Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bedford Motel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

30 North Road, Bedford, MA 01730, United States of America

#2 of 3 hotels in Bedford

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 153 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.1
    Not What I Anticipated .......
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Brreakfast items , To Pricy ,& Toilet Leaked ! Showrer Floor Moved Around Under Feet ! No Blankets , Musty Smell ! Not Microwave Plate Yo Fit Correct , Freezer All Iced Up ! Night Man Was Rude !

    The Windows Cuz They Open &Get The Musty Smell Out !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    6.3
    No coffee maker in the room, but my mother don’t want to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee maker in the room, but my mother don’t want to drink cold water because her stomach not comfortable, when I asked for help in the office the staff had bad attitude to me, he let me not bother him just buy hot water in store

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    It was very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed Captioning subtitles on the TV and no one who could help and they did not seem very motivated to help.

    It was very good value for the money. Bed was comfortable. Room was nice with everything we needed. And we got the wake-up call we asked for. Only thing we didn't like was that we couldn't get the closed captioning subtitles off the TV and no one could help us. We found the CC annoying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    It was an ideal place for a single, male adult traveling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed that there were drug deals going on in the area.

    It was an ideal place for a single, male adult traveling to visit a big city. Comfort of the room and proximity to a metro stop made it ideal, all at an affordable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    We were very happy to have found this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smelled a little stale when heat came on. Probably because I was there during slow season? Really no complaints

    Very comfortable bed.Best hotel shower I have seen in a long time. Very friendly staff. Parking right outside of the door and all on ground level. Appeared very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet was dirty. The room could've been cleaned better. I found hair in the back piece of the sink. The Air conditioning didn't work.

    Parking is right outside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    2.5
    It was not food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like anything about this place.

    I was not happy with my stay. Room eas dirty. Trash in barrel. Gave me another room, but that one lost electricity. Both rooms had an odor to them. I would never go back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, office etc. was "tired" looking...mismatched tiles in bathroom, worn out chair in the room, parking was OK but squished.

    Locatio convenience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    5.8
    A necessary stopover.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The motel had seen better days and was clean but evidently poorly maintained. 'Breakfast' was mean. Staff cool.

    The site was quiet (on the side away from the road)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    6.3
    This is a very modest facility with inadequate Internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally inadequate Internet access. Their website says "high speed Internet access", which is untrue. The Internet access was very slow to non-existent. The desk clerk acknowledged that it would probably be quite slow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    3.8
    Nothing memorable. I have to check the diary to revisit what happened here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, it is definitely not worth the money. There was no breakfast and I regretted travelling an hour to Bedford from Merrimack. I would rather stay in the previous Quality Inn with breakfast and drive an hour longer to the next destination. The room size was okay, beds were ok, just not sure about the cleanliness as I had quite a bit of small red swollen marks on my hands and legs - not sure if there were bedbugs. Motel seem to enjoy cash more than credit cards, do insist on a receipt or invoice lest they evade taxes - my personal vibe! :( If there are better places to stay, I will take my money elsewhere. Honest. Oh..and they mentioned the office closes at 11pm and opens at 7am. So if you plan to arrive between 11pm to 7am, skip this.

    hmmm..nothing. it wasn't a pleasant stay at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    We needed a room for one night close to Boston. It was clean, quiet and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a fan in the bathroom, since it was more humid than it should've been after taking a shower. There was supposed to be coffee in the small lobby in the morning, but there wasn't any made.

    Due to flight delays into Boston, we were unable to check in until close to 3:00 a.m., but the guy at the desk was kind enough to wait up for us. (I had called much earlier about the delay). He also allowed us an extra hour in the morning before having to check out, since we'd checked in so late and would be tired in the morning. While not inexpensive, it was definitely the best value I was able to find this close to Boston.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.9
    This is an "old fashioned" sort of motel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an "old fashioned" sort of motel like those that we stayed in in the 1960's. The staff was great and helped point us to local restaurants. I enjoyed the accommodations. If you are looking for something modern with all of the amenities, you might look for something else. This was worth well worth the stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Value for a quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old. Same for furnishings and fixtures. This does not bother me but it might for folks who demand a modern facility.

    Spacious room, enough for people, luggage, and other stuff. Very friendly couple who run the property. Quite sufficient for a late drive in and and early departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    3.3
    Dirty falling apart 1950's motel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The motel is a dump and should not be included on Booking.com The rooms are ancient, filthy, sticKY floors and carpet. TV without remote. Waited 4 hours to get one (that was only partially functional.)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the free Wi-Fi was not working the first night a,d it was very slow throughout the week. One day the room was not made up.

    Great price! Clean and friendly. Quiet. Close to work and amenities. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    4.2
    filthy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty dirty dirty... Filthy dirty so dirty we ended up leaving at 5 in the morning. Wish we could get our money back not worth a penny to stay somewhere so filthy.we checked in and were sent to a an uncleaned room, then sent to a different room which the only thing that had been cleaned in ages was the sheets. Everything about the room was dirty. Bathroom,microwave fridge furniture carpets dressers night stands walls etc. Terrible beds terrible pillows I wouldn't recommend to anyone and I would never pay to stay somewhere so filthy again in my life!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    6.7
    Great place and value if your not in your room much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a bit dated but not terribly so. The WiFi worked but was IMO subpar. It was spotty in places. If you like watching TV be prepared to be disappointed. They had about 10-15 channels and at least 5 were not in english.

    It was good for the purpose. I didn't spend much time at the motel so it wasn't a big deal for me. It was nice and quiet. It was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant. The bed was super comfortable. I have booked again for a night in July.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being a coffee drinker, I would have appreciated a cup of tea.

    The location. Friendliness of the staff. The room was clean and the bathroom was clean. It was good value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.1
    Staff are rude.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the place as a place we could bring pets and wrote on the request, "Three Chihuahuas", We had a problem with the tv and a staff/owner? Came and fixed. Then they called and said dogs are not allowed and we might need to leave or go to a smoking room. Now this was a cheap motel, but I expected to pay more for the dogs. In the end she sent the guy back down to get a "tip" from us. No word how much. I gave him $20, but that whole things shouldn't have gone that way.

    It was fine for a cheap hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    5.0
    Nice location, mediocre facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water poured out of the tank of the toilet every time it was flushed. The woman in the office sent a man in to fix it, but it was never fixed (he told me it was because the toilet was new). She began to get snappy at us when we mentioned the toilet and the smoke my friend smelled in the (non-smoking) room. She then told us that this particular room was normally only rented to family, but since they didn't have any other rooms it was given to us (I booked on this website, if there were no available rooms then why was I able to book it?). Then she offered to move us to another room (I thought they were all full?). We declined and said we would deal. The air conditioner/heater unit did not work (thankfully we didn't need air conditioning!), though at least the thermostat on the wall worked, and the room was heated by some other method. The sink drain was partially clogged and took a couple minutes to empty each time it was used. Lastly the microwave, mini fridge and a lamp were all plugged into a device allowing 3-prong cords to be plugged into a 2-prong outlet (not sure what this device is called). Didn't look safe to me..

    The location was nice, and I was able to park right outside my door. The shower had good water pressure and a nice, adjustable shower head. The mini-fridge was also a nice larger size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    3.8
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? The room we were given initially was awful! It was too small for two adults both with luggage, the furniture was well past it's prime scuffed and scratched as was the microwave and refrigerator. The suspended ceiling had a piece of duck tape stuck on it and it was partially peeled off. The supports that hold the tiles in place seemed to have cigarette burns in places, and the tiles were warped, stained and ill fitting..the room was so bad I had to ask for a room change. The elderly, sullen Indian woman was not impressed with my request and said she thought we might like a room with a view of the woods, then proceeded to give me the keys to a room which she claimed she had originally booked us into....what a difference this room was..or so I thought initially. It was much bigger and the furniture looked relatively new. However on closer examination, the bathroom floor had a couple of big cracks, the sink vanity unit had a large crack in it and the shower surround was that melamine type sheeting which didn't really seem to be stuck to well behind the shower tap. The decor in the bathroom (tiles) seemed to be stuck in the 50's-60's. One of the wall sockets in the bedroom was hanging off of the wall, and a few of the sockets seemed loose. The view from the window looked onto what seemed to be the local dump for everything from cookers to washing machones and tumble dryers. Two days we returned to find no towels, despite rehanging them. We were informed, the first time this happened, that their tumble dryer had broken! We finally received towels at 21:00, I declined the hand towel offered to me as it had been in contact with the toilet plunger which was on the side of the clean linen trolley with the plunger part facing upwards...why would anyone keep such an unhygienic article somewhere where it can come into contact with something that people wipe their clean hands, face/body with? That is just disgusting in my opinion!!

    The ice cream place right next door was good!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    9.2
    Great location near historic Concord and Lexington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike given the reasonable price for the room.

    Room with queen bed was very spacious and had a fridge, microwave, chairs, coffee table, desk and large closet. Bathroom was also large compared to many motels. Room was very clean and a good value for the money in an expensive metro area like Boston. Especially liked the location near the historic sites of Concord, Lexington and Bedford!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    2.9
    Don't waste your money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible shower- under the floor of the shower was like a water bed. The shower head was coming off the wall, like the plug socket on the bathroom wall. The tv went off and on with terrible reception the whole time. There was not even a fitted sheet on the bed. Just a flat sheet haphazardly tucked into a few corners. I paid $100 per night, traveling for business so unfortunately I couldn't change hotels. This was the worst place I've stayed in.

    The pillows were decent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.1
    good and silent location with a forest behind the motel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning under the bed could have been better

    good and silent location with a forest behind the motel, clean bathroom, close to Boston, Concord and Lexington

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.3
    Nice and Simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower head could be better, replace with the simple ones.

    I've been staying at this motel for many years when going to Fenway park. It's simple and clean in a nice town in MA and near historic areas Concord and Lexington. Family owned and good price. Short drive to Boston, park in Brookline and walk or take the T to Fenway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    8.8
    Always a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel has owners on site, which I like very much. This was my third stay here, and now that I am familiar with the area, I will be staying here again. Clean, quiet (even when busy), I am always satisfied with my stay here. There is no breakfast offered (which I don't mind, I would rather have value then breakfast) but there are many choices for breakfast nearby, including a Dunkn' Donuts which you could walk to. There are a few choices to eat and shop in nearby Bedford, also. The motel is clean and comfortable. We appreciate the mini fridge and microwave as many chain hotels charge extra for them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.9
    we would stay there again when in the area...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i would have liked a breakfast included, atlho the local starbucks has good breakfast sandwiches

    we were there in mid-august for the start of a college year in a nearby town. this is a quiet motel in a quiet small, almost suburb of boston. it is close to the major highways and was easy to get to and from the town. the owners were very helpful with directions and with a lost key and in general. in addition next door is a famous take-out ice-cream treats place with amazing helpings and tastes...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2016

    7.5
    If you are ALLERGIC to FEATHERS, dont go here: only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are ALLERGIC to FEATHERS, dont go here: only feather-filled pillows and no synthetic ones! Otherwise I liked the surroundings, lots of lush trees around and sound of crickets in the night. Also a very tasty and popular ice-cream shop 5 min away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    8.3
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of kettle/coffee making in room, however, free coffee available in reception. WiFi patchy at times, but always available in public areas.

    Excellent value for money. Large, clean room with good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    7.9
    For a cheep room, they are a good pick. It was a very safe environment for my young daughter.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they are out off the main highway a bit, but they can't help that. The 2-lane road in and out gets backed up quite a bit at rush hour. The room, especially the closet, smelled like cigarettes and no matter how much perfume I sprayed, it still smelled.

    When I informed the front desk the sink seemed to clog up after running the water for 30 seconds on our first day, the front desk got someone to fix it later that same day. There is one of the largest malls in the region just a few miles away. The staff was friendly and the bed always clean - they changed the sheets every other day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.5
    Just What Was Needed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our windows to the back were facing the woods which was a wonderful exposure to nature that was needed especially just after surgery. The accommodations were just right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.9
    Solo Female Good and Mad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I NEEDED my internet service and though I had a code from the owners, I had to take my laptop out to my car to get effective connection- I had some very important work to do, so that was frustrating!

    The staff was friendly and hospitable, the rooms were clean, as a solo female i felt safe.The location was remarkably adequate!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was nice,great stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was nice,great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a budget minded traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little soft for me. Near busy, tricky intersection with heavy traffic.

    Easy access to Concord. Whole Foods nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    5.0
    n/a
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi, old tv’s, uncorfortable bathroom

    Nothing to old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    3.8
    dirty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty....awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    3.3
    Infested with bed bugs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Infested with bed bugs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    9.6
    The parking lot was sheet of ice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot was sheet of ice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay agan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could use some updates.

    Convenient for us. Pleasant place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.3
    My short stay was pleasant, and relaxing.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quietness of surroundings that enabled me to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    super-friendly owner/staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    super-friendly owner/staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    Stay at Bedford motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi kept disconnecting

    Beds were comfortable. Motel was in a nice area close to the freeway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Revolutionary value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for historical Concord.

    Owner/mgmt is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    8.3
    Parking spots are tight for pickup trucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spots are tight for pickup trucks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean. Old-fashioned features contributed to cozy charm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    7.9
    descent place to stay for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little cleaner, but aren't they all a Lil dirty?

    The people were really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little old

    It was convenient, the staff was very nice. The price was good for our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was efficient and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was efficient and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    2.5
    Not
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Not room no cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    2.5
    No soap , dirty sheets and towels. Carpet was sticking to my shoes while walking in the room. Terrible...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.1
    Clean, no smell, comfortable mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bare bones - shampoo, no conditioner, very low water pressure in the shower

    Clean, no smell, comfortable mattress

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid having the heating on while you are asleep - it is noisy.

    Comfy bed! Quiet room and location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    7.5
    Close to my destination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi is terrible

    Close to my destination

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    6.7
    Great location with friendly staff but poor building with poor heating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor heating, dry air.

    located on the main street in the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    4.2
    Bathroom leaking shower, dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom leaking shower, dirty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower floor was unsteady. I felt as if I were showering on a boat in a storm.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Bedford meets NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitable, clean, very friendly, compassionate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.3
    Overall, ok. Price was at the low end of other hotel/motels in the area, so can't really complain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old and not is great condition.

    It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Update the rooms.

    It was nice a quiet. Check in and check out was nice and easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    5.0
    Peaceful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Local internet did not work, had to use mobile wi-fi

    Quite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    10
    Owner/Manager is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It couldn't have been a better experience.

    Owner/Manager is super friendly. Stayed up really late to greet me, when I arrived.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was somewhat rude; air conditioner was loud; no hot water one morning; daddy long legs spiders in the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    6.7
    no comment
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    landscaping

    ease access to visiting site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    7.5
    Pretty, historic town next to Lexington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pretty, historic town next to Lexington. Good access to Boston center, on a Saturday morning at least. Much prefer to pay $100 here than $300 in the city.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, rooms where clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although this was not a fault of the hotel the view from our room was of a dumping site for old house hold appliences!

    Very friendly staff, rooms where clean

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    2.5
    There is nothing you like
    • Couple

    The owner of this motel racist he thinks that he lives in India and all the staff are his Family they just staring at you when you walk or drive and they do that with everyone,, State of Massachusetts should shuts down his motel till he knows this is United States not India

    There is nothing you like

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    7.5
    It seemed clean and was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There's nothing fancy about this motel. My back window looked out over a junk lot with trashed dryers and semi trailers. This is good value for money, but that's all. I will stay there again.

    It seemed clean and was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    8.0
    Very old motel but updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problematic location.Don't look out the back window. No place to eat nearby except ethnic food. Wound up buying pre-prepared chicken and salad at a health food store. Boston area driving is scary. .

    Very old motel but updated.and clean with decent lighting.and seating. Good size room--not cramped. Microwave and fridge. Wi-fi. Bed comfortable. Next to a great ice cream place. Good location to visit Concord and drive into Boston the next day.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    7.5
    Room seemed clean, but other problems detracted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had smokey smell (even though non-smoking) made it hard to sleep, bathroom sink very slow to drain after filling, only one small pillow per person on bed, no alarm clock in room (only clock was in VCR, but that was an hour behind). Internet was very slow and spotty.

    Room seemed clean, but other problems detracted. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple

    Staff hard to work with. Did not know the nuances of Americans well enough and acted like the customer service you get when it is managed by out sourced countries. Voice message and web info seems to hide who you are dealing with by using someone's voice with a US native with a Midwest accent. Everything was clean but old, TV old as well as AC/heat. Who charges for local calls anymore?

    Location

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: