Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus New England Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037, United States of America

#1 of 2 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Iffy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The clerk gave our room to another patron with the same FIRST name. My son and I arrived and we didn’t have a room. They did give us another room for the same price but it only had one king size bed for me and my 6 foot, adult son. Not ideal. The air-conditioner could’ve worked better. The continental breakfast is marginal. Thankful they did have a room for us.

    The clerk at the front desk made things right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    6.7
    The a/c unit was very quiet and didn't wake me up as...
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could here the guest above you walking around their room making it hard to get to sleep. The TV was small for a king size room and a lot of channels that would be considered regular cable were not available, like Law & Order!

    The a/c unit was very quiet and didn't wake me up as it cycled on and off. The room was a nice size and clean. Service at the desk was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    great for a short stay by hartford!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very accommodating to our requests. The bathroom and room itself were very clean. Breakfast had more choices than I expected. About a 20 minute drive to central Hartford.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.3
    Isolated Road Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the middle of no where is this pull off the road stop...when i say that i mean isolated nothing nearly but next to about three other choices of accomodation. There is plenty of parking & the check in was fine. The motel is a bit tired ....but so will most people be after driving here from anywhere so kind of equalises... I used the pool which was fine the gym was just a treadmill & a few bits & bods but no free weight rack. The room was quite big & had a fridge, coffee maker, desk wardrobe tv & the room was nice & quiet so slept well in fact so well we missed breakfast which finished at 9am. A bill was pushed under the door at some stage so check out just pass in the key & off again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Nice little stop over in Berlin, CT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price I paid the property was fine. The breakfast dining area was on the small side. It will get filled up quickly.

    The hotel has a heated pool. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast started early, even on a Sunday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    we will return if we are staying overnight in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a great value. The entrance is attractive and the clerk at the reception desk was very pleasant. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was quite adequate and satisfying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms are a little small. They should invest in better coffee.

    The pool was warm and the breakfast very good. The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay here again if I needed to stay inexpensively. A well run hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In kind of a strange place. It felt very deserted at night, and it was not as close to Middletown as we would have liked. Still, that was probably why it was affordable, so it was a tradeoff.

    We were looking for an inexpensive hotel near Wesleyan University. The price was great, the hotel was clean, and the beds were comfortable. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    6.3
    Very clean, beautiful carpet and small lobby section,bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough tv channels, Jacuzzi was too small for two people,no access to drinking water unless going outside of the room to the kitchen.

    Very clean, beautiful carpet and small lobby section,bed was so soft, blankets were nice and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    3.8
    It was a regrettable decision to book with them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that both booking.com and the hotel were so comfortable taking money for service they didn't render.

    We were charged for three nights when we specifically told the concierge we were staying for 2 nights. And they conveniently don't have it on their record. Very unprofessional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely need a car & Gps to get anywhere. Roads are kind of strange. Hwy exits on left side & right side. Signs not always easy to see and not everywhere lighted enough at night. Mostly residential roads instead of hwys. Hotel could have been closer to airport or rent a car co's that I chose or to a shopping mall or main drag. But everything near airport twice as much. Would have liked outdoor pool as it was hot on our stay. There was no room safe. Toilets could be updated. Clogged up with too much paper on first day, but maid fixed right away. Toilet area inside bowl on top that is out of sight very dirty. Maid couldn't even get it off it was not cleaned for so long.. I feel that all of this didn't effect the big picture which was a good experience. I would still choose this hotel again.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. Enough space. Very comfortable and convenient. Small hotel, everything is close by - parking, room and lobby. A/c works well. Breakfast eggs better than in the past. Full breakfast not just continental. Good coffee in dining room, free apple juice, orange juice, and coffee all day. Sometimes free apples or cookies. Staff very accomodating. Card keys worked great. Bathroom downstairs near pool had shower. Indoor pool. It seems like they are upgrading furniture. Received a new chair and foot rest on last day. Property was attractive and well maintained with pretty flowering plants that smelled sweet and decorated with colorful wood chips. Not run down. Refrigerator useful for leftovers, or drinks or yogurt from dining room. Hotel picked for price, quality and proximity to relatives wedding site in Terryville. Ct. appears to be a pretty and clean state. Overall very satisfied. My sister stayed at another nearby hotel that was more money and she was surprised that I got something similiar to hers but a lot less. The only difference was the location- she was near the main strip of stores, restaurants, and drugs stores all in one place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    Daniel McFarlane at the front desk is extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Daniel McFarlane at the front desk is extremely helpful and patient with our requests. He has made great suggestions to us when I hope to change my room type as I'm traveling with my two boys, which make our stay more comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was awesome
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good

    The breakfast eas was awesome my husband and I love everything our room was very comfortable and immaculate well-kept the inside and the outside very well-maintained and the staff was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    A quick and pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At a time when energy and its costs need to be paid attention to, the AC gave me a little problem. I finally figured out that it defaulted to an energy saver mode, shutting down completely at some point. Once I got the settings where I wanted them the AC worked fine.

    Our stay was related to a college graduation, so we were really just in-and-out. The location was close enough to our destination and the rate was reasonable. We had a quiet night, a quick breakfast (which was included!)'and then off to our event. The staff was helpful even though we didn't have to call on them for much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast area is not big enough to accommodate it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is not big enough to accommodate it's guests. Nor was there enough food prepared for the number of guests. Dining area staff was overwhelmed. The adjacent room was cluttered and unusable, front lounge area was full, so we ate in our room and had to go back and forth. Television was analog and picture was unclear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.9
    nice stay overall.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    broke ironing board and broke iron which was replaced but got run around from house keeping. asked them and they told me to go to front desk, front desk told me to see house keeping. slow at replinishing food for breakfast. orange juice tasted nasty.

    clean rooms and hallways, quiet. check in people very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    7.5
    Everything was just what I needed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have slept alot better if the people next door had been more respective of the noise they made all night long!

    Everything was just what I needed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    The pool was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cable was slow to respond switching tv channels. But definitely not a deal breaker for us.

    The pool was a good size. We travel a lot for leisure with our daughter, so a pool is a must. This was ideal. The staff here are so pleasant. Room was spotless. Breakfast was ok, but again breakfast staff were so pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Its a good escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved that had an indoor pool, great to relax, breakfast area a little tight but fair. Service was great at the front desk and they had cookies for the people when come in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    Great place, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a non smoking room that smelled like cigarette smoke when we arrived. We sprayed air freshener and it was fine.

    The staff were very nice. Check in was easy, rooms were clean. A variety of breakfast items were offered, we enjoyed what we ate. The coffee was very good! Family friendly environment. We will definitely stay here again when in town!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, wouldnt change much, just a few things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like how our room was suppose to be a non smoke room and it stunk like cigarettes nor that staff couldn't do much about it so with my personal cleaning belongings i cleaned till the smell left. Also did not like that the bed had stains as if they were not changed and i had to personally ask for new bedding and put in ot my self.

    Very peacefull stay, having an indoor pool was awesome although it could have used a tiny bit of cleaning, but breakfast was delicious and staff was nice but the breakfast lady was like the most sweetest lady soooo extra nice! We really enjoyed our stay, my husband and i, and the hot tub in our room was AMAAAZE!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    7.9
    Well appointed room, all necessary amenities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of available outlets in the room (minor issue), Location not the best in respect to access from interstates.

    Well appointed room, all necessary amenities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2016

    9.6
    Clean, Safe, Comftorable & Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows. Too small for me. However def clean. I would prefer a king size pillow with king size bed.

    Clean, safe, carpets walkable and clean, bathroom clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.3
    Very nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable and need bigger softer pillows

    Very nice breakfast of waffles ,eggs, sausage,bacon etc wonderful staff on desk and keeping breakfast stocked and beautiful pools

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    2.5
    Awful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The refrigerator didnt not work and after xomplaining nothing was done. My babies milk spoiled and food as well. Someone took our towels and never replaced them and the wifi never worked.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    4.2
    the staff had no idea , could not find reservation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff had no idea , could not find reservation . the room was over 100* f ,the AC was shut down ! it took hours to cool the room off , the refrigerator had mold in it . the parking lot was poorly lit .the breakfast was joke, arrived at breakfast about 9:10 am , there was virtually nothing left , i saw people sitting at the table eating , with extra plates loaded with food ,to take back to the room ,some were stack 3 high ,it was unbelievable ,it was like they were never going to get food again . not what i expected from best western , if i had paid $50.00 then i would have got what i paid for. this is not how to run a hospitality business

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    6.3
    Stay could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff is not exactly friendly, helpful or accommodating. Our room located on the second floor is not sound-proof so we didn't get good sleep on the first night when we were "surrounded" by noisy young athletes. Wi-fi signal was poor. The hotel also charged us more than the price we booked for through booking.com. They couldn't even be bothered to check out or resolve the issue (no,no, not our mistake, nothing we can do here...just go and call booking.com etc). I've stayed in many Best Western Hotels but for this one, the front desk staff can use a bit more training on proper customer service.

    Hotel is nice, clean & newly renovated. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was great and with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel, clean, comfy beds! Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The loud kids running and jumping off the beds upstairs from us, for about 2 hours, on our last night. We had to be up at 2:45 am. I called the front desk and the noise stopped eventually.

    The bed was comfy, breakfast was pretty good. Room was very clean. Loved having a refrig and microwave.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    Had the best time of my life.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great pool was great and the bed was very comfy. I love Best Western.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s in bed not a clean room

    Bed was big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Concern
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to be more fancy

    Very peaceful and beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    5.4
    I didn't like it at all the beds were nice tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was rude. They charged me more then what they were suppose to and they charged my card twice and no one can tell me why.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was extremely comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool tasted like sweaty old people

    The bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good and my kids enjoyed the indoor pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Number one in the area. Four people family stayed comfortably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None.

    Clean and accessible. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience would stay more often if I was rich
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the pool was heated it was ice cold

    The breakfast yum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    Your breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Your breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.5
    great time will probably go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing I can think of that I did not like

    the breakfast was good. My family enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.3
    Food was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need better coffee

    Food was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not modern enough

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    5.4
    It was acceptable,but I think for the money I paid,It should be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be way better..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    7.5
    Questionaire is getting to much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Fine hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.5
    about mid-night I tried to get change for a $20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    about mid-night I tried to get change for a $20. bill and he couldn't do it. The eggs tasted fake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Overall....very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    however it was an inside pool and water was 50 degrees.

    pool and workout room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People hung out in their cars in the parking lot late st night

    Great staff. Accommodated some special requests Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    It was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    eggs at breakfast were just OK

    clean friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were a little thin and allowed noise to travel easily

    The staff was very friendly and the accommodations were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Liked the pool area, and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked the pool area, and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    The room and the bed the jacuzzi
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and the bed the jacuzzi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very kind😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service😢😢😢

    Staff was very kind😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    6.3
    The hotel didn't meet our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't meet our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast staff was so helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable at all.

    The breakfast staff was so helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Reasonably priced, in great shape, friendly staff and excellent breskfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very full breakfast ..better than the "usual".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    7.5
    The bedroom is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway smells like cigarette.

    The bedroom is clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and the pool
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    7.9
    The pillows and bed were comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had ants coming out of the wall super disgusting. And the pool was super small

    The pillows and bed were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    9.6
    The hash browns were amazing very comfy and clean
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hash browns were amazing very comfy and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    9.2
    Great location!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    IT'S SNOWED THE STAFF CLEANED EVERYONE'S CAR TO GET OUT... Except mine.

    The comfort of the room and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay at Berlin Best Western!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast ended too early. Should have been at 10 am every day.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    8.3
    Great stop for my family travel plans. Will go there again when in that region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better gym equipment

    Gym

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    7.5
    Limited access from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited access from the highway. And while the bed was in good shape it was just entirely too hard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    5.0
    Service is lacking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Non-Smoking/Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked them for a cork screw. They didn't have one. uh Asked for a wake up call. Didn't get one. I was late for my meeting. Not good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Clean and Pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complementary Breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious and the cook really polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To much chlorine in the pool.

    Breakfast was delicious and the cook really polite..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    7.5
    Bed comfortable that's important to me.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    TV not working. I did get a upgrade to a suite, the telephone in that room didn't work.

    Bed comfortable that's important to me. Staff nice, friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    7.5
    Bed was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bathroom....EHHH...just all right. It would be nice to have a coffee available on arrival...or a beverage.

    Bed was great!! Pillows-awesome! Breakfast was nice. It was quiet. Check in was easy. Check out was easy.

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2015

    6.3
    Room was adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not happy that you could not honor my request for 2 dbl. beds. Yes you said there were 2 beds in our room but one was a folded out single sofa bed that was awful. Come on. Gal that was at the front desk seemed like she was not happy to be there. We have stayed at many Best Westerns but this deserves a 2+ stars at best. I think management needs to pick it up a notch.

    Room was adequate. Breakfast just ok. To Hotels in general please, stop spraying your rooms with perfume sprays. Happy with my request for a room away from the highway. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.1
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price was higher than other hotels in the area not listed on Booking.com it was to late to cancel when I found this out. The address on the conformation was not the location of the hotel.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    10
    Location and staff well run operation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    no issues with anything

    Location and staff well run operation

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: