Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bentley Hotel 4 stars

500 East 62nd Street, Upper East Side, New York, 10065, USA

#353 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1500 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property could get a much higher rating if they offered complimentary tea/coffee and WiFi in the rooms.

    Good location, friendly staff, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cost for WIFI in bedroom. Additional cost for storing one’s own water in the room fridge. Bit of a walk to the subway.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was a bit warn out and the AC is quite noisy.

    The room size was good and the bed was really confortable. The location is very good, that neighbourhood is gorgeous and quite. The subway station is just 10-15 minutes walk. The view from the room was also amazing. Overall I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was comfortable and clean - very quiet given its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar didn't open at 530pm as was stated but there were plenty of other options in the neighbourhood

    Room was comfortable and clean - very quiet given its location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay with the beautiful view, elegant decor, comfortable bed and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV was a bit tricky so I worked on laptop and read my book instead. Air conditioning struggled a bit but it did mean I didn't have to use the sound machine to drown my husband's snoring. Silly cost saving of providing only one coffee pod for the entire stay and then charging for any extras - come on management - that really is unnecessary

    Glorious view of the East River and the pretty Queensboro Bridge from our corner King room. The room decor was recent and elegant with a very comfortable bed. The staff were delightful and very helpful. Cafes (Java Girl for coffee and croissants for breakfast is excellent) and restaurants about a 6-8 minute walk away through residential streets. Pleasant riverside walk along the Esplanade. Jump in Lyft (cheaper than Uber) to go anywhere easily. The Bentley is a comfortable hotel with a small bar (no river view), no restaurant (although breakfast is offered) or business center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it suited us very well for a reasonable NYC hotel price (at the discount) but don't expect all the five star amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    I'm thrilled with my stay, and I'd book at the Bentley again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only had two complaints: the air conditioner cycled on and off throughout the night which woke me up (easily solved with a white noise app on my phone), and charging $10 for wifi is insulting in 2018.

    For the price and location, staying at the Bentley was a wonderful experience. I was looking for a hotel close to NY Presbyterian and HSS, so the location was ideal (and much easier than staying in Long Island City, which was my backup plan). Based on the reviews, I was expecting a less-than-perfect experience, but I was delighted with virtually every aspect of my stay. The staff was friendly, the lobby was welcoming and had people sitting comfortably, there was a bar (which I didn't visit), and the service was quick. The room was far better than I expected, and there were no issues with cleanliness or quality. Does it compare to a top-of-the-line hotel? No, but you're not paying top-of-the-line money either. Overall, I was delighted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Room size was pretty good for NYC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room initially offered did not have sofa bed. Bed required maintenance to pull in and out. desk was slow to respond to phone requests.

    Room size was pretty good for NYC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    First time in New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    The hotel looks exactly like the pictures shown, bed was very comfortable, the views over looking the Brooklyn bridge was priceless! Hotel knew it was my birthday, i was upgraded to a junior suite awaiting a bottle of champagne! Staff was very professional and friendly Thanku Hotel Bentley for such an pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Sensually Relaxing Atmosphere, Fantastic River View's & Good Karma, Matched By A Wonderful Sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Breakfast Had A Great Selection of Goodies, Scrabbled Eggs & Hard Boiled Eggs.. Something Not Seen Everywhere .. A Good Selection of Juices, Great Coffee & A City View To Sit Down & Eat By... I Loved It

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic service-exceptional accommodations
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, stylish comfortable room at a very reasonBle rate. We were here due to family surgery at nearby hospital and were totally impressed with the accommodations. We will be back when we visit ny!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location in upper east side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for wi-fi and the wi-fi was extremely slow for any devices other than the first device that connected. It was slow even if that first device was no longer using the wi-fi.

    While the hotel listing said there was no guest parking, there is a small parking garage next door to the hotel which discounted their fare if you got your parking ticket validated at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Stay with Bentley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water, toiletries, if u book for more that 1N you get charge for a refill of coffee, toilet shower spills in the floor, up to now my room deposit still not yet reverse

    Cleanliness, and good CS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A great location (if you come for the medical district).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was leaking.

    A great location (if you come for the medical district). The room is spacious and beautiful, the view of the Hudson and the bridge is superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Good hotel close to several hospitals
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t even have a coffee machine in the room.

    Walking distance from my hospital, very friendly staff and several restaurants are just a few blocks away. It was comparatively less expensive. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Close to MSK and HSS hospitals. Very nice hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside noise. I have stayed here twice overnight with family members having surgery, nearby MSK and HSS. Hopefully the need does not arise again, however would request a river side room, but not facing the 59th St bridge. Way too noisy, and this city never sleeps.

    Location to nearby hospitals. A very nice place to stay in a not so great situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent and comfortable stay w/o any hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearest subway station was 1 mile away from the hotel.

    The best part was the basement parking for which they charged $25 per night (without taking the car out during the entire stay). The room was comfortable though not with the view they had shown in the pics. Overall, it is a decent value for money hotel, given other hotels in NYC are damn expensive. It also had a couple of Indian restaurants delivering food to the hotel so that was a plus too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 15 minutes walk from the nearest subway but i think that's no problem if you're visiting the cyuty for vacations, cause you get to see and experience more of the city, plus there's a Starbucks on the way to subway

    The view was awesome! The room was very comfortable and clean, no sound was coming from the Streets. Great hotel. Plus the reception was so willing to help you with a smile on theirs face always! I'd definitely recommend it for someone visiting NYC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall the stay was comfortable and the room was trendy and chic. The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear conversations while in the room.

    The rooms were nicely renovated. Breakfast area was nice and food was good but should have been complimentary. The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    I like good service staff, beaming.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel location near river but not comfortable , Subway far away maybe 3-5 block , No grocery. In moring houskeeping always knock my room , disturb me

    I like good service staff, beaming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very clean the employees were more than happy to do anything to make ur stay better I was going to have to pay 80 bucks for parking and the lady at the desk got it down to 30 dollars for me overall I would recommend the bentley hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous view and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst intersections in the city are right there !! Police direct traffic all day and still more honking than anywhere else in the whole city !!

    Staff gave us free upgrade to a suite, the mini bar was great but a little expensive ! Lots of food nearby but a lot of construction around too !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Just average ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petty , no wifi ( only in the lobby ) and you are allowed to use the coffee in the room only on the first night , complimentary- the other nights you pay ? Even though the sign implys it complimentary !

    It was just “OK”

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a restaurant nor did they provide coffee in the morning.

    The room was attractive & comfortable....bathroom was small but fine. There was not a view except of a hospital across the street & a construction project. We were disappointed that there was no restaurant in the hotel. One easy thing the Bentley could do is provide coffee in the morning!! I spent $700 for 2 nights & didn’t even get a cup of coffee without walking to Starbucks🙄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Dirty, sticky, hair on sink, loud.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, sticky, hair on sink, loud...seems they make no effort because they know in NYC they will have full occupancy usually...also their staff seems demoralized. Something is very much off about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    What might have been a disaster turned into a pleasant stay thanks to Booking and Bentley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel after being turned away on my day of arrival from the more convenient location where I had made and confirmed a room nearly a month in advance. Thanks to the good offices of Booking.com, I was able to stay here, which was 20 blocks farther away. So this is not a complaint about the Bentley, rather about the other place, East 82nd Apartment.

    The room was spacious, king bed very comfortable, temp controls very responsive, staff at the front desk friendly and quite helpful. I did not buy the breakfast, but it was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beds were incredibly comfortable (2nd time I have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi available for free in lobby otherwise there is a cost to have it in rooms.

    Beds were incredibly comfortable (2nd time I have stayed there). Drivers to airport was same cost as taxi but so much nicer to travel in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    no hot water but they upgraded us to a jr suite. staff was rude. didn't let me check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should include $75 mini bar fee in room charge. before check in. or at least inform guest before they arrive. i arrived before my boyfriend and I didn't have a credit card he did and the cash deposit was $200

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was spacious, with big windows.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof and you can hear noise from neighbours and from the street. On the first day, blankets had just been changed but they had holes and stains. The TV was not working and after 2 phone calls the problem was still not solved. The Internet is not included and is very pricey. Also, reception staff was sometimes not friendly.

    The room was spacious, with big windows. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    River views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms. One of the room we found the carpet was a bit wet when we got there and the hot water took more than five mins to be ready. There are construction around hotels so it’s not very easy to catch taxi ( Please consider to have taxi service for the guests) It was fine for us to Uber though

    I love the River view room it’s very nice way to start our trip in New York City. There were two beds in our rooms so we slept comfortably. The doorman and staff was helpful. The room size is slightly bigger than others ie in Midtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Average - glad to be home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location far from nearest subway/transport - inconvenient Toilet and shower sink clogged a few times One of the help-desk personnel was particularly rude No restaurant in the hotel Very expensive and very limited breakfast. The pastries and muffins weren't exactly fresh or tasty, rather cold and chewy and very pricey

    A few of the staff members were very helpful (Sveta, doormen) Bed was comfortable We had free wifi in our room as we stayed for 2 weeks, otherwise wifi is free in the lobby only which is rather inconvenient. Glad for the consideration from Sveta who arranged the free wifi usage in our rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Epic Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no taxi service need more free coffee or tea in room need free water ,also toilet to close to door

    complementary champagne for my girlfriend Birthday was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my son was robbed in NYC from his money and his phone, he went to the hotel to call me .I live an hour away from nyc and they charged him for a 15 min call 105 dollars ,talked to Joseph the front office director ,he insisted that it was a long distance phone call costing about 10 dollars a minute ,so they charged my son 105 dollars plus still held on his 75 dollar deposit ,now he is in nyc with no phone ,no money ,and an overdraft on his bank card . thank you BENTLY hotel for being supportive to a teenager in distress! P.S most phone calls where originated from myself to the hotel room

    poor customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    I love being in my old neighborhood and going for a run along the river in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not provide coffee, creamer and sugar at no charge for second or more cups.

    I did not have breakfast or use the business center. There is a lot of construction going on around that corner of York Ave. so try to get a room on the river side. It is a great location in that you can be close to a wonderful place to go walk or run along the East River, get a bus or subway and have access to lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. It is close enough to walk to Broadway or to the shops and you can always hop on a bus and get dropped off across the street from the hotel. I have stayed there before. The staff is very helpful and upgraded me at no charge. They had lots of things in the room for sale, but only one serving of coffee for free. this is a minor thing that they should change.. The bed was very comfortable. Bring earplugs if you are not used to city noises and not on the river side. The hotel provides good amenities, has lots of electrical outlets and the lighting is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The stay was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really good. We requested a room with good views which was not honored so a bit disappointed since we booked the rooms based on online pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing for the money spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar/restaurant was closed - permenantly. This was not advertised at all and a big deciding factor in my decision to stay there. Tables in the rooms (I was moved to another room due to being directly in front of elevator) were in bad shape and dirty - as were the books, menus in the room - filthy and sticky. Shower didn’t drain properly.

    The staff was friendly, the drinks and cookies in the lobby was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Enough restaurants nearby for quick eat, also there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to subway, but it's still manageable🙂

    Enough restaurants nearby for quick eat, also there is a grocery/general store just a block or two away😊 Easy to get taxi if you have to rely on that. I love that the hotel provide fresh drinking water (with lemon) for refreshment for everyone in the lobby. The lobby is nice n spacious by the way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for one night in the area I needed to be.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no top sheet on the bed, so the only option for a cover was a heavy down blanket. It was extremely hot and made it uncomfortable to sleep.

    Room was clean, modern and updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Customer service was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t go there because it is expensive for no reason, you have to pay for Wifi, water, and the water in the shower has toxins in it. When you let it run, it turns brown. The sheets and towels aren’t as clean, and if you don’t double check what the online price is for booking the hotel manager will overcharge your credit card. They don’t even have food available around the clock for Lord’s sake, that’s one reason why you can’t go there with children. Even the TV remote was not functioning, the mini bar got overheated everything turns hot. They sent someone to fix it who then ask me to wait 15 minutes to then close the door; he literally had me doing his job for him. My experience was terrible and I would not advise anyone to bring their business to the Bentley’s, they have terrible lighting all over. I had to use my phone flashlight to search for something on the table. It was just a waste of money, I wish I could get at least half of my money back. I need go see my dermatologist to check my skin after showering with their water.

    Customer service was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect minus the early morning check in guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early morning check in person the tall Asian gentleman for rude for no reason Im sorry I inconvenienced him and wasted his time

    The evening check in staff was perfect could not be any better including the bell boy staff. The bartender was perfect as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Get there early for the best room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to extend my check out until 3pm. I was forced to check out at 1pm. My room was on 2nd floor no view but next to the gym, computer room and breakfast room I guess that was a plus but I prefer a nice view! Breakfast $18 save your money!!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    A NY Visitor review
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite restaurant is now closed. Very disappointing being this was one reason that I chose to stay again at this location. The complimentary coffee/tea should be replenished daily. I would also like to suggest sound proof windows.

    The room space for NYC was great and very comfortable. The staff was very responsive. Great customer service - "Thank You". The location was great for the purpose of our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, met all my needs. Loved having free New York Times in lobby😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no nightstand on the side of bed I sleep on. Seemed like they must have removed it to another room. Had to request coffee pot for in room.

    My view was of the generators on the roof right outside my window at eye level. But could look up and see gondola to Roosevelt Island. B/c of $9.99 WiFi surcharge I had to go to lobby each morning or evening to check weather. Seems uncompetitive to charge for it in this day and age.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view. I was on the 9th floor and it was ok! Also I liked that they accept pets in this hotel, but I had to leave my dog home and travel without this time. If you have a pet they only make tou reserve a room On the 2 or 3rh floors.

    The hotel is in in a terrible location. There are no restorant or shops close by. The live strart 2 or 3 block away from the hotel. It was a construction going in right in fromt of the hotel and it was crazy noisy! It is very old! Like everything was really old in the hotel and I noticed cockroaches many times in the elevator. Bed was ok. The view also ok. I ordered breakfast in the room and it was disgusting! Food,juxe,coffee! Everything was impossible to eat! Room was clean enough, but the carpet was very old and disgusting anyway! I would mever retern there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was chintzy. Coffee 4 k cups provided but no replenishment No water glasses just cheap paper cups and one shower cap never replaced! Why charge 25 bucks extra and stop playing this miserly games!

    Staff were superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.5
    Still appreciate good bed, ear plugs, decent desk staff and housekeeper
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton Inn (!hotels of this type) offer a better breakfast, see what they do Also there were 2 bottles of water next to bed. I drank them and then Got charged $10.89’- ridiculous !

    Breakfast very disappointing and too expensive but at least they offer it. Eggs not fresh, lukewarm, crappy sugary cereal,, orange juice not great..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay when you booked late in NYC.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a restaurant, bar without a leaking roof. The breakfast room had breakfast-it was like a conference room. I think the hotel is actually reasonable in its approach-simplified and modern looking rooms, bathroom are dated but reasonable and in a good location. It is detrimental that it does not have a place to have business meetings, coffee, a drink (the makeshift lobby bar does not count), or a nice dinner.

    It had availability when the other hotels I typically stay in while on business in New York were booked. It is off the beaten path and not overrun like Broadway. Because there was no restaurant, there was a great food delivery list provided by the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    missed opportunity to have a great property. Seems like a shoestring operation and budget.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    charging for wifi is bs for the price you pay and barely any hot water unless water runs for 10 min. unacceptable. TV very small for the price. door had to be jammed shut and batteries dead at first in the lock. Elevators dated, slow, and noisy door operation, need to be updated.

    location convenient and good view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Could be comfortable
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to microwave , noisey, the air conditioner ?.fid not get the higher level as requested. The receptionist lack personality needs PI training

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Accommodations were terrific but you are nickel and dimes to death?
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you turn tv on it goes to blank screen. We called down to the desk and they promptly sent engineer to check it out. All he had to do was change the channel. Either a note on the tv or the folks at the desk should have suggested that. Blow dryer died after 5 minutes. I’ve never been to a hotel where you had to pay for the coffee that was in the room?? I thought $5.00 for a bottle of Figi Water was excessive.

    Decor, cleanliness, staff, all terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    This was my second stay at the Bentley. Will stay again in future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In 2018 complimentary wifi should be available in every room. To have to purchase wifi or go to the lobby to use it is not preferred by travelers.

    Kind staff, clean, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    old office block, now a hotel, charges for everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It’s an out of date office block converted to a hotel, the advertised restaurant closed a long time ago. Everything is charged for at this hotel , you two free 'bad' coffee pods on your first night then you pay every time you use anything anywhere in the room. No free WiFi - maybe its a retro thing, welcome back Year 2000

    The suite was a nice size, room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't come with complimentary tea/ coffee. They charge $3 for using the tea bags (per cup) in the room. Didn't like the bathroom as well, too dark. When asked the hotel staff about buses and transport for us to navigate the city. They were clueless. I think its perfect for the staff to know basics about the city, especially because their hotel location is not so great. Breakfast hall needs some decorating, make it attractive. Really felt like I was having breakfast in some military dining hall.

    The free fruits placed at reception and the exceptional service from the porter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean comfortable size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast was very limited No gluten free option I feel at leaat gluten free bread should be supplied. And more fruit/ cut up fresh fruit, ie berries pineapple. Should have a kettle in the room to make tea or coffee.

    Clean comfortable size rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location and clean and comfortable room But final charges were much higher than expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy with the final room charges, as much higher than the estimate given at the time of booking on Booking.com Free WiFi was not available in the room (only in the lobby) Electric kettle with complimentary tea coffee in the room was not available

    Clean comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we stayed and it was a little more expensive than on a Sunday night..$200 more. No coffee or refrigerator in the room. They did bring ice to us. There are no ice machines. No coffee machines in the room. Staff is great, location is great. Price is probably comparable to what you pay in Manhattan. Over all good. I have a hard time paying almost $400 for one night and not having items in the room or breakfast included ($20/person). Maybe I’m cheap. Also, parking for one night is reduced to $22, when you give the front desk your ticket.

    The location is the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.5
    Pleasent, comfortable & quite place
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking forward for the river view /sunrise but I can try that next time by checking early that's what I was told.

    I like the gym, small but had most all one needs, including the refreshing towel with ou de cologn. Room, bed were comfortable and had space to walk around. The first room had a worse view of the machines on the roof of the next building but that let me change the room to the city view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Bed was super comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a handicapped room which was fine but there was no vanity in the bathroom, only a sink. It should have had at least a shelf to store items when the room is used by non handicapped people. The charge for wifi and in room coffee seems excessive. There are no nearby coffee shops.

    Bed was super comfortable. The view was good with the wrap aroun windows..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to my appointment
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand-held shower, high priced for lack of common amenities I've had provided at less expensive hotels, i.e., coffee maker with complimentary coffee, but otherwise it was okay.

    Proximity to my appointment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to MSKCC as I was visiting the hospital.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub wouldn’t drain water, so after having a shower there was always residual undrained water in the tub.

    Good location, close to MSKCC as I was visiting the hospital. Central Park is only 10 Mts away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can hear traffic from busy streets from your room.

    Staff had good customer service, the hotel had plenty resourceful tools (fridge, mini bar, ironing board, hair dryer, a list available of near by restaurants, transportation services, room service etc). Great views. Updated rooms. Great value pricing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    Awful. I travel to Ny often and will not even consider this spot again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible without indoor access. The hotel literally charged for wvery convenience.The air conditioning didnt work and very slightly cooled the room.

    The bed was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel! Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $9 per day for the wifi!

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful!! Facilities were good, and the location of the hotel was great! Moreover the view was sick!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfy bed, friendly and helpful staffs
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin. I could hear the person in the next room as if she were in my room. I had to turn the air conditioning on to block her loud voice.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and value awaits at the Bentley Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you do not like to walk, this location is not for you. However, cabs are readily available. I did enjoy the ten/ fifteen-minute walk to the 59th street/Lexington station - very easy to zip around city from this stop as it services multiple lines.

    Very comfortable beds and spacious (for New York) rooms. Enjoyed complimentary New York Times on Sunday morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    it was convenient location but the whole room needed renovations and major cleaning
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not like the feel of the sheets for the bed, air conditioner needed to be replaced at 1 am since out room was a sauna.

    view of room was amazing and check in person was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Too high priced for what services received.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby water jug was always empty. Complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby should be offered. Free WiFi in the rooms, not just limited to the lobby. Staff aloof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with the hotel & would definitely stay again.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was not much we did not like about our stay but I would have liked the bathroom to have been a little larger.

    The suite we stayed in was very nice. The separate living area was great & convenient since I wake up considerably earlier than my wife. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful when needed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great view of the Queensboro brdige and very spacious hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like was that my toilet kept getting clogged up. The hotel fixed it as soon as I said something, but I think they should update their pipes in the future. Also the heat didn't really work very well. I set the temperature for 80, but it would only go to 68? So the heating my have been broken in their specific room maybe?

    What i liked about this hotel was the view from my room was great. Very spacious and plenty of room to move around. They gave me extra towels and made sure the room was extra clean. It's a couple of blocks away from a lot of food and drug stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Cozy Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the staff members were all so wonderful. Coming or going, I was always greeted with a smile and someone to hold the door open for me. At check-in, I was surprised with a complimentary upgrade to a corner room on the 18th floor with a breathtaking view of the East River and the Queensboro Bridge. The Roosevelt Island tram passed right by my window! I was only there for one night, but didn't have any trouble sleeping at all. There were complimentary earplugs provided, but I didn't notice any traffic noise. Subway station's not a far walk and there are several cute bodegas along the way. There's a playground right next door and lots of families and locals running. Very cute neighborhood. Express checkout was a breeze too. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Good stay with good price and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Free Wi-FI at the room...you have to pay 10$ per day...a little bit far from subway.

    The staff was very nice and the room very comfortable and clean. In a good area full of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    OK. Not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A drunken man was banging on the door at 4:00am and woke me up. Bathtub did not drain properly, and the bathroom light was dim. No free wi-fi in rooms was disappointing. Walls very thin.

    Staff is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Upon arrival at the hotel, there is a paid parking garage...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival at the hotel, there is a paid parking garage beneath the hotel. That's a high-convenience factor in and of itself. The external facade of the hotel appears to offer outdoor seating during milder days. The lobby is small, which isn't bad, with seating upon entering. The hotel staff check-in/out desk is across from the elevators and that too is convenient when transporting multiple luggage. The room is quite outdated. Everything is a la carte in the room (including coffee). They provide complimentary earplugs (one pair) in your room, which is greatly warranted, given the volume of traffic immediately below. Lots of horn blowing and sirens from emergency vehicles can be heard throughout the day and well into the night (I know classic NYC, amirite?) that could potentially be annoying for those none-too-familiar. The bed was amazing! I like a firm bed and have slept in one-too-many hotels that provide a high loft style of mattress, overkilled on plush/softness creating a sore back by morning. This bed was lower to the ground and more firm than other hotel rooms. Bravo! If you've planned your visit to NYC and need a room, this fits your bill. However, if you're coming for business, and need a place that fits downtime away from work, with intentions of more hours spent in your room, than the average tourist, this might not be your first choice. The desk/work area is riddled with the a la carte items, displayed in a 'take me now' marketing attempt, with clear containers housing a myriad of snackable items. The refrigerator is small, very small, and carries airline bottles of liquor for your nightcap desires. That's great if you like that sort of thing, but I found it a bit obtrusive. There were very minimal 'complaints' I shared with the hotel staff. The term complaint is subjective, and therefore I will not go into greater detail. The staff was very attentive and assisted right away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was great - easy access to most thing an walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby was not clean. The room was alright, but the bathroom could use some renovation (dirty/used tub, no toilet brush, no vent, etc.). It also appears to be a party hotel (tons of loud younger crowds).

    Location was great - easy access to most thing an walkable distance to where we were going.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    I will never visit this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny, staff was just ok. Our room was boiling hot. Maitance guy who came up to fix thermostat was very rude. Website showed indoor pool and there was no pool at all. Area to eat breakfast was a joke.

    Bell staff was very helpful, everyone else was not

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Not a boutique hotel but it served its purpose as a place to sleep while my husband was hospitalized
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was terrible. The shower head was bad and the hvac was loud and I couldn’t turn the heat down. Lastly, the tv reception was like it was in 1970- no station was clear.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bentley Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: