Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Virginia hotel reviews
  4. Manassas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western Battlefield Inn

Reviews of Best Western Battlefield Inn 2 stars

10820 Balls Ford Road, Manassas, VA 20109, USA

#5 of 18 hotels in Manassas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 54

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    6.3
    I’ll probably find somewhere else to stay when I come to NoVa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK, eggs and sausage with lots of carbs. Nice to have yogurt and fruit and cereal as choices. They need to work on the coffee for sure. Now the restaurant Addy’s left a lot to be desired. Their menu is different from the one in the room and still they were things they weren’t serving off the menu in the restaurant. On the weekends I would imagine it gets kind of loud that’s win it turns into a club. If you want to selection of wine bring your own but you have to drink it in your room because they don’t have corkage. The bartender didn’t even know what it was. Oh and the TV in my room had a really poor display on the screen.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.9
    The two young ladies at the front desk were wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like walking out my door to be greeted by 2 women smoking as they sat on the stairs.

    The two young ladies at the front desk were wonderful! Very clean room and the hotel is convenient to some nice places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location off of 66
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s more like a motel style with a bar that plays live music until 1-2am. Made for a loud and disruptive night of drunken folk.

    Convenient location off of 66

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay on a short trip, great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but eggs need to be real and not powdered. Bathrooms need updated as far as fixtures, higher sitting toilets and ventilation (hard time turning shower on due to antiquated handle). Hate getting out of shower to a room full of steam.

    Close to major attractions but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Room was clean and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Our stay met our expectations, comfy beds, good breakfast, and felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building just needs a little update and tlc.

    The beds/pillows were soft and comfy. The gentleman at the check-in counter (I think his name was Norman) was so friendly and polite. Breakfast was really good with a variety of foods to choose from. We felt very safe because you have to use your room key to get in the building to get to the rooms. That was a plus for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    They had on site grills for customer use.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How trouble with key cards the entire stay. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm, but staff was behind on cleaning so it was later. Front desk said they would call when I could check in, but they never called. Also, hotel does NOT have queen beds.

    They had on site grills for customer use. The hotel was clean and easy location to get a cab.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    building construction. I could hear every noise outside of my room. I could also hear every time someone opened a faucet in any neighboring room. As a result, I did not sleep well. Also, bed is advertised a Queen. This is not the case. room was clean.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our keys didn’t work and had to be replaced. After replacing, they still didn’t work so staff had to let us in. There’s a lot of construction going on, which complicated the entry drive and parking. The bar was loud near the front desk but, fortunately, not audible inside the room.

    Great breakfast, comfy bed, spotless bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    I most likely will not return or use best western in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception poor at best. Electrical outlets at inconvenient places and some need replaced because they couldn't hold plug. Outdoor access to rooms and no elevator (I have bad knees)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for visit to Manassas battlefield and Blue Ridge park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property could have used a bit of exterior maintenance but not enough to affect our stay.

    Good choices on breakfast including eggs, sausages, yogurt, etc. Bed and pillows very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    For one night stay price is right!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room lights were not working only bed lamp and bathroom light. Breakfast area ran out of coffee and there was no one to tell until we went to reception front desk and got coffee from there..

    Proximity to attractions and shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, Quiet, Clean... Easy to access the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn't the best in our room. No remote when we arrived and the gentleman at the front office gave us one from another room and it still didn't work. Tried ordering room service from the restraunt but no one would answer the phone. Tried going through the front desk 2 times and would disconnect after 3/4 rings. I was exhausted and hungry. Didn't want to go anywhere but off to wendys to feed us after a long day, long travel, and 4 hours of sleep.

    Room was clean. Bed and pillows were beyond comfortable. Staff on the day shift were extremely nice. Helped us with our travels into DC along with fixing our remote control issue while we were out and about. The layout of the hotel allowed you to enjoy the quiet. You don't hear the entering and exiting of other guest nor the walking/running through the halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved the pillows, they were wonderful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/AC unit was a little loud. Additionally, there are plenty of trash receptacles/ashtrays in the courtyard, but I couldn’t find any on the outside perimeter.

    Loved the pillows, they were wonderful. All the staff were very friendly. Free WIFI is fast - a definite plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and the best stay ever.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had turkey sausages for people who don't eat pork during breakfast. Overall great

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and the best stay ever.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was in good shape (clean and comfortable) and looks...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price offer during my stay is higher than what I would normally pay for a similar property.

    The room was in good shape (clean and comfortable) and looks new except for the restroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Recently updated and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here with friends for a concert at Jiffy Lube Live. It's centrally located to places to eat and the venue. It was clean and recently renovated. I would stay her again for this purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Was a good stay but check the ac.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem with the ac in not only one room but two the first one they changed us right away but the second one happened the night before we left so we just sucked it up and told them at check out.I thought maybe a discount should have been offered but it was not.Still would stay here again just make sure the ac works this time.

    It had very friendly staff,the rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for families and pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little noisy from family up above.

    The beds were comfortable and clean with fluffy pillows, the room was updated and clean with mini fridge and good size flat screen tv. The pool was a great feature for the kids. Grill and picnic tables were nice. Pet friendly. Easy to get to from the parking lot. Breakfast offered a good variety and this location was close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Awesome Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything exceeded my expectations.

    The breakfast was basic, but great. The staff was very friendly upon checking in and out. The rooms were an amazing value for the money, and the courtyard/pool was well-kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    I will be back if refund is issued
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very,very noisy (people screaming, doors being slamed) water dripping in shower no tv guide&most of all i paid $197.75 but in my humble opinion this room is only worth $97.75

    being close to jiffy lube live

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds seemed to be old and uncomfortable.

    we were there for the buffett concert the hotel made the pool area very relaxing and enjoyable prior to concert

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    You need your own transport to get out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not to my liking, but I'm from the uk so used to more variety of cooked food - bacon, fried or poached eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, beans - and the bread is rather bland. No granary or crusty bread. It is a general thing with the food in the area - not what I'm used to.

    Nice room, friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Updated rooms are clean and Manager was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're planning a trip to DC, it's still a drive to get there even without traffic. The lobby wasn't as nice as some other hotels. The breakfast wasn't very good.

    They put in laminate floor in place of carpet and I loved that. There was a fridge in the room. The manager went above and beyond to make our stay nice. I love that they have a pool but it was too early in the season for us to use it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    5.4
    Ease of access and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not well insulated for sound. I could hear noisy guests in the room next to mine.

    Ease of access and convenient location. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay. Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Clean accommodations and an excellent complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean accommodations and an excellent complimentary breakfast with beautiful running trails less than a mile away at Manassas Battlefield Park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and nice server
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was too loud

    Good breakfast and nice server

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    felt very safe, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was cold, I was not able to turn down the ac

    comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a little cleaner

    The price was a great value for the room and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    G-Eazy with he niece
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to Juffy Lube Live!! Staff was friendly helped out in a pinch!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Loud music in restaurant and also the room next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in restaurant and also the room next door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet events

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Came for concert, concert got canceled but luckily the hotel had a bar with a live band!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor setup in the rain

    The outdoor set up of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I liked the way the hotel was set up, with the pool in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the way the hotel was set up, with the pool in the middle and the rooms around it. The Breakfast was good, but not exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms , very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer was slow , took a while to check in.. staff was very friendly...

    Nice rooms , very comfortable and clean...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    clean, pretty room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to see from road

    clean, pretty room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very clean wall outlet need u s b outlets will go back

    Quit very clean old but very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    location of breakfast was in the bar/resturant area.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of breakfast was in the bar/resturant area... very stale smell and choose not to eat there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    It was excellent...no complaints
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior not appealing...need trees and greenery

    Clean and updated room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    It was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard doircwas not locked

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Guests smoking in hallways
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests smoking in hallways

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Convenience, breakfast, front desk staff - all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenience, breakfast, front desk staff - all great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee attending the breakfast was a little unpolite

    Good service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Very unhappy with my stay. The managers were very nice though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member was incredibly rude, our room wasn’t clean after we left the room at 10:30 am and took off the “do not disturb sign”

    Dogs allowed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Bed slept well and breakfast was pleasing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Nice and quick location to serve it's one nights purpose for going to the concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find. Nice staff. Clean. Affordable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great bed 2as super comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Nothing special but it was close to event we were attending.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be touched up. Paint, lobby etc

    Nothing special but it was close to event we were attending.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Nice place and good service. No unpleasant suprises.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast slightly better than motels in this price range

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Pool was open late
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was open late

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.8
    There was plenty of hot water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tub and tile had lots of caulk. No wash cloths nor towels, no hair shampoo, no body lotion

    There was plenty of hot water. Desk staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    Quick check in, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit on the noisy side, next to a gas station, truck traffic etc.

    Quick check in, friendly staff

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 54

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: