Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus New Englander 3 stars

1 Rainin Road, Woburn, MA 01801, USA

#9 of 11 hotels in Woburn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Simply the BEST!😍😘
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain at all, love it...

    I love everything about it, is not my first time. Everytime I visit Boston, this is the perfect srltay. The staff, breakfast, pool, room, parking, location, was on point and great. Thank you and see you aoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were very friendly but professional. Usually when the key card doesn't work, they reprogram it without any Q. But the reception verified my details in a sentence or 2 (Didn't bother much) and reprogram the card. Loved this attitude. Well done.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy. The whole place had a remodel. Well done, attention to the little details,usb ports, lighting, colors. Local pictures through out the place. Decent breakfast. Kept clean. Awesome restaurant attached, Waxy O’Conner’s . Great food and drink! Nice people! Great for the price! Easy on and off highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy, quite. The staff was friendly and helpful Breaiwas great! The rooms were modern and new. I really enjoyed my stay. I originally booked one night but booked another after my experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    The shower was awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was far from event which we attended. Could not locate info for public transportation. And no airport shuttle

    The shower was awesome! Toiletries were great compared to other hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarms went off at 1am and 3am and no one offered up any explanation or anything. Will probably make me think twice before booking again. Overheard others saying it happens all the time.

    Staff was friendly. It was nice to have the restaurant attached to the hotel. After driving 5 hours it was nice not to have to drive anywhere for dinner. Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Awesome staff great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room had a couple of larger places that had either been cut out or were bare.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly. Breakfast choices were numerous. Attached Waxy OConnors Pub has great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    A good centre to explore Boston and the surrounding areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inclusive breakfast was a buffet style but didn't really meet what you would call an American breakfast. The advice given as the best place to park and catch the underground. The location suggested was a nightmare with major construction work going on and no parking available. Ended up travelling to Anderton/Woburn train station.

    The location was just off a major highway. the attached Irish pub was reasonably priced and offered discount for hotel residents. Good diner just across the road from the hotel. Short drive to the transportation centre where you could catch a train into Boston. Ample parking at the transportation centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Silver Lining to an Airline Weather Cancellation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly service here at the Best Western was great! Catherine at the front desk was such a pleasure to work with booking my room at the LAST minute from a cancelled flight in Boston. Rebecca was a great help too, assisted me with getting plenty of great healthy snacks and plenty of drink choices for when I arrived famished. Great location for a quick night's stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We had a great experience at this modern, comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked more fresh fruit with breakfast - all they had was bananas. It would have made the waffle and yogurt so much better with at least some blueberries or sliced strawberries. Also, there was only one person working at the front desk. I had to run down just to get the menus of nearby restaurants, and had to wait for a while for the 2 people ahead of me to check in, just to grab some menus. One extra person available to answer questions would have been helpful.

    The lobby area was very modern and gorgeous!! It had a big, spacious area with couches, a big screen TV & fireplace, and on the other side were more comfortable chairs and tables to lounge in smaller, more private groups. Our room was very neat and well decorated, with plenty of room in the closets & bureau for everything we had. The breakfast area had tall tables & chairs with outlets at each seat, along with many smaller tables to enjoy breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, there were delicious omelettes, bacon, bagels, all sorts of pastries, a whole yogurt station as well as the make-your-own waffles. The heated pool area was lovely, with plenty of lounge chairs & tables, and the fitness room was nice as well. The Irish restaurant/pub next door with live music made for some great night life without having to leave or drive anywhere! The staff was very professional and informative, and helped with all of our needs. It was a great experience and we will definitely be staying there again when we're in the area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    How the room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One biggest thing I didn’t like was the heat wasn’t working so my room was super cold, so I had to call the front desk about the situation but they didn’t do anything about it.

    How the room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.5
    acceptable for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was smooth and person friendly (dont remember name) After that front desk employees s were not rude but seemed oblivious to us being there and bothered when we asked a question.

    Basic room - bed was comfortable & room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Again overall the hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One item was that because of the PAX EAST event and the fact that there is a bar right next door there were some people that were a bit too loud in the hallways and possibly outside. Also could have been in the next rooms. It kept 3 people awhile before we fell asleep. Also the refrigerator was missing a leg on the front right so putting a water bottle on the door the unit fell forward a touch.

    Overall the room, staff, breakfast, parking, and stay was very good. Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were clean the bathroom was clean everyone was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they had a pipe burst. So there was no hot water to shower with.

    The rooms were clean the bathroom was clean everyone was very nice. We really enjoyed the pancake maker machine my daughter thought that was cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    we wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff was rude not all..Kim was fine but made excuses for not having a hair dryer in room, and no heat in room for 2 nights couldnt get heat to work maintenance came he was rude, front desk guy Eric was rude as well, in book explaining where things were no mention anywhere where ice was so went to desk to ask Eric was rude, no ice on one floor was broken...advertised HBO didnt have it, tv remote didnt work well, we like to watch atnight before bed. Lady at breakfast was rude and they never fill the brekfast area asked for cream and she rolled eyes, overall we wont be back

    Room was clean and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to only be one person in charge of phone calls and guest service. He still did fine balancing between calls and in person service, but I think it would’ve been better for him to have some backup/ support available.

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Girlfriend said she really liked the ring light/ ring mirror.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome Value very clean quiet and peaceful ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool room was cold. pool water was warm.. But it was definitely cold outside the pool... Burr..

    The Pool was awesome!!.. Love How close the hotel is to everything. Beds were amazing!!! Even thou it was at Patrick's day we had no complaints..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Even though this location is under construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food area was challenging. Needed more selection. But like i said took construction in consideration.

    Even though this location is under construction. The staff made it comfortable as possible for me and grand babies.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things like the bathroom door not locking l and the ac would alternate from cold to heat although we had the heat on . There were remodeling so the front door didn’t open on its own.

    Location and cleanliness on point

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Didn't work for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had NO cable. NO water at check in. Pool area and water were to COLD to use. Staff was very apologetic. Registration area was under construction, but we were told pool area was fine and rooms were fine. After almost 7 hours in the car we were not happy that we couldn't use the pool or even take a shower. When the water came on we ran it for an hour and it ran brown the entire time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Decent, upgrades & remodeling should continue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold, cold air came out of the heater (we had to put a blanket on it). We had hardly any water pressure in the bathroom sink, no door jam or fan. The cleaning staff did not clean our room so we had full garbage cans & no towels (front desk assisted). The hotel was drafty & the pool was closed due to a "heating issue".

    The breakfast was good, a large variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Meh. Probably wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check-in were nowhere to be found for 10 minutes. I had to search for them down. Came to find out, two staff members were just hiding in the back room. Breakfast was disgusting. A no-party policy waiver? On New Years Eve? Really??! Hotel is renovating, but they cheaped out and didn't insulate the elevators. THEY WERE FREEZING.

    The hotel room was a good, typical hotel room. Connection to Waxy O'Connors was convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    This place wasn't such a dump 13 years ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has been under construction for nearly two years. It was absolutely freezing on the first floor. When we got into the room, the room was freezing and it took awhile for the heat to kick on. The gym was lacking in exercise equipment. When checking out the woman at the front desk didn't even bother to make eye contact. Breakfast left much to be desired as well.

    I like that it was close by and had a fitness center on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.0
    I was disappointed with the pool not open but I would try them again when it is up and running
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of food with over an hour left for breakfast and didn't refill. The pool heater wasn't working..very disappointed kids

    It included full breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.0
    Very unhappy it was extremely uncleanly. Won’t book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived I noticed there was hair ALL over the comforter and pillows. It was a very uncleanly situation so I asked to be placed in a different room. The fire alarms were making annoying noises because of the construction. Hair in the pool. We moved rooms and there was still a decent amount of hair on the comforter, it was obvious you don’t clean them. Neither fan in the bathrooms worked.

    The majority of the room was fairly clean. The continental breakfast had a large variety to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel close to Disneyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was huge and extra clean, bed comfortable. The hotel is a complex of 2 floors cottages, which makes it more private and quiet. Breakfast was very good with choice of hot dishes. We also used laundry ($1,5 per wash/dry). And it's 10 min walking distance from Disneyland. We were allowed to leave our car till end of day despite check out was at 11 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Security concern with unsecured side doors. Lost TV signal many times due to construction according to staff.

    Staff was great. Rooms we clean and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Awful place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the fridge didn't work, the TV had the wrong TV listings, there was tape on the lock to the backdoor entrance so no security, no sugar free syrup, we told the front desk about the issues nothing was done. And the room had a strange odor, they only workers nice were the cleaning people. Breakfast was awful under cooked sausage, scrambled eggs were running. We lost a lot of food due to the fridge not working. The ice machine was unplugged when I called the front desk I was told to plug it in . Really what if it had a short in the plug. Bathroom very small.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with our room cards deactivating for some reason so we had to have the front desk give us new cards. But they did it without any problems.

    The location is the best. Outside of the city but close to highways and train stations. Great free parking. Rooms are nice/clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Too much money for offerings.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a razor, shampoo & open wrappers from previous guest(s). Staff did give $20 off bill, howewver, I feel at least 1night should have been free. It was very GROSS! Also, no microwave in rm, advertised atm & vending machines, not available. A bit inconvenient. Especially microwave!!

    The room looked nice. It had a cozy comforable feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    All an all not bad, been in much much worse. I would stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guys are smoking pot in rear parking lot, caused issues when talking mutt out to crap. Seemed to be a pot smoking location for construction workers and guests dropping out back there to light one up. Was a tranny rolling the back hall, not sure if it was hooking, gag, or costume party, didn't care. Got pink eye (chemical) from their swimming pool, I do not think it was balanced properly burnt my eyes. My son got one eye burnt a little, but I'm just sensitive to bad stuff. Now the pool and area, towels rest room looked great.....just pretty sure the pool formula was not correct. Food great, staff great, location great, price great, comfort/clean great. Tranny, pot smoking hoods, bad ph swimming pool...bad. Would I stay there again....yea

    Great open breakfast. Had a 5&10 year old my old lady an elderly parents. We stuffed ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good room not to far into boston If you have a car Price not bad if work not being done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work going on in public areas of hotel that we were not told about beforehand. Charge should have been reduced to reflect this

    Comfy bed. Large room with good tv and fridge and tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean stay a short distance from downtown Boston. Perfect if you go by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom/shower was adapted for special clients with limited movement, important to specify normal bedroom. also, the breakfast could have some more variety, fruits for example.

    The bed was extra comfy, spacious but cozy room, very clean. The free on site parking was perfect, and so close to Boston city. 10/10 quality vs price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    There is really nothing special about the resort. Was not worth the money I spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the resort really needs work . I don't think the staff cleans the facilities as often as they should. I felt stuffy the whole time I was there and the beds are as hard as rocks.

    The amenities were good, they have a bunch of things that are included like archery and a tennis court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good starting point for visiting Boston (15 mins ride).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good starting point for visiting Boston (15 mins ride). Our room was spacious and comfy. Pool and fitness center on site. The breakfast was good. Hotel is next to the cool Irish pub Waxmans.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only issue was the bathroom door was difficult to close firmly and it needed oil because of the noisy hinges when closing it.

    The breakfast was good and a nice feature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Beds super comfy and breakfast and coffee station was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment issues, staff shouldn't follow request if can't perform properly.. not helpful.

    Beds super comfy and breakfast and coffee station was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place ti visit boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast place is too small but right now they are making a larger one. So it was just a matter of time.

    Very comfortable place. Very clean and the rooms are above average for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean and comfortable, however the rest of the experience was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The last full day we were away from the room we came back to find the staff had left the door unlocked and ajar after cleaning. The fire alarm went off the first night at 2:30 am and again at 3 am, and on another night at 2 am. Firemen came each time, inspected the facility and allowed everyone to go back to their rooms. This happens quite often according to the staff as something is wrong with the alarm system. This needs to be addressed as everyone has to evacuate including the disabled and families with babies and small children. Cable tv set up was frustrating because every station had to be scanned individually. Breakfast area was too small meaning people had to eat in the hallway or lounge area every morning. Vending machine didn't work. One of 2 computers in the business area didn't work.

    The cleaning staff did a very good job cleaning our room each day. The hotel was easy to get to and close to Boston, and very easy to get on and off of highways. It was a very quiet location. The room was comfortable to move around in and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room looked newly renovated. The shower, however, wouldn't drain and by the end there was 2 inches of water in the tub. Ultimately the water went away. When I told the front desk the next day, they didn't seem to care. Ice not on every floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping skipped cleaning/straightening up our room twice during our 7 night stay. When the front desk staff was told about it, they said that I must've put "do not disturb" sign on door. When I pointed out that housekeeping came into my room, took the wet towels and replaced with NO TOWELS, they changed story saying, "housekeeping didn't show up today." On day two without any towels, I asked front desk for some, they sent me to laundry room to get my own but there were none there. When housekeeping finally came to our room to replace towels and make bed, they left cleaning bottle of solution and rags in bathroom.

    Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. The indoor pool was clean. Hotel was quiet. The morning breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. Good location - close to highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location,friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area for eating breakfast- very crowded. Lots of kids staying here - a bit noisy. The temperature in our room was 57 when we walked into it - feezing!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating so breakfast area feels small. They use disposable cutlery and plates for breakfast. Fitness center not the best.

    Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Room was clean, big and comfortable. Discount on food in Irish bar/restaurant next door. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Not a far drive from downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night was almost $30 more than the other, the vending machines were ridiculously priced and they had construction going on so you had to walk through a comstruction zone to get to the machines.

    Not a far drive from downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    It was definitely what we needed for our purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff got mixed up with check-in process. Room keys seemed to lose their charge easily requiring re-initialization. Location is convenient, but noisy as near the highway although the windows, when closed, do a very good job of sound-proofing.

    Hotel has been recently redone, so quality of furniture, walls, furnishings is excellent. The included breakfast was better than that of many other hotels in similar class/price range

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    The redone rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no safe in the room. We stayed here last year when they were going through renovations, we were very surprised to see they were not competed yet.

    The redone rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was great they need to put out a service tip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was great they need to put out a service tip jar for the people who make that happen I have never seen a breakfast like that included in a hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Generally comfortable room, but somewhat expensive for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was somewhat difficult to enter and exit. Hotel was located off of a four lane highway where there was very heavy traffic almost all hours of the day. Attempting to make a left turn upon exiting the premises was extremely difficult due to the heavy volume of traffic. There was no traffic light located at the entrance. Although not specifically listed as an amenity, there was no microwave in the room. This is not an expensive nor high maintenance item that should have been available. Recommend replacing carpeting in elevators or other high traffic areas with tile or other commercial flooring (not carpeting) that can more easily be cleaned and resists staining. Fitness center equipment was generally good quality. Disinfecting wipes should have been available for the sanitary wiping down of the equipment after individual use. The room could have been slightly larger to accommodate a second elliptical device, a seconded recumbent bike and a second tread mill device. These items would help to accommodate additional guests during peak usage times.

    Staff was helpful, courteous and friendly. Bathrooms were very modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great quality/price hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not very centered, but it is just 15 min away from the center of Boston by car.

    There was a lot of variety for the breakfast. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Serene Environment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access With Roll In Shower - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything.

    Serene environment. The room was quite big and very clean. I used Taxis all through so i can't comment on the accessibility via other modes of transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    2017 vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was horrible getting out especially if close to rush hour, both keys didnt work 2 times had to get replacements, linens were never changed for the 4 days we were there, bath tub needed better cleaning also. Limited tv shows. Was difficult to identify entrance.

    Warm cookies, beds were great, liked the USB charging port, centrally located near freeway, various food options were nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't stay if you don't speak Spanish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff Excellent friendly and helpful. Unfortunately let down by most other staff. Housekeeping staff did not speak any English and subsequently missed servicing one day due to Communication. (Had to leave a note on the door translated by Google translate to request servicing) when was forgotten/missed no apology and made to feel a inconvience when items bought up. On one dayvwhen cleaned found used coffee pod in middle of floor and on removing suitcase from top of wardrobe dust fell everywhere! Also had a fire alarm and despite false alarm and going for 10 minutes no clear directions from staff. Other guests returning up stairwell informed us of false alarm. Back on top floor cleaning staff were carrying working with at arms still sounding and not telling what was happening. Very poor and will be contacting Best Western for some rebate on stay.

    Excellent location out of city, ideal for non city adventures with a car. Lots of wildlife around property. Coffee available in lobby free 24/7

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    After booking, when I called ahead to let them know that...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After booking, when I called ahead to let them know that I'd be checking in late - they had no reservation for me! Sarah, at the counter, said she'd fix that. When I did finally get there to check in there still was no reservation for me, but they did get me a room. Lobby bathroom was filthy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but noisey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk staff who checked me was incredibly rude, wouldn`t even stand to greet me, and I needed to wait till she was done on her cell phone before she acknowledged I was there. The first night was quiet, the next three were not. Two nights I needed to call down to front desk to get the person under me to turn down the music as it was so loud I couldn`t hear my own tv. FD staff said she would call, but nothing happened. I needed to call for a second time to have it dealt with. Night four, two bus loads of teenagers running up and down the halls, cranking music and yelling - called down to front desk again, as 11pm people need to work the next day. A call was made, but made no difference. Another call, again not dealt with - I slept with earphones in that night. Hotel staff should ensure the comfort of all guests, especially on week days, and when the cameras clearly show inconsiderate teenagers in the halls. Also the whole stay, every night, my hall had a heavy smell of marijuana and cologne (assumed being used to cover the pot smell). 4 night, 5 total calls to FD staff for noise complaints. And the restaraunt in the hotel doesn`t prove room service?...what kind of restaraunt in a hotel doesn`t deliver within a hotel??

    Rooms were good sized, comfortable bed, cleanliness ranked 8/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Location and restaurant connected to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was at the end of hallway near entrance door to the outside and door was not functioning with key. Stayed unlocked the whole time.

    Location and restaurant connected to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Cost-effective base for exploring North Boston area by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moderately priced hotel with plenty of parking. Reasonably handy for North Boston/Woburn area, but would be inconvenient without a car. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast good - Gluten-free bread available on request, but bring your own cereal. Attached mid-priced Irish-theme restaurant/pub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    I got robbed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was horrible, I stayed for 1 night, I forgot my 200 $ headphones at the room and I called back on the same day to see if they found them, they said they will call me back but they didn't. I had to call the day after to the same person (Theresa Head of Operations), who hadn't moved a finger to see what had happened, she said it was not at lost and found and couldn't explain me what happened. Summary, I payed 150 $ for an average hotel in which I got stolen and they didn't even tried to help me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Easy connection by express bus to Boston downtown (except in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Difficult to reach by public transport in weekend.

    Easy connection by express bus to Boston downtown (except in weekend). Very clean. All what you need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no microwave in our room and the staff at the front desk didn't really have a great personality.

    It was in a good location and the room was comfortable. My son liked the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, food from restaurant was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the guest in the next room talk and also hear their tv on. I turned off the air conditioning unit but it turn on by itself for about a minute and went off again. This happened throughout the night.

    The bed was comfortable, food from restaurant was great. Theresa was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Hotel was cold. Room thermostat ran to cold or to hot. People Screaming in hallways at 2:30 & 4:00am Also they charge you 50 dollar damage Price will see how long it takes to get that back......

    Price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very bleak. Renovations still taking place so the elevator didnt work well. The first night they made a mistake and we ended up coming back and being locked out of our room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.8
    Stay here if you like paying way too much for a soft bed and climbing stairs with heartburn for brea
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken toilet, cold floor, tiny elevator that worked when it wanted. Signs for vending machines on every floor but the reality of it was there was one under stocked Pepsi machine that worked just like the elevator.

    Bed was soft

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    I recommend this hotel to singles, couples, and families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator not functioning correctly, but being worked on. Felt safer using the stairs. Luckily we had the 2nd floor and not the 5th. Bathroom in room had no towel racks to hang towels. It could also use a pull line cord across tub/shower to hang wet bathing suits. Otherwise, bathroom was roomy and spotlessly clean with an exotic lit mirror.

    We liked the safe location. Extremely close to Rtes. 93 and 95 (128). Restaurant/bar in front of hotel connected by a hallway and other restaurants within 3 to 5 minute walking distance such as McDonalds and Polcari's Italian. Also, a seafood and steak place (Bickford's ???). Indoor swimming pool was warm and clean and located in front of the lobby, as is the breakfast room. Room was good sized and clean with small refrigerator, table and chairs, TV, phone, closet, safe (you pay), bureau drawers, and private bathroom. Free breakfast was second to none with great scrambled eggs, fruits, yogurt, cereals, muffins, danish, bagels, juices, toast and waffles. Free coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day. Small fitness room on first floor had 4 or 5 pieces of equipment, but did the job for 25 minutes. Plenty of free parking. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. My 10 year old daughter did not want to leave. So we will be back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was wonderful, with hot meat & eggs every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was under construction & the room was not completely finished - no towel racks, the thermostat didn't work, the keys didn't work. Every night, after returning from our day out, we had to have a new set of keys made. However, the hotel gave us a small refund in exchange for this trouble, but it was nevertheless a nuisance. Housekeeping didn't clean our room every day; we had to ask for them to do it. Some of the staff seemed to have a hard time understanding English, which was challenging & frustrating for us when trying to communicate the problems we were having.

    The breakfast was wonderful, with hot meat & eggs every day. The price was right.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    Not worth the price we paid and sorry we selected it..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Elevators (the only 2 of them in the building),, did not work, had to climb the stairs with a bad ,no pool for time that we were there (out of commission), one reason why we took this hotel, leaky toilet was going on floor, and the heat had to be reset by my husband..would not recommend this place to anyone

    There was always coffee in lobby...all I can say that was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with door locks, had to have several key codes and a room change which was not good after a very long and tiring journey. The swimming pool was too cold to get into and there was nowhere to change . You would end up dripping all the way back to your room . Water in bathroom wasn't really warm enough.

    Helpful staff. Good choice of good at breakfast. Comfortable beds and spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.2
    Unhappy Campers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility was under construction. The parking lot was just paved & blocked off so we had to park & walk a distance to the front door. Upon check-in we were informed the elevators were out of service & we had to take the stairs with bags up to the 4th floor. We found a letter stating we would have to move the car to a different lot by 7am or it would be towed. We had booked online prior to arrival & were not given any of this information or we would have chosen a different hotel. We did not stay the night.

    The young lady who checked me in was very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    5.4
    Close to the interstate, room was large and they provided a...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is currently going through a renovation and the elevators barely worked so anytime we went anywhere we took the stairs. 4 flights of stairs. Staff was OK, not particularly friendly or unfriendly.

    Close to the interstate, room was large and they provided a pack n play for my infant to sleep in free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    4.6
    Bring your hiking shoes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator not working all weekend; the second only intermittently and unsafely. Elederly woman got stuck and no one came to assist her. This in a 5-story hotel. Had to carry our luggage down the stairs to check out. Room safe had wires hanging out; not functioning. No towel rack or hooks in bathroom to hang wet towels. Inadequate lighting in room. No in-room directory of any sort: no tv channel listing, nearby restaurants, wi-fi instructions, etc. Indoor pool closed for renovations but that was not indicated on the website.

    Breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly but couldn't solve elevator issue. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.0
    The overall room was very nice, the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we were told that the elevator did not work, we were on the 5th floor. my husband has a heart condition and this was very difficult for him. The elevator remained broken the whole weekend.

    The overall room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.3
    Think twice about staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I left my room I would have to go to the front counter for them to reactivate my card EVERYTIME. The door to the room would not automatically shut, you had to make sure you shoved it tight, there was no additional security on the door. Only one day of good housekeeping. I normally don't write a poor review but... I have always enjoyed Best Western hotels but,I will think twice next time.

    Waxy O'Connor's was on site. That was the highlight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Good location, but major remodeling going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under major renovations while we were there and still had a ways to go to finish. Breakfast area extremely overcrowded but food was good. One elevator was broken while we were there and did slow process of getting to your room.

    Location was good for us to be able to take rail into Boston. Also had free breakfast and king sized bed. Plenty of parking area, quick check-in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, Restful. Easy access to Boston, Harvard, MIT via car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent full breakfast (eggs, toast, yogurt, sweets, fruit, coffee). Coffee and tea all day. Fast wifi, free parking. Comfortable bed and sheets. Freshly renovated in past month. The Irish Pub has excellent soups, sandwichs and beers. EXCELLENT VALUE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was super clean and the staff was extra friendly and helpful! They took extra time to help us figure out how to travel to different points of interest.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: