Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlyle Inn 3 stars

1119 South Robertson Boulevard, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA 90035, USA

#163 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! The staff was friendly and VERY helpful! The Manager, Edmund is wonderful! Ryan and a few others put this experience over the top!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room needed upgrading. Not really in an exploring walk around neighbourhood, if you want more then a Walgreen's and Starbucks. There are a few kosher restaurants a few blocks away worth checking out.

    Breakfast provided was nothing fancy but adequate. There parking rate is one of the cheaper ones around the city. Nice products in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, personable staff, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, food fresh. Complimentary wine, beer , cheese, crackers and dip. Was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange location, slightly old, rundown bathrooms. Powerpoints falling out of the walls, very slow/poor free wifi.

    It's a beautiful hotel, with extremely comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts, there were paper plates and plastic cups and cutlery. It looks really bad in this type of hotel, shame.

    Very clean and nice decorated room, comfortable bed, big bathroom, parking in a garage, coffee maker in the room. Breakfast waffles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately not the warmest of days in Spring so didn’t get to use the sun decks. It’s not the most upmarket part of Beverly Hills and parking is both pricey and a tight squeeze.

    Funky motel converted to resort style accommodation. Nicely styled throughout, friendly staff, clean and comfy, Molten Brown toiletries a nice bonus and use of robe. Close enough to decent sushi restaurant (Sushi 101; would recommend) and fairly easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great - the place of the hotel is cool, close to Rodeo Drive. A lot of restaurants were near and open 24/7, very convenient. Check-in, check-out - very fast. Rooms are clean with interesting decorations. All you need is included (fridge, iron). Bed was very convenient and soft. Cleaning was everyday. We're totally satisfied with our 2 nights. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked at the review and I knew that hotel management wouldn't even care to read. I was accused of false identity right at the check in... Well you have to understand, it wasn't slip of the conversation, a person at the desk actually made a point of a conversation for 10 minutes. I wanted him to to call the police to verify who I am after 10 minutes talking about it, after a while it made me angry... speaking of customer service,, I wanted to complain, and I notice he was actually a supervisor, Ryan Henry (I told myself if he is supervisor, I was told works here for 2 years now how he is leading people, poor people under him, just sad). On a check out I asked for a manager to call me to discuss it, I really usually not a complainer, I took a week to hear from them, but heedless to say no one call me back..... wow..... """ they rock at customer service (tone is sarcastic). I myself realized just now that it was my first negative review ever, I travel a lot but I felt so dis-serviced and belittled. I make business travel to Los Angeles every week, and this is bad choice for a hotel to stay for this price and what it is offer, it is poorly guarded, smells (most definitely smokers n the room), and travelers need to know what they are walking into, especially Los Angeles has a lot of hotels at comparable rates, and this is not a good choice, parking is not guarded, it is not a great location for restaurants, could be so much better. Just advise this is 3 starts, do yourself a favor: Standard, LA Authletic Club you name it, not this just don't don;t don't this, and this is NOT Beverly Hills!!!! If you don't tust me trust your GPS.

    breakfast is decent, but could be better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was fairly expensive a $24 a night but this is fairly standard.

    The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed! There was plenty of space for our son’s travel cot, and the room was well equipped. The hotel is well located to reach all of LA’s tourist areas, particularly if you have a car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean hair in the bathroom,left over from the previous guests on the fridge night stand not clean very very noisy.we will not come back.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very kind and helpful, the rooms were a good size with everything you needed. The bed was comfortable and had a nice clean bathroom. I can’t complain about this hotel :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets could be changed and I would have been extra impressed if they had a milk alternative (soy/almond/anything) during their complimentary breakfast.

    Decor is amazing, staff are excellent, bed is super comfortable, room is clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As mentioned above. The staff could not have been nicer. The breakfast was well supplied, clean and inviting.

    The room was much smaller than it looked in the photos on line. There was only one chair in the room. The entrance to each room was directly from the outside and the air and light showed around the entire door. It was cold when we were there and the thermoset was pre set and would always return to a colder setting. The noise from the outside was like the people were in your room. That would be a real problem when it is warm outside. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. I would not stay there again because of the size of the room and the noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, quick response to questions and very helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Good breakfast and nice that they have complimentary happy hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , simple , nice , clean , good staff, but I expect better price or good deals for those who stay more than once

    I like this hotel in general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was spacious and airy (topmost floor). The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat and shop. Very good hotel for solo traveler or couple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was assigned a room with a handicap shower (not a great experience), fitness facility treadmill did not work, internet was occasionally weak

    Comfortable room/beds, breakfast, complimentary internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a bit uncomfortable after a few nights. But I've read recently that others were very happy w their beds. So I imagine they are in the process of replacing them.

    The staff as especially kind, and that's what we'll remember most. Thank you guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff, they were very helpful when my "dinner date" cancelled with ideas of where to eat- Fun place- lovely area to sit outside- comfortable rooms with nice size bathrooms-

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and bathroom was not on par with the price. Could use some updating. The parking garage was aweful, don’t try to park a pickup truck in there!

    The bed was super comfortable! Really a beautiful, quaint hotel. The coffee was delicious! Breakfast was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC had a mind of its own, not easy to get food delivered, gym was too small and hot! Vending machine was broken.

    Safety, not noisy, comfortable bed, Ryan was particularly helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only a hot tub and no restaurant. However there were plenty of restaurants in the area and an extensive oder-in menu

    The decor of the hotel was themed around jazz and the room had lamps and fixtures reflected that. The staff were really excellent and very helpful with a willingness to help with directions, restaurants etc. The breakfast was good with something fro everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but it had everything we needed which was nice. At first, it may seem that there's not much around but there's a Thai & sushi restaurant within walking distance and for your convenience, a CVS and Starbucks also within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness facility was a treadmill and a bike in a blistering hot room with no ventilation. For California, this needs to be better. Also, no pool.

    Bed was very soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff member came into room while we were still in it-lost of privacy (complimentary) breakfast Happy Hour: stale crackers and wine The pictures didn't do the place justice-the place is pretty small Pillow patios like the mattress on the outdoor couch area, were stained Gym is so small We had to pay for parking each day

    Welcome complimentary cookies Orange Juice Bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not very happy with the breakfast, as glutenintolerant I had very limited options, despite informing the hotel in advance. We also we asked the receptionist for advice on the city and were advised to leave the car and take the metro - it was a mistake, as it later turned out and led to a rather awful day.

    The hotel was easy to find, in a quiet district. The room was clean and comfortable, and the check-in easy. The kitchen area and the inner yard was open to the guests to sit outside and enjoy the air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator not working and our room being located on the third floor. My wife has a sore hip and could not climb the stairs. No option was available for a ground floor room. Happy hour was being able to make your own coffee or tea in the breakfast room. Although appreciated was not a big deal compared with other Hotels in Los Angeles that offer free alcoholic drinks for 2 hours.

    Comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast, although not a lot of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken elevator was expected. Concierge service was directions to where I wanted to go. I wanted an overview map to help me decide.

    Liked design and decor. Hacienda style made up for weak wifi that worked in center court but not room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken. Apparently had been broken for a while based on reviews. If not for that it would have been a 5 star stay

    Loved the towels, the water pressure and shower head in the shower, Breakfast was nice, beds were comfortable. We felt safe on the street waiting for a ride or walking to a restaurant. Enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looked unkempt which included the tile floors outside of our room looking like they hadnt been washed in weeks, a dirty rag used as a door stop to the staircase, dirt spots all over the couch cushion in the outside eating area. Also - just outside our room door was the cleaning supply cart - pretty much left there all the time including a portable bed. It was not a pleasingly visual site. The place looks worn. We wouldn't stay at this property again. We give it a two star.

    The breakfast offering was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is being renovated and evidently has been inoperative for some time. My husband and I are senior citizens and we had to walk up two flights of cement stairs to reach the second floor, where our room was located. Your site shows a "terrace." We had none. The rooms are off an outside walkway, more like a motel than a hotel so perhaps that's what is considered a "terrace." The room itself was dark and not nearly as large as it looks in the on-line photo. Hard to rate "staff." We saw only one staff person during our stay -- at the front desk of the tiny "lobby." Parking is horrendous! The off the street lot is triple parking, so it is mandatory to leave your keys (assuming you can even find a space) Apparently there is also underground parking, but when you pull in, there's no direction to it. Also -- no parking attendant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We found the sirens on the road to be very noisy. We arnt used to this in S.A. We left the air con on for white noise.

    The breakfast was sufficient .Always laid out nicely and a different main course each time. We loved the outside eating area. We loved the receptionists. Always kind and helpful. The cleaning staff tried to be unobtrusive and always willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is from 7-10am...EXACTLY at 10am.they literally sweep everything away without prior warning. 10:01 no coffee refill, etc. Free apps/drinks from 4:30-6:30. Nice touch but travelling with kids, asked for water, they sent me to the water dispenser at the gym. Really? 2 areas for parking. Not informed of this. Left my car parked in one area...paid parking per night...got 7 am call to move it. What??? Inform guests of the underground parking. Checked in and had no wifi for hours due to hotel glitch. Overall the rooms not extremely clean. Etc etc. Pity, I'm going back to LA next week, but won't be staying there.

    Location Decoration Edwin the front desk clerk very attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen room was quite small for 3 x people. Had to catch cabs or Uber to get around - not walking distance to main attractions.

    Comfy beds, great shower, good complimentary breakfast, staff were very nice, clean and quiet. Cool and modern vibe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on noisy Robertson Blvd and not Beverly Hills. You would need a car to get to 'central' Beverly Hills, like Rodeo Dr etc. We were first in a room overlooking the street, I asked for a quieter location. We were moved no problem to the back, much quieter.

    Cool design, friendly, helpful staff, nice room amenities (TV, wifi, Molton Brown toiletries), very good free breakfast, eggs, bagels, waffles, cereal, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mould. It smelt musty. Moved to another room but still same situation. Breakfast was ok but the staff had attitude. They started clearing up before guest finished eating, putting away things you might need to have seconds of. Also other staff e.g plumber came to help themselves to the breakfast while guests were still eating, which I thought was unprofessional for any establishment.

    Location was convenient to getting to most attractions in Hollywood and Beverly Hills.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the parking, the room was small, pretty old, and funny smell... elevators were old and very wobbly

    The breakfast was a plus... but didn't like the powdered eggs or hash brown... needed to cook longer!!! Everything else was great... especially the waffle... the selection of food was great... my husband and I enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be a little closer to the action, but would have had to pay a lot more for the luxurious room that we had. Value and comfort was very good.

    The room was beautiful, and the staff were lovely and we used ubar to get around and to get to Hollywood and the heart of Beverly Hills was about 10 to 15 American dollars to get to things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is horrible but this was expected. I have never stayed at a hotel with usable wifi anywhere. I wish the hotel industry would invest in this aspect of service.

    Came to downtown Los Angeles for a medical procedure. Quiet building. Non-smokin rooms is a great plus. The front desk was staffed at all times. Late check-in or early check-out was easily accommodated. Memory foam beds clean & comfortable. Good parking option with an underground lot. Decor is updated & contemporary. Room size & overall hotel size smaller than I was expecting from photos but that is very common for hotels listed online for locations in a city's downtown area. Its hard to tell size from online photos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is slow!

    Went for a girls Trip! Loved the decor! Our host Ryan was awesome and very accommodating. We called the desk a few times and had questions every time we came down and he was VERY PAYIENT and always had answers. The hotel was in the perfect location from all the tourist spots. We were 5 min from Roscoe Chicken and Waffles, 10 mins from Sunset Blvd, 20 mins from Venice Beach, 15 min from Rodeo Drive, 15 min from The Grove, and several other attractions. The free Breakfast in the morning was great! Price was reasonable! Had an Awesome stay!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Charger for Electrical Vehical would be a good plus.

    Bedding is great and the free breakfast is a plus. The room was really clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor noisy from the roof top mechanisms. 2nd floor no problem. Beds a little soft for our liking but that's personal taste as we both have bad backs.

    Small but well appointed room. Cool hotel, decor really works well. Staff are outstanding. Breakfast is great. You feel safe, like in an oasis of calm. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. Love this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photographs on the website made the hotel look much better than it actually was and so we were disappointed with the room and the hotel , also the location also isn't great .

    Staff were very friendly and most helpful , excellent staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if the hotel is not meant to be a 5 star resort, is too bad that looks a bit run down on the common central areas. It looks dirty and the floors have poor maintanance. You need and hands on manager to supervise, consistently and constantly, the details that are being missed. The umbrellas and some outdoor furniture were not very clean and were in bad shape. You should have more vending machine food options.

    It seems that the hotel started up very nicely in apperance, design and decor. Staff on front desk was very helpful. My room was very nice, clean and spacious (value for the money spent)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Spacious and beautiful rooms. Excellent service and everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice for my stay and felt that management staff were not very helpful.

    Rooms were okay, breakfast was okay and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests, poor lighting, breakfast offering average

    Good proximity to Beverly Hills and Hollywood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, confortable beds, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super friendly, good value for money, super comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Make your own waffles. Fruits were fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and happy hour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Easy check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was still old

    The styling of the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cabinet under TV doors did not close properly and were chipped. This is my only complaint..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location; nice facilities; comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a new stain on bedding and bathroom wasn’t very clean. Tub had dirt residue when I showered.

    Nice comfortable beds and bedding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place to stay and the people here are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, and we had consistently clogged bathroom.

    Friendly staff, location was good for where we wanted to spend our time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin.. you could hear everything going on in the room next to you

    Trendy and cute, perfect for a girls weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and the Continental breakfast was fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful beds and pillows!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Shaun was so helpful with our Friday night meal. He was helpful with Kate checkout and addition of room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 people they book a king bed which is unacceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service

    Excellent customer service breakfast nice excellent location if you have a car like we did

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    The bedsheets were not clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the rooms.

    Design and decor of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tight.

    Bed and pillows were great. Staff was friendly. Loved l’occitane toiletries

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice house kepping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good area if one is relying on public transport. Need a car to get around.

    The property was comfortable. In quite a nice area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen/Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlyle Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: