Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bent Prop Inn and Hostel of Alaska - Midtown

3104 Eide Street, Anchorage, AK 99503, USA

#3 of 70 hotels in Anchorage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hostel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    I had a great time in Alaska
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went out for the day and came back and all my things were missing. The front desk said the girls cleaned the room even though I was booked for two days. They had thrown my things in the trash...

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value and costumer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the location is not as good as downtown, there is a museum close to the hostel and several places that are open 24 hours.

    It's not the typical hostel. It is a great place, very comfortable, staff is great. They really care for guests, they want you to enjoy your stay with them and not just your money. John, the owner, usually helps guests by giving rides to downtown or other places, for instance one day he took a group of guests to the Alaska Wildlife Conservation Center. That was so nice of him.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    It felt like having my own apartment to go back to each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went to the wrong Bent Prop in Downtown. The driver of the airport shuttle seemed not to be aware that there are 2 Bent Prop Inn in Anchorage. Also the bus services stop before 7PM so one has to walk or take a cab to go back after that time.

    The 4-person room is studio style with kitchen and sitting room area. It is very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with full-size fridge, stove, oven, microwave and coffee maker - far exceeding what I expected (and filter and coffee powder provided as well!). It is also adequately heated and the bathroom is very clean. The bed is comfortable. As I was the only person staying in that room I had the whole facility to myself. However I could imagine that it would still feel rather comfy even if four persons stay in it. The only Walmart in Anchorage is just a few blocks away, and next to it across the street there is a Noble & Barns bookshop that opens until 11PM!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Best value in anchorage, central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shower, clean bed whats not to like for that price!

    Best value for money! If you can do the hostel thing, its great! And the managers are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this property. I will always come to this hostel for future visits.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Exceptionally accommodating and helpful owners. Go beyond the call of duty to assist guests. Provide rides to and from airport. The owner helped me with taking my vehicle to Alaska Transport when the car was due for shipment. This helpfulness exceeds expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in an upper floor apartment. Liked it so much we returned 10 days later and repeatedly added extra days to our booking. Apartment was spotless with its own kitchen/living room. A real home from home. To cap it off, the inn is run by John, a really lovely man, who couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    I Would return to this Midtown place both for the comfort and the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock on the outside door was hard to open, remote control for tv needs repair...no complaints on substantive matters. A hinge for closing the rest room would be appreciated, especially if the 4 room dorm were fully occupied (it was not during my stay).

    In any years of travel I would rate the hostel among the best....the accommodations were pleasant,the living room had tv,coffeemaker,frigerator,stove,some carpeting,two sofas, good lighting, hot water, shower and toilet...all at a modest price near a Walmart.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood can be a little rough, but that's true for a lot of Anchorage. They need to be a little clearer on dorm rules for people who haven't stayed in hostels much.

    Super-accomodating staff, always looking out for my safety and comfort, furnished like an apartment with all of the necessities for a long stay. Close to amenities, but further from downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You do need to bring everything you need to have a shower, ( shampoo, soap , etc.)

    I booked a bunk bed stay to have a shower before I boarded on an overnight flight from Anchorage. When I told the owner about that, he and his wife gave me a huge discount and provided hair dryer. Very nice couple!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great value & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeting was friendly as usual. Comfortable. I like there's a kitchen. I met an awesome gal from Germany. Best of all is affordable pricing. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big fan of bunk beds but they were comfortable enough. Got the change to move to a lower bunk after one night on the top.

    Wonderful staff. Very customer responsive! Location was perfect. Access to public transportation, restaurants and Walmart was unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Best Value downtown Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the area, very nice and accommodating staff. Highly recommend. Walk to REI, Alaska seafood and sausage for great AK smoked salmon gifts (8 min)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Quality Accommodation for an Economic Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people may find the distance to downtown a problem. However, my first day here I walked easily into town within half an hour and on my return I found buses Nos 75 or 2 dropped me off within a short walk to the hostel.

    The hostel is very comfortable with a lounge area, TV, kitchen and a dorm for four people. However, what makes this hostel is outstanding is the support provided by John and Cindy in so many ways. I was collected from the station, given information about tourist spots and when I went to Dinali for two days I was able to store some items with them until I returned. Any request was met in a courteous and helpful way. The apartment was clean with full kitchen facilities. There is a Walmart and restaurants within easy walking distance. This hostel is highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Until the next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ok we already know that John and Cindy are awesome people that go out of their way to make your stay memorable. But let's talk about the rooms. Motel kinda style. Livingroom with couch and tv, kitchen with refrigerator, seperate bedroom, and seperate bathroom. Good matresses! Complimentary coffee/tea/use of towel/use of bike (do the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail!). Lockers that easily fit your big backpack. Bit away from the city centre but Walmart and some restaurants are just two blocks away. I would recommend this to anyone for a nice and easy stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Actually the dorm is a hotel room, so you have all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main tourist area (about 35 min walking or have to take a bus).

    Actually the dorm is a hotel room, so you have all the facilities: shower/toilet, kitchen (microwave, sink, fridge, stove), common room (sofa, tv). The room is spacious with two bunk beds and lockers. Near restaurants, bus stop and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    perfect! amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the staffs are really nice and the managers does not mind taking me and the other guests to downtown back and forth for free and the manager even drove me and the other guests to the mountain and pick us up. they are genuinely nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Home Away from Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 2 miles from the railway / need to take taxis

    Outstanding service from John who picked me up at the station when my train came in late. Ultra helpful at all times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The Bent Prop is an outstanding lodging facility. I would recommend to all!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleanliness of the room was excellent. The friendliness and dedication of the staff (John and assistant) was crucial towards the great outcome of our vacation. The staff tirelessly worked to assist us in coordinating tours. This WILL be my lodging during my next visit to Alaska!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a bed in a 4 room female only dorm with our own bathroom and kitchen and only ended up having to share with 1 other person. After travelling for 7 months this was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Good choice of place to stay in Anchorage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we lived upstairs (our bags were too heavy).

    We lived in the family room. The room was good, true to the picture in the website and good facilitating with reasonable price. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great time in Anchorage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great - central to getting around without being downtown. The room was large and had everything we needed. The property delivered a goodie basket with yogurt, fruit, muffins and juice. Very nice people with a personal touch. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely worth the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small issue but no big deal: the top bunk on the bunk bed did not have a border on it so there is a slight safety issue there, and there is no ladder to the top bunk either.

    Great wifi coverage, there is a kitchenette, really good location (walmart is within walking distance and it is also near asian markets), laundry and dryer machines are available and are 1.75 each, nice host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great manager and staff , they are very friendly and big help, I enjoyed large ,clean and comfortable room at low price compare with other hostels I stayed all the way . Thanks !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant, healthy nourishing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room cleaners could have arrived regularly,

    A caring attitude of Mr. john forbes. I lost my luggage with United airlines and john personally helped me get back luggage, arrange fir any clothing required in emergency. He also personally dropped me in his car at busy times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    hostel during 'off season' loads of privacy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is great, but, I have to admit that right now I am the only female here, so when the place is full the experience may be different.

    The manager made a point to make sure the room I am staying in is clean (I have a feeling they haven't had many guests during "off season") and she also made it a point to point out everything in the neighborhood that I might need. She is very friendly and the place feels like heaven (especially for a hostel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service with excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service!!! They treat you like a family!! I think, they offer a ride to downtown and pickup! Clean room and bath with cozy livingroom. Share a room with other people from everywhere! When i had to go to a rent car place early in the morning, the general manager, John, offered me a ride!!! How kind he is :) On the last day, i had to carry my luggage but they allowed me to put my luggage at the downtown branch office. :D Visited Alaska in the middle of April, not many things were going on but definitely recommend to visit Alaska even in winter time. Drove the Seward and saw unforgettable sceneries. Breathtaking views with many photozones. :P

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great place friendly people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the office was a little awkward but no problems

    The taxi driver dropped me at the wrong place and I called the inn and the manager came and picked me up even though it was 10 o'clock at night he was very helpful and very knowledgeable of the area and apologized for the taxi driver even though it wasn't his fault, I will definitely stay with them again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Best hostel for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the best Youth hotel for me . The price for one bed is very cheap. And there is a kitchen in the Dorm so that you can cook by yourself to save money . It is only three blocks to the Watmart . You can walk to there The boss John is very nice . He help us in lot of things . And it is also has a free parking place .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Spacious Apartments at Bent Prop Midtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bent Prop Midtown is a wonderful choice for travelers on a budget or who need space to organize food for an outing, as each "room" is a converted apartment with a kitchen. My bed was very comfortable. Owners John & Cindy are welcoming and accessible, as is the rest of their staff. I have stayed here multiple times and will do so again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    A real Alaskan welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buses to downtown infrequent, but the hostel can't control the buses!

    Lovely beds and linen. Can't say enough about the friendly and obliging staff- wonderful human beings! I was also very lucky with my room mates.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place for group stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very impressed with the one-bedroom suites. They had a plenty of space and as a bonus, a fairly complete kitchen. The staff was very nice, and were available to let us check-in at 4 AM after our flight to Anchorage had been delayed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Enjoy the Bent Prop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a unique hostel - a converted apartment building. Each unit has a kitchen and living room, which are great for organizing gear and food. The beds are very comfortable, and the midtown location is great for access to useful stores. I always stay at Bent Prop while preparing for multi-day outings in wild Alaska.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful host who took care of all our needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    John took care of us from the time we arrived at the airport till we got our own car to drive to Seward. He and Cindy were excellent host. The apartment was just right for our family. The breakfast they left for us was good portion and we especially love the fruits. John was there to pick us when we return from Seward and right there for us the next morning to send us to airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Good value for backpackers, but not really for family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Kitchen utensils were scarce. Windows seem like would be easy to break into, and the window by the front door had to be left open to get good ventilation during the warmer days which didn't give me a warm feeling of security since there is no screen and it was close to the front door. It is obvious that this place is tailored for backpackers and other independent travelers and was only converted to accommodate families during tourists season.

    Price. John was friendly and accommodating😊.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Best hotel in Ancorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is excellent. The hotel manager John is amazing - helps and cares deeply for guests. Family warm hospitality. The hotel is located within walking distance from Walmart so you can shop even by foot. The rooms are large and suitable for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great place to have a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a stop sign near this place that's covered up by a tree. Be careful ;)

    This place is FANCY! The units are pretty much apartments. Full with bedroom and kitchen. Loved it!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly hosts and a great kitchenette!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were incredibly friendly. Lots of advice on what to see and how to get around. I stayed in a 4-bed room; the bedroom had 4 bunkbeds, but we also had our own kitchenette and living space (not shared with the rest of the hostel, just for us)! This made it so nice to come back and relax after a day of sightseeing. Easy walking distance from a Walmart to stock up on supplies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice, clean, friendly, safe place. I Recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you will have to walk or take a cab if you miss the last bus at night if you're in downtown. Around 35-45min walking from downtown. I walked thu. It's not taht bad unless if you're tired lol.

    Very clean and nice place I enjoyed the stay there and the owner was super friendly. Walmart and some other stores are around. Very friendly owners. Not far from downtown $2 only by bus to get to downtown or you can walk if it's nice outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Clean, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    The proprietor was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean (with way more space than we were expecting!), and the location is conveniently close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Great place for value consious traveler. Not fancy; a little worn, but friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bunk bed mattresses left me with a backache, and while the apartments were clean, there were odd things that stood out like unfinished trim job, kitchen needed new paint job, etc can't control the neighbors, but the housing behind the hostel needs serious cleanup. But it was a good reminder of variety of lifestyles found in Anchorage.

    John and Cindy were extremely helpful, and worked round the clock helping us and other guests get to places we needed to be. Pricing was great for budget conscious travelers. The founain in the backyard is a good noise blocker to fall asleep too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints we liked everything.

    We had a fantastic room with all the comforts of home. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was perfect. John is so welcoming it felt like we were staying with friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.3
    Great night sleep at the Bent Prop Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,I think the exterior could use updated.

    Easy airport access,staff was extremely helpful and nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on during my travels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard.

    Great value. Friendly staff. Great to meet other travelers. Didn't expect full kitchen so was able to save even more money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money. Great location. Nice big space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    John was very friendly and wanted to make sure we had a good stay. Location is great. Value for the money is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Weekend in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full kitchen available for use. Big relaxing space. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Homey hostel close to Outdoor shops, Walmart and Tidal wave bookstore
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice owner and athmosphere. Affordable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    The people are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people are nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Anchorage at Bent Prop Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was very nice, the facility was great, clean, quite, and comfortable. Will stay there again on my return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Property was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean and comfy. Close to store. I took time when I was there alone, so I felt that I booked a apartment just for myself;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Is a apartament!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a apartament!!! Was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great, not that crowded and good clean place to stay.
    • Solo traveller

    nothing, was excellent place to stay.

    Fast, friendly and a great location

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Staff are very friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    I will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access the front desk

    Spacious living room and kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really nice. Walmart is 5 minutes walking and are some restaurants around too. It’s a big apartment with everything you can need .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Over the course of the several days I stayed here, I had one roommate who was respectful. I spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location works well for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    İt is very clean and hosts are very helpful and it is cheap
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt is very clean and hosts are very helpful and it is cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning

    Tv in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    John is great man
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John is great man

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good value as a hostel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good value as a hostel. Staff provide great service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay over while in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    huge room friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    The best acom in Anchorage
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect service, clean, pleasure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and has a kitchen in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to take a bus to go to downtown

    Staff was friendly and has a kitchen in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    We've stayed at two other hostels in Anchorage, this is by far the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexpensive, clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great start to a wonderful vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice, muffins, and yogurt in the frig- pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful, arrived from late flights on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really helpful, arrived from late flights on both stays and they were really accommodating helping with taxis and local advice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Everything was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good! Only complaint was they were all booked so I couldn't stay another night :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Valuable for moneyll
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper bunk bed has a bit of noise when moving.

    We booked family suite and that was good. Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The room is very big with kit Chen, living room, washroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very big with kit Chen, living room, washroom and room with 4 beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Roominess, kitchen, and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roominess, kitchen, and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    satisfyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The staff. they treated you like family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for our family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for our family of 4

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: