Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3 stars

837 California Boulevard, Napa, CA 94559, USA

#6 of 40 hotels in Napa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi kept cutting off and had to log in every time I went on my phone but no big deal, not obsessed with my phone at all.

    Quiet, clean. The room smelled clean and fresh. Soft bath towels that smelled great. Large room. Bed sheets and pillows are so soft and luxurious. Our second time here. Can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in hours could be a little longer. We had to rush to get there by 8 pm. It was just a little inconvenient as we were driving from a long distance that day. It would be good to warn people in advance that they shut checkin at 8 pm, we only got this warning the same day.

    One of our best stays in California. We love everything about this hotel. Truly little gem in Napa. Very clean and modern, rooms are fantastic and you get everything you need for your comfort stay. Location is convenient to get to the centre of Napa for restaurants and bars. Parking is free. Breakfast is really good and wine tasting at 5-6 pm was really nice touch. We met a great bunch of people who stayed at this hotel during wine tasting hour and went out together one evening. All of us will remember Napa and this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable & clean. Bathroom nice size. Bed & linens very high end. Great location. Lobby super shabby sheek. Would recommend this hotel. Had a European boutique feel. Price was good considering the area. Thought it was a good value. Breakfast sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    This place was very cute and we enjoyed our stay. Sheets on the bed were amazing, the rooms were decent size, staff were great and they do a lot of small extra things that make a much more enjoyable stay (such as had wine and cheese in the afternoon for guests). The place was clean and it was a short drive round to several restaurants and the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The counter space in the bathroom was limited, which posed as issue for a traveler with a lot of toiletries like myself. There was a sort-of vanity counter space right outside of the bathroom that helped make up the space. The staff were nice, but not particularly engaging. They mostly kept quiet and to themselves behind the computer at their desk. I didn't feel particularly welcomed, but not slighted either. I would've loved to chat with them while they poured the wine and we nibbled on the snacks.

    The pictures do not do this place justice. It's a cute boutique with a lot of charm. My boyfriend and I stopped in for one night on our way through Napa Valley. We loved the fireplace and wide open space in the King bedroom. The bed was super comfortable and the furniture provided a lot of space for long-term guests. The beautiful wood-shutter windows on the third floor open up to the lush trees near the property. The hallways and lobby of the hotel were well decorated in a fresh and classy way, adding to the overall ambience of the hotel. The wine tasting hour was a great added touch for a post-Napa tour middle-stop on the way out to dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, a short walk away from downtown but not a big deal

    Large room, clean, free wine and cheese from 5-6, simple breakfast included, easy / friendly check in and out, easy to find, right off of highway, dvds available to borrow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to add here

    Excellent comfort room with a nice bed , nice bath , a cute fireplace inside the room ! TV with HBO and lots of programs, DVDs which you can burrow and watch for free. Breakfast was excellent and the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, very clean, wonderful bed, friendly staff, excellent European-style breakfast with fruits, muesli and croissants, nice wine tasting with cheese in the evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was really noisy with traffic from the main street.

    The sheets were amazing. super soft and the bed was so comfortable. The room was large and the fireplace was cute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating with my late check in. The building and my room were beautiful. It was a great end to my extremely long and frustrating day of travel. It was just what I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was loud. Don’t like that I had to leave my room to wait in line for a cup of coffee, each room should have its own coffee pot.

    Very clean hotel and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard, staff including front desk and maid service were gone early causing no clean sheets and getting locked out of our room. Breakfast was some fruit and coffee. Cheese and wine was even less impressive . Will not be staying here again. Very over priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as close to down town Napa as I would have liked.

    Loved the wine and cheese hour. The bedding was very comfy, the linens and towels were like cotton!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the showers (not just in our room) was really low and temperature was just luke warm. The water in the bath did heat up nicely though. The lighting in both the bathroom and vanity area are terrible for makeup. Too much florescent!

    The Bel Abri Suite was ENORMOUS!!! It was beautiful and very comfy for our entire group (9 people) to gather at the end of the day to hangout with cocktails and play board games. The bathroom was giant as well. The decor was clean and simple and there was a vanity area outside the bathroom for hair/makeup that was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have any complaints!

    The staff was wonderful!! They upgraded us on their own when they found out we were on our honeymoon. We had a horrible experience with the hotel we were staying at and this experience made up for it!! We will definitely be returning to this quaint inn instead of the hotel we were going to in the past! Thank you so much for being so hospitable and welcoming!! Outstanding!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit noisy; next to a busy street and near to the freeway off ramp. Breakfast is European style, with yogurt, fruit, cold cuts and bread. Not much if you don't like this sort of thing.

    Very helpful staff. Charming, European style inn. Very comfortable bed, simple but nice furnishings. DVR in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Virtually everything was great; though it would have been nice to have front desk staff for our late check-in around 10:30 pm. But even without that, it was still very easy to get into our room using the keys left for us at the front door in a lockbox.

    I had read lots of reviews about how comfortable the sheets are - and they are all correct. The sheets are the most comfortable I'd ever slept on. The property's location in Downtown Napa was also REALLY nice. It was really easy to visit a lot of the tasting rooms and restaurants in town, and walk back to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great stay for the money. Not the cheapest around, but not the most expensive either. It's about what we were willing to spend and, for our money spent, it was well worth it. We'll stay there again for sure, and we'll recommend it to others as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was very soft, and pillows were not comfortable. Also, street noise throughout the night, so keep the window closed.

    Staff was great, rooms were very cute and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this very last minute, in the middle of moving to Napa. Our room was absolutely beautiful, comfortable and SO clean!! The sheets were so smooth and soft. I even asked for the paint color so I can recreate this room!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The nearby street intersection, which was complex and noisy in the early morning.

    The warm welcome and friendliness of all hotel staff. They obviously care about their guests. The care with which interesting art pieces were selected and placed in all areas. It gives this hotel the "boutique" feel. The feel of the fresh bedding and bamboo(?) sheets. We thought we were booking an economical and utilitarian bae for our Napa visit, but it turned out to be much better and enjoyable than that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door to bathroom should open in to bathroom-not out. Facility did a pretty good job at rehabbing an old motel or whatever the building was but the actual building is devoid of any charm from the outside.

    staff friendly and helpful. Very clean. Free parking, elevator. Free continental breakfast but I can't comment because we were in the mood for a full hot breakfast and skipped it. We also missed the wine hour. No two-night minimum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need TV guide on remote Though the front desk did give me a print out of channels.

    Great staff , excellent location , free breakfast & hh food & drinks were amazing. Clean , crisp & updated. Loved the first floor patio with doors that opened to relax. Front desk very helpful always !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink in our room leaked. Uncomfortable, tiny plasticky room chairs, for the price should have at least one nice upholstered chair.

    Very clean. Staff welcoming and friendly. Close parking. Wine/cheese in the evenings a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip, just needed more dark roast coffee!

    This place is much cooler than it looks on the outside. We were kindly upgraded and the room was fantastic, huge window, great bed and large bathroom, all decorated really well. Everywhere was pristine. Its about a 10minute walk into town and really close to the exits to get to the main road to get to the valley for wine tasting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The traffic noise in first room were we assigned was unacceptable - almost impossible to get any sleep. When we asked for another room we were given one right away - much quieter

    Staff were very friendly and helpful - breakfast offerings were quite good as were happy hour wine and snacks. Room was large, well appointed and clean - bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.We will come again, and recommend to our friends.

    Staff was terrific. Room was very nice. Bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is continental. Only a few options (hard boiled eggs, greek yogurt, nuts, fruit, and coffee)

    The stay was warm and cozy. The hotel seems to have had a recent renovation. The room was spacious and parking was on site. I would definitely stay here again. My wife and I visited Napa Valley from Maryland. We stayed on the 3rd (top floor) floor and I'm happy we did. If you get a room on the first floor, it could be noisy. Also, the staff leaves around 8:00pm. Don't lose your card access or you will have to call staff and they will have to come let you in (from off-site).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've preferred a separate shower.

    Staff was very friendly, location was central and within walking distance of downtown Napa. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having restaurants within walking distance.

    Wonderful "boutique" hotel - quiet location. Beautifully decorated rooms with little fireplaces. The staff was professional and very helpful, gave good suggestions for restaurants in the area. It is necessary to drive everywhere. We will definitely stay there again. And having breakfast and wine in the afternoon was so nicely done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby staff were welcoming, helpful and gracious. The hotel is clean, cute and just off the free way, so easy access. The lobby is a bit small for the wine and chesses and morning breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit pricely.

    At 5:00PM wine, cheese and other hors d'oeuvres we offered to the guests as well as a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. This is by far the most immaculate hotel room we have ever had anywhere in the USA, Canada and Europe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't really say there was anything I did not like.

    Didn't use it, but it had a fireplace. Bed was very nice. Wine tasting before going to dinner was also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bel Abri is a small, quiet boutique hotel very accessible to routes to the wineries but away from downtown Napa and thus not a walking distance to restaurants and shops. We used Uber to go to dinner and a concert downtown but discovered there was ample public paring nearby. The room was spacious with a fireplace we didn't need in summer but a bit pricey with the high season upcharge. The beds were very comfortable and fluffy towels and spa robes are provided. Complimentary afternoon wine and appetizers were nice, as was the breakfast which included hard boiled eggs, croissants, yoghurt, fruit salad and similar sliced meats and cheeses provided in the afternoon. It was a pleasant overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place!! It felt more like staying at a B&B than a typical hotel. The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm before we arrived so it took a min longer to have AC cool it off.

    The bed was suoer comfy, enjoyed the free 1 hr wine tastings and breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were too perfumed, but after requesting from the receptionist they had non perfumed sheets for our second night.

    The wine and cheese welcome nightly is a great touch. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel is such a cute place. We loved the evening wine and appetizers and then the breakfast was just great. We enjoyed that each day. The rooms were very clean. And the Staff were AWESOME!!! We've booked again for next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was hard to control but it didn't make it uncomfortable.

    This was a very well designed and maintained hotel. Staff was nice and the little details provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things we didn't like: 1. The water pressure in our room was almost too light for a decent shower! (We had 3rd floor room) I couldn't wash my hair or rinse it properly. 2. The hotel is next to a small industrial section of town (warehouses and workyards). Not the best view.

    Beautiful large room! Nice modern remodeled decor! Very clean! Complimentary waters in room and chocolates! Did not partake in happy-hour wine and cheese... but did see others on our way out, and it looked inviting! Also did not see or try the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm guessing our room [103] was a wheelchair-friendly room because of the shower type. The shower floor was flush with the rest of the bathroom floor and it was impossible not to get water all over the floor. Also, a good bit of street noise throughout the night. But my husband slept right through it! ;)

    The sheets are absolutely amazing! Bet you won't leave without at least considering buying a set. Very cute decor as well. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great welcome with local wine and snacks and the guy on reception was more than helpful, answering all of our questions. The room was very nice and well turned out. The location of the hotel was approx 1 mile from the centre of Downtown Napa but it's very cheap using Uber to get there. Parking was available on site. We'd highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft, and the shower water pressure was weak (may be because we were on the 3rd and last floor.

    The quietness, the comfort of the bed, the small hotel ambiance, the breakfast was excellent and the happy hour had a great Chardonay from Chateau St jean. We asked for one hour extension of the check out and it was graciously accepted. It gave us pelnty of time to hike on sunday morning and get back to the room, shower and pack.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really nice Inn in Napa, offering good value for money. We appreciated that they offered breakfast in the morning, and the afternoon wine tasting was also a plus. Our room was really nice and comfortable. It is easy to get around to places, either by car or foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    just to mention this office hours close at 8, so if you are going to arrive later dont forget to call so they leave you the key to your room.

    experience is super, breakfast is good and the location is nearby Napa downtown

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast is good, however area were it is served could be arranged in a different way. Only 2 pod tables and main central table. All around the reception area. I guess you can take your breakfast to your room.

    Hotel is a good find, walking distance (15min) from Napa town, restaurants and bars. Good size rooms. We got one on the first floor and was very clean, spacious and with a very comfortable bed. There is complementary water, tea/coffees served all day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine and cheese reception and am coffee could be a little better. But was good enough.

    Cozy, comfortable and quiet room. Easy parking. Felt safe. Excellent value. Will stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE had to return home.

    Our 4th or 5th time at the Inn, we keep coming back because we know what we are going to get. A very accommodating staff, well appointed room, convenient location and always meets or exceeds our considerable expectations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect

    Close to downtown. Room was spacious. Comfy bed & pillows. Very Clean. Free breakfast. Very nice staff. Bang for your buck

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had slight difficulty controlling temperature of room, but I didn't call for assistance.

    Bed was very comfy, room was very clean, bathroom was large and products provided (shampoo, soap) smelled wonderful. Lush bathrobe provided was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was lovely huge bathroom fireplace bed was alitte firmer than I am accustomed to.

    breakfast wasn't what one would expect but still better than nothing....all cold items, hard boiled eggs, cold cuts and cheese yogurt and fruit some granola and crossaint

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a walk to Downtown Napa - but it's only 20 minutes.

    We had the suite in Room 304, absolutely gorgeous room. High ceiling, very comfortable bed - we want to buy those 5200 thread count sheets. Breakfast is very good for continental.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed a little longer! :)

    Bedding was super soft and comfortable. Linens smelled so fresh and clean...like almonds. No stiff towels or sheets here! Room was exceptional. Plan on staying here again the next time we're in the Napa Valley.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi feature of our tub didn't work, and the walls were very thin.

    The Bel Abri suite was very comfortable and spacious. Very nice amenities and the bed linens were fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No staff available after 7:30 PM.

    Spacious room with a very comfortable bed. European style breakfast included. No 2 night minimum. Very reasonably priced for this area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that the room looked just like the photos online, the complimentary chocolates and water was a great touch. I also loved that you could smell the detergent and fabric softener used for the bedding and towels. I'm normally iffy about using the bedding and towels at hotels but at Bel Abri I felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the facility and staff. Only one problem. Too much scent is used in cleaning products and washing the linens. I have a lung condition and had to air out the room to prevent coughing. Please cut out scented products and it'll be absolutely perfect!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and smelled so good. The breakfast was good and even had free wine tasting which was awesome. I strongly suggest staying here and will be staying again in the near future.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this place is great to start your trip, but I would prefer to move further if you have extra 2-3 days

    great place to start your trip from. Great bed and service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was luxurious and the bed was heavenly. The breakfast provided was plentiful and fresh. There was plenty of fruit, meat, cheese, eggs, and ingredients for yogurt parfaits...not to mention, coffee available 24/7. We will definitely recommend the Bel Abri Valley Inn to friends and family and most assuredly return again when we are in the Napa area!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    A very comfortable room. Especially liked the jacuzzi tub. Great after a day of hiking. One of the best I have stayed at and at a very good price. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, was not certain about a 100% fresh smell in the sheets. Yes, that's a bad thing to say, but it's true. Then, later, I didn't notice anything. Otherwise, it's a great place. Slept well here. All kinds of pillows available.

    It was obviously a well-designed décor, nice, modern rooms. Granite counter tops and tiles in bathroom area. Really neat, white wooden blinds over windows. It was a very welcoming, pleasing sight inside and out. I felt immediately at home. I could instantly see it was well, and carefully taken care of. Good conveniences provided. I'd forgotten to bring eye make remover, and they actually had a couple of special packets containing just that! I was surprised at that. Plus, they included a packet of bath salts, so I had a relaxing bath in their amply-sized bathtub. Just everything was very nice. Plus, I like that the facility has only fifteen rooms. It felt respectful and private. Heating system was very good, too. Like the place and glad it came up on Booking.com. Really!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There's no way this place scores 9. It was a huge disappointment on all fronts

    Nothing at all. Staff was rude and inconsiderate. Location is terrible. Lobby is plane. Breakfast was not served!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1-Traffic noises. And they would not relocate us. 2- We were there for 6 days. We wanted to leave one day early but they would not refund us for one night. They offered us a one night in the next year instead. But we do not plan to stay there again. 3- Lobby is tiny 4- Staff at front desk could use some tips to be more friendly. 5- There were zero instructions on how to use the media devices.

    The bed was comfortable, and the maid service staff cleaned the rooms nicely. I liked the decoration in the room, good colors .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a crib for our baby to sleep in. This was a bit inconvenient for us. Staff also could have been more friendly.

    The hotel was very clean. The continental breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't suggest staying on the 1st floor or the room that shared a wall with the elevator. We were woken up every time someone used it. Also, I don't know why there was a band aid covering the peephole on our door. The 1st floor was loud because it's also where the lobby is and you hear everyone coming in and out. Also the people above us were loud walkers.

    The beds were very comfortable and smelled good. It was cute and had parking for our rental. I didn't get to use it, but the tub is big and looked cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the road so if you say outside it was lacking in atmosphere

    Centrally located. It was easy to get on the main highway to the rest of the valley and close to restaurants. The evening wine tasting was nice and the breakfast was fairly good--it was only continental but the food was freshly prepared. There were 2 keurigs available 24/7 with a good assortment of k-cups. Staff was helpful with info for restaurants, etc...Everyone loves the bedding! Very soft and we heard several people comment about it. It was VERY clean....would definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is no longer consisting of hot homemade meals served to your room. it's the same breakfast items served in the lobby every morning.

    Bed was awesome with over 5000 thread count sheets. Fireplace in room was a nice touch. A sweet location that makes it possible to walk to downtown restaurants and tasting rooms (25 min walking or 5 min drive).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options of bread.

    Staff was very helpful! There was an issue with the system used by booking.com and our reservation was showing to them as cancelled but the hotel managed to find another hotel for us for the second night. Room was very comfortable and location is some minutes walking to the center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lovely Bel Abri. The welcoming atmosphere, the gracious staff, the beautiful room, luxurious linens, charming fireplace, evening wine tasting, and close proximity to the Napa experience made for a most delightful stay! 5 stars! Thank you, booking.com!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very uncomfortable. Staff doesn't seem eager to help with any recommendations.

    Ok for a 1 night stay for the price. Rooms are nicely remodeled.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in room, the noise from road. Maybe getting better windows that block that noise.

    The room was updated and roomy. Loved the large bath tub. DVD rentals a nice touch and the wine and crackers, too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that would have made it nicer was being walking didtance from downtown,

    Breakfast buffet was very good, and the wine tasting with cheese and crackers each evening was wonderful. Room and bedding were beyond our expectations!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, staff and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very nice and is located fairly well. The bed and the sheets were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: