Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus At Lake Powell 3 stars

208 North Lake Powell Boulevard, Page, AZ 86040, USA

#10 of 21 hotels in Page

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3436 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    The staff is super unfriendly, 5 minutes before breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super unfriendly, 5 minutes before breakfast time ends, you‘re gonna be kicked out of the breakfast room. 9:20 the housekeeping wants to clean up your room, no matter if you‘re still asleep or awake. They‘re knocking many times on your door. It was horrible. The man on the reception seems like he is very angry, he doesn’t smile or even is like a little bit kind to the guest. And after all they gonna put you‘re receipt through your door on the day you have to check out. So they don’t want that you‘re gonna speak to the Receptionist again. For this price, it is unbelievable and embarrassing. I will never ever will stay there again. So do yourself a favor and search for another Hotel in Page. There are so many more better than this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.6
    The chain of Best Western it is top of the line for budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rate was $ 200 for a accommodation of $ 150 range staff traying hard to be friendly.

    The chain of Best Western it is top of the line for budget rate. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great accommodation in Page, Arizona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good stuff.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful even helped us to print the road maps. The room was very clean and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not aware that the room only included breakfast for 2. You can spend $10 per additional person. I am not sure if there is free breakfast for children under a certain age. We had to pay extra for our teenager.

    This was an overnight stay. We chose this location due to the proximity to Horseshoe Bend on route to the North Rim Grand Canyon. For the size of town this is, there were a lot of choices of restaurants. The hotel breakfast was above average with a good choice variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Without reservation and sent to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in they told us that there had been a problem with booking and that they didn't have a room for us because they were fully booked. Casually they had another reservation to another hotel prepared for less price. Our guess, they had it all planned because we arrived late (9pm)

    The staff was very nice and open to help. Well located near the Center of the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Canyon Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner was loud and sleeping with the window open meant a rude awakening from early riser travelers. The internet was very slow from 4pm to midnight.

    Breakfast was good; Outdoor pool and jacuzzi were good but getting a seat was difficult from 3pm to 6pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Avoid, unless you like ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very noisy through the night. The floor was so dirty that you got black soles if you dared walk barefoot in your room. The swarm of ants that ended up in my suitcase, and yes they bite.

    It was near to sights I wanted to see

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall this was a good place to stay while passing through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall this was a good place to stay while passing through Page. The hotel had a list of local restaurants in the area which was very helpful, and the room was spacious and clean. Overall we were happy with our stay here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    We received an upgrade to a (large) family room when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room has a lot of furniture so it makes the large room a bit crowded as there is not much room left to stow away all the luggage.

    We received an upgrade to a (large) family room when checking in. This hotel has one of the best breakfast selections in the US! Seating area for breakfast is quite large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly acceptable great facilities few tweaks needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC units are very loud in the room, the floors in the room look clean but not mopped at all our feet/socks were black!

    Good facilities, good location, comfy beds, good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super friendly! Also I don't know why but someone got us a slightly bigger room which was super nice! a big sofa was nice way to relax. Walking to the restaurants and shops is super easy and close by. it Even has a view on to lake powell. Would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Niente
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for services that were not really available: WiFi was not working, few towels available in the pool and I waited 45’ for breakfast at 7:30am there are better hotel in the area

    Niente

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Improve it more than at once.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not give me the receipt of my name that was payment though my wife and I stayed at the hotel

    The address of booking com is wrong and correct it, please.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with Best Western and Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made a mistake with the dates when booking our rooms and was disappointed that neither Best Western nor Booking.com was able to offer any solution or compromise to the situation. We ended up with no room for the night and not staying at the hotel. As a long-standing client of Booking.com I was greatly disappointed at this outcome. I am still in the process of pursuing a solution.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    The room is quite old but the facility is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite old but the facility is good. The breakfast line is long in the rush hour because the seat is limited, you need to plan more time for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing frankly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel! I needed to put more signatures and initials than on my mortgage papers. Wi-Fi drops every 30 seconds - it’s a joke! There is only one elevator, and it’s constantly cluttered. Finally, there is full TSA checkpoint in front of the breakfast area with a lady who’s telling you that you have to wait 15-20 more minutes to have your free breakfast that comes with your $200 room with a service shittier than in $50 motel.

    Nothing frankly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    What a difference from Rodeway inn in Page that is near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a difference from Rodeway inn in Page that is near the chines buffet. Paid only a few extra dollars to stay here and so worth it. Rooms are spacious, great bathroom Amenities, air conditioner worked, hallway and space itself was clean and new. Must stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable room, good size and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet wifi connection was desperately poor ....virtually unusable. If you require a stable internet connection this is not the hotel for you

    Very comfortable room, good size and comfortable beds Breakfast well organised and plenty of choice Easy access to tourist sites around Page

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good place, too crowded very bad WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forget two rings in my room and they didn’t call me , I’m still waiting they send me an email for say me something. The WiFi works very bad only in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and breakfast area are not sufficient with respect to the number of guests (long wait for both)

    The room is large, new furniture, clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast that came with the package was a plus! The pool and jacuzzi was a nice touch, relaxing end for a hot, tiring day at the antelope canyons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, price value ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cc

    Good hotel, price value ok. Everyting you need Just one remark: why so much waste at breakfast? All cups and plates or plastic ones: this is not environment friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping never finished cleaning our room; seemed like they were short staffed. Free breakfast required check-in with the hostess who marked you off the list before admission resulting in long queues. Walls are thin and we had to get staff to enforce quiet hours.

    Convenient location for Lake Powell or Antelope Canyon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Good functional hotel. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options were the same on both days. A little variety could be nice.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location was very good for the sightseeing. The staff was quite helpful in identifying things to do nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff gave us wrong room, i think they info on booking may differ from their system. we were at pool level and had to suffer from the walking noise upstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good accomodation, good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very popular accomodation among tourist in this area. The breakfast is continental breakfast, comparing US breakfasts it was not bad. The room was OK, staff hellpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    didn't meet the expectations, expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - wlan extreme slow - very unfriendly staff - no shade in the morning in the pool area

    - nice breakfast - nice, clean and big room - good washing facilities - pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, nice pool, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy air conditioning in the room (we couldn't sleep because of noise or heat). Cutlery at breakfast from soft plastic - very inappropriate and dangerous. The written notice at the reception - the recommendation to come for breakfast at 6:30 or after 9:30 otherwise you will probably wait a long time. The password and the way for the wi-fi connection were changed during our stay and we didn't get any information about it.

    Spacious and clean room, comfortable bed, nice pool, great location - close to Antelope Canyon tour, Glen Canyon Dam, Horseshoe bend on Colorado River.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in paper plates and crockery was plastic - of the nastiest possible quality. The knife wasn't strong enough to spread butter, let alone slicing a bagel or peeling an orange. Everything is one use only. The environmental impact of this hotel must be equivalent to that of a mid sized European city.

    The beds were superb and the pool pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    we stayed in a double Queen room and they are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room was to small for the amount of people at peak time. wifi was slow and dropped always out (probably due to lot of users at the same time)

    we stayed in a double Queen room and they are very spacious. new renovated bathroom and comfortable beds. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Expected more from a BW Plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. Stains and hair all over the bedspread and decorative pillows. Square pillows not very comfortable. No safe. Separate sink and bathroom not very practical. The rooms and hallways need to be renovated.

    The pool was nice, lots of chairs. Well situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    This is the worst hotel that I’ve ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel that I’ve ever stayed..!! The aircon room is so noisy n hot, complain to the front office , Tr*ci said only have another room without aircon after lenghty arguing with the uneducated staff, eventually they still have a proper room. The complete name of the hotel should be BW+ hot & noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, rooms with Mountainview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did a roadtrip so we just wanted a spot for our car, a comfy bed and -best case- a breakfast before leaving again. We did get all we wanted but got the same for less money in other hotels during our travels.

    Nice, clean room. Staff very friendly. Parking and breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great pool, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not offer any help when we arrived one hour before check-in time. We had to take all our bags out into the car again.

    Breakfast was really nice. Also the host at the breakfast was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A great location with easy access to all of the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were a little impersonal but always helpful. Best Western need to look at the grade of plastic they use for their cutlery, it is flimsy and to be honest, at the price of the hotel I would have expected steel.

    A great location with easy access to all of the attractions. Rooms were comfortable and breakfasts were ample and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Good stay with just few remarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at evening. I heard couple next door having sex. Disgusting. I had a complaint about closet's lock broken, no action. One day there were no facial towels. Toiletries provided were difficult to use because of small , tough-to-squize botlles.

    Breakfast is very sufficient, clean tables, nice foreign students staff. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    The door had some problem tha we could not hold the room key.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door had some problem tha we could not hold the room key. We had to ask the staff open it if we wanted to enter our room!The air conditioner made noises when operating. The staff said that there was nothing she could so.She suggested us to check out and cancel this reservation at 11pm! I do not think it is a suggestion but a threat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very standard option for a hotel, Clean and Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine on the third floor did not work.

    Everything was good. Staff was friendly on checkin and for dinner suggestions. We were on the 3rd floor and there was a water bottle refill station right by the elevator. Lots of luggage racks to use

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is a little bit old but the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel provides service to bus groups so the breakfast time is very very busy and noisy. The hallway is hot and carpet is dirty.

    It provides cold water machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was well furnished, the bed comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit did not have a fan speed control, so it's either on and loud or off and hot. We had to wake up in the middle of the night to run it for 15 minutes and then turn it off again so we can continue sleeping.

    The room was well furnished, the bed comfortable and the service we had was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was good with a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    second time staying here, everything is fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning stuff very responsible but a little bit disturbing in the morning.. and the service staff in the entire town goes two extreme: some very friendly but some very ??

    second time staying here, everything is fair

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Large, comfortable room with good beds and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner/fan was annoyingly loud.

    Large, comfortable room with good beds and excellent bathroom. Breakfast was very good and breakfast room was light and modern with an option for eating outside. Nice pool. Easy to walk to restaurants in the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything was good but WIFI is really my issue - in order...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good but WIFI is really my issue - in order to connect my devices (IPhone, Macbook) - I spent sometimes 10 minutes, sometimes I could not connect at all which left me with frustration rather than satisfied...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The front desk told me the room is the 1st floor and down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk told me the room is the 1st floor and down. Later I realized that it is pool level instead of first floor(basement level). After I tried 1 night(i booked 3 nights), I didn't like it. I asked the front desk can I switch to other floor. They said all rooms sold out. :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, good breakfast, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disorganized staff. Took me 15 minutes to check in because they couldn't locate my reservation. Toiletries included 3 bottles of conditioner, no soap or shampoo. Housekeeping knocked on my door four times, trying to badger me into checking out early.

    Convenient location, good breakfast, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    good hotel, very clean, bright. I would probably stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived earlier than the 4:00 check-in. The woman at the front desk was borderline rude. She did share that we could bring in our luggage but she never smiled and she seemed to indicate that we were putting her out. Everyone else at the hotel was very friendly. Hotel seemed rather expensive though I can't compare to other hotels in the area

    Breakfast was great. Room was a good size. Very clean and bright. Hotel seemed new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    No wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite lengthy check-in procedure (I think however it was a training for new employee) No wifi in the rooms even if they say there is one - apparently it is a common issue in Page (at least the announcement at reception said so) - the wifi worked well though at reception and breakfast area

    comfy beds good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Had a flood in the bathroom originating upstairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a flood in the bathroom originating upstairs and obviously not the first time as evidenced by patchwork on ceiling. Front desk personnel immediately soaked up water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and the staff did not really care about this. Furthermore, there was a wait at the breakfast.

    The location is really great. Several attractions, like the Antelope Canyon or the Horsehoe Bend, are very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing room for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 8 pm after a long journey, the check-in was smooth but there were no parking spots available, other 3 cars were looking around as well. They actually have a big parking lot but a boat on the trailer was parked on 9 car spaces plus some construction material were left in other 4. The hotel is in a good position if you have a car but there are no public parking spaces around, we had to park in a not paved hidden spot at the back of the hotel with no street lighting.

    The room was amazing, big and very clean, as well as the beds, new and comfy. The breakfast included in the room rate was rich and good quality, because the breakfast room is not very big if you don't want to queue for a table you can take the food to your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast very good and nutrient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Paper thin walls. Key of my rooms didn't work and we need to ask staff to open the door every time. Refrigerator work loud.

    Breakfast very good and nutrient. Clean rooms. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place for exploring lake Powell area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned good, also not cleaned correctly during your stay.

    Good place for exploring lake Powell area. The room was good and the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Overnight in Lake Powell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work in bathroom was shy of great work, the baseboard finishing was poorly done with an unfinished area leaving a hole in the wall. Other than that, good for an older hotel. Wishing there was a better view of Lake Powell.

    Staff was fantastic, especially during breakfast! Kenda, Mato, Pat and Fay were extremely pleasant and accommodating! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    An ok Best Western plus but not the best one we have stayed at and if you need wifi -give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was appalling, the coffee in the room was not the best. I didn't like the fact that the sink was in the room which meant when I was getting ready and my husband was still asleep it woke him. The breakfast was ok but everything was on cardboard - plates, cups, cutlery etc and you always had to queue and wait for a table.

    The bed was comfortable. I liked some of the different loungers at the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    By far the best hotel on our trip so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4pm check in. Only 1 lift, so had too wait longer than expected. A/C on 3rd floor in lift area wasn’t working.

    Rooms very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, especially as it was included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Fully recommended accomodation with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, with excellent choice (close to continental). The staff was helpful, the laundry facility was cheap to use ans the room was nice, well equipped and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Overall we had a great stay. Little disappointed that our room was not ready when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much except maybe the pool temp could have been hotter. Be didn't get to enjoy the one thing we really wanted because the temp was freezing. Tried to enjoy hot tub but too many kids in it because it was too cold to swim in pool. Perhaps a map of the town including Walmart and Safeway and local things to do besides just the tourist attractions.

    Very nice accomodations , comfortable bed, quiet room, best 2 headed shower head. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was much more than we imagined, fresh and great selections. Staff member Patricia that was on pancake and oatmeal bar was always so nice and cheerful. Loved the fact that we had to wait to be seated for breakfast, much less confusion and made for a better dining experiance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Roomy and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful until the toilet is clogged. Called for services and was advised someone would come soon but waited 3 hours till check out and still no one came. Very disappointed about this.

    Roomy and very clean. Breakfast is super!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed, and that was the biggest reason we picked this specific hotel over the others in the area. When we got to our room there were loud noises all night and morning like someone was doing maintaining work in the room above. Slept bad. Woke up early. Had no pool, like it said it did on the webpage. All in all, not very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay here, staff was lovely and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was easy to get when we checked in but when I left early morning, I noticed there were hardly any spots left.

    Loved the free breakfast and staff. They were super nice; check in was a breeze. Rooms were really nice and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good selection at breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be an option to keep your towels and not necessarily give you new ones each day. It would be more ecologically responsible

    Good selection at breakfast; large, comfortable, quiet room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    No carpet and ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, you can hear every footstep on the floor above you. No view. Sink splashes all over the place. Bathroom not really clean.

    No carpet and ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every aspect except the internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless internet problem

    We were assigned a pool-level room which is easily accessible by the adjacent door to the parking, no need to wait for the elevator. The room was really comfortable, new, clean and all important amenities were provided. The breakfast is nice and has a variety of selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The laundry room had good machines and was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been a chair in the laundry room. The closet has a very wide mirrored door that gets in the way. I would rather it have no door at all as there is another big mirror in the room. This was a very tiny annoyance. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The place is wonderful.

    The laundry room had good machines and was clean. Just about every thing was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay - we liked Page
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too much furniture in the room. Could open it up a lot more if they just keep the necessary items.

    Clean, updated countertop and sink area. Nice pool area, although it was still closed when we were there in early April. Great breakfast area that included hot items. Staff was attentive to replacing food items that were nearly empty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place. I would recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator slow things down at certain times. But I can live with that.

    Spacious breakfast room with tables away from the food. Plenty of grab bars in shower. Built in night light. Soap dish. Staff so friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was clean, great location and the staff was pleasant. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within the room, you can still here people in the hallway outside and people walking on the floor above us. They weren't loud, but you could still hear them. (note: we were on the 1st floor)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay, recommend for price, location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator did not work all the time. We did notify the front desk, so hopefully this issue has been resolved

    The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. The room was comfortable and very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a nights stay while traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early checkin, not even a few minutes!

    Super breakfast. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, pancakes with fruit, plus many choices of cereals, baked goods, and beverages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located in Page.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked their use of plastic cutlery and paper trays. Everything went into general waste so no recycling even. Very let down by such a global chain

    Centrally located in Page. Close to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The overall stay was okay. Breakfast was average but the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My sheets and pillow cases were dirty and stained even after 3 different room-services. I threw everything on the floor because I didn't want to be near it. They weren't even small stains, it was disgusting.

    Breakfast was good, but did not vary in the entire weekend. Size of the room was nice. Shower was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit cramped.

    Great location, walking distance to many restaurants and the visitor centre. Pool area is phenomenal - lots of comfortable areas to relax. Clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room could be bigger so we don’t need to stay in line and wait for tables.

    Central location, within minutes of walking to town. Like New and clean room with all amenities available. Staff is helpful and respectful of guests. Breakfast room is clean and attractive modern decor. You are allowed take out breakfast, no questions asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Would come back if I return to Page
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting lines at breakfast are a bit unusual... Pool / hottub were under maintenance during my stay.

    Breakfast very good and rich for American Motel standards. Comfortable bed, fast WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for visiting Antelope Canyon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wi fi. Seemed not to be accessible at all. Room not well Sound-proofed from above. Someone was striding or running about above us just about all night

    Location was convenient for our needs

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus At Lake Powell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: