Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bedford Motel 1 stars

30 North Road, Bedford, MA 01730, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in Bedford

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    The air conditioner didn't work a d I couldn't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work a d I couldn't get any sleep because it was to hot and the first day we were there my boyfriend killed 6 bees that were in our room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering that the Boston area is expensive, this is a budget option. The motel is old and a bit weary, but everything seems te be working. Expect a good night's sleep and a cup of coffee in the morning, but no frills.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and personable staff and management. They are literally good hearted and compassionate people. I would stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Not What I Anticipated .......
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Brreakfast items , To Pricy ,& Toilet Leaked ! Showrer Floor Moved Around Under Feet ! No Blankets , Musty Smell ! Not Microwave Plate Yo Fit Correct , Freezer All Iced Up ! Night Man Was Rude !

    The Windows Cuz They Open &Get The Musty Smell Out !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    No coffee maker in the room, but my mother don’t want to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room, but my mother don’t want to drink cold water because her stomach not comfortable, when I asked for help in the office the staff had bad attitude to me, he let me not bother him just buy hot water in store

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It was very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed Captioning subtitles on the TV and no one who could help and they did not seem very motivated to help.

    It was very good value for the money. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice with everything we needed. And we got the wake-up call we asked for. Only thing we didn't like was that we couldn't get the closed captioning subtitles off the TV and no one could help us. We found the CC annoying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    It was an ideal place for a single, male adult traveling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed that there were drug deals going on in the area.

    It was an ideal place for a single, male adult traveling to visit a big city. Comfort of the room and proximity to a metro stop made it ideal, all at an affordable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We were very happy to have found this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little stale when heat came on. Probably because I was there during slow season? Really no complaints

    Very comfortable bed.Best hotel shower I have seen in a long time. Very friendly staff. Parking right outside of the door and all on ground level. Appeared very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was dirty. The room could've been cleaned better. I found hair in the back piece of the sink. The Air conditioning didn't work.

    Parking is right outside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    2.5
    It was not food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like anything about this place.

    I was not happy with my stay. Room eas dirty. Trash in barrel. Gave me another room, but that one lost electricity. Both rooms had an odor to them. I would never go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, office etc. was "tired" looking...mismatched tiles in bathroom, worn out chair in the room, parking was OK but squished.

    Locatio convenience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    A necessary stopover.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel had seen better days and was clean but evidently poorly maintained. 'Breakfast' was mean. Staff cool.

    The site was quiet (on the side away from the road)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    This is a very modest facility with inadequate Internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally inadequate Internet access. Their website says "high speed Internet access", which is untrue. The Internet access was very slow to non-existent. The desk clerk acknowledged that it would probably be quite slow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Nothing memorable. I have to check the diary to revisit what happened here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, it is definitely not worth the money. There was no breakfast and I regretted travelling an hour to Bedford from Merrimack. I would rather stay in the previous Quality Inn with breakfast and drive an hour longer to the next destination. The room size was okay, beds were ok, just not sure about the cleanliness as I had quite a bit of small red swollen marks on my hands and legs - not sure if there were bedbugs. Motel seem to enjoy cash more than credit cards, do insist on a receipt or invoice lest they evade taxes - my personal vibe! :( If there are better places to stay, I will take my money elsewhere. Honest. Oh..and they mentioned the office closes at 11pm and opens at 7am. So if you plan to arrive between 11pm to 7am, skip this.

    hmmm..nothing. it wasn't a pleasant stay at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    We needed a room for one night close to Boston. It was clean, quiet and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a fan in the bathroom, since it was more humid than it should've been after taking a shower. There was supposed to be coffee in the small lobby in the morning, but there wasn't any made.

    Due to flight delays into Boston, we were unable to check in until close to 3:00 a.m., but the guy at the desk was kind enough to wait up for us. (I had called much earlier about the delay). He also allowed us an extra hour in the morning before having to check out, since we'd checked in so late and would be tired in the morning. While not inexpensive, it was definitely the best value I was able to find this close to Boston.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    This is an "old fashioned" sort of motel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an "old fashioned" sort of motel like those that we stayed in in the 1960's. The staff was great and helped point us to local restaurants. I enjoyed the accommodations. If you are looking for something modern with all of the amenities, you might look for something else. This was worth well worth the stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Value for a quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old. Same for furnishings and fixtures. This does not bother me but it might for folks who demand a modern facility.

    Spacious room, enough for people, luggage, and other stuff. Very friendly couple who run the property. Quite sufficient for a late drive in and and early departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    3.3
    Dirty falling apart 1950's motel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is a dump and should not be included on Booking.com The rooms are ancient, filthy, sticKY floors and carpet. TV without remote. Waited 4 hours to get one (that was only partially functional.)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the free Wi-Fi was not working the first night a,d it was very slow throughout the week. One day the room was not made up.

    Great price! Clean and friendly. Quiet. Close to work and amenities. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    filthy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty dirty... Filthy dirty so dirty we ended up leaving at 5 in the morning. Wish we could get our money back not worth a penny to stay somewhere so filthy.we checked in and were sent to a an uncleaned room, then sent to a different room which the only thing that had been cleaned in ages was the sheets. Everything about the room was dirty. Bathroom,microwave fridge furniture carpets dressers night stands walls etc. Terrible beds terrible pillows I wouldn't recommend to anyone and I would never pay to stay somewhere so filthy again in my life!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Great place and value if your not in your room much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a bit dated but not terribly so. The WiFi worked but was IMO subpar. It was spotty in places. If you like watching TV be prepared to be disappointed. They had about 10-15 channels and at least 5 were not in english.

    It was good for the purpose. I didn't spend much time at the motel so it wasn't a big deal for me. It was nice and quiet. It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant. The bed was super comfortable. I have booked again for a night in July.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being a coffee drinker, I would have appreciated a cup of tea.

    The location. Friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. It was good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff are rude.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the place as a place we could bring pets and wrote on the request, "Three Chihuahuas", We had a problem with the tv and a staff/owner? Came and fixed. Then they called and said dogs are not allowed and we might need to leave or go to a smoking room. Now this was a cheap motel, but I expected to pay more for the dogs. In the end she sent the guy back down to get a "tip" from us. No word how much. I gave him $20, but that whole things shouldn't have gone that way.

    It was fine for a cheap hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, mediocre facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water poured out of the tank of the toilet every time it was flushed. The woman in the office sent a man in to fix it, but it was never fixed (he told me it was because the toilet was new). She began to get snappy at us when we mentioned the toilet and the smoke my friend smelled in the (non-smoking) room. She then told us that this particular room was normally only rented to family, but since they didn't have any other rooms it was given to us (I booked on this website, if there were no available rooms then why was I able to book it?). Then she offered to move us to another room (I thought they were all full?). We declined and said we would deal. The air conditioner/heater unit did not work (thankfully we didn't need air conditioning!), though at least the thermostat on the wall worked, and the room was heated by some other method. The sink drain was partially clogged and took a couple minutes to empty each time it was used. Lastly the microwave, mini fridge and a lamp were all plugged into a device allowing 3-prong cords to be plugged into a 2-prong outlet (not sure what this device is called). Didn't look safe to me..

    The location was nice, and I was able to park right outside my door. The shower had good water pressure and a nice, adjustable shower head. The mini-fridge was also a nice larger size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.8
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? The room we were given initially was awful! It was too small for two adults both with luggage, the furniture was well past it's prime scuffed and scratched as was the microwave and refrigerator. The suspended ceiling had a piece of duck tape stuck on it and it was partially peeled off. The supports that hold the tiles in place seemed to have cigarette burns in places, and the tiles were warped, stained and ill fitting..the room was so bad I had to ask for a room change. The elderly, sullen Indian woman was not impressed with my request and said she thought we might like a room with a view of the woods, then proceeded to give me the keys to a room which she claimed she had originally booked us into....what a difference this room was..or so I thought initially. It was much bigger and the furniture looked relatively new. However on closer examination, the bathroom floor had a couple of big cracks, the sink vanity unit had a large crack in it and the shower surround was that melamine type sheeting which didn't really seem to be stuck to well behind the shower tap. The decor in the bathroom (tiles) seemed to be stuck in the 50's-60's. One of the wall sockets in the bedroom was hanging off of the wall, and a few of the sockets seemed loose. The view from the window looked onto what seemed to be the local dump for everything from cookers to washing machones and tumble dryers. Two days we returned to find no towels, despite rehanging them. We were informed, the first time this happened, that their tumble dryer had broken! We finally received towels at 21:00, I declined the hand towel offered to me as it had been in contact with the toilet plunger which was on the side of the clean linen trolley with the plunger part facing upwards...why would anyone keep such an unhygienic article somewhere where it can come into contact with something that people wipe their clean hands, face/body with? That is just disgusting in my opinion!!

    The ice cream place right next door was good!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location near historic Concord and Lexington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike given the reasonable price for the room.

    Room with queen bed was very spacious and had a fridge, microwave, chairs, coffee table, desk and large closet. Bathroom was also large compared to many motels. Room was very clean and a good value for the money in an expensive metro area like Boston. Especially liked the location near the historic sites of Concord, Lexington and Bedford!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.9
    Don't waste your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible shower- under the floor of the shower was like a water bed. The shower head was coming off the wall, like the plug socket on the bathroom wall. The tv went off and on with terrible reception the whole time. There was not even a fitted sheet on the bed. Just a flat sheet haphazardly tucked into a few corners. I paid $100 per night, traveling for business so unfortunately I couldn't change hotels. This was the worst place I've stayed in.

    The pillows were decent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    good and silent location with a forest behind the motel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning under the bed could have been better

    good and silent location with a forest behind the motel, clean bathroom, close to Boston, Concord and Lexington

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice and Simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head could be better, replace with the simple ones.

    I've been staying at this motel for many years when going to Fenway park. It's simple and clean in a nice town in MA and near historic areas Concord and Lexington. Family owned and good price. Short drive to Boston, park in Brookline and walk or take the T to Fenway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Showers were small and was not that clean there was no pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were small and was not that clean there was no pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything was nice,great stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice,great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a budget minded traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little soft for me. Near busy, tricky intersection with heavy traffic.

    Easy access to Concord. Whole Foods nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    n/a
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi, old tv’s, uncorfortable bathroom

    Nothing to old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty....awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    Infested with bed bugs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Infested with bed bugs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The parking lot was sheet of ice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was sheet of ice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay agan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some updates.

    Convenient for us. Pleasant place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    My short stay was pleasant, and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quietness of surroundings that enabled me to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    super-friendly owner/staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    super-friendly owner/staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Stay at Bedford motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi kept disconnecting

    Beds were comfortable. Motel was in a nice area close to the freeway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Revolutionary value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for historical Concord.

    Owner/mgmt is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Parking spots are tight for pickup trucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spots are tight for pickup trucks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean. Old-fashioned features contributed to cozy charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    descent place to stay for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little cleaner, but aren't they all a Lil dirty?

    The people were really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little old

    It was convenient, the staff was very nice. The price was good for our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was efficient and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was efficient and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Not
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Not room no cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.5
    No soap , dirty sheets and towels. Carpet was sticking to my shoes while walking in the room. Terrible...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean, no smell, comfortable mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare bones - shampoo, no conditioner, very low water pressure in the shower

    Clean, no smell, comfortable mattress

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid having the heating on while you are asleep - it is noisy.

    Comfy bed! Quiet room and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to my destination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is terrible

    Close to my destination

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location with friendly staff but poor building with poor heating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor heating, dry air.

    located on the main street in the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Bathroom leaking shower, dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom leaking shower, dirty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower floor was unsteady. I felt as if I were showering on a boat in a storm.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Bedford meets NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitable, clean, very friendly, compassionate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Overall, ok. Price was at the low end of other hotel/motels in the area, so can't really complain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old and not is great condition.

    It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update the rooms.

    It was nice a quiet. Check in and check out was nice and easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Pretty, historic town next to Lexington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pretty, historic town next to Lexington. Good access to Boston center, on a Saturday morning at least. Much prefer to pay $100 here than $300 in the city.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, rooms where clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this was not a fault of the hotel the view from our room was of a dumping site for old house hold appliences!

    Very friendly staff, rooms where clean

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    2.5
    There is nothing you like
    • Couple

    The owner of this motel racist he thinks that he lives in India and all the staff are his Family they just staring at you when you walk or drive and they do that with everyone,, State of Massachusetts should shuts down his motel till he knows this is United States not India

    There is nothing you like

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.5
    It seemed clean and was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's nothing fancy about this motel. My back window looked out over a junk lot with trashed dryers and semi trailers. This is good value for money, but that's all. I will stay there again.

    It seemed clean and was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.0
    Very old motel but updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problematic location.Don't look out the back window. No place to eat nearby except ethnic food. Wound up buying pre-prepared chicken and salad at a health food store. Boston area driving is scary. .

    Very old motel but updated.and clean with decent lighting.and seating. Good size room--not cramped. Microwave and fridge. Wi-fi. Bed comfortable. Next to a great ice cream place. Good location to visit Concord and drive into Boston the next day.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.5
    Room seemed clean, but other problems detracted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had smokey smell (even though non-smoking) made it hard to sleep, bathroom sink very slow to drain after filling, only one small pillow per person on bed, no alarm clock in room (only clock was in VCR, but that was an hour behind). Internet was very slow and spotty.

    Room seemed clean, but other problems detracted. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple

    Staff hard to work with. Did not know the nuances of Americans well enough and acted like the customer service you get when it is managed by out sourced countries. Voice message and web info seems to hide who you are dealing with by using someone's voice with a US native with a Midwest accent. Everything was clean but old, TV old as well as AC/heat. Who charges for local calls anymore?

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Great location just outside of Boston 25 minute drive.
    • Family with older children

    A little outdated. Staff could be a little more helpful when asking for places to eat

    Great location just outside of Boston 25 minute drive. Came back to a clean room every night. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to my area of interest (location)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nearby back roads are easy to get lost on especially at night. (not everyone uses GPS..)

    Proximity to my area of interest (location) Economical, Hospitality (nice staff.)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was really friendly. We could only arrive very late in the evening,but they stayed up for us. Bedford is close to Boston, but still much cheaper.The rooms were very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    5.4
    Inexpensive comparatively.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi in room was either horrible or non-existent. Had to stand outside for any real reception. Staff had no clue about wifi, insisting that we just need to restart our devices. Would not go reset their modem. Also, it's pretty far out from Boston/Cambridge when you factor in traffic. It takes over an hour to get there in the morning, but faster getting back in the evening.

    Inexpensive comparatively.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    4.6
    Cleanliness yet old room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced- rate declaration on entrance/exit door said max $84/2 people, I was charged $94 + tax for a total of $105 Old and a lot of 'debris' on property including a view of old washing machines and other 'disposed' device just outside my window Poor location in beautiful town Office closes at 11p- doesn't re-open till after 7a (had to be on road by 7a) - if you want coffee you are on your own [ maybe coffee maker in room would have made me less 'grouchy' for this review : ) ] Also what is with a shower "stall" with shower head placed below head height?

    Cleanliness yet old room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location for Boston. We bused and trained into Boston easily. The motel is older could do with a little updating. It was very clean including the outside grounds. I would definitely recommend it especially if you want to go into Boston without a car.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Location was perfect, owner is very friendly and I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. It was perfect.

    Location was perfect, owner is very friendly and I had a room that was recently renovated.

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: