Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bennington Motor Inn 2 stars

143 West Main Street, Bennington, VT 05201, USA

#7 of 11 hotels in Bennington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    A trip to scenic New England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been a separate area to eat the continental breakfast rather than taking it back to your room.

    We particularly liked the location and the rustic atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom unit. Only 1 TV for both rooms and the AC was not strong enough for the whole space. Also the front bedroom had two windows and the shades couldn’t stop candle light. Sleeping was a chore.

    Convenient to area attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    would not choose to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older motel which has not been updated. Clean but shabby. Blow dryer could not be plugged in and one of the shower doors was off track making the bathroom area difficult. Air conditioner was very loud.

    Bed linens were very clean and mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress and pillows were uncomfortable. It's right on the street, very noisy. There is no seating area to eat the breakfast and no space in your room to do so. Blanket on the bed had burn holes in it. Needs to be redecorated, looks like it's from the 1950"s

    It is close to the center of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the two young men in the office couldn't figure out how to get the coffee pot to work.... they didn't give me an option to change my payment method as they had already charged the CC i used tomake the reservation would of been nice to have an extra blanket and pillows in the room.

    Nice and clean facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    OK place but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Location for me was why I booked this motel. Beds were in need of new mattresses. Continental breakfast was poor. You have to take it back to your room. However, the rate of $90.00 per night was about right.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    It was very unrestful, time to see my chiropractor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated. The floor sloped from back of the room to the front. The matress had no support and pitched to the middle. Coffee was auful.

    Free WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    It was perfect for what we needed. I slept well. It was very clean in the rom.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a bit of updating. Breakfast was very light on choices. Got a deal on travel sight ,not sure full price would be a good deal though.

    The room was very clean. Great location easy to find. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The cleanliness of the room and linens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size was a little small, but then again we do not usually stay in the room. The room is just for sleeping and showering.

    The cleanliness of the room and linens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights out front were on all night and the blinds didn't keep the light out.

    Great location, inexpensive, hot water great, bed and pillow clean and comfortable, great WiFi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, easy stay, easy access to rooms, and good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some minor things that some people might be turned off by - bathroom door sticking, peeling wallpaper, heavy scent after the room was cleaned - I found it pleasant, but not everyone would. I'm happy to have everything less than perfect if the price is right, and it is all very clean, which it was.

    The rooms were very clean, and it was obvious a lot of effort was put into making them welcoming. There were even extra towels in the bathroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean New England Motor Inn, perfect for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two pillows on the queen bed-in all fairness I probably could have asked for a second one. Also the outside flood lights are left on all night so the room never gets dark.

    Mom and Pop type place. We were off season so it was relatively quiet. Very clean, complete with fridge and microwave and close to town. Although there was only a continental breakfast in the office, it was still nice to be able to get hot coffee, tea with milk and a bagel with cream cheese.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Location close to downtown, a rocking chair in the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been staying here for years but am now very tired of the fact that nothing has been updated. Disgusting condition of outlets, blinds, lampshades etc. And the continental breakfast is the poorest I've encountered.

    Location close to downtown, a rocking chair in the room and not too expensive is the only reason I stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.5
    Easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights at night were great for safety, but So bright! We had to hang a blanket over the window. It looked like 9:00am when it was actually only 3:00am.

    Very cute decors. You can tell the owners care about the property. Friendly, quiet, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, and I felt well taken care of by the owners.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is dated, but it's clear that the proprietors take care of the property and care about their guests. I appreciate the small-business and supporting it over the large chain. I am fine with a slightly outdated interior when overall the accommodations are clean and the owner cares about making sure you are taken care of and maintaining the property. I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Early rise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bagels left for breakfast rest of contential was hunny buns and such. Was woke up at 7am from Loud sweeping of snow and snow blowing outside paper thin walls. Night time heard nabhours doing some business... No extra blanket in room, got from office. Heat only goes to 70. Only provide shampoo and no conditioner. Would come again because was comfortable ans cheapest motel of decency in bennington.

    Clean comfortable ans painless check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Serviceable. Would not go back
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said Pet friendly, which I needed. After booking the room it said NOT pet friendly. The physical room itself was crooked therefore when in bed you rolled to one side because of the room being crooked. Heat lamp in bathroom did not warm up the room. No heat vent in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Person at desk was pleasant enough and we were in a clean, quiet, adequate room for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit run down, peeling wallpaper and old accessories. Very small shower. Ironing board and iron, hair dryer not provided unless you ask.

    Easy to find. Able to give me a ground floor when requested. Everything in room worked. And the location was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely outdated. Looked like a Grandma decorated it back in the 1970's. I was glad I had a candle to get rid of the smell. The room was overpriced for what it was.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Bed was extra firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room doesn't have any table or chairs. Food was only a few small chocolate donuts, English muffins, bread, corn flakes, orange juice, coffee and tea.

    Bed was extra firm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Great mountain views, excellent brewery up the street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is dated albeit in new condition. The price was a little high for the room. I would think that they could dedicate a larger place for breakfast, or give patrons a discounted coupons for Jensens down the street. The parking was poor for motorcycles, very dangerous slope, beware.

    The motel is located seated in mountains, and the little town has great places to eat. The motel is a bit"80's" looking, but the paint was new and bathroom very clean. The heat and hot water was plentiful, and the bed was comfortable. The gas station across the street was convenient as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    A satisfactory inn where we would stay again. Decently priced.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath/shower & toilet room was tiny and the toilet itself was very low and small. My wife found the pillow too thick, though I did not.

    Bed very comfy and the hosts pleasant & obliging. The plumbing worked flawlessly. We were given good instructions on finding a dinner restaurant. Hemings News Store across from the Inn had the cheapest gas in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The room was amazingly clean! The beds were very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an egg and yogurt with the breakfast offerings.

    Breakfast was adequate. Not special. Toast and fruit and cereal. With coffee and juice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was clean and comfortable-although a little pricey due to leaf peepers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window locks were broken, as was the towel rack in the bathroom. The bathroom was very small and designed for leprechauns. Also, the curtains were sheers so the parking lot light was bright at night and the sun bright the next morning. Sleeping in was hard to do.

    It was clean and the water was nice and hot for showers in the morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Stay was Fair, not impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vt. was having a hot spell, temp. in the high 80's, lower 90's. The AC unit took HOURS to cool the room. The free breakfast was hardly worth it and you had to sit outside on the very narrow front porch to eat. Can't imagine what that would be like in cold weather. Also, the proprieter was constantly watching you, like he did not trust you.

    Quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soap in the room. It was poor quality.

    Very clean. The people that work their are very helpful and polite. I would recommend this place to others. While there, I lost my room key and the staff gave me another. The next day I found the key in my car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay, very clean.
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More coffee/tea for the room without the extra charge.

    Staff was friendly and resolved a minor issue very promptly. Room was clean as was the property. Apperently there is a charge for extra room coffee and tea. Very centrally located for this area to do some sight seeing. rooms are a somewhat dated but tastefully appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Cute hotel for younger crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps are not easy for seniors. Parking was on a hilly slope with small spaces! Room smelled musty! Small Window unit air conditioner

    Old hotel with antique furniture!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    This is an older facility, two story, no elevators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms area bit small if you wanted to just sit and watch TV. We had a second story room which meant climbing up and down stairs to our room. My wife has a walking disability so getting to and from our room was not easy for her. If you have a problem with stairs you should insist on a ground floor room when making reservations.

    This is an older facility, two story, no elevators. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was not a problem, convenient to our room. Manager/Owner was pleasant. Co ntinental brreakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Room was very clean, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds did not block out all the light from many security lights outside.

    Room was very clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was small but adequate. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is on a slope. If you like to bathe, bathtub is short. About 4 feet. For showers it's fine. Nice place.

    Very clean. Comfortable. Quiet. Not far from Elm Street Market. Nice deli. Sandwiches were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Vintage decor, but it was ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses hard, toilet inadequate, not enough electric plugs and hard to reach existing ones. Driveway very steep. Would not go there in winter

    Good pillow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    OK motel in need of many improvements at a decently low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet is so low to the floor as to be difficult to get up and down. Windows stick and need to be repainted with new screens that fit. There are no "do not disturb" signs in the rooms. Outside stairs are steep.

    Beds were firm and room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok, not super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further away from town than promised. Continental breakfast was pretty skimpy. Hair dryer didn't work.

    The motel was clean and comfortable. The owners were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Came for Hemmings cruise in and it was right. Across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps an iron in the room.

    Room was decorated in a warm and friendly style. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean without the smell of cleaning products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Price was right, convenient, easy to find our way around,,,,,,,,,and we will book there again next y
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The continental breakfast was very limited. bagel, store bought muffins, pastries in plastic wrappers, ( not sure how fresh they were). Limited fruit, banana, apple, orange. Coffee, but no lids to secure it to go to your room. The "Breakfast" area was actually in the motel office....so make it and take it elsewhere. Not very convenient, more like a morning snack than breakfast. However, there was a very nice little breakfast cafe nearby.

    It was convenient and reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable clean rooms lacked breakfast choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a selection for breakfast Only 1 juice to chose Only 1"type of bagel Only 2 cereals comfortable

    Curtious staff Room cleaned & bed made daily Staff knew activities in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value and clean overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better, but seems to be fairly typical in small motels/motor inns, is the AC had a bit of a smell to it. However, it worked very well at keeping the room nice and cool on an atypical hot, muggy June night in VT.

    Staff was very friendly, but not over the top! It was a very good value for our one night stay. It was very clean and while it was a typical motor inn, the added perks of a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room was an added bonus. We will definitely stay again if we need overnight accommodations in Bennington.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable hotel in a good location at a good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was staying there during a heat wave, so the room air-conditioner had trouble keeping up. But that is part of staying in rural New England.

    The staff were super-friendly and helpful. This is a clean, functional, and comfortable hotel at a good price. You can walk to restaurants, shopping, and historic locations such as the Bennington Battle Monument and Robert Frost's grave. The breakfast was simple but satisfying. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Small, clean rooms with very dated decor. Room door left wide open all day by housekeeping staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor and furniture is dated which I believe to be intentional in terms of "charm" but is in great need of updating. One day during our stay, we left our room in the morning and were gone until late at night. When we returned, we found that the housekeeper left our door standing wide open, all day, with our belongings inside. We did receive an apology but no other restitution. I felt this was unforgivable. The window unit air conditioner seemed to work properly but the cool air coming out of it smelled terrible moldy, I did not feel comfortable breathing it in.

    The rooms are small but very clean. The owners are friendly. Our beds were made every day and fresh towels and (very basic, low quality) toiletries were replaced every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, fine value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As previously reviewed the property is a little dated, but so what? It was fine.

    Perfect location. Easy walk to downtown and breakfast options. Very reasonable price and surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    sightseeing in Vermont
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing really it's an older property so could use some updating but that didn't really affect our stay at all

    very large room around the back of the property. Fridge and microwave, beds comfy, room was very clean. Quiet area close to town. We stayed in a seperate block of three rooms around the back of the main motel, it was very quiet and gave bit of exta privacy. Thought it was good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very clean hotel in beautiful Bennington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy, The blinds did not make the room dark.

    The room was homey and beautifully clean. We had a good sized fridge which was wonderfully cold. We could walk to a restaurant for dinner. Lovely town with many historical buildings and a relaxed friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.0
    The price was good location was good it could be a lot...
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be upgraded a lot old wall paper in the rooms old pictures on the walls

    The price was good location was good it could be a lot better needs to be upgraded thought I was walking in my grandmother's house

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for a quick cheap VT ski vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was cereal. Didn't really see anything else.

    Nice place to stay for a quick cheap VT ski vacation. I'd stay here again. Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    Bring your own pillow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and particularity the pillows were so uncomfortable no one had a good nights sleep. One traveler didn't sleep at all and used here jacket as a pillow.

    It was ideally located and inexpensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Great value - clean, cheerful, pleasant and good attention to little extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of tea bags in the room would have completed the deal!

    Excellent accommodation for a cheap price. And it was within easy walking distance of some great restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Good choice for travelers on a budget. Staff makes up for many shortcomings.
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old building, generally poor construction. One room smelled powerfully of mold. Exterior stairs to access second level were a bit steep, rickety and difficult in icy weather for a senior guest. A smoking area had been set up on a balcony directly outside of our non-smoking rooms. Continental breakfast was generally meager and unfortunately had some stale or expired items. Coffee maker in one room was broken (but this was noticed and replaced by housekeeping without having to complain).

    Staff was friendly, and attentive. Affordable rate. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms clean and functional despite obvious construction and cosmetic issues. Heating system worked well and was appropriate for very cold nights of a winter stay. Cable TV, Wifi, Microwave and Fridge in room, all worked. Continental breakfast included fresh fruit, but I would recommend skipping the included breakfast and instead going to the excellent Sunnyside Diner just a block away. The diner turned out to be a highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    An OK place. Not bad - not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice and snow had not been cleared from handrail to 2nd story rooms. It was a long climb with a cold hand.

    Although old and dated the room was neat and clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A pleasant two week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I can't say one bad thing about this motel.

    It was quiet. The establishment is old but very clean and well decorated. The noise from the street is minimal. The room is warm and the windows open easily. When you visit in October, this is greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was clean except I noticed that the heating(registers) need to be vacuumed (cleaned)

    Beds were very comfortable quiet location. Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Next to the worst motel I have ever been to.
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No rear window. Poor quality workmanship throughout. Outdated decor. Floor slanted, not level. Windows rattled because they are so old.

    Bed linens were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    The price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly dated room, about 30 years behind. Bed was tolerable, but not great. Breakfast looked weak, went to Dunkin Donuts.

    The price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Cute motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be a little cleaner, but the room was great.

    Comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location within walking distances to downtown restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners are very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, But dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options

    Comfortable, But dated

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little outdated

    Owner very helpful to show where to go for interesting points near by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    No amenities, but a nice clean room at an affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very average continental breakfast.

    Good value; good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a breakfast

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location walking distance to downtown restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and water pressure..

    Very nicely decorated. Room was super clean and well cared for. Very nice place!! Putting this on my places to stay list!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Air conditioner not adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not adequate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Charming place and charming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They were so friendly and accommodating. We were here with our classic cars for a cruise in and they reserved spots for our 2 cars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Cozy little spot, nice quiet room and decorated very nicely-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy little spot, nice quiet room and decorated very nicely- close to town and location terrific . Would recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Worked well for our one night stay, great location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were very hard

    Very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use included breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    My stay was very positive and I would go back again if Bennington was my destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra blankets in closet.

    Location was good and room was quaint.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was minimal and the bathroom was small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal and the bathroom was small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed ourselves very much. And The all the cute shops in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows were very hard

    The stag was very friendly and helpful. Free continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "breakfast" was a joke and it was too expensive

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    it was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bed Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, no water pressure

    Quaitnes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfy and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spartan breakfast

    Good value. Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint. Close to Bennington Museum

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: