Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Battleground Inn & Suites 2 stars

1419 West Main Street, Battle Ground, WA 98604, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Battle Ground

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun shades were not very effective, and the side of the building I was on the road noise was louder than I was used too.

    Convenient location in Battle Ground and ample parking. Very friendly city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Friendly staff! Love the Receptionist😊they were very nice, professional, kind and attentive. Kathy was awesome and all staff that I've encountered. One of a kind! Keep up the great job... I'll be back, again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve stayed in a lot of best westerns & this one fell short on a lot We were parking lot side and we could hear every car going through the Dutch brothers coffee stand and intersection The walls were paper thin not sure what was going on next door but my children and I woke up multiple times through the night to weird noises The carpet looked like it hadn’t been shampooed in years The beds were awful it’s four days later and my hips are killing me. I’m in my 20’s this is not normal And it’s on top of stores it’s weird The pool has a bunch of windows around it on the corner for the public to see in and I didn’t feel comfortable

    Dairy Queen and Dutch brothers are close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of their facilities for aquatic was unavailable had no warning of this and it was my sister's birthday present she wanted to swim and relax

    The quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed didn't have a duvet (just sheets and a cotton blanket) and even using the spare cotton blanket I found the room quite cold at night. The heater was efficient but REALLY noisy so I couldn't have that on at night as it would wake me up.

    The rooms are really spacious and well equipped with desk and comfy armchair and desk chair making it easy to work/relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard stayed in 317. First they gave us a suite at the end of the hall a beautiful room with a wall mural of Mt St Helens we asked to move as it was right over the street super noisy. To bad.

    Everything else was really nice. Staff was great, breakfast was good and direct TV was good as we have it at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No concerns at this time.

    This is my 2nd booking in 2 weeks. Website was easy to use, detailed confirmation info available on my phone was very convenient, and there were NO glitches. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I had a serious problem with was the customer service as soon as I arrived. The lady who was at the counter did not say a word to me besides "I need your card and ID." She did not say hi, tell me the total, or anything in between. I would definitely rate her customer service a 1. The manager was amazing though, very impressed by her!

    The breakfast was amazing. I have stayed at many Best Westerns and this was by far the best breakfast I have ever had. I have stayed here twice now and each time I have taken a shower and I have got to say, it is the best shower I have ever used! Also, I was upset about the holding charge because I was not aware there was a holding charge and the manager, I'm assuming she's the manager, had such great customer service that she got me from being angry to signing up for a Best Western rewards program. Great place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For only 9 years old, property was already run down. I stayed there in June of 2008 when it opened. What happened?

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool temperature was a bit hot; almost hot tub like. It made it somewhat difficult to swim. Breakfast was a bit on the sparse side. Would have liked a bit more variety.

    The room was spacious and well kept, if a bit dated. The pool was a nice bonus. The location was a bit odd though, definitely needed a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was tiny and the accidents on the building you could only enter back through the lobby door

    To breakfast service was amazing and all the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise was so bad that I couldn't open the window for fresh air, so the room felt stuffy. Room smelled strongly of heavily scented cleaning materials.

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    although our room was by car park where the trucks park and start early and bins emptied in the morning, suggestion get trucks to park far end of car park and move the bins

    Great room for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for two beds. When we got there, there was one bed and one of us had to sleep in a very uncomfortable roll away bed in which you did not make.

    The room was clean,staff was nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bathtub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower head leaked and the shampoo/ conditioner​ dispenser is hard to use. The soap just dribbles out, takes forever to use.and didn't like that someone coming in the door can see someone sitting on the toilet if the bathroom door is open

    The staff was friendly and accommodating to my needing to check in early. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated Kathy's friendliness on this visit as well as our last visit. We will be back for another special occasion

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was broken

    They are always very friendly & accommodating. We once got to stay in the blue high ceiling room up in the center of the building and my daughter thought we were special! It was a fun room! Comfy bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair in the room wasn't comfortable at all. But that's the only thing we didn't like.

    Best breakfast I have had at a hotel. Comfortable bed. Best coffee!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't working, hot tub controls were behind the desk in the lobby, Because the buttons on the public hot tub were broken. there was an odd smell near the 2nd floor elevator. The actual hotel website quoted me approximately $450.00 for 2 rooms, for 2 nights, then after i choose my room and input ALL my info, the site just cycled for over 30 minutes. I tried a couple more times, each time quoted a different price for the same set up, i finally went through a travel site, which quoted me yet a different price, and neither quote was close to what I actually paid when i checked in, even with my military discount and being a rewards member, i paid over $600.00 for the 2 rooms for 2 nights..

    I liked the quiet, I wasn't able to hear neighbors, housekeeping lady was very nice! Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a problem with cancellation not going through and both desk staff and central reservation staff were super at sorting it out. Good breakfast, too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no tea in the room. The conditioner dispenser was empty.

    The facility was easy to find. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in horrible shape, stains on walls, coffee pot in room not working. Sort of a creepy place with one small window in the rooms

    Breakfast good. view from small window in room good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was hard to find. Even the GPS had a hard time. The street it was on was very noisy until midnight. The water from the shower was so hard I had to take a super quick shower.

    Room was much larger then I had anticipated. The staff was very helpful & the food was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Val at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming among checking in. Our room was beautiful and just what we needed after a long day of hiking and driving. There were many food options within 1-2 miles (and within walking distance) of the hotel. Breakfast was very good, and the woman working it was also very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast as usual, but still the best considering motel fare. The same variety, but enjoyed the little waffles. Coffee was delicious.

    Bed was very comfortable, we both have back problems, but slept quite well. Food was usual fare for motel. We needed a place close to fair grounds for a large graduation and this property was so easy to get back and forth. Staff was more than professional, they had great attitudes. Enjoyed our stay tremendously.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel...the room was huge, and the kids loved the pool. The only downfall to this hotel is the bed was hard as a rock!!! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been softer, but it's a personal preference. Extra pillows helped!

    Breakfast was great! It appeared the TV remote may have been sanitized too!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The longer the stay, the less likely it seemed that the toiletries would be refilled each day.

    The staff was very helpful and attentive. The pool was fun. Breakfast was great with lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom not working

    Great pool and hot tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast friendly service, amazing breakfast options and a stone throw from where and what i needed to be doing..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bathtub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find entrance - it is on a side street

    Salt water jacuzzi and pool! Washer and Dryer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel was very clean, spacious rooms, nicely decorated, great bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst experience ever in dealing with a motel in securing the appropriate number of rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one word fabulous! bed was comfortable, breakfast great! the best new years weekend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot

    Staff was friendly and pool Is unique

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise due to heavy traffic.

    The free breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The rooms are very large and very clean. Nice breakfast everyday with different meats. Great indoor pool and spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean inside and out. The bed is comfortable, and the wifi reliable. The bathroom is well appointed and and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk girl was not friendly or helpful. AC was stinky.

    Nice pool. Nice rooms. Great breakfast. Huge bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow!!

    Access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The women's staffs are very friendly and accommodating. Hotel-motel businesses are surely up to the staffs, we thought.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Con a little bit louder than I like. No fan in the bathroom.

    It was easy to park and it was in a clean part if Battle Ground. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey smell very strong in spite of non-smoking designation of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liars

    Book a smoking room got nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inaccurate information given by booking.com. Got there and they didn't offer smoking rooms.

    Price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy outside by door. White powder on floor in room and strange spot on wall.

    Staff was pleasant and price was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one elevator and hallways smelled smokey

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so kind and friendly. The breakfast was great! Good location for what we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From Main Street it's hard to see because of businesses. I drove past the first time.

    Breakfast was above average. Hot tub was fun!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I wasn't staying longer

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast was great!! Beds comfy, too. Hot tub and pool excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. The pool terrific. Beds comfortable - place was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bathtub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 200degrees in that breakfast room at 9am

    The breakfast room on the 2nd floor needs air conditioning!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big room, comfort bed, good breakfast.Very quiet place with nature arround.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was weak

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet needs cleaning

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy!! Sound from street was excessive. There is a pot dispencery down the road- lots of loud party people during the 4 nights I stayed. GO TO A HIGHER RENT DISTRICT!

    Rooms were fine

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was close to the high school which is why we can, there was a wrestling tournament there. They were very friendly and the room was clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have enjoyed more of a selection of herbal teas...but other than that everything was great.

    Our kingsize bed was very comfortable, bathrooms really clean, good amount of towels for personal use, really liked the saltwater pool too!!

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The light in window,the parking lot across street,with lights that shone into room,.the loose headboard,and noisey cars @coffee shop or highway

    Breakfast was a good experience the gal was a queen,very outgoing and full of info

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A friendly face at the front desk that notices when you arrive or leave.

    Maintenance was extremely helpful when I lost my key and helped me get back into my room. Breakfast was filling! Wide array of choices.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. They didn't have my reservation, which was booked a month in advance with booking.com. Luckily they had a two queen room for my 4 year old and me, I had booked an executive King suite. 2. The pool was so laden with chemicals it instantly stripped the color out of our swim suits. 3. Bed was hard as a rock and pillows were lumpy. Heard the guy next door snoring, so I got no sleep. 4. Breakfast was meh and I thought it would wait better. 5. Had to wait 25 min at the front counter for the guy to return from his smoke break so we could check out.

    Location and staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No other hotels in town to bring the prices down.

    Only place in town. The breakfast was more than I expected.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    yes

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Couple

    All was good!

    Clean, tidy, quiet, great night sleep, great breakfast. Very restful stay!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Accommodations for my handicap made my stay hassle free!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    Staff, good, attentive and friendly. Did not use pool, did not have breakfast so nothing there to report.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Couple

    Hard bed

    Spacious

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff friendly and rooms are always clean. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Key would not work Other guess we're given key to our room Key would not work

    Friendly staff

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Battleground Inn & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: