt like a taco. Glad we got two beds or we would have been crunched next to each other in the middle. Tile floor was very cold.

    Staff was very friendly. Elevator helped . Linens on bed were soft .

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.0
    Won't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room an order and the floor was not clean had to use a bath towel to wipe feet prior to getting in bed. Old towels and just not very kept up

    Location to beach was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay at Beachside. Will stay again if in the area :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was pretty bland. Not much to choose from. The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit more. Although it wasn’t dirty, there were small things here and there.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They were attentive and there whenever needed. The beds were comfy. Having a room that fits 6 is rare- we loved it!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.4
    Hotel or Moldtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the room was 25.50 over priced by what I had booked it for on booking.com. I booked it at 69.50 a night, it was 44 a night when I arrived, they would not give me that price for the room so I feel overcharged. Next the room was damp the entire stay with spots on the ceiling that needed repaired. And lastly one of the days we returned to our room after visiting the beach, we arrived back to see our door had been left open by the cleaning staff.

    The location is a perfect distance for walking to the beach as well as town.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time at the beach and then came back to a comforable room for much needed rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was under some repairs but we understood you had to make them in the off season. It was a wonderful stay even with the loudness of the repairs going on

    We sleep like logs so we didn't get up in time for breakfast. We had a great time and the room was comfortable. We had three little boys with us and they loved the beach. Thanks for having us.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Beach on Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pics show it has a bar and grille....that is now ice cream shop. We wanted to stay somewhere we could drink with out leaving. The pool was locked we asked about it, she said if we let you in everybody will want in it....next day seen several kids in the pool. The fridge seemed to leak some water from bottom causing a small puddle. We had a 3 night stay, but checked out early afternoon(about 2 pm) after 2 nights because we decided to go closer to new years eve celebrations the housekeeping lady was rude for no reason wanting in room and we were getting out.

    Directly across street from beach, small cafe across street, public beach access across street. Had room with 3 full size beds that was awesome. Reasonable priced rooms. about 3 blocks down from The hang out, and pink pony lounge. Room did have a full size refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    8.3
    Nice beds, room held all 6 of us comfortably, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older establishment, needs some renovations, but worked for what we needed it for.

    Nice beds, room held all 6 of us comfortably, breakfast was decent... Cheese omelettes, sausage, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereal, coffee, and juices.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    Overall it was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The windows need cleaning so people can look out. More variety of breakfast. They used to have biscuits/gravy and the eggs are ok but some people cant eat cheesy eggs, they need a different variety.

    We liked the location. We liked the nice comfortable bed and pillows. We liked the staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I looked on line right before check in and booking.com had marked down room almost 30 dollars. That should have automatically reduced my rate.

    I like that the girl at the desk refunded me the difference and didn't make me go back through booking.com

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and the staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure in the bathroom was very low. The remote was falling apart and the beds arent very comfy

    The location was great and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    8.3
    It was very affordable, close to the beach, had a great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking (One Full Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire stay was.the best value for the money.

    It was very affordable, close to the beach, had a great view, and no complaints. The guy that was at check in was very efficient, friendly, amd helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is a great deal for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not the best. Had a crammed area where it was set up and the food wasn’t very good.

    This hotel is a great deal for what you pay. From my room on the 4th floor I could see the beach and beach was easily accessible. The bed was big and comfy as well. The room also had a full size fridge which is nice for when staying a few days.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    6.3
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Commodes were too small for adults. Rooms were poorly lit. Elevator smelled like WD40. Breakfast was a joke.

    Close to the beach. Large refrigerator. 3 beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and adequate for us.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel pretty dated but it is hard to maintain property on the beach. Salt air ruins everything. We didnt expect a 5 star place nor did we pay a lot, fair trade. ......Weather was terrible so that made our stay less enjoyable but hotel was fine.......

    Location is great and we had a view but after condo construction on beach, view will be gone :( Standard cheap hotel breakfast but bagels and frosted flakes were fine. Staff was great......

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for my money. Not fancy just what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I figured for the noney it would be a bit of klanker. I was so pleasently surprised. Location coulnt be better the room was a bit rough around the edges but very clean. The lady at the front desk was so nice. Loved my stay. On the bad side breakfast. Go out for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast exceeded expectations, beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevators, halls, exterior was dirty, smoke detector kept beeping all night even after someone came to service it

    Breakfast exceeded expectations, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.4
    Won’t stay again. Property old and run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled and had signs of mold, on the lamps, bathroom door & bathroom exhaust fan. Something yucky looking was in several spots on the ceiling. TV screen had remnants of liquid spilt on it.

    King bed was comfy. Pillows not so much.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.3
    Love the location just across the from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There no remote in the room and when I was given one. That one didn't work either. The ac/heater didn't work right. It rattled all night and smelled really bad.

    Love the location just across the from beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    I liked the location and that was pretty much it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is very worn. The paint on the doors of all the rooms was chipping. Also the toilet and shower water pressure was at a crawl. There's no carpet sand I wasn't so sure if the floor had been mopped.

    I liked the location and that was pretty much it. It served its purpose of 4 walls and a roof cause that's all you'll get.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    Updates Needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in around 2am, we got to our room and noticed a smell right away. Wasn’t certain but we were all so tired that we overlooked it. Woke up to find mold and mildew on bed skirt and lamp shade, noticed a lot of moisture in the room as if it has been flooded. Front desk moved us into another room that wasn’t bad. Overall our stay was good housekeeping checked on us daily we stayed three nights. If having a better budget next time we will be staying somewhere nicer. But if one could overlook the cosmetics of this building and need a cheap place to stay at the beach then this is your place!

    Location, 3 night stay was only 280 bucks very affordable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed & would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice staff especially the gentleman at front desk. Nice lady managing the breakfast each morning. Good location. Hot coffee available every time I went into the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Fair rate for the room provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The remotes were so old it takes forever to change the channel.

    Right across the road from the beach. Big, clean room. The connecting ice cream shop is amazing. Had dinner at the Hangout close by and it was absolutely fantastic. No issues with cleanliness or room temperature.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.2
    Location is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C filters were disgusting and the staff said I have to wait to have someone clean them. Me and my family all ended up coughing all night.

    Location is nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    4.6
    Unless property is updated we will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were filthy- pool full of sand - only cleaned once in 5 days - vents were so dirty you couldn’t see through - all cracks were filled with dust & dirt. We took a towel to the floor and it was black they were so dirty.

    location & parking & daytime staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Brought my wife for her Birthday weekend, we had a really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have preferred carpet, or even rugs next to bed, but that is just personal preference!

    Clean linens, clean towels, comfortable bed, nice tv, full size refrigerator

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Worth the price in off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. ...maybe just a bit more professional outside of their connection with customers. ...

    Pleasant....very accommodating to my needs and questions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Hold the mold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was mold around the window. The air unit made a pounding sound when it turned off and on throughout the night. There was toilet paper shoved in a hole in the bathroom wall and some sort of plastic in a hole in the bedroom wall.

    New pillow top beauty rest mattress. Clean bedding Clean towels Clean bathroom

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good for low budget but next time I’ll stay at the Phoenix All Suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sorry no coffee pot , clock or phone. Bathroom rusty but clean. Needs some upgrades.

    Comfortable beds, good fridge and microwave. Friendly desk let us check in early.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a quick affordable trip to the beach
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms aren’t as nice as they appear in the picture. We were just there for the weekend for a soccer tournament. So, it was perfect for hat we needed because we really just used the room to sleep in. If e were to stay the week it would be a little cramped. The room was also very dark. Not much light unless you kept the curtains opened.

    The location of this hotel was great. It’s directly across the street from the beach. The price was extremely reasonable. The staff is above and beyond helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    It was close to the beach
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After they cleaned our room we came back later and our sheets on both beds was cold like it didn’t get enough drying . And the air was off in our room so it couldn’t have been that .

    It was close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    2.5
    Horrible do not stay here. Drive to pier and use the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Non Smoking (One Full Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire property was horrible. Bathroom didn't work the staff was rude and could of cared less. We had no television and the door wouldn't shut all the way to use the latch lock. Horrible! Had to use the lobby bathroom because they wouldn't switch our room or fix our bathroom. The toilet would not work and would overflow.

    I liked it was across from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    The ONLY problem was the staff in the breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ONLY problem was the staff in the breakfast area. Everyday she was on her phone, stocking the continental breakfast with no gloves and no sanitation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.0
    Won't stay there again.Pictures looked good but it wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pictures made this place look good.Location is great but the rooms need a lot of updating.Couch was nasty and had stains on it.Remote to our tv didnt work.Floors had sand and dirt on them.Toilet would barely flush.We only stayed one night if I would've reserved for more than that I couldn't have done it and would have demanded my money back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I had to complain about was our door did not shut all the way. We had to kick the bottom of it to close it.

    Everything was very clean and we had plenty of room for my husband and I. The bed was very nice and the staff was super helpful to us. We were just a short walk to the beach and I loved the ice cream place right outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.0
    Our first trip to Gulf Shores was not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first impression, Lobby had wet towels on the floor blocking the entrance and a pallet of boxed items still in lobby. The place needs updates to the air conditioning system. It never got cold and the humidity stayed high in the room. The sheets felt wet and clammy all night. The celling in the room had rusty spots on and bubble of moisture in bathroom. The bed had springs popping loudly as you turned over.

    easy access to hotel, good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Quick beach trip, great property and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a little mold on the ceiling in the bathroom shower #419. Little Clorox would clean it right up. It was hard to find an ice machine on the property.

    The three double beds were so convenient since we have a large family. There were plenty of towels which was a huge plus. The flat screen TV was big and very nice. The gentleman that checked me in was very kind and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.1
    It was ok. Slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a contractor- the building is not being maintained. Windows to the room filthy. Bathtub has had a “liner” installed and its in questionable condition. The lid to my toilet tank was a board. There are missing chunks of concrete on the walking decks to rooms and in the pool area. This 5 story building is at least 50 years old based on the design, the old toilets and the condition of rusted metal door jambs and failing concrete.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again.. Nice staff, clean rooms and grear location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The appearance of the hotel on the outside had me really worried, because it was run down looking and outdated. To my surprise the rooms were nice and very clean.

    I loved the location, room was nice and clean, staff was very pleasant, and nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    4.6
    The time there was great you have some beautiful scenery and nice restaurants and being so close to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors were dirty and I had asked for a non smoking room and it was definitely not a non smoking room.

    The breakfast was good, but the help were not pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Overall good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stay here every year. I really enjoy the pool and short walk (across road) to the beach. Only thing I think they need to improve is their continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    4.2
    There was a bed and a shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was filthy. I walked on the floor in my sock feet and they were black. There was no coffee in the room. In the dining area, they had no cream for the very bad coffee there. The attendant touched everything then began putting bread in the container with her bare hands...never washed . Breakfast was horrible. It's really hard to mess up breakfast...but they managed that as well

    There was a bed and a shower. That's about it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good place and location but needs serious updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how outdated the hotel was. It needs lots of updating. The walls were crumbling in places. The lamp shades had stains on them and the toilet lid did not fit on the tank correctly as it was not made for that toilet and you could see inside the rusty tank. Our door was bent on the bottom and had a gap as if it had been kicked in before. The pool could also use a good cleaning.

    We loved the beds. They were very very comfortable! The fridge was awesome. It was a good size fridge/freezer with plenty of room for our food. The TV was a good size and easy to view. Staff was friendly and always came to the room with fresh towels daily. The continental breakfast was pretty good. The coffee was great! The hotel is right across the street from the beach with a ramp for direct beach access. The area is nice with nearby stores and restaurants. Our room had an awesome view of the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The outside of the building could be updated.

    Very close to the beach. The room was nice and big. The cleaning staff did great cleaning our room each day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great location right off beach , and walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit more run down then what I expected. Could use some updating and remodeling.

    Great location right off beach , and walking distance from everywhere off main strip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    The property was in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative is that our rooms weren’t ready at 3:00pm as promised.

    The property was in a great location! Easy access to the beach and just one block away!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    It was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My concern is if my room had black mold. The elevator kept having issue and my mother is in a wheelchair because she struggles to breath so we were afraid to get her on it Incase it had issues again.

    I loved my room had three beds because their are five of us. The breakfast was good. The staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Over all great stay and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our floor was dirty and very sandy which that canted be helped I know. They need to run a Swiffer sweeper over floors when they freshen up room each day Or have one in room for customers to use themselves.

    Great location and very affortable. Snack Sack great to have. Loved being able to do our laundry before heading home with the laundry room there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    2.5
    HORRIBLE !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was old and not keep up. Cobwebs in window. Building itself was in terrible need of repair. Ceiling in bathroom had been partially repaired and was falling on floor. Horrible and will never stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were very uncomfortable.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially when we left a day early due to hurricane. Front desk clerks were very understanding and were very nice about refunding money left on room. Loved relaxing at the pool at night after a day on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.3
    Beachside Resort Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exhaust in bathroom didn't work, toilet didn't flush properly, bottom of entry door was badly damaged and didn't close completely, leaving a gaping crack at bottom. Controller to TV did not work. No Ice machine. Ice was kept in an ice chest in hotel lobby, open access not sanitary. Lamps in room looked like they had almost caught on fire.

    Bed was comfortable and clean. Direct access to beach. Air conditioner ran well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    5.4
    Location is great but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facility needs major updating/cleaning, sand on the floor, inadequate cleaning each day by custodial staff, broken items throughout room, low-quality TV picture, terrible breakfast options

    Location, low cost, full size fridge, ice cream shop

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.3
    This place needs a good updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were flat and seemed very old. The photos on line must have been taken 30 years ago because the building is really run down and the photos implicated a much nicer place. Also the ice is only available to guest from a cooler in the main lobby. I am sorry but that is not very sanitary and we ended up buying our own ice. Not sure we will stay there again. Also, the pool was cloudy and green for the all the days we were there. The staff said it was ok to swim the pool guy has put shock in it but it was still green and I am sorry I am not swimming in a pool that looks like that. get a new pool guy>

    i like that the price we got was low and reasonable. The room was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.5
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways were somewhat dark. There were also cobwebs in the corners. The place just looked a little tired, in need of a little tlc.

    Liked the pool and the staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    LOVED THE LOCATION TO THE BEACH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED THE LOCATION TO THE BEACH. ROOM WAS GREAT AND CLEAN, POOL WAS NICE, ICE CREAM SHOP WAS AWESOME. BREAKFAST BAR WAS GOOD. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. I WOULD RECOMMEND BEACHSIDE RESORT TO MY FRIENDS

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    4.2
    You pay for what you get. Not the best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building is old and needs some upgrading. The room 418 had a lot of humidity. The floor was wet, the bed sheets were wet. There was mold on the ceiling and the bathroom ceiling had water damage. There was also a lot of noise from the room next door. There were 5 towels but only 3 washcloths (not enough for our family of 5). The remote control for the tv also needed new batteries. We had spent the week in a beautiful condo, but were not ready to leave the beach yet. We booked one more night and stayed at Beachside hotel, but we will never stay there again. We had stayed there before and it was fine, but this time was not good. We left first thing in the morning.

    The location was good. The staff was friendly. There was enough room for everyone to sleep. 3 beds in 1 room was nice. The price was good, but a little high for the quality of the room. We also liked the full refrigerator. The ice cream store out in front of the building was an added bonus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    4.6
    I will not go back to that hotel To stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not very clean the bed was very uncomfortable took 15 minutes to get hot water to our room had to turn on the sink and the shower to get hot water

    The view from our room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    One of the beds in our room was very uncomfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the beds in our room was very uncomfortable and stains are on the ceilings. Light was out over bathroom sink, TV remote only worked if you sit directly in front of the TV. I felt like I was in the bates motel. Also at the pool the stucco was falling off the wall and pool lights did not work and that made it difficult to see your children in the dark.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    6.3
    The room serves its purpose as a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room serves its purpose as a place to sleep. The facility was very dated & could use a major remodel. Chunks of drywall were missing, tiles cracked, leaky bathroom fixtures... the microwave cooked a bag of popcorn for 6 minutes & only popped 1/2 the bag. The housekeeper made the bed each night & put my daughters stuffed bear ontop of a pillow, which tickled her to death & was a nice touch. I watched the employee at breakfast sit in her area eating her breakfast, then clean tables, then use her bare dirty hands to put pastries out for the guests. The ice for the rooms came in the form of a regular drink cooler in the lobby that you had to take your ice bucket to, scoop ice in it with another ice bucket (that every other guests hands had touched) & take it back to your room. If you plan on staying in the hotel a lot, I’d pass. For us, we were out at the beach & shopping almost all day, so it served the purpose for a cheap place to sleep. There is a view of the gulf however there’s a new condo under construction directly across the street which will block most of the view in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again even though the floors were dirty . I understand it is on a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It could have been a little more updated and clean. There was sand under our beds and floors were yucky but it is on a beach.

    I really like the friendly staff and on-site ICe cream place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids were upset that the ice cream shop didn't open until 3 pm.

    Great location. Room was clean. Enjoyed the pool. Kids loved the ice cream shop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    It was an amazing 3 days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have had a coffee maker in the room. I tend to enjoy coffee in the early afternoon and would have liked to been able to make some rather than buy it.

    I enjoyed my stay a great deal. The staff was great and I especially liked the pool. The closeness to the beach was a delightful surprise. I also loved being so close to the shops and attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    2.9
    Don't Stay There
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Our room was unclean and smelled like pot. They have us another room, a little cleaner but we only stayed bc they were going to charge us for a full night. We cancelled our 2nd night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed! Not a 3 star at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old needs updating. 1 elevator and it is very hot and stinks in there. Hallways smell like smoke.

    The best thing I can say is that they had an ice cream shop in the property that was awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Overall really liked the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls & paint needed some repair. Wished the windows would open.

    The room was a good size. Wish the window's opened up. Needed some touch up on the walls. Staff was excellent. Bathroom was very clean. Loved the full size refrigerator. Overall a nice place to stay!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    The beds weren’t all that comfy, but they weren’t terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds weren’t all that comfy, but they weren’t terrible. There was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast selection was horrible and shouldn’t even be considered breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    4.6
    Would have spent more to stay elsewhere if I had knew!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette butts everywhere and the room was damp and clammy even with the air conditioner running. The bed was squeaky and clammy feeling. Faucet leaking in the shower and sink drain was slow.

    The price and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other than what I mentioned about the bathroom. Think maybe I would have enjoyed a coffee maker in the room. Also I believe it would have been great to have a functioning ice machine instead and of a little cooler in the lobby to collect it from.

    The location was great. We could have pretty walked to all the places we wanted to go if we had not wanted to go to Orange Beach. The beach was beautiful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave were very clean. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner. There was hair left in the tub and something inside the door jam, wall around the toilet paper dispenser and back of the bathroom door. I always have disinfectant spray and wipes with me on vacation so, I just cleaned them. It seemed faster than calling someone to do it for us. We would go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    The staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel definitely needs some updating. It door didn’t shut all the way at the bottom and the shower curtain was thick enough too keep the water out of the floor. But no other conplaints!

    The staff was super nice. The view was beautiful. And housekeeping came every day! Definitely on the cheaper side and was affordable! The walk too the beach was right across the street!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Fresh fruit and good coffee, name brand packets of oatmeal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Fresh fruit and good coffee, name brand packets of oatmeal and grits, variety of tea types. Ice cream shop in front of the hotel gives big portions, gluten ice cream and it is delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    I will definetely use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I primarily liked the location. It is an older hotel but for the price it was great. Getting up and walking across the street to the beach at 6 am was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    Very minimal amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minimal amenities... had to get ice from a cooler in the lobby. No coffee in room, had to buy some each day. Breakfast was from 6:30- 9:30 daily, which was ok but if I slept in tou missed it. Beds are dated and thin. For the price and access to the beach, it is ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.0
    Alright!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in the room was always wet, smelly and the ceiling stuff was falling. The elevator was hot and stuffy, not clean.The breakfast was awful. The rooms need to updated. It shouldn't be call a resort. It's does stand up to what a resort should be.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.1
    It was close to everything the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ceiling paint was peeling off in large amounts and looked dirty or moldy. Doorframes rusting

    It was close to everything the beds were very comfortable. We had a full-size fridge which was awesome. Room was clean and outside could use some work but other than that it was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    5.8
    Not exactly what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV didn't work properly, TV remote didn't work at all, room was a little dirty upon arrival, elevator was dirty, the floors were dirty on the outside, the walls were dirty on the outside, the pool area was dirty, there was trash outside the hotel, a cart with no wheels was dumped in the grass like no one really cared about it, there weren't enough trash bags for us to put trash in, the trash by the elevators always smelled,

    I liked the free breakfast, parking was good, bathroom was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Beachside Resort Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: